(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi jelly,
hehehe, yep. i thot could be cute so i bought 2 trays. not very much except the candles and ice cube trays and gold-coloured "ang baos" with alot of "xi" words in different fonts embossed all over.
sure sure! when i get back tonite, i will go take pics. (must read the help section how to post pics)

Hi zoeanne,
yep. me quite happy with the trays. ;-)

Hi mehmeh,
sure sure! will take the pics when i get home tonite. :-)
heehee. ;-)

PPP,

May I know if we can DIY those small tag card to attach to our own wedding favours because I may be gettg my fren to buy the gifts from Bangkok but I need to do the tagging on my own.

Any idea how to go about doing it? Do we buy normal size paper from bookshop and do our own printing then punch a hole and insert thru a thin ribbon to tie over to our favour?

Can I know wat are u doing for u're weddg favour?

PPP,

May I know if we can DIY those small tag card to attach to our own wedding favours because I may be gettg my fren to buy the gifts from Bangkok but I need to do the tagging on my own.

Any idea how to go about doing it? Do we buy normal size paper from bookshop and do our own printing then punch a hole and insert thru a thin ribbon to tie over to our favour?

Can I know wat are u doing for u're weddg favour?

Hi gers,

L.S: i'm gotta collect my PS album end of dis mth. my PS is done in April.. my AD is in Nov too, i juz wanna to get everytings done asap before my AD. ;)

hi meh meh,

Any brand will do, as long as it is original yoghurt. Cold storage got more selection for natural yoghurt. There's only one or two brands that have original (must not be non-fat/reduced fat/fruit flavoured) in NTUC that you can find.

I have other DIY recipes for facial mask oso..

hi joline,
wow! thanks for the tip!

hi mikmik,
think i took quite a while. i guess abt 2-3 full days? i come home from work and work at it for like 1-2 hrs. but took a long time to figure it out.

Hi virgo-jenn

when my fren had her toy-themed wedding a few year back, she got her graphic artist fren to design a rocket and she printed it out in different colours. then we cut out the shapes and glued the sides together to become slot-in sleeves for her chopstick favours.

The effect was quite raw as the shapes were irregular and had to be manually-cut. The ink also bled when we used too much glue. But she liked it very much as it reminded her of Buzz Lightyear in Toy Story.

Lessons to be learnt from that experience would be:
1. Regular shapes are easier to cut. Get a paper-slicer from Popular for big quantities.

2. If you are using an ink-jet or bubble-jet printer, the ink is not waterproof.

3. Be prepared to expect a less-polished effect.

4. Rope in frens n family to help. More fun.

Alternatively, you can ask your printer for your invitations if they can come up with something to your requirements. Less hassle n cost difference shouldn't be too significant. I may be doing that as well.

Hi virgo-jenn,

Initially I also intend to use punch hole and insert thru a thin ribbon to tie over to our favour but hoh our normal punch hole is too big and I can't find any smaller hole (about 1 or 2mm) so I wrap the "thank you" card with my favour-love sharp paper clip. I use photo paper to print my thank you card and cut them myself.

I think if u can find a smaller punch hole then your idea is good! the pic size of my wedding favour is too big, that's y I can't post here. if u want to take a look and give me comment, please give me your email address so that I can send it to u.

wow! so happening! i fine on the follwing Saturdays.
-2nd July
-16th July
well, let me get the drinks...prob jus a small bbtw, lack forest cake? wine?

i am confirmed flying to hokkaido & tokyo for HM on 24th july.

Hi baby and Tou,
I will send mine to you by end of today. Sorry as I can't locate the USB Drive in my new company.
You try and group them in tens first..

great! we're just down to

2nd July
16th July

i_bless_u - fishballs & curry puff
iggy - yummy swiss rolls
pst - japanese cheese cake & wine
jolene - black forest cake
mei79 - jelly

Jolene, I have wine at home, I settle the wine
you bring the cake can liaoz lah
mei, u making the jap yakiniku (or dunno call what) jelly issit? hehehe... nice nice I like... bring fruits also wld be good yah...

wow just thinking of the food is making me salivate liaoz. hahaha...

congrats jo on finally confirming your HM!!!

pst

Hi Virgo Jenn,

Just sent to u. Please give comment thanks.

