(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi ladies..
sorry i hv been very busy lately..helping out my operations colleagues in the billing of invoices..wow..really very tired lor..how have u gals been? so anyone of ugot any gd news to share? i cant wait for the new yr to start..cant stand it any more..sigh..

hi jelly
DUN WAN LA... go until jurong clean up for u ah...My SIL staying at same blk as me, i rejected helping her too.. hahahah
Cos it is new house ma.. somemore my house white white... got to do abit extra work lor..

Hi Wendy
Welcome to the gathering... DUN MIA this time la.. kekekekekek

Hi meh
u are really good at handicraft... this flowers are really very nice lor... Ur friends are so lucky to have you helping out...

Hi Winniw,
welcome back....Seems like u had alot of fun during your HM leh..heehee..so do u have any wine left? ;p.

Berry,
help me send my regards to caitlyn too..tks..

hows your preparations?

me still finalising the guestlist lor..real headache and stressed up..

Daphne,
did my coordinator call u?did u call her? try to rush her abit cos she quite busy and i worry that she might forgot abt it =).I will be going for another threaading and waxing this thurs lor...

so envy Jenn who is in Bintan now...

hey hey everyone!

belated Merry X'mas!!! keke..

AD over liao loh.. thank god..
my dinner was in a mess.. cos having tea ceremony before dinner.. then all those relatives all came late.. then some of my friends not coming oso nvr inform, end up my table arrangement in a big mess and not full.. think i'm the oni bride that walk here n there for tea ceremony and all the hiccups..
then begining of the dinner, the manager came telling me wine not enough! biang, the supplier delivered less than wat i ordered.. called up the supplier and lucky, he deliver to me right away.. now still have 3 bottles left at my place..
drink quite a bit.. tekan by hubby's camp mates.. vomit many bags after we went back to room, haha..

breakeven for my dinner.. recover our deposit.. but think we lost a few APs.. cos my frd put a $10 AP in the box but we nvr found it, and another frd's AP oso nvr found.. wonder where these gone??

Good morning ladies, yeap indeed it is so much quieter now... guess i miss all the yaking on the forum... andi am terribly home sick sigh...

remind your PG, VG and MUA over and over again of the appt hor... quite disappointed my VG was late in the morning and PG was late in the night...other than that things went very well, much better than expected, heeh or maybe i bo chap on the AD liao, determined to be relax, cos i did not even bother to touch up the lipstick hahahha

newbbi, no leh, cos hor, we ordered 48 bottles, consumed 33 bottles and we returned 12, the remaining bottles are kept by parents cos they like the wine very much... i think no more liao, cos i called winebos before to incresase the consignment before the wedding, they say no more liao.

highness, wah so much tekan hehehe, i cant drink so my hubby drink... we only tekan during the dinner march in, they make us drink suan tian ku la, and then have to declare why we love each other hehehhee...

and then one last tekan is for him to propose to me on stage, but the champagne he was holding went off hehehe,a nd we rush for the champagne glasses, think the video will look so funny with his face expressiona nd eyes opening wide and declaring that he did nothing to the bottle hehehhe.

so in the end, the JM went up to bridal suite after the dinner to make him propose, and the XD stayed till overnight in our bridal suite living rtoom to drink with him... they drank till 4.30am in the next morning!!!

highness, i also lost AP certain way, those really fly aeroplane at the last min also did not bother to give.... but in a sense, let us see the person clearer...

Hi afcai, yar lor.. hard to get rid of the stains too... water marks also headache at the sink and toilet bowl. AIYOH>>>>>

My side no need to give angbao becoz it is practice first year no need. hehehe...

highness... the AP drop out? or some with ur parents? weird...AP gone... dun think ur JM will take it...maybe when pouring the AP out,fly to the floor den u no notice... at least break even and everything is over...how ur hse?
winnie..wow drink until 430am? den ur tong fang hua zhu ye spent drinking? hah
i think my dinner will be in a mess too... true... u can see who's your real friend thru ur dinner... hope my friends wont walk me out...
morning sushi

yo meh... wow so nice wor... u really good man... peifu peifu.... ya lor... u noti mah... i said 3 mean bb u tell me luggage... hahaha.... upload pix hur... still hvn really do tat... paiseh

yo wendy... hahaha.... i juz went and develop photos nia... @ $0.25 each duno whether good bo leh...

