(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello gals, sian...skl today again and no time to come in till now.
cant wait till thurs for mi hols to start!

ching, mi MUA not lynn. u same BS as mi??
the MUA i got for mi mum and mil is tracey.

hee, i just ask two of my friends for their partner's surname and they told me no need, just put the name will do.... hehe..... some better still, say no need to give them cards, save the cards for my mum to use.... cos they sure turn up one....

berry, OIC..actually i use gold pen to write then found that the name not so outstanding leh...yr insert wording izzit oso gold color??? mi saw my fren using black color pen to write which i find it ok...at least our name can be easily seen loh...but since mi buy the gold pen liow so i juz use it!

wah, i never use gold pens..... i more cheapo, use the usual 20c black ball point pen only niah.... i dont' bother about it cos no one will notice it anyway..... and i always receive cards in black ink so i tot it's the norm... hehee...

Yup, i bought a golden ink pen to write, cos ball point pen seem very funny and does not look nice on the invitation card. However, on the envelope ,i used ball point blue ink or else the poor postman will hv problem reading all the address.

This week is December le, all dec's brides, can start to count down lor.

jam,i put mr & mrs for 1 relative coz my mum say they dunno how to read chinese...more 4 relatives coz formal..but the rest my parents writing in chinese...

watashi, u ned the AD schedule? i can email u.

for mine, some frenz which i sms never even bother reply till now. certain colleagues too. gotta chase them for the reply. darn irritating lor. so u know like who can really be bothered with ur wedding haha...
close frenz i juz wrote their names on it.

jam- But i haven't plan where so i want to go. Most likely Europe or Japan.

Pierced-My BS is different from you. But i saw in this forum that someone mention that their MUA is lynn from BC. My Bridal Shop is not BC

hee, i specially bought gold pen too for writing the names. but the ones i mailed out, ballpt for address outside.

jen, ya lor, count down, i cant believe itz nearing...arrgh....
this sun is mi GDL liao

jam,i think up 2 u..daphne..its ok u use wad color..i juz think gold look nicer so went buy..
jen,me same s u... envelopes i wrote in blue pen...
ya actualli can count down 2 xmas..haha but everybody shld b bz no time 4 xmas celebration...

pierced...ur hols so late...my coll bot her dotter 4 overseas hols liao..so envy these kids nowadays..their sch hols parents bring them travel one...
did u get those cakes frm yiling confectionary? i haven ordered yet..haha

How come today never see ting?

Pierced-How is your Preparations for your wedding since AD is so near? I almost finished giving out my invites. This week will need to do RSVP

hahaha....berry, always later den others! i send to u now...

Ching, mi invites mostly given out liao, but gotta cfn with parents regards to theirs. act i still blurblur over what to do...haha...seems like i got a lot of things which i havent tie up yet.

tell u gals, my boss a bit sadist..... tell me to come for off site meeting on 9 - 10 Jan which is just right after my AD.... told him i cannot attend and then just push it later by a day from 10 jan to 11 jan and 10 jan is a Public Holiday! .... dun understand why must insist that i attend the stupid meeting when i'm just a small tiny fly..... in my dept.

hello ladies,

aiyo...today so busy and no time to log in till now.

janf,
sorry..unable to answer on time.

jenn,
thks for helping me

pierced sorry la... did u order cakes at yiling?
daphne,haven get my pics leh..hee
ur boss siao one..juz tell him u taking hols tat time,cant go.where got sabo u after ur weddin one...

dear gals,
me back frm honeymoon alreadi. time simply flies.. wedding is ovr and even honeymoon has gone by. States is very fun but the weather was really cold when i was there.

jenny pinkbear, i'll add u to my friendster. =)

deardear: count me in for the gathering in dec.

for those whose wedding is ovr, are u gals getting used to staying at your new place? i'm finding it abit hard to get used to living alone, away frm my parents and having to worry abt hsehold chores. can feel abit lost on my own sometimes and really detest the feeling of becoming an "aunty".

daphne, nope i didnt try the wombat. i settled for the eagle hawk cabernet sauvignon instead. too lazy to try the rest liao.

ching, ya lor, i havent decided on mi songs and speech yet but speech wise got sample so no fear. hee....anyone wants that??

berry, i didn't know when he asked me if i will be free on 10th Jan is for the meeting..... i told him will be free after 9 Jan so now kenna the meeting on 10 jan..... if i knew, i sure say not free lor....

pierced, u making speeches ah? my mum asked if i will make speech but i told her no leh.... i got stage fright but then who knows later i may change my mind.... but can send to me too? hee....

Hi ming,
My GDL is on 23 Dec, 3 days before my AD, timing is between 7 - 9am. hee hee

Yap, i went to BLISS on last weekend, thinking of buying some stuff for my good frenz wedding in Jan'06.

My mum also bought the "jia zhuang" for me from Chinatown which include the 2 table lamps, needles, thread, basin and etc lor.

My bedsheet, initally also purchased from Assino
was pink and purple colour, think shld be oki lor..

Glad that your GDL went smoothly, i dun know abt mine.. hee hee

pierced ya i know.... imagine i still got to prepare for my own presentation and cannot have wedding in peace..... very sian lor..... so better start preparing for my ppt slides early.... cannot change pp cos each of us got own portfolio but i'm hoping that the other team members cannot come then may postpone the meeting...

daphne, i not sure abt the bride speech part yet. havent craft out, but i got one fr mi fren dat bride only have to say one sentence haha...if u dare to say it la!
ya, hopefully ur meeting cancelled! tell ur boss ur wedding very impt! haha

daphne,
at least chances of going higher not like me now..the group onli mi & hb....so ke lian...
dat time my fren onli tag along her hb to the stage for speech...onli hb give speech...she juz stand beside him loh...mi tell my hb too if he wan to give speech i will juz stand beside him to give him support cos mi oso got stage fright!!

hi Jenn

should be ok (not to worry) as long both mothers happy can liao

initially we have some *hicupps* now settled ..my MIL also surprised that my mother return half the pinjin to her ...

pink n purple auspicious colors
very nice colors!

did u c the coasters & a pair of couple (card holder) in bliss me very keen to get these two

ching,
juz FYI usually b4 natas fair all travel agent will hv in house fair so is better to book during their in house fair as i will b cheaper! heard fm some of the bride & even the travel agent told mi so...

pierced, like dat to save trouble better both bride & groom don't give speech better loh....but my IL ask my hb to give so i told him not for mi loh...anyway is yr dad request u mah!!

newbbi, dun worry, try talking to ur coord again and see how things are.usually as the date draws nearer, got a lot of things to settle.
even when i go out with mi mum to buy stuff, i keep getting irritated with her coz of wedding issues. plus with hb, ILs,etc so i got mood swings these few days. sometimes feel very sian.

newbbi,
cheer up loh...dun b like dat....thing can sure be settled in a way....if u can't handle by yrself ask yr hb to help loh...