(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf & daphne
actually my mum was the one who keep pressing my HB that his mum hv to buy SDJ for me, cos his parents are very stingy wan and dun simply bother abt our wedding at all.

But when we go to see the SDJ, i can see her eyes that i better not chose the ex wan... so just settled with one set that cost abt $1k, whereas the one my parents bought for me cost abt $2K plus... so how, if i tell my IL, how she feel? I guess the $1K already made her very heart pained le.

daphne...ok ok... we have lch someday nxt week...
caitlyn... i think it will b a nice weather on your AD... dun think so much & worry abt it..what u did is plenty rest to look "jing shen" tat day... mt faber? actually as long backgrd is nice can liao.. whats impt is derrick muz capture u both happiness tat day...the happy feeling muz b there.. like ur PS pics...can see the happiness in it...hee..esp the part u 2 jumpin on bed with bubbles...keke
i not v particular abt emcee as long they can speak nicely can liao..
wow daphne u really sandwich until v jialat...its like tat one lo..i also realise tat what jen say is rite...living 2gether is so different..u have 2 endure until u get ur own place...
somemore u had 2 adapt 2 their family customs too... for the AP,i dun think they will talk abt it during e food tasting ba... juz let ur mum bao what she want & let FMIL bao wad she want..if FMIL ask u...juz say u relay the msg 2 ur mum oredi... no1 will talk abt AP tat day neither ur FMIL will go & ask ur JM/XD abt it... but i getting a bit pananoid as days goes...haiz... even i tink my MIL is quite good..but sometimes she also had her expectations & wan me to follow & she think all these chinese customs so ma fan & especially when my mum change her mind abt tis & tat...can see the frust frm her face liao...

Daphne,
Well, just a cent advice, just shut your eyes, ears and dun bother much...cos there are defintely things which you cant see eye to eye wan. hee hee, just 2 years, zoom very fast wan.

suishi
Welcome, so you had settled ur songs? Saw fm other thread.. you like BE OUR GUEST, right ?

jennifer, when i go see the SDJ with my FMIL, i do worry like you lor.... cos dunno her budget and she refused to let me know her budget.... and the shop we went to, just the necklace alone is $1k liao.... so i think think, better not lah..... and also don't really like the design but happy that now finally no need for SDJ liao....

berry, i can bet my very last cent that my FSIL sure bring this topic up. or if not, sure will give reminder again at the dinner..... i pre-empt my mum liao..... hee then my mum is now sick and no voice so i told her to just nod her head and anything not happy, let me know after dinner and we work it out.... so my mum will just keep quiet during dinner lor....

jennifer,

I think i get most of my song from you, right?

Mi still consider whether to using "BE OUR GUEST"...sound a bit cartoon. I'm trying to hunt for "At First Sight by Yanni" for my 1st dish, do you have it?

Decide to use Canon in D for 1st march in & From this moment for 2nd march in...the rest still hunting. Looking for longer verison & one with vow infornt for my 2nd march in song?

How abt u?

anyway, unhappy issue aside, i finally settled my wardrobe! haha...... found it at one of the neighbourhood shop and it has the lenght and interior that i want and color that my FH wants and the price that we both want! haha...... me a bit crazy liao..... so happy over wardrobe.

caitlyn -
Spore science ctre dun seem nice lei, dun not match with your elegant gown.
i think it will b a nice weather on your AD.
As berry had suggested... u can try Mt faber, it is near to my house lei.. hee hee

Daphne
Well, cos my mum know my IL is very stingy,she want them to buy something for me as a respect that i am marrying to their son, into their family, such $$ cant be saved, cos my IL is not paying for anything, not the tables, not to mention the "pin jin" !

Daphne
can understand ur excitment, cos after AD will be a new chapter of live, the bedroom must be cosy and make u feel like HOME ! So the wardrobe, bed must be something that you and HB like meh!

