(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie - yuppers.. hee.. my fh took leave so we went out walk walk.. v long nvr go town.. in fact i spent national day doing work.. with fh's help.. tt's y can go out kai kai yesterday.. =)

caityln, yeap agree it is tough being a teacher, cos you can only rest during school holi, and all your annual leave etc must revolve around the children as priority...

winnie - but i gues all jobs are tough anyway.. so not much choice since we all need the $$$... hee.. but i think most sian part is the holidays part.. always must pay much more money!! hahah

Hi Ashlee & Snippy Snappy,

Sent.

HI afcai,
No lah i have not done printing yet. I am just thinking of collecting the invites in mid aug and in early Sept i start printing the cards.

You must have looked pretty pretty ya.. when you have time, load some of the photos up for us to view your pretty shots. :-)

Hi zoeanne,
hehehe, is not good memory, but becos my mattress thickness make me fainted last time. all the bedsheets bought cannot use so leave a BIG impression. heng got GSS, else headache!

hi starmoon,
no worries, if ur hubby is just attending wedding dinner. since got "approval" from miL. next person to check with if your sis. if hers also one month, then you can follow one month =) easier on you also, right? becos this one really no specific timeline one. really depends on individual families and how they wanna practise.

heehee, yep, i prefer the plush feeling of sealy. simmons firmer so feels abit hard.

wait i go check. sure. mine is both artistic. yours is confirmed designer, right?

Hi Milo

Thanks.. not angry liao lor... just hope that the uncle help us to shoot nicely.. keke..yar..maybe my mother-in-law helping us to save money..very budget recently..oh yar..since i not getting Don, would recommend him to all here..keke..find his pricing is very good for the works he is giving..can view his works and compare.

Happy preparations to all!

Hi Starmoon and josl
Personally feel Sealy is plusier.. Same feel as mikmik.. Simmons is as good as Sealy. I feel both are equally the same. however, when i tried Sealy, I love it more .I think it also depend on how you like your mattress to be.. Like what Wendy said, the feel is very important, afterall you are the one who sleep on it lor..

Hi mikmik
Yeah recently got the same problem when we are sourcing for the Wedding bed sheet. Only a few brands got 14inch mattress fitted sheet and got to buy from that few brands. In the end, forget it, I bought the "XI" bedsheet full set from Sintex at $97 from robinson ... and gave the bedsheet to my mum.. me keep the quilt, pillow case etc etc.. Hubby suggested using just one of the 14inch bedsheet we bought lor, just nice the colour can match.. Feel stupid but who call we like the "xi" set... hee hee

Hi Starmoon
I feel you very kuai kuai and follow these tradition.
For me, i dun bother to ask other ppl cos hor, the more i listen to different version and saying, the more blur i am. Once i know, dun follow and feel abit afraid.. In the end, all i dun wan to listen and gave ourselves a 1 month will do..I also feel sad to miss some of my friends wedding in Oct, and also my good friends' baby full month which all within my wedding b4 and after. But hor, friends will not blame each other for not attending and they will understand.. Maybe after both wedding, a small celebrations can be held at each other love nest?
Dun get sad over it
Stay happy

Wah... your thread is running fast man!! haha.. my AD is 7/12/05 & Bridal - Milan. Really ahh a bit not time liao huh...i haven't source VG and PG leh..Guess, have to find now liao..any recommendations?
My PS will on 20 Sep 05..now thinking of where to go..hehe..

Ladies, just to keep all of you updated on the tour.

Ananada one is over last weekend.

SA tour in house promotion will be on 21st August.
Chan Brother in house promo is on 28th August.

Both are at Suntec City.

Now I am at a lost, cos my friend just told me that these promo will be cheaper than natas....

and then if they are one week difference, how do we compare the 2 to make sure we get a better buy??

Any comments?

Wah... your thread is running fast man!! haha.. my AD is 7/12/05 & Bridal - Milan. Really ahh a bit not time liao huh...i haven't source VG and PG leh..Guess, have to find do it now liao..any recommendations?
My PS will on 20 Sep 05..now thinking of where to go..hehe..

winnie - i went for e ananda one.. agree w u very hard to compare so my fh say wait for natas.. but i also feel tt the in house ones def cheaper than natas.. sighz.. feel tt i sld have signed up last week!!

daphne - hee.. they haven't called my friend yet.. so maybe they haven't completed..

sleepypig - maybe u want to try callin my PG? his name is derrick ong.. website is derrick-ong.com

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</TD><TD></font><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chng Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Yiu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paya Lebar</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tian Po</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI Mik mik and zoeanne,
can i go and sleep on ur mattress heehee, i shldnt be buying until 1 yr later if i confirm move hse loh, aiyo the bedsheets so hard to get ar i tot all the bedsheet same same.