It depends on the size of your tag...I use about 5 pieces for 250 WF...as my thankyou card is only 3.5cm X 2cm.

Hi gals..
my turn to burn my hubby's pocket... we topped up also $5K for the wedding photos... Seval is right, cant part with the photos... pockets bleeding liao... got one normal 15R album (included in the package - 32 (initially is 27 pcs, bonus 5 extra), remaining 60 plus into digital album, also 15R.

Seval,

Yours also in digital format? Did u get back all the rejected pics for free? Normally, do they give the mini album when you buy a new album?

It took me 5 hours plus to choose the photos... super tired as it is straight after my ROM... almost fall sick.

decimal, me tot can just duplicate a set, save in harddisk then transfer to respective folders to burn into CD then give to frens..not like that 1 har..ai yo, jialet for me liao, I hate to sort pix too.

touraco, ya, hard to pack hor, luckily me and hb each had a big hardcase, so only got to hand carry 1...kekekeke..maybe we bot the same designs..kekekeke.. Went shopping recently and saw those designs not in Sgp yet, a bit regret didn't buy more lei..will target Paris again..kekekekeke. ya, ya I bot my leather gloves and belt from peruzzxx..they told me best calf leather lei, quality not so gd lei..ya, saw the dustbin and coin pouches too. I didn't want the the cash refund in pound so ask them credit back to the credit cards, I super confused with the tax refund, anyway heard it will take 5 to 6weeks.

So u travel by flights from 1 to another or like me travel by couch then flight from Paris to London? will u recc ppl to go backback in Europe?

hi hi zoe/milk..
wat's the xi ice cube abt? care to share more with me? seem to be interesting..so milk, u bought the ice cube trays with the xi characters on it? where did u get it from? seem to be very cool leh, i very suan-ku..never see this b4..share more with me, ok? thks~

hi hi joline..
wow, seems to be very cool with the yogurt..will it cost any skin irritation aft that? tell us more..is there any thing we need to apply to it aft that? can do it everyday?thks~

Hi Wendy,

I apply facial mask after washing my face. It should be quite safe, dun think it will cause irritation, unless you did not rinse completely when remove the yoghurt off the face.

To play safe, I would suggest first timer to apply very very thin layer for 10 minutes. If your skin react to yoghurt, then you should stop. This yoghurt facial method helps to whiten and tone up the face. I only use it 2x a week, cos a bit lazy, hee.. but trust me, it can achieve the same effect as using SK__ So give it a try

Another cheap yet effective DIY mask use egg white (add a little lemon juice to improve oily skin + whitening effect). Peel the facial cotton into halves, dip one side of each into egg white, and paste it onto face (cheek/nose, forehead and chin area). Peel off the cotton once they are completely dry, like those peeling mask. This is for deep cleansing and removal of dirts and blackhead. Do it 1~2 times every week. Do apply nightcream/lotion after applying this cleasing mask.

hi watashi,

yes the changi beach was really nice I just had my PS on Monday remember to take those big stones at the sea side i even take off my shoes to stand on the stone especially during evening time it was so lovely.

I was fortunate enough to take while during the sunset time so backdrop was a bit orange in colour. I went changi lalang side to take as well it was really hot and a lot of mosquitoes.

HALO MY DEAR GALS!

<font color="ff0000">ITS E WEEKENDS AGAIN!</font>

wow, suddenly alot of new gals, all thanks to blursotong's hs! hehehe..

hi afacai,

sorry for e late reply, heard from my mum tat its at least a mth apart from ur own.. however, its stil up to u whether u believe or not.. i have a good frien's wedding which wil b about 28days apart from mine.. shes a christian so don think she will mind.. well, i think i will probably still attend too cos shes my good friend

halo cutemiffy!

i chose botanic gardens for e greenery and e old chinatown hses as venues of my ps.. now finally e ps part is over for me! really v impress with what my MUA of my BS did for me for my PS... shes really amazing i tell u! i jus showed her a pix of the hairstyle i wanted and she could really came up wif the exact replica for my hair!! Cant wait for my photos to be ready!
btw, u decided on e date of ur AD yet?

hey blursotong!

gimme ur email, i will send u some photos of my lovenest!

wow, its amazing, u oni spend 26k on ur reno? seems like 30ks work! too bad my hs is oreadi done up, or else i would hav asked for ur ID!

hi PPP!

welcome to e thread!
kao_welcome.gif

mind sending me e link of ur wedding pix?

vela... I burn cds for friends too, but I like to see hard copies myself, so painfully developing everything I like and sort them to album... really zi4 zao3 de4... haha..

