(2005) Brides of year 2005

haha.. i cried i guess becoz touched and happy i think.. i din choose my own ring.. it was a surprise coz he din ask me at my ring size and wat kinda ring i like etc.. hee.. i had to change the ring size to one size smaller i think..

berry, u are right.....luckily i chose the ring myself.... when i asked him wat was the original ring he wanted to get, i nearly faint ah.....

Hi Icy

Thanks so much... will try to download and see if I can do it... if not gotta trouble u again... hehehe...

So, have u got any concept of how yr corsage will be done?

Hi Sharlene
Sounds interesting... at least not the usual that we always hear about...

Mine as follow:
Montage (childhood) - Angel & Masterpiece
Montage (PS) - I finally found someone... but may wanna change to something else.. still looking around...
1st march in - You raised me up... still looking for the CD
1st dish - Haven't decide
2nd March in - Shower me with your love

Show u all something funny:
284975.jpg

wah...u gals r fast leh....

caitlyn, so sorry I reply so late.. =P It was Metalasia exhibition. I got a shock when I reached there...It was flooded with ppl...from SIM apparently there for exams..
Harvestrain...like u very upset with e boss...so I decided not to sign up with them. I know I hv make a right decision. By e way, I din know tat u can actually get MC for cramps? I tot they will think tat u "geng" MC...hw do the doc check ur cramps ah?

Thanks berry!

caitlyn..u small woman la..hahaha
but u like the ring he choose?
daphne lucky u choose...i think guys taste different from us one... scaly obiang one...really can cry like caitlyn..hah
winnie ok la..i oso same as u... better den he give u 1 obiang ring..
so the ring is it wedding bands? or juz a proposal ring?
jewellery shop earning big bucks hor...

berry, no lah....i think caitlyn cried cos she's touched......

yeah, i think guy's tastes are different from us. Mine is a proposal ring but customed made instead cos my friend's family is in jewelry line so i just get it from them at a cheaper price.
For wedding bands, haven't got them yet....may go for custom made too so now looking around for designs.... i like LH's designs though....

Hi Milk Milk
Yeah.. My ceiling also quite low cos its function room ma.. But some consolation, do you know normally lower ceiling have better pics? Cos the lights reflects.. pics are clearer...
( No offence to other gals)

Chris Ling.. yeah he is dream choice .. but he is over my budget..
I saw my friends' album... very natural.. he will bring your characters out through the pics... Nice and very personalise!!
Good luck to your 1st fitting.. bet it will be very lovely and nice..

Hi jelly ah..
U so many tables ah.. wa lau eh.. so you got to start very early to go around tables to take photo lor.. if not how to finish taking with all guests by end of dinner....I got a gfriend start at her 3rd dish.. she got 44 tables...

Hi Tan, i took long to reply you.
I like the colour of your EG.. Pink.. it is nice.. like what other gals said.. tighthen the wasit line would be nicer...dun worry la...
you so pretty.. wear anything also nice la..

HI Kit
I also top another S$500... 23 pics extra ( Additional 11 pages of 15R)

Blue genie,
Bought from Gardeni* Creation (replace * by a).
U can view from their website and contact Serene at 98428731 to arrange to view them.

chanol - wat did the boss do? so who're u sourcing for ur VG and PG now? well, for me, i look super pale and i think he takes blood pressure and temperature.. i think they can tell if u 'geng' one..

berry - yuppers, i small woman one.. my diamond also super small.. haha.. but yup, i like it.. just a very small and simple solitaire..

Hi Sharlene,

Nice corsage? Can share contact with me too? How much do u pay for each?

Hi Yuki,

Wahahaha..good ad..brings out the message so well!

wow so nice...custom made proposal ring...so u wearing it now?
u haben rom? so rom on AD is it?
caitlyn u small size small diamond ok what... i think big small no issue... the thoughts and the meaning more important...make him get another 1 during 1st year anniversary..haha

Dey,
Can refer to the posting above to bluegenie for the contacts. lead time to make is abt 1-2 wks time. Different price for different corsages.

Hi Renee,
got ur pix, thx!
i aga can c the slate tiles flooring. maybe cos u combine with beige, so doesnt look dark.
i intend to use black/grey for both flooring n walls.

berry - yuppers.. anyway, i not really into jewellery so it's fine w me.. hee.. din even look closely at the ring until frens started asking abt it.. n i noe nuts abt cut and clarity all that.. hee..