Zoe, how much ur bed cost?

Hi Wendy,
me finding the mattress like wat FS hotel is having meh heehee.But will sure go and try try, i think i sure like the damn ex mattress hahaha, will pengz when i see the price after trying.

Hi Starmoon,
Heng, my parents not that tradtional , and the stubborn me refuse to listen to some of their traditions to follow, so in the end cut down alot of things. My PILs even better nothing at all abt traditions.
Guess it better to listen in case anything happen they will put the blame on u for not listening to them.

ladies, i not sure too, my friend told me, last time she knows those who book before natas paid $100 lesser per person. not sure if it is still the same now...

Gathering on 260805 (friday)...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy

How, starmoon and zoeanne...coming,suggestions?

there's this buffet place in marina sqaure i heard from a friend that the hotplate can "create" ice-cream..not sure if anyone has tried it b4...the idea seems to be very cool...(wendy suggestion)

hi mehmeh,
thanks for the suggestions.. will tink about it and see how it goes.. mb its oso coz my hair and makeup not done so wen i tried the gown, i found it quite borins.. but yet i din wan smtin too dramatic as my cocktail dress... so alittle mao dun.. hahaha

hey seval,
thanks for ydae's chat.. made me feel so much beta.

hey starmoon
like the gals hv told u, its realli dependent on both u and ur hubby.. for me, we told both our family last yr abt our wedd date then skarli tis yr, hb's eldest bro oso wana hv his customary and its in June... wich is less than 3 mths away from our wedd.. well, we cant possibly tell him 'hey, u cant get married' mah.. so we jus close our eyes lor. but if u and hb realli not comfy, then dun go lor.. im sure ur fren will understand.. but in ur case, if hb wana go, then u gota tok things out liaos.

gals,
looks like u all are more or less done wif the preps wor.. me still hvnt buy my bedsheet, havin a big prob wif my bedsheets..hahaha..

Me ONZ for the gathering oso.. kakaka... FINALLY i get to meet u gers.. cant wait man.

wah, u all booking for HM so fast ah? i still not sure if i wanna go Japan now leh....cos think think, so exp and may not even buy anything, like a bit sian leh.... thinking of Taiwan.....

frm wat i noe, natas will have alot of offers.. and u can compare across agencies.. but i quite sure those in house promos, the prices will actually be cheaper..

hi ladies..

ya,the agency's fair is usually cheaper than the Natas prices. for my korea trip, the pkg is $50 cheaper per pax compared to the Natas price. I usually book my tour during the agency's pre-natas fare. I went with Chan Bro to Japan 3 yrs back and they gave assurance tat if the Natas fare is lower, they will honour the lower fare for my pkg (coz they r very sure the Natas price will beat their in-house price)
but the perk for booking during Natas is the free gifts and lucky draws lor.

Where r u gals planning to go?

watashi - when i went ananda fair, the guy also said if natas is cheaper, they will honour the lower fare.. =) i most likely gg europe.. switzerland, paris?

berry - hee.. i also wanna go somewhere far.. and never hv to come back to work!! hahaha.. but must see budget i guess.. =) and seems like dec not tt good a time coz it's winter.. but no choice lehz..

still think go hm after AD more meaningful...
actually the hm is the most happy part for me... holiday... stay away from spore and work
u went see ananda fair how much eur package?

hmmm most likely i will plan my food tasting in late sep or early oct ba...

btw gers have u gotten any bedsheets for ur AD? where to find those red red but not too oobi ones?

Gathering on 260805 (friday)...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous

How, starmoon and zoeanne...coming,suggestions?

there's this buffet place in marina sqaure i heard from a friend that the hotplate can "create" ice-cream..not sure if anyone has tried it b4...the idea seems to be very cool...(wendy suggestion)

berry yeap i think deposit is a must when we book the fair.

oh you ladies also think that pre natas fair cheaper?? but hard to compare agency with agency.

i am thinking of europe, london, paris, and switerland, but dec weather a bit turn off :P

watashi, so chan bro one is on 20 and 21st aug? then we can go on 21st and compare with SA tour right??

