(2005) Brides of year 2005

Just had my GDL last week and spent the whole weekends driving around the whole island distributing cakes! Kind of relief the whole GDL thing is over! hee

Hi See See,
I did not have any meipo during GDL. I just ask my hubby to bring his aunty along to help him..

Hi Vivian, can I view your pics too? Thanks [email protected]. thank you.

Can share with me yr ps photos too. My email is [email protected]. We can exchange photos.

caitlyn,
ive seen your gowns already.. they are so nice!!! wah, ur WG is very special leh.. never seen anythg quite like that before.. like the way it's 'scrunged' at one side.. (sorry dunno how to describe ;p) and ur EG very sexy leh.. the slit sooo high! hahahaha... ei, u very skinny hor??

winnie,
oh dear.. so sorry to hear abt that little frenzy uve to go tro.. but glad tt evthg's settled alr

anyway u need any help just scream ok? we all here to support u.. hehe..

pierced,
congrats on settling ur gowns alr!!! dotn worry abt ur EG. wat ive heard from my married galfriends is tt they also didnt plan to wear watever color they wore.. but the designer suggested it and in the end they looked really nice in it! so must trust the designer n the entire convoy u brought along for opinions lor.. hehe..

errr.. dont really have contact.. i'll prob just go look for my seamstress to do for them. but very far for you leh.. cos near my house. u know katong shopping centre? it's in there.. but i dunno which floor n name of the shop leh.. usually just walk straight there ;p maybe if u want i can go chk out e next time i go?

wah, but if got 4 bridesmaids then to tailor will be quite siong leh.. cos initially i thought of tailoring for my 2 bridesmaids + 3 of my closest galfriends.. but decided to ask the rest to wear same color instead. i still want to tailor for my bridesmaids firstly cos im gonna have a church procession, secondly cos it's afterall tradition

so little posts today...
winnie, hope everything settle ur side for ur BS....
feel v tired after the long wkend...
have anyone of u sourcing red wine? or am i too kia su liao?

Hi Esther,

you only top up a few hundred dollars while you chose 69 pics? Wah... so how many photos are included in your package originally??? must be more than 40 already?

I really advise you gals to bring a sandals along for your PS.. like what Gin said, it shd cover the toes.. PG will advise you when to wear the shoes... especially on beach, how to walk on the sands with the heels? Just my 2 cents worth...

hi ashie & berry, yeap everything settled liao, thanks, hope no hiccups.

i sourced for redwine liao and quite firm, just that we have not gone down to pay yet hehe, cos just spent on a trip so want to save a bit more hahah.

ashie - thanks.. mine has to be "scrunged" at one side coz i too skinny.. it's to add bulk.. hee.. as for the slit on my EG, i thot it was not high enuff initially.. haha.. and yup, i'm very skinny.. too skinny.. when're u gg to design ur gowns again?

winnie - so u gg to get from winebos or getting from star cellar?

hi caitlyn dun worry abt looking skinny... in fact i think its a blessing...
i am trying to cut down my diet and get rid some fats on me actually... that day my cousin say i look BA BA...
that 1 friend say i a bit plump...wa... really saddening... but hope to lose some weight b4 PS.
actually skinny can wear more bright colors...like pink... yellow all these...will look less skinny...
a little fats should wear more darker color i guess... i think ur BS co ordinator should be able to advise u on this...
is ur fh also skinny side?

berry,
sighz, yah i also feeling very tired aft the long weekend.. dont feel like working.. hehe.
errr.. whether 15 is cheap or not depends on wat wine is it lor.. hehe.. shd be australian right? im getting mine directly from the hotel cos no corkage waiver.. but this way less troublesome also lah..

caitlyn,
aw come on! ure not THAT skinny lor! it's just nice wat... u look very nice in the gowns

me mtg my designer either tom or thur.. by then die die must settle design alr - i say one lah.. haha.. dont want to drag anymore.. wanna get it over n done with.. then can sit back n happily wait for my gown!!