Hi Edna,

Has sent u the link but nothing much to now at the moment... as cabinet, WC, basin r not up yet. Can only see the tiling... hope u dun mind.

If u install brigther light in toilet will not be very gloomy lor... I intend to use white lighting instead of those warm ones.

hi Zoeanne,
oh! that's really interesting! i didn't know.
great! can look forward to clearer pictures!
if want to sign up individually with chris ling, need to wait for his promo then quickly sign up with him. that's what one of my friends did becos her BS doesn't tie up with him.
for me, PS with him is part of my bridal pkg so no headache over there...
thanks thanks!
i hope so too!

yuki,

nice one! haha

icy,
i also intend to DIY but guess i got no time for all these... will buy those ready made.
i've gt the contact for the corsage too. They email me. but has anyone view the real smaple?

sharlene: thks for the info. went to the website before to view but din see this corsage designs..perhaps new arrival? =)

will call and check the price if not in time to DIY myself.

Hi Edna,

Initial i also wanna do all black... we scare too dark so do half half... so far we still happy with it. My common toilet is quite dark by default due to the orientation of the hse, not much light passes thru. Hehe.

Novel,
U referred to gardenia email? Yup, I met her last nite and had viewed the corsages.

Bluegenie,
The corsages design under products.

caitlyn,ur hb muz be happy u know nutz abt it..hah..
nvm after u know me,i will teach u how to deal with men..hahaha
i very baddie one..
always teach pple bad... muz be big woman la... muz secret keep own savings lar..blah blah
jokin la...
finally fri... u all same time come menses one hor... all cramps...

caitlyn,
He changes his mind VERY easily so I tot such a fickled minded person not trustworthy to work with. I'm still sourcing for e PG..VG maybe like u get my friend to do it...hee..Luckily, I discovered this early if not I will be more miserable if this is near to my AD.

berry - my fh himself also noes nuts abt it.. hahaha.. from the way u speak hor, cannot tell u big woman.. u sound like a small woman.. hahah.. but my fh say i now not as small woman as last time.. haha.. he say i bluff him!! haha.. but so fr i dun have secret own savings.. but i told him i will have next time.. haha.. so "secret" huh?

chanol - yup, luckily u found out early.. my fh and i also din like the boss.. get derrick oso lah.. then we three bargain and bargain tog!! i seriously tink he's not bad.. and very nice guy.. hee.. i get no $$ for this ah.. just tt PG is one decision that i really no regrets.. plus TC gowns.. hahah

hi mehmeh

me haf not gone for food tasting yet leh...hmm, did i confuse u and myself? (*scratch head*) pai seh if i somehow misled u...me oso headache on food tasting cos my coordinator says it will be one month before the wedding and I'm thinking "wow, that is so close to lunar 7th month, so how to get invites out on time?" I guess maybe will call him early July just to check on things lor. Hopefully everything can be settled earlier cos i really hate to mess it up nearer to my AD or perhaps i can wait for WW first since her AD is a week earlier than mine...hehehe....

hey ww, let me know when u arranging for food tasting and getting the invites so at least i can plan mine as well. scared if i call sharul too early, he might think i KS lah.

hi mikmik

me oso taking chris ling and i read on the other thread that they dun give u a final draft so kinda scared leh cos they says the sample pics are very small so cannot see the expression clearly so i scared if choose liao based on samples which we cant see clearly and then turn out not so nice, then how??? ("peng san" liao) =( my PS will be end June so slightly earlier than yours. I am contemplating whether to bring my pet dog for my outdoor shoot...any suggestions gals? anyone doing the same? only thing pulling me back is becos my dog very anti social one so i scared he will be too nervous to pose in the pics with us....hahaha

Hahaa..caitlyn
I will elaborate more when we meet up next time..difficult to say over here...later look like writing an essay...heeee....

Free advertising huh?? hahaa...Thanks for your good offer but I hv a few PG in mind alr. Paiseh paiseh..can't help u to bargain more... =P

chanol - no probs.. anyway, i dun intend to bargain for more lah.. coz i must say i think he gave me a good enuff package.. i satisfied liaoz. haha.. as always, i'm easy to please.. =)

Might not be able to chat up with you gals anymore. Had a big quarrel with hubby yest night. Maybe the big "D" word will come. Now at mum's place...

Hi helen,

I dunno what has happen between the two of you but the "D" shld not be use to solve the problem. The two of u have come this far, it will be pity to give up. I guess there is always another better solution to it unless is really really serious and cannot be salvage anymore. Just my 2 cent of worth.
Dun wish to see such sad thing to happen here. Take care....

jolene,
i not nervous also... coz mine is not in front of hundred of guests... only close frens and relatives.. so shd be ok lah..