yo zoe... want want lah... come my hse to do hsework for me lah... kekeke

hello everyone

my AD also over liao
phew....

me & hubby very very lucky to make small small profit after giving my parents 5 tables

now eagerly waiting for the PG and VG to complete the collage albums and montages

i also got 1 fren who last minute never turn up and passed message to another fren to inform me...
but never mind lah, such things are not going to spoil our happy memories of our weddings

mehmeh: hehehe...some times it's act of god...like bird shit on your clothes when u hang them out to dry....

wendy: give and take i guess....there's no perfect situation...

Hi all, wah, seems like everyone busy too.

mi bottles of wine were not all consumed. all the guests very guai, which we didnt expected so no drinking at all, except one from our helpers. i had 80 btls, end up only 48 consumed. maybe coz the staff did not push the wine at all and some of the guests didnt drink. so i keep the rest at home now for mi own aft giving some to the brothers.
we kana the 'suan tian ku la' during dinner too, that was the sabo the swordbearers gave us, and the long kiss that we had to do bef gg up the stage.

berry,Like winnie, we stayed up till nearly 3 plus am. The xds and Jms stayed over drinking. they slept much later but both of us couldnt take it liao and KO first. too sleepy...nx morn had to rush off at noon to catch the cruise.
even count the APs, we left till aft we came back to settle it. haha!

thk ppl were still commenting we are one of the most relaxed couples coz hb was still bz down at recept and never bothered to change, i was still oso walking ard to mi Jms rm and chit chatting with them. both MUA for mi and mi mum were late due to sudden heavy down pour in the evening, but still managed to be on time. heng the rain stopped in time for the dinner.

now juz waiting to see the pics of that day,

berry, dun worry, wadever happens on that day, u wont be bothered by it aft the dinner and u will only thk back on the happy moments. i got a few guests who never bother inform mi that they are overseas and some who happily want to change table and make mi muslim guests in a mess but i didnt bother abt that liao.

Hi pierced,
can't wait for mine to be over =).LAter meeting my JM for final briefing lor...Hb got fever now..haiz

Highness,
have u heard of the story last time which happen at Pan pac? Heard that there is this wedding going on, then got this guy, dressed up decently posed as a guest to attend the dinner...Then the recept were too busy searching for his name, he inserted an AP which was packed with newspapers insdie, then duno how he managed to steal alot of the bigger APs cos those big APs were given by relatives who came later.Thats y the APs are on the top...

SO its best to lock your AP box lor or ask your relative sto pass the APs to yourparents...I only knew abt this last week...This happen almost 3yrs back..thats y the trend of AP box came back last year...

Hi newbbi, dun worry, need help can juz ask!
now mi very free, haha coz no more planning. when itz over, we will not complain and instead miss the whole thing. itz like planning for so long and suddenly nothing to do.

mi AP box was all wrapped up so only had a slit for ppl to put in their APs.
(oh and make sure ur slit is big enuf coz i made sure it was bigger for cards to be slot in but still there were some bigger ones so make sure ur AP slit muz be very big.)

didnt even bother to transfer to safe in the room during the dinner. mi bro hid it at some small lil corner. wahaha..then later on in the nite, we tore off the wrapping and it was juz some ugly A4 box in a carrier bag. no one realised there were lots of Aps inside.

hi newbbi... pierced...i hope to do the same s u...dun bother much abt it on the day...
so did u return the rest of the wine? so much left...
newbbi the story so scary... i think juz get 2 JMs to put the AP box away so that the guest need to pass them to drop into the box...tell them to be alert on the box can liao...
i think i veri kan cheong one...hope i can count AP after the dinner..hee... mine wedding Sun,nxt day morning got work so guess wont have much sabo...
hope mine can break even too...

