(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi daphne, i will get from winebos, but intend to save up further hahah, two poor little pigs here cannot afford to spend all $$ at one go.

The new shop at TJ is not called GHA, it is a new name, but sorry i dont have the name here heheh cos it is a french word and i dont understand.

my new designer is Jesline. my colleauge was with her previously. i did tell them i want the same MUA and PG-Ben for PS. they say no problem.

Hi daphne, nope, this new designer will take over from where it is left. very happy cos it was a win win situation and i no longer need to travel so far, will call them up tomorrow to rearrange my PS date, cos my hubby may be changing job in July and that means he will not have enough leave. so cannot any how take to go PS. the HM at the end of the year will have to be short one.

Hi Artemis,

Initially my husband and I oso thought of not going for PS as well... I oso dun like to pose in front of camera .. but I scared i may regret later.. so in the end, we decided we should have some photos for remembrance sake....:-)

Hi Esther,

will be looking forward to your photos... so u paid 1.4k for the additional 29 photos? Per top-up is around 50?

ladies sorry, till now i cannot recall the wine price, i wrote down $18.33 on the pamphlet which i am not sure if it is right further hahah.

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME Sky!!</font>
Care to share ur details??

AD: 1st Oct 2005
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:

Sharlene,
I plan to order kfc and pizzas for them. Guess its the easiest. How much time you allocate for the tekan session? I am thining of 30mins (max), hopefully its okay.

I asked for some opinions from my friends. They told me you do not need to rsvp with your friends provided you send cards only to those who said they can make it. These people will let you know and its their duty to inform you if they can't attend after receiving your cards.

I think you can skip your big boss, even if he can't come, he will give you red packet? My boss couldn't come and he bao one AB for me..

Ying,
I allocated abt 30-35min, but my sisters are saying its too short and want me extend to 45 min.....I was thinking its too long? How abt u all? How much time allocated?

I always thot we suppose to chk and rsvp so that we can assure attendance on total number of table. There are 1-2 pple nvr tell me not coming till I rsvp then say they got something on.

WW - Can.... i will bring for the gathering. If you need more, let me know, i have 16 more to spare.

How was your PS?

Saw your long long eye lashes the last time already, very nice &amp; natural but cant put mascara leh. Sometimes I like my lashes to be thick. Then did you put for PS huh?

Anne - Think u can get sunset shots at Siloso beach. I stayed at Rasa before and could see sunset from there.

Hi seesee &amp; pisduck

thanks 4 sharing..just thinking who shd accompany me when i go distribute the cards 2 my relatives..

Hi icy, ying, tougei, wedmar05

u got mail..

Hi ying

oh yrs beri simple hor...wish mine is like tat..hehehe..
...but then u need 2 distribute the cards 2 yr parents' relatives on yr GDL? or did it b4 yr GDL?

Hi Sharlene

u aso send cards 2 yr colleagues whether or nt they r coming rite?...i still think u need 2 rsvp cos for myself i aso send cards 2 all colleagues whether a nt they r coming cos now i heard frm my one of my colleagues tat one already confirm nt coming but this colleagues till now haven't come n tell me personally abt it...so i'll still go ard asking them 2 confirm, telling them i need 2 double confirm n 2 remind them, if they r coming..

so how's yr meeting with yr htl coordinator last sat?

Hi WW

U're back!!! Welcome!! U got my email to view my pix? Let me know if u didn't manage to..

How was the Kai EG in the end? U going to post ur accessories creations on multiply?

Heyhey Seval

Sent u email to ask u a question...

Hi Seval &amp; Wendy

Just went to John Little @ SengKang this evening. Bought a faux silk bedsheet set with quilt cover. Didn't want to go for the "xi" type, coz prob wld have no more significance after the wedding. So got the faux silk set in red/maroon. Texture is fantastic coz it is cool to touch &amp; the price is great too.. $89.90

John Little &amp; Metro has the brand Sintex with 4 types of "xi" designs. Some with more red, less red, more gold, more cream etc.. Can take a look. Seems at John Little, if u buy the set, u pay only $10 for the quilt cover. At John Little &amp; Metro it costs $138 $ 128 respectively. Any idea how much the "xi" set at Aussino costs?

Hi Anne

Yupz, Siloso beach is a gd place for sunset shot. My fren did hers there &amp; as they walked off into the sunset, it looked really romantic

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Widowwitch
4) Seval
5) Cu2nite
6) Jelly

did i leave anyone out? who else wana join, just add on ur name.....

wanna meet first then go? cos i no know where is the place leh.....hehehhe....

Ya advise to bring ur sandle along for the PS. I wore it to the BS but didnt wear it out for outdoor PS.....i just walk barefooted....hehehe....but dangerours loh may cut ur foot....so bring along ur sandal.....

i cant wait for the PS photo anymore....so i gona bring my own cd to the BS n burn myself this weekend.....hehe....

Seval,
ur hollywood tape how long per pcs ah?.....i just need to tape along the front line near the chest area.....then i need how many pcs??...eh.....gathering then see see can?....cos i dunno how many i need.