decimal,
tables number more or less firm, :D hb back so most of the things passed back to him. :p My GDL is only this sunday so a bit pack. :p

Wow man!! The thread is really moving like lightning.. Btw, may I ask about the candles again? I mean which one should the guy side be keeping during GDL? I read about this when Pisduck was explaning but lost it and couldnt find it.
Anyone can enlighten me again cos I'l also be having my GDL soon. hehe

Ooh.. will be having 'Moi' trial makeup this week. so excited about it. hehe.

woof,
no choice, after arranging the tables, I realised not all tables can be 10 pax, so have to prepare some to have only 9 pax.

vivian,
can I see ur pix? [email protected]

seesee,
I have a matchmaker on my AD, just carry basket of oranges and accompany the groom bah.
u got mail.

noval,
the homo pills? think 1mth before will be fine.. it ias easier to guage when ur last aunty end.

miraclecraz,
Groom keep feng and bride keep long

should be aus wine... ur hotel no corkage waiver for wine huh? den get from them should be cheaper...
ya lor i feel more tired after the long rest...grr

hope it goes well with your design den can sit back shake leg then...

caitlyn u still fever? alot of virus flying here and there... i also flu during e wkends but now ok liao..

seval,

can sell sme of the hollywood tape to me? maybe abt 10 pcs oso???
me gg for gathering.....just got back from PS.....busy making accessories....just got hooked onto making these accessories....wud share sme of my humble works wif u gals during gathering.....using swaroski crystals for all these accessories, trying to make ala Muchas designs but haven't reach that stage yet....:P

gals,

just to share abit rgdg eye-lashes....i had eye lash extension.....they are individually glued to ur natural lashes, last approx 1 mth, dun have to remove....may just drop off over time....1st extension costs $80, subsequent touch-up @ $40....length u decide, they dun count no. of lashes, so u can add alot to make ur lashes long, full and luscious.....and they effect is very natural, and u can't feel it....i've been regularly touching up mine for more than half a yr now....pretty convenient, and dun even have to wear mascara....those interested I can give u the contacts....if u like to see sample, can see mine during gathering....

hi Icy,
thanks will request from my doc soon

hi tougei,
i havnt receive ur pics...sob sob forget abt me liao. haha no lah maybe this thread is moving very fast so might miss some msg. my email:[email protected]

Hi Yen and Jovia,

Will share the photos once i get them
Personally, we like the WG and the outdoor series, so we chose a lot from there

My package was originally $4K, with 40 photos. so now we top up additonal $1400 for the 29 photos. Initially we had set our total budget for our bridal package to be $5k, so exceeded about $400

hi, berry and caityln, me should be getting from winebos, feel that the person is more friendly, the star cellar guy is a bit rude to my friend.

i forgot the price leh, but it is in the archive. around $23.80 i think. i think $15 is quite reasonable already. but really boils down to whether you like the wine or not, can go these 2 shops to try. winebos offer very good service.

Hi Berry, I'll be purchasing the red wine from Carrefour directly. Around S$13 per bottle for from Australia... forgot what the name is... gotta ask my hubby...

berry - my fh also a bit on the skinny side i guess.. not very skinny but he's not big sized lah.. he put on spare tyre ever since started work.. i now no fever but still a bit of flu.. dying liaoz.. hee

ashie - i am THAT skinny i think.. hee.. at lest tt's wat ppl ard me always say.. maybe u gotta ask those who've seen me.. i feel tt i'm okie.. just flat.. haha.. hope ur design session goes well!!

janf - will mail u later.. =)

winnie - $23.80 a bit beyond my budget.. but i'll drop by winebos next week or so to take a look.. =)

winebos? ok i go search from the archives.
usually 23.80 i think should be from south africa or european countries...
aus one should be the cheaper kind.. but more to a bit "siap" on the taste...
i think wolfbass not bad...
thanks amy... i will check from carrefour as well.guess nowadays pple consume red wine more...
caitlyn better take care...ur fh not ard so u no have TLC huh?hee...
pop some panadol flu ba...

