(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yo star...hahaa....me and hubby going on F&E! We prefer to roam the place rather than follow tour group :p

I'll be in paris for a longer period so will go places like Euro Disney (too bad I can't sit any of the rides!
), Eiffel Tower, champs elysees, arc de triomphe, galeries layfayette & lourve palace & musuem etc etc...there'll be so many interesting places to see!

Reckon it'll be freezing cold, so looking around for winter stuffs too

newbbi,
i borrow here & there lor... my MIL even offer me her winter clothes... but u know lah... hers abit old fashion.... so i juz told her i had borrow from friends liao... hehehe
but is veri nice of her....

hee...newbbi, background music arh...im using jazz and bossa nova for mine dunno if u want them coz i have a lot of these.
otherwise would be those piano instrumental by jeffrey michaels and jim brickman.

jam, i listen to it first and see, dunno if itz nice, dug it out fr mi bro's pile of cds.

newbbi, u muz be first so that can concentrate on u fully. prob with having same MUA is coz later time very short lei and u cant go down for reception(dunno if u planning to go down early or juz wait till march in la coz im planning to go down for cocktails)

berry i sending songs to u now

jam, haha, ya lor, i got a big collection but only now sttart to dig them out esp for wedding. thk some more but have to find as itz all over the place.

jam, heard the song liao, itz slow and romantic but dunno got impact for montage not. i send to u first and see. maybe u can use for background lor.

pierced thank u... but sarah brightman quite sad songs right? hee
i got her what skin on skin???
i using jimmy chan piana instrumental songs... nvr heard of him b4...hahaha but i got the CDs given by a friend...
how abt yanni for 1st dish?suitable?
got 4 CDs 2gether for 2 albums... but some songs r sad one...like "end of world", "yesterday"...hahaha but got "wedding bells" this kind...happy one... but no singing only music...i will use.. hack care..no time to compile 1 by 1 liao... lazy

Pierced
U switch channel huh?
Sort of got a lobang.. but i am not so sure of the price, cos she only told me & HB that they will give us "Special" price,
u might want to go there to hv a look or call,
Is at bugis village 233B victoria street,
TEL : 63339565

They hv range of mani/pedi such as birdnest spa , milk & honey scrub, papaya-green for both mani & pedi

BTW, thanks for your songs !

jam,
tks..like that i be the 3rd one lor...hehe..dun like to be rushed lor ;p...then u have the jim brickman piano instrument?

snowy,
hehe..too bad i dun have any winter clothings, if not can lend u lor ;p.

jam... or u join me la...hehe too bad ur AD 15 jan...
if now confirm 2 pax...u better find alternatives...
many pple go hong tai to book too... newbbi,snowy also book there... my friend also went there when chan bro or sa tour cancel her HM trip
i intend to stay home during cny... *hide*

hee..jen, i sometimes pop in here too la but more activve int he other thread.
oh ic...haha sounds super gd lei, birenest spa!
will try n call them

berry, no lei, got quite romantiik ones oso lei, im using one of hers fo 1st march in. not too sure abt yanni, dun really listen to his songs but oso like instrumental type, should be ok too la.

snowy, i have some winter clothing but i juz lent it to mi fren who went china, wont be back till nx jan.

newbbi, thk i asked u if u want the jim brickman songs...haha, u blur liao la!

newbbi, mayb the 1st one will take longer time?? not sure abt yr MUA...
i don hv jim brickman piano instrument but pierced hv...

hehe berry- i also intend to do tat durin CNY. stay at hm or go overseas! keke

fot those of u rom liao, hv u start to call ur FMIL pa n ma?? i find it so weird to call leh..

hehe berry- i also intend to do tat durin CNY. stay at hm or go overseas! keke

fot those of u rom liao, hv u start to call ur FMIL pa n ma?? i find it so weird to call leh..

berry,
if mi AD same date wif u i don't mind to go wif u loh...2 bad....is hong tai ok boh for europe tour?? mi juz rcv email fm Anadas..1st they say quite slim now say sporean always book last min so ask mi to wait till dec..cos at the moment all europe trip not cfm...keep on changing their words...tink better find other alterative then wait!

pierced...wow u many songs leh... jim brickman...hmm... u got the whole CD? 1 of these days i go & get frm u & burn a copy...hahaha
u juz a staircase away frm my hse...
i go search what his music are then i let u know...
ting... even i have ROM,i still call MIL & FIL uncle & auntie...
i find it weird to call..but AD liao muz call... u know i tot of calling them uncle papa & auntie mama
haha...

Ting,
Yup, i had started addressing them Father / Mother since last year ROM, initally you will address very softly till only you will only hear.. slowly, you will be able to call naturally, just need time to adapt lor.

