(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Pisduck,
no black no black....tomorrow GDL, another busy day ahead kekeke

I think certain outlets closes at 10pm but today is friday, if you can't get, can still go GIANT which closes at 12mn for certain outlets.

Hi Vivian,
Saw your pic.....u are soooo slim kekeke
But pretty bride and nice artwork done by your photographer

Hi Pisduck,

Think most NTUC close at 9.30 or 10pm... no worries. Aiyah, so close to marrying you already, how can your husband be face black black?

Hi vivian,

Just saw your pics. Pretty bride! Like your WGs - both indoor & outdoor.
Which colonial building did you go to take your pics? Like that place.

Hi serene

thanks 4 yr compliments..
...i find myself too skinny liao...some angle when take fotos, nt nice..

Hi cookie's gal

thanks 4 yr compliments..
...tat bldg is at art museum...but then my indoor WG can't really c the details on fotos...on the other hand my outdoor WG the details can b seen clearly...

halo gals!
thanks for ur reassuring words! im still not quite satisfied wif e cutting of my gown n too many ruffles detail.. im going to discuss wif my designer again on whether can some details b taken off.. hopefully i will b able to make e changes b4 its too late!

hey YSL!

tot u left liao... wow, flying tom huh? hav a safe trip n enjoy urself yah? take lotsa pix n show us too! hehehe...

hey gal, by e time u come back will b june n u will oni hav 3 more mths to ur big day n u haven finalize ur AD photography n other stuff ah? u v cool leh! im left wif 1/2 yr more n i find tat alot of things r not done yet leh.. hurry, hurry yah?

hi Afcai!

yah, will b giving each of them an ang bao as a sign of appreciation.. don hav to b alot though.. jus a small amount to thank them

hi blursotong!

think july is not too late lah.. think im jus a tad bit kiasu lah!

as for guest list, hav roughly listed out e ppl we r going to invite... oni both sides relatives' not done up yet.. i was thinking of oni confirming their attendance then send them e invitation... think 3 mths b4 should b quite reasonable huh?

hi choco gal!

oh, u going for ur first fitting tom? don worry.. if urs doesnt hav too much details then it should turn out fine.. furthermore, if ur BS specialze in MTM gown, then all e more u shouldnt worry! anyway, theres still some time b4 ur wedding so u still hav time to tone up...

yah, i feedback to my designer oreadi.. will discuss wif her in details but worried it won b ready b4 my PS which will b mid of nex mth :p

Hi Novel,

Rec'd your email...U really looked beautiful and young. Ur pics were well-taken too..*Envy**

I also have the problem to view your pics. Shall try again.

chanol,
oh is it? hopefully i wont have to wait tt long.. else i'll really have to start after the wedding alr.. dont think can take leave during the 1st 3month probation period right? anyway not nice also lah.. sigh.

err.. personally i'll be making dresses for my bridesmaids but think i'll still give an angpow.. or give them a treat after the wedding.. it's a sign of appreciation to me. but of cos, i think there's nothing wrong with not giving.. im sure when they help u it's cos they love u and not for the angpow. if u scared feel bad, maybe can hint to them before the wedding tt their 'angpow' will be the dress

watashi,
thanks! me in engineering.. but havent started work yet.. completing my studies soon

Hi Serene

oic... no wonder... was wondering how come no WG...

Hi Miraclecraz

Mine is on 26... one day after yrs... I'm having dinner only... I had my ROM last yr on our 3rd yr anniversary ...

Hi Novel

I'm confused now... have I seen yr pics yet? suddenly so many pics... now all confused liao.. hehehhe..

hi vivian,
saw your pics. pretty pretty.
like your WG. train looks very long... how many metres, heh? think u must get your jie mei to carry for u on AD.

hi sharlene,
oh, u also got pig's leg? me and my mum blur like sotong on customs. only asked for traditional cakes. but my MIL quite traditional, loh. :p

hi serene and cookie,
back from my pig's leg shopping. wah... super heavy, man. :p but hubby was on best behaviour today. *happy*

also, went to collect the 24 boxes of traditional teochew cakes. wah, that's worse than the pig's leg, man... shop told me each box is 3 kg. took us 6 trips to and fro from the car.
very tired liao... go n sleep. zzzzzz

Hi Pisduck

thanks 4 yr compliments...u aso pretty..
...oh i hve no idea how long is the gown..but i hve frz who's even longer than mine..hehehe..
..tat gown is beri heavy n tends 2 tangle together bcos of the sequins n beads...so if i hold the whole thing together it will tangles so i think i'll hve it drag it on the ground...

wow...3kg per box of cake, tat's beri heavy....enjoy yr wkend...

Hi Sharlene

oh there is ppl do hve the roast pig on GDL as well? oh i think it's best check with my MIL if she says she wanna hve it on GDL, so b it...

thanks..

wanna check with u, do we need 2 reserve a seat for photographer n videographer?

