(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn, so u will be my role model mum ok?? Since ur wedding will be earlier than mine....=P can see wat r "advantages" of becoming a parent den I'll decide...hahaa..

Winnie, 4 kids?? *faint* I dunno if I can survive when deliver the 1st one...

Amy, u 5?!! OMG....*flat on the floor*

Mine too oso grumble alot when I spent too much time in a shop n not moving on...we r usually "done" with our shopping by half of a day..But if shop for grocery, he will be enthusiastic..

Pierced, luckily mine not as smart as urs...otherwise, my fate will be e same as urs..heeee...

Hi Ying

Oops... if like that, play safe... call again after sending the card lor.. better losing $$, rite?

Hi Novel

Once u activated yr account, go into "Network", select under group "bride-to-be"...

Hi Ying & Icy

Hehehehe... mi also from TP leh.. but I'm from Tourism... perhaps, some of the generic classes may share before... dunno...

hi hi esther..
oic, now me "temporary" moved in at str 12 for the time being as i will like to adjust to the timing required to travel to work from tamp..but currently as i m working part-time during the weekends, so i guess we might not meet each other some how...wonder if u can give me ur hp number & if time permits on that week that i m not working during the weekends, then at least i can call u to meet up for dinner or something like that? heehee..it's ok lah for the softcopy..thks! cheers~

daphne,i think u r still alright for ur age.. i think its perfectly fine to give birth b4 40years old..dun tell me now every year work hard for it..very sad leh like that... doctors say its not advisable lar..but still can mah...
i also only child..so thinking same s u... but i think 2 is good liao.. hahaha daphne,if u got 2 kids,u join in,u ask me join in as well..den juz nice..hahaha

chanol..dun lay flat leh... actually i same s u...dunno can tahan the 1st one or not... not easy one... carry 1 big container so heavy for 9 mths...

Daphne..i also feel 3 is just nice. haha..yah hor, can form 1 mj table with me and husband will serve us tea. *)

Amy, i think generally guys dun like window shopping. they shop with a purpose, go to the shop grab and go. my hubby always say, dunno understand y we can shop the whole day, see this see that & yet come back empty handed...

ok ladies.. tats all for me today.. its my turn to go on leave tomorrow !!.. but sad, 1 step closer to the Big 3 liao
am i the oldest horse here ?

Hi everyone, I'm a July bride too.

Hi Cardaryne, like to share my tot abt the invites. My weddg is near the end of July & same like you, i was considering whether to send out the invite early. Finally i decide to do so, and sent out my invites last Monday using email.

Just over these 3 days, I can already filter one table of my JC mates as most of them r telling me tat they will be overseas that period of time. I felt they hv 'bucked up' together. We used to be gd frenz from JC to Uni but hv not meet up since over two years. Well, i'm quite upset
but at least now i can adjust my invitation to fill up that particular table.

In fact, I felt lucky that now I have ample time to react rather than near towards the wedding date. I only wish to invite close frenz, but now i need to expand beyond my scope of close fremz/colleague. I'm now getting strezz over this.

Ying,
yap, me from TP.. at first go to business and then specialised in logistic on the 2nd 1/2 of year 2. :D me just called my mua to confirm timing, she coming at 6.30am sinc hb coming at 8am.

bottle,
i have that song, u wanna solo version or duet version heeheehee

oh coz me having church wedding. then my church hall (where the wedding mass/service would be) would be on the third level. and the carpark in on the 1st and 2nd level - connected to the building. and if people take public transport, would climb up the stairs from the main road... to cut the long story short - a lot of ppl coming into the building from different 'directions' - I've been in church on saturdays and had to point out the way to many a lost person invited to a wedding... so... was thinking would be nice to have 'signage' to point out the directions... hehehe actually I'm just gonna print our picture - and a simple arrow and a few words would suffice... hehehe...

pst

haha...mi like to have more but dunno whether can take it aft the 1st one comes! say say only but still question mark!
but same like berry, i tot only mi and mi bro very boring so datz why i tot more better.

yup berry, mi cramps better liao already, last time really very bad but now no more.

watashi, so gd! enjoy ur leave tmr! dun worry, u still one yr younger den mi lei, i even closer den u lor!

pst: Oic...

