(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry,ting: -
Yap, i am taking a p/t degree with MDIS, my term just started yesterday. Will be very busy till my AD, just send out the invitation cards to my friends. They will recd the "red bomb" tomorrow, ha ha, then will be extra 1 mth towards my AD.
Next mth, will be my colleauges.

Suishi
I told her to come to my house in the morning lei, but she didnt mentioned abt any additional chg, she is asking me how come not in the noon time, cos mine is a luncheon, so she need to come early to my house for my jie mei and my mummy.

caitlyn
Yup, dun drink too much water at night, or else will be puffy eyes tomorrow

caitlyn,
u will have to get soem rest lor...if not, will be bery tired lor cos u wearing contact lenses rite? do rem to bring eye drops with you...

hamster_gal,
Managed to contact stella, there is a sur charge of thirty dollars per house if before seven.
She confirmed my date lao, lucky me.

Suishi,
Thx for your contact, finally can settled the MU for my mum and jie mei

Okie

Hey star do you think priceline.com is trustworthy? I mean is their recommendations usually good? I looking for a hotel in Venice now....

Suishi,
The $50 is include of make up, hairdo and tpt,right? So minimum is 2 pax, which meant per trip is $100 for 2 pax, right? So are you going to bao additional AP for her ?

daphne

for my case, my ma insist tat a female relative muz follow him on GDL & AD. muz be someone whos happily married wif kids, betta still if got grandkids.

haha suishi, ask her got referral fees or not? :p

jenn, should be okay ba? cos my FMIL got ask me if i need a female relative to follow so i just ask here lor.... my FSIL says her time, only her hubby came.

jen

it depends on how traditional ur ma is lor.. during 1st mtg, my ma insisted & his ma went "we dun practice such thg." aft tat.. the rest is history.. wahah! no lah, in short, each go home to pacify own ma lor.. but anw, his ma gave in and ok-ed to it.. now his ma's mindset oso chg to yup-shd-hv-someone-to-follow liao.. maybe she hear frm some 3gu6po say muz lor..

hmm...... janf, then i think i'll ask him to ask his aunt or sis to follow cos my mum did say she want also.....
ok, me out for lunch now cos think boss quarrel with the bigger boss so better siam first....

daphne.. my MIL also ask me the same question!
the lady is suppose to be the so cld mei ren i think... my friend's GDL her hb also come alone..
my mum also chin chai.. so my hb will see if any of her auntie is free tat day.. if not then will do w/o.
but AD must have one to go your fetch together wif you FH.. she will carry the plate of oranges & the Zhu Jiao if u have..

Special price of $50 per pax which include hairdo, makeup + transport if more than 2 pax signing together. Total cost for 2 pax will be $100.

No referral fees or special discount given cos that the cheaper in town.

Jenn,
I dont think i will give AP to her cos i pay for the service. Not sure any AP given by my MIL

Suishi
Oh, oki. Then i shld see how, will pack the AP first then see if there is a need to give or not. Once again, thx, you solve my headache !

i think gdl must got 1 auntie follow hb to my hse... thats what was discussed when my inlaws come my hse for ti qin..
also to pass the pin jin over..

fates
I never buy from thembefore but I heard good reviews n comments from friends who used them...
should be no prob...
when u flying off?

Really got good reviews?! I thought of trying but felt uncomfortable because gotta give our credit card details and we don't know which or what kind of hotel they giving us :P
Flying off next Sunday

fates
yup... my friends who tried them said they are pretty fast in response too... think u'll need to state the type/preference right? so as long u got state, it'll not be bad... unless u didn't...anything also ok one.. wah..next sunday? so fast...
must be excited... u enjoy your trip k n do take care also...

Hi Keiki,

I am a CHC bride. I guess could be too much bad feedbacks from other brides in that thread tat the bridal may have request the moderator to remove the thread totally. I am very surprised tat the moderator can delete a thread just like tat.. The forum is for us to read others' feedbacks, experience and exchange ideas. For CHC thread, there are valuable feedbacks(spend efforts to type in) from all of us(CHC brides) to the new brides.. disappointed tat it is deleted.

Did your frien read the posts b4 it was been deleted? Hope she had read the thread and noe Nicole's working style..

newbbi79,
must the lady happily married and have kids????

sieow liao....the lady will be my hb's sister who just divorced & have no kid.

Ming
Oh i c, i just find the MUA today, ha ha just got the lobang contact number from other thread. The MUA charges $50 per person.

Never know the importance of finding a MUA for mummy..

ya suishi..agree with janf.. its suppose to symbolise they u will take after the good life & marriage of the lady.. so i divorce is quite a taboo.. if really can get one, then i think it would be better to do w/o it..

dunno y i today super no mood to work leh ... din do anything much the whole morning till now...superb low productivity ..

yes suishi.. wat watashi meant was if really CANT get one, then ur hb ownself go wld be better..

if the lady is a widow oso cannot.. taboo..

yawn.. sleepy.. juz nw lunchtime went to get more new notes frm my fren.. tom cont to wrap more APs liao.. why not money go into my pocket instead.. wahahah.

hey gals, wil u all be hvg hand bouquet durin dinner?

watashi- me too, jus waiting for time to pass by fast.. bo mood to work at all too! fri syndrome..

later gg to my fren's ROM, any idea hw much AP to bao?

Suishi
AD wedding rather be "bang tang " abit, you can ask another auntie for help?

watashi,
Me too , also no mood to do work, keep checking the forum and chat.. hee hee

janf.. ur friend which bank how come got so much new notes?. my branch here dun have ley.

ting, most prob wun be taking the bouqet during dinner. where's the ROM held ?

i looking forward to my facial tonite..

Watashi,
Where do you stay? Maybe Seng Keng hv lei!

Ting,
Me most prob not taking the bouquet cos our hand will be mostly greeting frenz or getting AP, hee

watashi

my fren Uxx.. u ask ur tellers to chop for u 1st lor.. coz my fren oso said notes are running out so oredi told her to help me chop long time ago..

ting

dun tink i will hold bouquet coz kinda weird..

Janf
How come new notes run out so fast huh? it is not even chinese new year yet.. strange meh !!
can call the branch before going there to change?

thks gal.. i also tot no nid to hv bouquet durin dinner. my fren offered to hand-made one for me =)

watashi- he's holdin it at environmt bldg.. act. is my sis's fren. not v close kind but got invite him to my weddin also..

jen

she said priviledged clients chg notes like nobodys biz so run low now. and need to print more. the notes she chg for me not in running series # but are clean and decently new notes lor. im okie wif it one as long its $ can liao! hahah.

oh Uxx..my ex co. anyway my mum works part time @ ntuc so she say will ask the cashiers there to keep the newer notes tat they have.. everyday change abit slowly accumulate..

Hello ladies!!

wah so long archive, cant read in detail cos lost... i change my notes at Compass Point POSB this monrning, only $10 has new notes... $2 is reasonably new as Hari Raya is just over...

it is more of trying the luck...

sigh one more colleague called to fly aeroplane liao... now it is 29 people left for 30 seats.

Thanks for the info.
will ask my Hb to come alone just to be safe.

Ting,
i will go w/o hand bouqet cos 2 separate day.