I_bless_u,
We ask David Loh to reach our hotel at 6pm... he says okie leh... mine shd start at 6.30pm..
the rate for euro at chinatown there is ard 2.12 leh... u change enough liao?

i think woman have to protect themselves in one way.. and i think woman have to protect woman...from getting bullied by baddie man...haha i out of topic liao...sorry
i think muz find 1 PG comfy to work with..according to chanol say, the PG quite no standard..v bad hor...lucky u found out early...
i got find a few PG,1 highly recommended by a friend..but from the way he talk to me,like he dun want do biz..very snobbish and ya ya... ask him fix a date to meet, he say i v busy one got alot appts.. ask me to fix 2 wks later still ask me call again when date nearer...kns right?
caitlyn,when i mentioned ur name to derrick he keep laughing leh..dunno why... i will try to negotiate..did he lower the price? or he add in perks instead?

berry - is it? he keep laughing ah? hmm.. i also dunno why leh.. hmmm... must ask him the next time.. maybe coz i quite mah fan? but nt really ah.. hee.. for my AD package, i din negotiate for anything coz mine spread over two days.. anyway he said it was a very good price.. u can ask chanol.. i dun really neg for much.. fd his AD package reasonable.. but i think cannot lower price but can add in some perks..

I'M DYING OF BOREDOM!!! ARRRRGHHHHH.. and i can't finish my marking!!! really feel like wringing my students' necks!!! reading all sorts of stupid ans.. haha.. just need to let off some steam.. haha

Hi stars,
can you share the pics of ur nice cosy place with me? My email add is at [email protected]

i just got my place at strathmore. should be renovating soon, rom and customary next year. Bf's cousin will be getting married this oct and the bride to be haven't been sourcing for BS so i am helping her. no time liao. Can anyone please help me?

haha...caitlyn, u r so cute!! Try to relax abit, I know this period u will feel irritated more frequent..Take deep breaths.. =)

berry, u hv to feel comfortable with e person since u r the one paying for e svc...otherwise u'll feel like u r suffering..There r so many choices out there anyway. Btw, this guy is not a PG he is e boss. I din even get to see e PG at all.

chanol - hee.. really gg mad.. all of us in school all marking maniacally.. weekends bunt... hee

berry - i happen to be emailing derrick abt my PS so i asked him y he keep laughing when u mention my name.. haha.. let's see wat he says when he replies.. i think i really very boliao these few days..

when will i get to see my gowns?! hmm.. just can't wait..

Hi Renee,

Well for me personally, i felt that is the grilles are already there at the kitchen then u shld juz leave them there. If they are in good condition lah..Coz when you have kids, i am sure u will install grilles n no point taking down n then having to install them again in a few years time..Kind of like a waste of $$.. Hee hee..my opinions lor..

For our home, the grills are all in good conditions and hence we juz remain them
Me also want to see yr pics..pls email me at [email protected]

We also use slate tiles for both of our toilets.
N everyone commented on how nice our toilets are.. We use dark colours for our toilets..different shapes of grey..darker grey for the floor and lighter grey plus 1 panel white for the walls...
Maybe that is y it does not that dark..

Helen, cheer up okie.. Huggies for u... I agree with renee, you both have come so far together and fate brought both of u together..it must sure means something. Try to give each other some time to cool down 1st and then have a good talk. Be positive. Take care

berry,
ops! forgot to ask for ur email.. give it to me n i'll send the format to u

think sale shd still be on this weekend. quite good leh.. i got quite a no of clothes.. ops! heheh...

caitlyn,
hey u shd pop by take a look.. they've quite a wide selection of shoes including JWest, URS, elle, nine west etc.. got cheap got expensive ones.. but all min 20% off. so i think it's worth going down to see if u can find a pair u like

i saw some nice silver shoes from JWest with diamantes on it.. orig 90+ then 30% off. URS also has 1 or 2 pairs.

chanol..ya.. will choose the one i most comfy lor.. nowadays alot of attitude pple...dunno why...

caitlyn,actually every job got each frustrations and stress... actually last year i quit my previous job tot of applying for teacher...haha...but then realise not easy to be teacher..but take diploma of teaching... den can one is it? cannot use any degree to apply right? is that right?
then during the training, the pay very standard right? because of this, i gave up.