Hi Sharlene,

My BS is Silhouette. AD will be in Nov05.
Divine was one of my choice when BS shopping and also the 1st BS that I went to. Like their dreamy looking gowns. But in the end, due to some other reasons, decided Silhouette.

my GDL is on Sun......well mine is simple...all the stuffs will be replaced by Angbaos so tat my HB no nid to go n buy all those stuffs....he will bring angbaos together wif 2 bottles of liquor, 12 oranges n si dian jin.....tat's abt all....

can wait to get everything done...

long weekend is here....make full use of it

Bluesand - Do you have long eyelashes? If you do, then no need the fake ones. Usually fake eyelashes will just make your eyes look bigger. Shouldn't change your look too much. side view shots of you with longer lashes will also be nicer.

Hello everyone,
Yup i am a bridal veil bride. Am a plus size bride so black is slimming. The gown is made of duchess satin. Will try to upload some pics.
Serene, your pics very nice!! you both look so happy and you look very nice.One pic caught my eye. The one with him covering you with the veil so sweet! Wow your evening gown the pants one is very cool. Nice colour also. Your white gown so nice and flows, so soft. My gowns both stiff types, made of duchess satin. Your hubby and you both look like u enjoyed yourself alot. Had fun?

hi vivian,
the advantage of a gown with long train is that the weight will pull the gown down so that it falls properly.
so, can look mei mei on AD.

guess my MIL will be coming over soon for GDL... chat later...

rina, your AD seems so fun. I was so surprised to c your opera friends in action during your dinner. First time saw such happening banquet

iggy, check with u. Do u know kelvin Neo from your company?
i also went to marina shouth for my AD OD PS. The greeny is nice

hi bluesand
i used fake lashes, coz my lashes r short and the curls wun last.. i tink usually, fake lashes will be used unles u got long lashes.. dun wori, in fact the fake lashes will look nicer.. it brings out ur eyes.. and the photos will look gd..

mikmik

that time i bought EPO n try hor...gives me lots of outbreak n i got scare n then stop taking liao.....

Cu2nite,
how much u buy for the aussino set?? the one i saw is $119 but no towel etc leh.....the set only have 2 pillow cover. I saw one Sintex set....selling at $129 with quilt cover, fitsheet, 2 pillowcovers, 2bolster cover etc N plus if take the set, the quilt will be only at $10....but the thing is its not the gold i wan...its beige in colour.

Zoe, the one u mention izzit for robinson member only??

sang nao jing.....super stress now wehn i tot of wedding....dunnno y...prob its no. of things that we need to prepared that freak me out.....n these few weeks i feel so tired out...no matter how early i sleep, i seems to be very tired.

bluesand, i also used fake lashes. but the MUA cut the lashes into very small pieces n then stick them one by one instead of putting the whole lashes on me. prob to create a more natural look.

oh ya!....i so happy now cos i manage to finish making the 4 wrist corsages for my jie meis last night. sealed them up in a bag first so that they wont get dirty...hehehe.....at least one thing done! phew!!

gona go select mt childhood pics for my photo montage n also relook at my guest list now...

again, i'm mia for so longy... so cooped up wif my office wk... changing to new system again... so sorry. i've missed so many of your posts. can i hav a look at ur(i mean all, cos i've not receive any. since i've not posted my e-mail add here) photos??? my e-mail is [email protected](only 79 is numeric).

so good to see all of u so ready for everything. i'm still struggling... today is my GDL, later going now.

Vivian,
Can share ur pics with me? [email protected]

U can ask ur photographer and videographer whether they need a seat. I had asked and they told me no need as they will be very busy walking around.

Seesee/pisduck/dwoof
All of u enjoy ur GDL

Sent the pics to u already see see.

can i check with u gals. do u all hav mei po to go ur house on the AD??? wat does she needs to do n any idea why??? cos my mil says no need, but my mother insist of having it. the best thing is my FH says dont want.
kao_angry.gif
how???

Hi Sharlene

u got mail..

thanks...
..will ask my photographer & videographer..

Hi Seesee

u got mail...

Hi Pisduck

oic...
..no wonder on my PS my wedding gown feels like falling downward...so my MUA place double sided tape on the inside of my gown on the bust there 2 hold it in place...

bluesand: I used the fake eyelashes too. If your MUA is good, she'll make it natural-looking for you. Always remember that in photos, these minute areas are not obvious, unless the photographer zooms in on your eyes

Hi Tulip,
Oops, so can you view now?

Hi Yuki,
yeap yeap.

Hi Pisduck,
Heehee good work out but am sure you have a fun day today kekeke

Hi d_woof,
Think my GDL is basically the same as yours.