Hi yuki,
Mine is on a wkend. Sat… photographer is supposed to take onli pic. But he didn’t even mention has to take a family photo in the white gown… he’s a photographer I found in another thread… thank goodness didn’t hav to stay wif my MIL or I’ll die…

Hi tougei,
My mum scare tat I’ll use the credit card to pay n not enough to pay back the banks…mayb it’s sat, so lots of ppl drink beer. Just give a short speech to thank both ur parents n the guest will do…

Hi ying11,
Congrats to yr wedding tis Sunday, don’t worry, it’ll turn up fine…

Just a gentle reminder, choose some songs from the hotel in case ur CD cannot work if it’s CD-R/CD-RW. If it’s original, then shouldn’t have any prob. Cos my hotel’s CD player cant read my CD…

yo sierra... tks... if free on weekend i pop over and see lor... oh ya... i forgot again.. must write down and ask my bro for the contact... aiyo so forgetful...

yo jnj... ya lor xibing more ex... cakes more cheap mah...

yo zoe... hahaha... nvr mind... me too... the more we said the more blur i bcom... haizz... ur mum dun1 hur... then bo bian liao lor... get fm SG lor... think marble cake is the cheapest if im not wrong...

yo fifi... wow... nice one...

yo joline.. original one hur... hmm... i go and find lor... if still duno u can advise me bo... btw wat did u use to put them on the face... brush or.... wat other receipe hur... got super simple one bo... share share okie...

yo milk... great... we wait for ur pix then

yo anne... wow... another one... $5k... which BS are u with... tats alot and how many pix hur... hope nxt thur i wont be like u all leh... *scared*

Hi maiden,
oic.but to me, I still won't attend the wedding for 4 mth apart. yup, same same, my PS already over last weeka nd is waiting to choose the photo.

Hi helen,

I am having it on 2 Jul... a wk after yours.
Still hv not decide where to take PS. Sob sob...

Hi ning,

How is ur reno coming along?

hi PPP,
i was thinking of sands and tiny shells contained into the little bottle or a message in the bottle kind-of-stuff. still thinking no actions yet.

adeline

hi helen

yup, do check with your photographer
sentosa is great if u r looking for lotsa variety, u can get beaches, sand, greenery all at 1 place

I had my PS way back in Mar..

yo Jtan,

nice choker....mtaches ur EG...kekeke...btw, i have the same prob as u...my back also have those chickenpox and pimples scars/mark....dunno how to get rid.....where did u go for the treatment? Exp?

Zoe,
u can go my mutiply site to see the choker i made.

Joline,
just apply the yogurt on ur face after cleansing? the egg white one i try b4....but i did try with lemon.....lazy so i stopped after doing that...hahaha....prob can go try the yogurt.....sounds interesting ...hahaha....

Hi sherylannlee,

So your dinner is on 17th, how about your church? Earlier or later? Are you having the solemnization at church?

My parents are also not christians but they leave it to us to arrange the dates. Are your parents attending the church wedding? Or you mean to say they won't attend if the church and dinner are on the same day? My church is on the 17th in TTC, tea ceremony and dinner is on 25th in KL.

As for phototaking in the mornng, I'm sure you can go take photos. I think it really depends on your photographer actually.

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals,
Our next gathering shall be on 1st July 2005 (Friday) 7pm.
Makan / Meeting Place to be confirmed.
Please let me know if u r able to make it.</font>

josl,

thats cos i only let my pics available to my contact.....nevermind...i load to the yahoo group for u to see....

Joline,

u using which original yogurt brand??....seldom see yogurt without "nonfat" /"reduced" fat/fruitless one leh......

share share lah....

btw, i drink a glass of honey with freshly squeezed lemon juice every monring before breakfast for detox....n it taste yummy!!.....can try it out gals but have to take note if u have gastric problem....

i might only be able to make it for 16th Jul cos' meeting my jiemeis and brothers on 9th as well...keep in touch on final date. thanks