hi berry, nope we didnt return the wine since we drink so, gave some to the Xds, rest are all at mi place. i got 36 btls so u can come mi house and drink it up! heh heh...

pierced,u gonna go back school soon hor?enjoy & nua the most now...
i waiting my long break...
hahaha no prob... can go ur hse & gathering liao...
actually can keep it for some time... can drink it during occasions...or give to ur friends during hse warming...

hi gals!! long time no see.. no time to read all e archive and feeeling very lost after a long hiatus frm forum..
overall, had a great time for my HM.. my AD went well too.. of course small hiccups here and there.. my dinner was very rushed.. was quite irritated w hotel as they served the noodles like at 10pm when i hadn't finished taking my photos.. so felt a bit upset tt din manage to hv time to chat w guests.. but overall still a great event.. hee.. guests reflected tt the animation and express video were entertaining.. so very happy.. and many many also said the PS pics were unique and nice.. so kudos to my PG and VG.. my PG was very very well-liked by both our parents and guests.. very easy to get along and made ppl feel at ease.. my mother was like asking him for his namecards to distribute to her colleagues!1 hahah

and of course.. must thank TC for giving my such lovely gowns!! hee.. guess it's e ppl who really make the wedding such a meaningful and wonderful experience.. the professionals as well as the guests.. hee

hmm.. if anyone needs any help, dun hesitate to ask ya..

berry - u let me noe details abt ur wedding ya? i not sure where york hotel is..

sierra/mehmeh,
i also no need do hse work one....prob thats the good things abt styaing with in laws....but at times i will iron my own clothes n act act abit...help to throw the cloths into the washing machine, press some buttons and then sit down n relax.....hehehe...then after which my mil will hang the cloths out to dry.

Wendy: u staying with in laws?
ya staying with in laws means privacy onli limit to your own bed room only.......

i also miss my mom's place....every fri, i will make it a point to go back n overnight there....sometimes even weekday also go.....feel more at ease with my own parents....

hi Wendy,

My pix for the HM have been uploaded onto my Multiply oredi.. U got time, go check it out lah
Considering as my sideline, help some of my church members 1st then can build up my portfolio

Hi Jelly,

I not notti lah, u always hoping someone got gd news to tell u mah.. So must raise ur hopes a little bit. Anyway told my HB oredi, no HDB no BB

Hi Sierra,

Oh bird shit still not so bad.. I get very upset if the colour of clothes which are dark coloured run on the light ones. Wah, super duper upset man

Who nags at u?

Hi Janice,

Hahah, ur MIL dotes on u ah? Even ur own laundry which u sent for washing is hung up by her.. But i think it might be better too? Coz if u dun hang by her standards may get num num chum chum at rite??

U stay over at ur mum's ah? Kinda troublesome, coz my mum's too far away & think it wld seem weird to my ILs.. They are quite inquisitive ppl

hey berry, ya lor, now short break bef work starts liao. tmr back to meeting again...den enjoy the last long wkend bef sch term.
did u manage to settle ur corsages? coz i have got extra ones that i made in case u need any.

keke, and if u need any help, juz let mi know. im free too to help out, esp since u so near mi.

ladies, wah hehe happy to hear all your sharing!!!

all the best for those of you going for your big day ok!!

i just got my photos from Chris Ling this afternoon, will upload once i have time!

Ladies...
Good Morning
I am back !

My AD went off quite smoothly, although last min closed 3 tables.. but still managed to break even.. after giving my mum 5 tables...

morning gals

back from my leave & will be on leave frm 3-9jan again..

GDL was ok and we went 12destinations frm 1-6pm.. really shacked at the end of it..

Dear Princess Wong, cottoncandy, Ming,
Good Good Morning !
I am back le!
My AD went quite smoothly, although last min closed 3 tables, plus the given tables to my mum, we managed to break even with some small profits....

My 1st march in with daddy was great, i think he was very touched too...

2nd march in HB was accompanied with 10pcs of confetti. Think the effect shld be quite nice... wa, now awaiting for my PG to give me the photos.

Ming, PrincessWong,
Can share your AD photos once ready ?