Pierced..
Me also more active in another thread.. but this thread start out first lei. Anyway, you can call and ask first, the lady boss is called Charmine or Vivi

reali find its so weird! sm more my fh dun call his mum the normal way, he calls her sm funny name. frm mama, mummy evolved to sth.. i stil tryin to learn hw to pronounce! jia lat goten start callin them liao in 3 wks' time.

wah pierced, u got lots of cds leh. got any love songs compilation? can borrow frm ya.. hee

pierced,den i bad hor.till now no call them yet.my mum say ok leh.haha u call them papa & mama?or father & mother?jen all of us stay home...den we forum during CNY..hee
dunno y keep fail to post....

Ting
I fully understand, cos they are not our parents.. weird to cal them dad/mum. But as times go by, you will slowly adapt to it wan.. hee hee, cos your HB will also feel the same when he have to call your parents mum/daddy! hee

fates... oh, we will miss you again... but do enjoy your trip to France, and rem to bring more winter clothes, europe is very cold this year, think they have an early winter.... and rem to come back and tell us about your trip!

jelly, yup yup, I think we can confirm the date liao

vela...so nice that your hubby is somewhere near, at least can still meet and you also don feel so far away from him....

Hi cu
U can sms me ma.... aiyo...u got my HP number right? let me know if u coming my house gor gathering.. we all can't wait to see u....

My album for HM not ready.. hope can develop out to at least let all of u see when at my house

Told hubby that all gals coming my house n he very happy leh...Finally can see all the pretty gals tat i always mention.. hahahah..

he said wow.. he is the only guy... got any other hubby coming anot..?? kekekee. nevermind, my hubby very shy one.. he said he can stay in his room n read his comics or play games...

But hor, forgive me... my cooking not very good.. still learning.. I can order pizza KFC etc.. can??

morning! another cold n wet morning.. goten drag myself out of bed. ZZzzz

jenn- wil hv to get used.. jus the 1st few times to call them wil be superb funny!

Morning ladies!

janf,
ya lor...

Paging for Daphne....

pierced,
hehe..ya lor, i bour liao cos so many posts..hehe...can u send my some of the jim brickman piano instrument

Gd gd morning everyone.. Today is friday le... after awaiting for so long.. hee hee

Ya hor, wondering how is daphne, think she put too much stress on herself le

Morning gals,
too busy to log in yesterday....now reading all the posts.

I will getting a mua for my mum & MIL too....those interested i got lobang. Makeup + hairdo $50(2 pax & above).

Jenn,
me too will be going for HM in Mar/Apr...just in time to catch the saukra.

Pierced,
i"m looking for some background music...can send me some of Jim brickman piano instrument song?

jenn,
ya lor, agreed with ting lor..At 1st when i called them on my ROM, so funny lor...but now, caleed til bery natural liao...initially, its my MIL wo make mistake lor...she always refer to my FIL as "uncle" lor..hehe...but now we are used to it liao ;p

Suishi
Oh, going to Japan in Mar/Apr is good time, remember to bring some winter wear, cos it will get quite cold during the night.

Newbbi,
U guess what, till now, almost one year, although supposed to call MIL , mother, at times, i also made mistake, i call "auntie" and she nod her head lei... hee hee

Well, i guess it take times lah.

Suishi,so nice hor, going Japan to see sakura,....my MIL went this year and said it was bery nice lor. =).

Juz distributed my cards to my colleagues, telling them theres a red bomb..haha... some of them won't be able to make it lor...

Jenn,
hehe....tink she would bery much wan u to call her "mother" leh...

by e way,how do u plan to call your FIL? I calling them " mother and Father" lor, to differiate my own parents and them lor...hehe

Newbbi
U gave the cards to your colleauges le, me gotta to give to them on next monday, already prepared to received some reject, i predicted my tables will be reduced fm 3 to 2 at least.. hee hee, but is out of formalities to invite all colleauges.

Newbbi,
Same as u lor, i only called PIL - mother/father lor. For my parents, will call mummy/daddy .. ,not possible to call them "Lo Ya" or "Lai Lai" (In cantonese), right? Cos HB side are cantonese.. hee hee

Jenn,
ya lor..well i even inviting my CEO but hs is not in today...hopefully he dun attend lor *wink*..hehe...cos tink my colleagues will eb stressed to see him there lor...

suishi- can i hv the contact too? [email protected]
tink it wil be beta to get another MUA for both mums.

hehe newbbi, i wil jus follow wat my fh calls them. i call mine pa n ma. mother n father sounds funny leh ;p like v old liao. hehe
i invited my HOD too, also hopin he dun cm! hee