Hi zoeanne,
aiyo! can find any or not? else can get the XI quilt cover and dun care what is the bedsheet underneath liao. i shop until can drop also cannot find the XI bedsheets in 14". *faints* so i gif up liao. just buy maroon bedsheets and use a different quilt cover. oh yes, can share with u this other brand: garcia hogar (spanish brand) can be found at takashimaya. also can fit 14" mattress and threadcount like kinu (from robinsons).

Hi josl,
heehee. a nap? aiyo. i also make same mistake. thot all bedsheets r the same. end up all bought cannot use.
then have to shop all over again for bedsheets.

watashi, i called up chan brothers to confirm, and ask waht is the difference between preview, in house promotion and natas fair, he says that the earlier we book the cheaper it is??!!

Hi meh meh,
Hmm, was thinking will the muslims think that he is eating chinese food coz their meals are usu 'special', individual served, after they think they are eating the 'chinese' food. Maybe if u tell them in advance will be better.

Hi Zoe,
saw ur CS liao, hmm u never jio me go with u!!! I wanna make hahaha. Think for that price is quite worth it liao ,my mil MTM hers for $500, maybe she used more material hahaha.

wow if u all go dec... den i jan...hehe
u all can tell me where nice...haha
but how much huhh? isit 3k+ per person?
weather cold good... can wear nice winter clothing..hehe

I will also go for food testing in Oct.

I just bought a set of Sintex (brown+beige) from Seiyu @$178! Now abit regret buying so exp one.
I saw they got red one also quite nice! some of the bed sheet got xi some more.

CAn any one advice me when is the right time to send out invitation cards?

Me very talkative today haha...

Hi mik mik,
haha, can i or or on ur bed ?? whats the usu size for the normal beds? Urs is a King? Aussino can fit a not?

hi wendy, mikmik, zoeanne, josl and pigger
a big big thank you for your input. dis morning i checked wif my sis and she said my mom gave her a 40-days period. However, his frenz wedding will be held 36 days after ours so still cannot attend leh. den my sis told me since we oredi followed all the customs for GDL, den should follow all the way mah....if not, den follow at all rather den some follow and some dun follow. so now the only problem is hubby!!! his fren oso lah...dat time oredi said if our parents pantang den no choice better not go. den now wants us to go...his frenz parents only gave him 1 month period niah so of course he said like this lor.
so dun understand y his fren wants to make us argue abt this since in the first place, we oredi agreed not to go to each other's one. somemore, they will be going clubbing after their dinner banquet and we will join them mah so y he still want us to attend his banquet??? den hubby so stubborn and still wanna go...me dunno how to change his mind? do u gals think i shld sms his fren and tell him abt my situation and asked him not to "sai ko" hubby to attend his wedding? me abit scared lah since might "chong xi"...haiz, den hubby keep saying aiyah, next time if really something happens, i oso wun think itz because of something we didnt do or follow mah....somemore oso got ppl out there who follows and in the end, still got things happen leh. haiz...but my thinking same same as my sis lor, since we follow the customs, den shld follow all the way lor...cannot follow halfway wan mah
pai seh for pouring out so much and thanx to all for listening to me.

hi mikmik
actually hor, i still dunno wad will be mine...very blur hor. so i guess only when i get my album, den i will know bah, den again maybe not since i can't really tell the difference....hahahah

hi zoeanne
me oso got the sintex "xi" set but i bought it for $129 or $139 leh...how come you got it so cheap??? got sale? i think we got it a couple months back. didnt know got all these different measurements wan...we juz buy the standard i guess...hopefully can fit...haben tried it on.

hi pigger
yah lor...i cant understand y when we want to have our customary, den all those close to u all starts following...if i know, then i let them do it first and i push back liao. sometimes so frustrating. his sis oso gg to rom on the very next day after our banquet.

winnie.. i think its quite true tat book earlier is cheaper cos they want to secure the customers mah.. later dates more agencies holding fairs so more competitive. but the price diff should be quite minimal only.

berry.. yaya, winter can wear nice nice like in those who saw in shows.. no chance to wear in s'pore. but then, winter clothes not cheap leh. before go on trip, got to spend a few hundred bucks buy winter accessories &amp; cloths

Hi hi Wendy,

Is your MIL place above the coffe shop or at the other end of the block? If above the coffee shop, we can really wave to each other because mine facing coffee shop directly
Welcome u and your FH anytime after the house is done