Cottoncandy,
How was your AD ?

mehmeh: no HDB no BB? tot u got your own place already?

mi ar...initially hubby and ILs will nag, cos i'm not as neat as they are :P but these days they leave me alone, cos we are slowly getting used to each other's living habits

suishi,
Saw from other thread, you still looking for other instrument songs, right ?
Sorry lei, i dun the songs, cant help you much

pierced,thanks...watashi gave me her corsages liao...
ya enjoy the hols b4 going back...
winnie...thanks..hope 2 see ur pics soon...
jenn...thats good that everythin goes fine & break even...thats the most impt thing...
caitlyn,will let u know the details soon... hope derrick rem my AD...haha...
janf... u taking leave soon right? ur AD nxt week...very fast...
now next shld b watashi...den newbbi...den janf... den me & daphne... den jam & sushi...
how time flies... a new year gonna start...hope this year will be a better year..

i am back from AD too...Everything went smoothly except i regret not going down to the cocktail n also no time to go down.we make a loss at 1k.still ok lah...cant believe its all over.

Jenn,
luckily the weather that day quite good hor..

Hi Jenn,
my AD went smoothly except some hiccup on the hotel sound system.My march in was late,at 9.10pm.
Overall it all went smoothly,cant wait to see my AD pix but got to wait for 2 month.Luckily the weather was quite all right that day.not too hot n not raining much.

jenn,
mi very confused which songs to be used for fanfare, thinking using the crockroach song but will it be very funny???

Headache.....sigh

Hi blursotong,
so gd, even tough ppls said first yr also no need to give but what they said and what they think are diff.

Hi cottoncandy,
U also back to office.. so fast? Did go for any short trip? I just came back from Bintan yesterday, went to do SPA... to relax

Oh, your AD photos hv to wait for so long huh? Mine will be ready on 8th Jan... so is just 2 more weeks... hee hee

Ya, the weather on that day was great, not raining much.. but the gown is really quite heavy... my jie mei commented that i was too rough... hee hee

My march in was at 1.15pm, the guest waited for 1 hour plus before the luncheon start... I have my 1st march in with my daddy... was really quite touched lor...

Hmm, dun you feel that our AD just pass like a click ? After so many mths of preparation..was for one day only...... Sigh.. really missed the preparation time.

So you managed to break even for the cost ? Feel like we are just like the middleman, $$ come in from frenz,relatives then go back to the restaurant le... sigh !

Berry,
Newbbi is on 31st Dec,
watshi is on 8th Jan 2006,
so the next bride shld be newbbi, watashi & janf, u & daphne, den jam & suishi. hee hee

Oh suishi,
You can use the intrumental - THE BOND.. quite nice lei, i have used it le... some of my guests said its quite nice lor

Alamak, i mixed up the dates huh .... sorrie sorrie....

Dear brides..
Just be calm on ur AD, let you JM or XD to handle the things... just put on lots of smile and be a happy bride

hey gals!

bali was fun! v beautiful scenery! we had lunch overseein the volcano! awesome! went to the beaches too, v nice! we went to the 1st n 2nd bombin plc. not many tourists. biz affected v badly.

hb wrkg today n i'm faced w all the hsewrk! argh! hvnt even started washin the clothes.

suishi, yup we did our own montage. thkfully it went on well. was stil doin it on the eve of my AD til past midnite! i used winamp file. is tat the same as mp3? we tried an error one..

Ting,
Welcome back...
So did you hv great shopping in Kuta Square ? Lots of ROXY stuff hor...
I have been to the places you mentioned, agreed the volcano and the lake is very nice hor...

Hmm, me also back fm Bintan yesterday, i handled some hand-wash clothes, while HB in charge of machine clothes, hee hee, hv to share share meh...if not, i sure died meh..

Now, i fully understand what my mum hv been going thru with tons of housework daily.... sigh, i doubt i can do it meh...

BTW, when will u be meeting des to collect ur AD fotos? He was quite good on my AD...but really sad that i didn prepare much food for him, in the end, he had to ta bao "Macdonald" for a quick bite.