Daphne,
for me, i asked my MIL wats her budget 1st so that i know how muich and wat to choose lor...so every item i try, i asked her if its ncie lor...so in the end settled for a necklance and a braclet lor...my mum went along too lor =)

suishi,
ya lor..same same..hehe...when u going to BC again?

Daphne,
can sense that u are really bery happy that u got your wardrode lor..hehe... =).

so have u cfm your songs?

suishi-
Sorry
I dun the song (At First Sight by Yanni")

For me, i had selected the songs:
1st march in - Perfect Moment
2nd march in - I finally found someone.
Dish presentation - Still deciding too, hee

jennifer, same here, we are paying for all the stuff but my mum got chip in a bit here and there lor..... cos she heartpain to see me wipe out all my savings for wedding.....
for the SDJ, what i feel is that, if you have to ask me if i want it or not, then i rather not liao cos if i say i want, then it seems that i'm asking for it (and it may become something to bring up for argument next time) so no point liao..... but if given to me without my asking, then i consider that as really a form of respect... so after much consideration, i told my logic to my mum too and she agree with me cos she herself was not in cordial r/s with my late paternal grandma (though it was better in the later stage cos grandma very old and senile liao) so she rather me not take anything from my FH's side if possible based on her experience.

hi sushi...of coz u can join in our discussion... we very chatty & friendly gals here one...we tok everything one lo...
your AD is 7 or 8 Jan is it?
i also wanna use frm this moment for 2nd march in coz i like this song alot but too common 4 1st march in...haven settled the 1st march in song yet lo...
daphne..all mum will want the best to be given to their dotters one lo... but u r lucky ur mum still considerate in a sense... she also dun wan u to caught in between FMIL in future... if they really tok abt tat... guess u & hb juz try to take hold of the whole situation & say we will try to compromise same AP for both sides on AD... try nt 2 let them tok abt how much to give... muz try lo... i dun think ur FMIL will b so direct 2 tell ur mum tat please bao the same as me or less than me on the spot...
as for SDJ... it depends hw u c it.. some in laws are stingy so let it b... if they give,its a bonus lo... dun give nvm lo... dun see it too hard...some parents got many children & nt easy 4 them 2 raise all & when wedding coming,they still muz chip in $ too..so cant expect they give $ for the wedding tbles too...they may have their own reasons too..mayb budget too tight..as for my MIL,she say because nt good tat day during tea cere no thing 2 give me... so she want 2 buy tat..if not..actually can give another AP one... its more for her face thingie... & because my hb granny insist... as days goes..

newbbi, for my songs, i chose "Perfect Moment", "Love the way you love me" and "From this moment" and still considering "LOVE"..... haha...

anyone got "angels brought me here"? can send?

Newbbi79,
For my champagn pouring, i will use the extention fm my 2nd march in song... hee hee,
really very heachache to decide the songs

Daphne,
Well, i agreed on your point in some ways.. but i really bo bian cos my mummy insisted and my hb have to revert the message back to his mum. So after purchase, my mum is happy abt it lor.
Me also same as u, my mum and daddy also chip in a bit cos i am using saving from my study fund.

But do you know that when my HB told his mum abt the pin jin, she simply replied is your matter, cos you are the one getting married.. even she know that we are very tight, they also dun care. That is Y i always said that they dun bother much.

today all no mood to work ah? hee.. so chatty.. heavy topic today..

still raining away.. i supposed to go concourse buy stuff.. but rain rain rain.. i tihnk my AD very hard to be gd weather given the weather these days so now thinking of wet weather plans.. dun want to be stuck at fh's plc for 4 hours.. will be very boring.. hmm.. science centrfe not suitable ah? hmm.. any nice indoor place to take pics?? go NUS? hmm..

my march in songs also decide liao..

lunch:
1st march-in - so in love
2nd - kiss the girl
1st dish - le poissom

dinner:
1st march-in - jonathan cain's bridal choruse]
2nd - angels brought me here
1st dish - be our guest

newbbi79,

waiting for Big sally to call me for selection of teaddress, car deco & bouquet.

berry,

My AD is 16 Jan. I know quite a number AD is 8 Jan. How abt u?