To gals who are going to the gathering,
can someone just update me where to meet etc.....cos not too sure if i have the time to log in to check the next few days......hmm.....think u all have my contact right....

sharlene,
it is better to check lor, i have some colleagues who never RSVP, then when I asked then tell me not coming.

Hi maiden &amp; blursotong,
acc to my friend who has just went thru her wedding, she said no need to give as it is already in the package. but her mum did give the MUA an ang bao.

Hi blursotong,
yup, I'm staying there. did u just get yr flat this year?

am back from PS. Weather was good today!

Talking about shoes, yes, i wore my flatties for outdoor locations. only when indoor then i wore BS's 4" heels.

Going to pick the photos this saturday. Keeping my fingers crossed that i will exercise self-control.

FYI, i went to spottiswoode park, marina city park and sentosa. at sentosa, there were 3-4 other couples!

Hi Milkmilk,
thanks fr adding my details

Hi J Tan,
Thanks for the info. I also saw the cushions at Suntec branch while shopping that day.But did not buy as we feel that seems too much if we buy too many matching set of 'xi'. Anyway, the cushion look 'sweet', good for those considering.

Hi mehmeh,
I got the 'xi' set - king size fm Aussino, cost $139.90, also has additional 20% discount. After discount, around $111.

do you gals collect Precious Moment figurine? Just a small favour to ask if you dun collect. But if you happen to buy figurine during May &amp; June for someone instead. Can pls keep the receipt for me. I need to accumulate $250 in order to buy their special edition at a special price. I just purchase something last week. I need to collect an additional amt of $160 - the receipt, in order to buy the special edition. Many thanks in advance for yr help!

hi gals!

wows, all seems to have GDL already...me not yet leh, will be having it on Jun 10...

for invites, hb and i have already done RSVP with majority of our friends...they are turning up for our big day..feeling touched and thankful for their support..will be sending them the invites soon. hope that i m not late

sharlene: oh, so its first time ppl say u look like chen song ling? personally found u look a bit like chen song ling when u not smiling...dunno lah, maybe is the angle playing trick...hehe

Good morning ladies!

heavy rain again sigh... seem bad weather for May. intend to bring forward my PS to June, not sure if it will be wet weather.

Hi gals.

Hi Sharlene, hope so lar. But two of my jie meis quite quiet one
How much is California Pizza? I was thinkin of ordering Al Forno but quite ex!! But didn't want to appear too "kiam" since they came all the way to my house... I think 30mins is just right. Standing outside the door for 45 mins is too long and may be too tiring for your hubby and his brothers.

Hi genie, I haven done my GDL either. I will be doing 1 day after you on 11 Jun heheh... Think I am at the same stage as you - just inform my frens to save the date. Will be sending out the invites next week

morning all..

winnie - sigh.. i now very worried abt my PS which is next thurs.. if rain, very costly for me.. coz must pay MUA again.. sighz..

Hi Sharlene,
Actually, I allocated 45mins but I will brief my time-keeper that they should stop the tekan session when 30mins are up. The remaining 15mins is more for buffer purposes.
Have you done your schedule? Mine is finally completed. Did it with with my husband yesterday. How did you organise your helpers' briefing? You brief the guys and gals together first, then separate the jiemeis from them so that the jiemeis can discuss privately or what?

I only plan to send out another round of reminder one week before my wedding and do the final tabulation of the tables then.

Hi Vivian,
Both sides of my parents distributed the cards themselves. They said no need for me &amp; my husband to tag along. Ha, maybe it helps as we are the youngest and the last to get married. I do not even have to order any cakes at all.
My Dad only wants 8 cans of pig trotters, pin jing and 8 oranges. That's all and he said my husband can deliver all this to him one week before our wedding.

We can meet up in July to share our photos..

hi caityln, good morning, ohh your PS is so early?? i thot by putting mine in JUne, I am very KS leh, and i dont dare to tell anyone hehehe. cos it is half a year ahead leh. but personally i prefer to settle everything early.

intially wanted july but my hubby may change job so no leave. so make it june, but my hair still short leh, so i worried waht kind of hairstyle i can have.... i just wish to keep it simple and wear a simple tiara.

ohh have to pay extra MUA again??? sigh quite worried about this rain thing.

haha think we will grumble again in Dec/Jan cos it is the even more rainy season.

taregal,i not so sure abt guys... but u shld b able to get some advice from the BS.
i think the shirt inside not so critical as the jacket will cover most...
i couldnt wake up in the morning..so nice sleeping...sigh...
caitlyn,dun think it will rain whole day..u can take indoor photos first den maybe by noon oredi sunny liao...
or u wanna change to June like winnie?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
winnie - hee.. then i even more KS.. hee.. no lah, coz i teacher mah, so best take during sch hols.. then hve to be early june coz my FH kena reservist 2nd to last week of june.. super sianz.. hee.. hopefully wun be so rainy at the end of te year.. i think short hair also can do a lot of hairstyle.. deps on the MUA.. am sure it'lll look great..

berry - next thurs is june liaoz.. hee.. anyway i can't change.. only date tt is possible.. coz my fh gg reservist..

caitlyn u sound so sad without ur FH...hee..
i think u pray hard that it wont rain... anyway it will be sunny in the afternoon dun worry...
he going oversea biz trip this wk?then next next wk reservist? so shiong...
where the rest?
caitlyn next wk u holiday liao right?