Hi Jas,
Yeap, soft organza material cos I prefer this type of flow rather than those heavy material :p
Had great fun that day, probably becos can really click well with my photographer and now end up like old friends kekeke

Hi SeeSee,
Will mail you later

hi sharlene and serene,
i'm back from GDL. wah very tiring day.
but have finally sent out all the cards to the relatives, liao. so that's a relief. *phew*

hi vivian,
the fit looks good on u, leh. doesn't look like u used tape.
why dun u feedback to your BS? maybe u have lost weight... that's why, it is dropping. :p

hi seesee,
my GDL is also today! what a coincidence. (i saw 4 wedding cars today, liao. today must be an auspicious day. hee)
my personal opinion is that u guys should "fight it out" before AD. dun wait till AD, then everybody black black face.

Yo Yo! heehee.. seem like me the oni free one to come in here during the long wkend ya?
*sobsob*.. so lonely..

caitlyn, i simply luv ur fushia pink which is something i wanted but BS dun have.. er.. n i lazy to MTM oso, haha..

wow, amy, u bought ur WG liao.. got pic to see.. haha.. now everyone so excited over gowns liao..

my twin little sis, we oso got bah bah face, haha.. rite? :P
hey, ashie, u can join us on the 27th gathering?? haha.. then we can see if we really look alike.. keke..

will be gg for my 2nd fitting today.. beading still not done yet.. coz amendments had to be made.. EG was actually a little to tight.. hee..

my fh flying off for one week to myanmar.. so sad.. hee.. not used to it coz first time he gg overseas for work..

to all who have yet to get my fotos, will mail u on tues.. coz the pics are saved in my laptop in school..

hamster_gal - my silicon bra no good.. not sticky.. will be gg to try to exchange.. the brand is le papilon.. i bought it at $69.90.. how much is the nu-bra?

ashie - hee.. yup, i super easy to please one.. i just accepted first drawing coz i really liked the designs.. no regrets trusting them whole-heartedly.. =)see tt u gg to make gowns for ur bridesmaids.. how many u hv? is it very exp to make gowns for them? coz i got budget constraints..

pierced - thanks.. i'm not tt tall.. it's the gown tt made me look tall.. seriously.. anyway, my figure is not tt wonderful.. i'm stick thin.. the chest area is fake one!! hahaha.. it's all the padding..

amy - thanks! yup, yup.. show us pics of ur wedding gown!! wanna see!! =)

highness - for me, i din have any idea what colour i wanted.. when the designer showed me fuschia pink.. i was a bit hesitant but they were like trust us.. so okies lor.. glad it turned out fine..

caitlyn u going 2nd fitting today?so fast..
oh ur FH going overseas?nvm lor..still got us here..
i going KL next mth too..alone for biz trip,v scared coz 1st time going overseas alone sleeping in a hotel alone too..
grr... no choice too...grr
show us pics after today too...hee

berry - there won't be any diff in pics this time and the previous time.. hee.. coz today is just to try size again.. supposed to be yesterday but was down with fever.. dun be scared abt ur biz trip.. am sure it'll turn out fine.. how long will u be away?

Hi Yin,

Yah my AD was very fun indeed. Do u have photos to share with us?

May Brides,
Do share ur actual day photographs ya when u get back.

hi hi..... wow... it is moving real fast...
i lost track liao... thanks for the info for sexy lingerie... heheh... will recce..
better to arrange early PS cos if the effect not good still got time to re-shoot.. as for the bedsheet... oso another headache... we, brides have so much to worry abt..

three cheers for the great brides here...

hi janice,

how do you make the wrist corsage? with fresh flowers or artificial flowers? i am also planning to have some,but dunno whether to do it myself or let the boutique do..

chanol,
no prob! we here to exchange ideas mah

highness,
sigh.. dont remind me.. haha. i'll try my best.. cos my good friend gettin married the next day.. so am part of the bridal party n some thgs not settled yet.. so tt nite may have to mt my oth frens.. BUT i'll def wanna drop by.. wanna see how all of u look like in person! esp YOU! hahahaha.... hey, can PM me ur hp no? so can contact u..

hi caitlyn,
i only have 2 bridesmaids.. so not tt siong to tailor-made for them. am not sure how much, but from my own experience, abt slightly more than a hundred can make one alr. so 2 shd cost less than 300, unless they want more exp material, then may hit 300. but that's my max

hey.. me havent seen ur gowns yet.... can share share?? everyone talking abt it leh....

hi ladies, i am back from hongkong just touch down.

caityln & watashi, can you share your photos with me please? please?? my email is [email protected]

the trip has been taxing sigh cos my dad fall sick and we end up in hospital in one of the night, so worried, so did not buy a lot of things, more of caring for my parents and bringing them to do light shopping. thumbs up for my hubby who brought us around hehee and tolerating my parents nagging etc etc hahaha.

i have a very impt news to tell all of you but it is not very convienient here, especially to daphne. daphne, if you see this please get in touch with me. at [email protected]

will like to seek all your advice, but sigh hard to share here.... will go and investigate more tonight and if it is true then i will break all the news to all of you.