Daphne,
Can forward the "Perfect Moment" to me?

berry,
i will be using " My valentine" for my 2nd march in lor...1st song still duno leh...now trying to get other songs lor..

Wat songs will u be using for the background music?

All,
Anyone gals have the 12 ladies from China's cd? I intend to use it for the background music leh..

newbbi, i should have left over, cos my SIL used the same one, and she got left over from her wedding, 9 bottles... but hor i leaving on the next day after my wedding leh, dont think can meet up before i go...

ting, i love the sofa bed but no $$ to get...

berry, i wont be washing the bedsheet...

wah pierced, you got so many tables..

Daphne, berry, i think when my hubby back, we sure going to have quarrel here and there for the planning... Daphne, dont think we can control the amount the IL is giving, for me i dont even bother to go and ask, cos ask liao feel sian then cham...

my MIL even worse, now her half table relatives not coming, then she call me to grumble, how am i suppose to help?? she says she want to invite her da4 gu1 po2, but need someone to drive her, then she even ask if my dad can drive i was like???!!! my dad already need to rush up and down to fetch my grandpa wat!!! and then worse, she says since she has spare seats, she going to ask another taiwan relatives here, intially the uncle turned down the invitation as his wife's father just passed away, but my MIL says she will heck care and ask him to come??!! i was like even more pissed off... how can this clash right???

caityln, wah seh, she even know hehehe.

daphne...ya send LOVE to me [email protected]
caitlyn can send the bridal march to me? i ask for it in song thread but no1 sends to me...not sure abt west area..can find some roof top & take pics? ask derrick for some ideas lo...can bring some balloons tat day 2 take...hee... i think i juz take at my place downstairs or garden...haha can see sky clearly & got greener... chin chai...
daphne...the instrumental one...the songs some not suitable...like "end of the world" etc... but i dun care...juz play it in the backgrd...instrumental so no1 will really realise what song name is that... u still want it?
sushi... ya i am 8 jan bride... ur AD quite near to jam75.. her AD 15jan...

jen,
ya lor, all this songs and tingy make me headahce lor..

Daphne,
i will send to you shortly okie..

suishi,
tink u better call her lor..cos she won't be in next wk lor, will be at an exihibition lor..i chose my boquet, car decor liao...Choose the last design for the bouquet and took the blue ribbons for my car decor lor.. =).

welcome sushi!

caitlyn- u excited anot?? hee. few more days to ur AD le. ah, u sure u wana cm nus? nth here to take leh!

i cfm my songs too liao:
church matri march in: becos u luv me
march out: a whole new world

dinner march in: come wat may
2nd march in: i finally found sm one

newbbi79,

i will call her after her exihibition lor cos me very busy with cleaning....no time to go dowm too.

Anyone got "Prefect moment" can forward to me?

berry - bring balloons ah? hmmm.. good idea.. but means must get helium balloons hor? if not wun be nice.. hee..

winnie - no lah.. they dun ever complain abt their customers one.. they say it's normal to be worried coz first fitting, no beading so cannot see full effect.. then i say from the dress, ur mum like quite slim.. keke

this thread super active....cant catch up.

Anyone staying in west??

Me thinking where to take for my outdoor shooting on my AD....any suggestion?

ting - not very excited yet. more of nervous.. scared alot of things haven't settle.. my fh and i will be living out of suitcases first!! ekek.. no time to unpack the stuff.. worried tt many things will be forgotten.. n keep having nitemarres of MUA not coming, PG being late etc etc

suishi - me os staying in west.. also dunno where to take OD shoot.. esp if rain coz my AD is this sat.. i actually thot of jurong lake park but it wun be open by my AD yet.. =(