sorryi cannot recall if it is $23.80 or $20.80 hehehe my memory failing me sorry. if you take 3 cartons, they will give free gifts hahaha, got personalised bottle of wine with photo hehehe. and a free bottle to celebrate your first month anniversary, can treat your buddies who helped out.

winnie, which wine did u get eventually?

ladies....the trip was very tiring but fun .... my FH says that the whole trip is like reservist for him. Battalion walk whole day! and kena tekan by me... ha ha.... cos he has to carry the stuff for me.

actually now that i unpack, i realize that i didn't buy too much things myself....more on the stuff that my parents and friends ask me to get for them.....sigh.... so besides my shoes, i only managed to get my wedding favors but it will only be ready in 2 weeks time so i will be getting my friend who is based in bkk to either send them to me or bring back here when he comes back. other than that, i think my FH got more stuffs. He went to do his work shirts and pants and got soooooo many ties.

winnie thanks for the info.will check it out myself...
maybe i should start to try different brands of red wine now...hahaha... anyone wanna join in the wine tasting?
daphne... good tat u r back...hee... wow reservist? so cham... is BKK still very very hot?
those working shirts and ties so cheap?where u all buy from?
actually the trip is a getaway right? as long happy buy alot or less also not an issue...u got the shoes liao so cheap which is worth already...

Hi Miraclecraz,

I asked the same question before..hee.. the groom side is supposed to keep the "feng" candles and the bride side will keep the "long" candle..

the weather in bkk is quite unpredictable. when we thought it will be sunny, we brought our sunglasses and i even put on sun block, turn out, it rained the whole aftern. But usually after rain, the heat is unbearable cos it's so humid. then when we though it's gonna rain and i even brought umbrella, it turned out to be sooooo hot....
for the working shirts, i went to this tailor recommended by my friends who work in citibank. heard that a lot of them went there to do their pants and shirts. it's located at ambassador hotel itself and the shop is called ambassador tailor. there are quite a lot of tailor shops called ambassador so can be quite confusing. the charges is about 500 bht for a shirt and 700 bht for pants.

For your info, you can buy 2 pairs of long&feng candles instead of 1 pair of long and 1 pair of feng so that you won't mix up

winnie, just to check with you on the new BS shop at tg pagar... will Ben and our original designers stay put at Tampines or will they move to the new place? Do you know?

weather muz be really weird...raining but BKK is always humid and dry even raining...sticky feeling
wow 500 baht meaning abt 20+SG... very worth it leh...
seems like ur hb had a fruitful trip rather than u...

hi hi janice & mehmeh..
yap, i think i will wait till the GSS & see if i can get any nice designs too...heehee..

hi hi cu2nite..
wonder if u can share with me whc printer are u gg with for the invites as well as florist for the wedding decos? email me at [email protected] thks!

hi hi esther..
nice to hear that u love the PS photos, i guess u must have really enjoyed urself thruout the PS photos selection..i guess it's really very sweet when u looked back at the photos for the beautiful memories..cheers~

Hi gals.

Hi novel, yar the thread too fast liao. cant catch up at all. I sent you the link to my pics liao

Hi Serene, thanks for showing me your pics
I liked your indoor PS - you and your hubby looks totally happy and great together
I liked those B&W pics very much. Think the pics you actually selected would look even better. Is the red church opp Botanic gardens?

berry, ya lor..... i think the trip was more like buying his stuff too....ha ha....

anyway, is our gathering this friday firmed? and i remembered the location is marche? which one is it? too lazy to read through the archive.....

