watashi, newbbi, mixed feeling, one one hand wants him to come back, but on the other hand, enjoying my single life with friends and parents leh... hehehe.
Daphne, i think my parents in law willhave no objection on the not-standing... i think eat half way stand is very bad... hehehe wah the manicure party is so ex!!
for the angpow, i ask my mum last weekend, she says it is mainly given by parents... so i not sure if we still giving. have to see...
and then this morning MIL called saying her relatives table half not coming... feel a bit xian cos she is the one who insist want a dinner, then turn out she only have 5 table of friends and relatives for the dinner... and now left to 4.5 tables.... my mum will feel so sian liao, cos on her side alone, she alreay have 6 tables and she did not even invite a lot of people... she is worried that the whole dinner will look one sided as if thrown by my parents and it will look weird...
watashi, i treated my JM to sun moon lake at wheelock place.. need reservation in advance. not cheap heheh, but hor, once a lifetime...