Hi vivian

Thanks for sending me your pics
You look great in them! I love the layout of the album - makes me wish I had more digital layout rather than simple full page pics heheh.... You WG is lovely, with the long train and embroidery - very elegant. Suits your classy look

When I went back to the website still see the same pics leh...

berry - i got sound sad meh? hee.. he this week overseas.. next week will be normal working days.. then week afer reservist three weeks.. so suai.. clash with my hols.. yyup, next week hols liao but got lotsa meetings, courses and CCAs.. sianz.. hee.. think the weather making me super reluctant to work!

Hi Wendy,

Thanks! very happy after choosing the photos, kept thinking about them.. hee hee...
Btw, is your name 'wendy' in friendster? saw your profile in angela's friendster, but not sure if u use other nicks. have been trying to visualize u, my neighbour-to-be, but haven't had a chance to see u in the meetings. and this fri u won't be going right?

Hi yen,
Thanks! yes, each photo is $50, slightly more expensive than other bridal shops that i know of.

Hi Artemis,

if u dun want PS, then maybe pay a bit more for a very good one for your AD. i think it will be nice...

Hi sky,

welcome! would u like to join our gathering this fri?

hello... back in action!

aiyo.. june PS ok lah.. i wanted june too but fully booked liao, so july loh.. my aunty n those married friends asked me why haven't take my PS.. shd take it asap, by their experience..
me super ultra tired.. had overnite mahjong session on sun, till now haven't recover.. siong..

this friday gathering is firm. venue is heeren marche. pls advice the time. i can make it anytime.. heehee, very flexible..
er.. i lazy to look thru the achive for attendance liao.. if my memory din fail me:
(on) highness, berry, watashi, amy, daphne
(tbc) ashie, winnie, pierced
(cmi) caitlyn, chanol, sk2

er.. did i miss out anyone? pls cut n paste to amend the attendance list..

caitlyn, emailing me the contact list??

hey jo,
i can't cfm if I am gg town these few days, will sms u again. else we meet in june when i am back k?

ps. sorry can't call/sms u back.

how's yr AD?

highness - i only have daphne and berry's nos... can leave ur email addy again? i lazy to search.. hee.. paiseh.. if u gals stay late, i may pop by.. =)

Jo,
Dinner was great but a bit rush. I love the whole ambience, jazz music + dim lights and petels everywhere...romantic feel...wished i was the guest instead heehee

yep the car thingy was quite an episode...the rental co play us out, no beetle cabriolet for me
but he replaced us with a slightly costly BM Z3 convertible, quite sporty so ok lor...plus the red ball decor, it was very eye-catchy when we drove on the road...in fact we drove almost around singapore...go Lim Chu Kang --> rain den chg to bugis + marina south....

bascially our AD video's theme was Us + car hahaha....

Hi ying11,
You r so lucky. Need not have all those headaches. I think we can hav a meeting in july since I missed the 1 u gals had earlier at marche.

Hi dey,
Is ur HB’s aunty married? Cos I tot only married auntie wif kids then can.

Hi icy,
rec’d liao.

Hi Vivian,
I went wif me FH. But went up to their house alone to sent the invitation card while he wait at the void deck. I think it’s ok as in whoever goes wif u lor.

Hi wedmar05,
u've got mail.

hi iggy
no prob. jus me a lil gan-cheong, dun wan to forget passing u the album. do pack enough warm clothing and bring a thermal flask to keep warm drinks. cos driving down great ocean road can be chilly if the weather turns wet.

caitlyn ya la u sound disappointed lor with ur fh by ur side...
wow reservist during ur hols... cannot keep u company...nvm lar...after dec u can have him forever...hahaha
u be staying at his place is it after married?
highness tot u MIB liao... time i should be fine after 6pm coz i near there mah..
but i gotto run off coz my friends waiting for me at chalet at pasir ris...
highness can mail me ur contact? mail to [email protected]

morning ladies!!

So many msgs over these few days...see till my eyes drop....

Winnie, u made me so panic when I read ur msg...but guess ur prob has been more or less solved...right?

This trip is quite gd for me...Only raining on e nite when we reached hotel so we went for our massage session..hee...shiok!

Met my gd friend in Chatujak..haha so coincidence...&amp; saw Benedict Goh too..Generally the price of things has gone down compared to my previous trips there..Went to 4 faced buddha on Vesak day..so crowded...Bought some artificial flowers for e wrist corsets, some T-shirts..shopping not so much..but we went to River Kwai for sightseeing..Luckily e weather was gd throughout e trip.

Highness, so ur long wkend was quite gd too? Hw much is ur winnings?? =P

O like that hah..
everyone, pls send me ur contact numbers via my pm.. Or can drop me a msg to those who i pm u my number liao.. Daphne, caitlyn, berry, received?

chanol, hows ur trip? u throw letter liao?