Hi Tougei,

I like ur EG ...u r so slim & tall. your hair oso very nice, esp the bun.
where are those places for ur outdoor shot?

caitlyn, yup mi gowns OTR, act i have MTM but i the end manage to get mine OTR. Mi WG is a bustier gown with some floral embroidery on the top and the sides of the gown. the waist there is a bit scrunged up ..heh the gal said that one can hide tummy.then, there is a flap opening in the front of the gown.
mi EG is burgundy red colour, something like wine red. itz oso bustier and made of chiffon-like material. itz plain except for a few crystals studs on the top and around the front.
whole experience was fun but tiring. basically im the one doing all the changing and waiting for everyone to comment.
ashie, yup muz cross mi fingers and hope everyone's opinion is rite..or else i will bang mi head. hehe...
i oso manage to settle mi PS liao, end of jul on the 30th. at least can sit back and relax for now. hey but izit that we only try on the gowns again 3 days bef PS?

i oso still got the flu bug too lei, was down for the whole of wkend. izit we pass the bug ard i the forum too?? went to try mi gowns even though was feeling sick. arrgh..wasted mi whole wkend not taking adv of the sales gg on...

i thk winebos is a gd place to source. got a lot of gd deals. mi colleague took fr st*r cellars but i thk the price for winebos is better.
hee..wine tasting i like...

i have some questions to ask, it is regarding the guy's suit...

i understand that we need to get the shirts to wear inside the shirts.. so do we just buy the normal collar shirts that is suitable to wear with suits, or we can buy wing collar shirts..
we will be using cravats instead of ties.. so i cannot decide what kind of shirts to buy,

any suggestions and where to get affordable shirts??

i have some questions to ask, it is regarding the guy's suit...

i understand that we need to get the shirts to wear inside the shirts.. so do we just buy the normal collar shirts that is suitable to wear with suits, or we can buy wing collar shirts..
we will be using cravats instead of ties.. so i cannot decide what kind of shirts to buy,

any suggestions and where to get affordable shirts??

Hi Y,

I won't really say "give up". :-P I looking forward to NOT doing it. Somehow, the idea of posing in front of the camera for nothing never really quite appealed to me. The ring is not very expensive at all. Quite affordable. Getting from Fairy's Inc.

Hi Tougei,

Thanks. I love the B&W pics too. I have actually uploaded my selected pics without the effects as the album is not ready. Check out the same site again

Yeap you got the location right.

Pisduck/Dwoof,
My hb also last min then inform his brothers abt the ice-breaking cum briefing session. The session was organised by me one, if wait for him to organise, then there won't be any :P hee.
I still not yet feel anything for the wedding. BUT, feeling very lathargic and tired and sleepy. The tiredness empowered the excitement. Busy clearing my workloads in office as will be on leave by end of week!

Ying11,
I ordered California Pizza and side dishes. Initially considering Thai Express delivery too but HB said such food once delivered and cold already wl not be nice.

Tou,
My sisters also alot dunno each other, but still they managed to laugh and know each other well end of the session! Somemore all gang up keep me in dark and refuse to let me in to their sabo discussion! Urs shld be ok too

Icy,
I also have same problem, a few tables only have 9 pax....

gals,
Did my RSVP with colleagues tdy, my team colleagues were puzzled that why I need to rsvp with them, they said only not coming then will rsvp mah, they sure support and no need to rsvp...sigh...now wondering shld I RSVP with my big boss??

Taregal,
If u using cravats, then more suitable to wear wing tip shirt. But Wing tip shirt looks better with vest. Tailormade a wing tip shirt cost abt $150.

Decimal,
Thanks for ur compliments. Can share with me ur AD photographs when ready too?

Hi Artemis,
i wouldn't say dat posing in front of the camera for your bridal PS is for nothg...
how often do we get to do this? we only get to wear our bridal gown once in a lifetime, i think this is the most valid reason to pose in front of the camera. even till my body n jaws ache, i wld still think it's worth the whole experience

Bluegenie,
Thanks for ur compliments. First time pple say I look like Chen Song ling..:P But I dun really think so leh..Chen Song ling prettier.

Ashlee,
I need u need to create an account there and log in then can view....

Greekgal,
Thanks for ur compliments. I am consider that hairdo for 2nd marchin as I also like that hairdo, shall see what my MUA says....
Normally MUA only do 1 makeup and hairdo, but I will engage my MUA for 2nd hairdo and gotta pay her extra for the 2nd hairdo.
How's ur AD planning? U finalised ur BS and banquet yet?