It sounds like Trinity Theological Centre. My sis also had her wedding there. And she had her church helpers to stand at the entrance of the bldg/bustop, carpark,lift and right up to the hall to direct her guests..all of them holding signage too. Haha!

i'm back! was at my new place past few days.. no access to the pc.... things more or less settled liao... now really left with the table arrangement only.... my FH today finally feel kan cheong liao... and i actually doze off when he was looking thru the AD schedule i had prepared earlier! when i woke up, i told him "u really cannot do without me!" HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

weddingprep,
i dun work there.. i work at raffles place.

i_bless_u,
i going for facial and body massage tomolo... maybe will go for mani/pedicure also

Hi yuki

thanks for sharing yr ang pow box, beri nice, u really beri gd at handicraft.. thanks for the tips on cutting the box smaller..will ask hubby 2 cut it, since guys r stronger..

Hi jazzee & dey

ya most probably will hve more ppl in one table but the most i'll go is 11...by the way, the qty of the food for the table still the same hor...hehehe..
..but need 2 let them noe tat there will b tables tat hve 11 ppl...

Hi Dey

can share with me yr loving PS...thanks... [email protected]

2day i started 2 send out my cards...hehehe..a bit nervous...
..b4 tat i did nt send email or anything 2 inform them tat i'll b inviting them...so some of them just received it n say congra..some say i'll b there...especially my two bosses, one says luckily tat period he's nt travelling, then the other i think i heard him says he'll b there but i invite him n his wife ley..so shd i ask all these ppl again when nearer 2 date? will it b too rude?

by the way heard of anything tat dun use red pen 2 write the names on the card? i use pink pen 2 write the cards, then just this one colleague called n told me actually i shdn't use red pen 2 write..then she says nvm lah, i've send all cards liao, furthermore it's nt red, it's pink...any idea on this rule? wat does it mean if we use red pen?

Hi weddingprep,

oni went out of studio ard 5pm cos not too hot..went usual places leh...sentosa loh..botanic gdn loh...cos prefer sea,sky and greenery...other places you can try is esplanade, changi beach, marina south, old shophouses etc...a lot loh...

quite fun lah..it an experience sure all of you will enjoy..

Hi fuzzberries,

yap, I brought along a slippers and high heels..bt me too lazy to change..end up all wear high heels..ard 8 plus ps ended..my toes painpain..so better to wear and change into slippers if you can loh... don wear too high..should be bearable lah..hope this helps..

Thanks Nana for sharing!
You look lovely! And ur AD looked to be so much fun!!!

Sorry ah, I was too lazy to upload my AD photos...:P

Will only upload my HM pix...so will share those when I come back! heh

vivian,
i only remember what I am in primary school, they say red pens mean to write letter to enermy, perhaps becos it is read, in chinese, it looks like "blood" letter bah, or some people find it rude like teachers marking papers?

Hi icy

might b lor..my colleague says it's rude 2 write in red...ya probably look like blood...
dunno...so far she's the oni one tat tells me tat...2day just send the cards out...c whether these few days anymore such remarks being made..
.....hope she won't hold grudges against me, i really hve no idea abt this..

Aiyoh, today took leave to wait for delivery but got hipccups.

Curtain man din turn up for appt, called up the shop but they closed for resting on every Wed. Maybe he thinks got no appt today. Hiaz.

First shop delivered a WC wif spoilt press-down flush button, lucky the delivery guy check n told me. Else I also dunno abt it as I dunno how to check. So gotto take a replacement part tml.

Another delivery, they gave a cheaper bathroom set, lucky I tally wif invoice else sure lugi like siao. And also bought 3 small SS baskets, turned out to be 2 small n 1 big. The big one cannot fix into my cabinet, take also no use. Gotto rearrange for another delivery on Sat.

So gotto check with invoice and remember what design u order. Sometimes too many items, forget which is which....

Hi Novel & Ying

I am also a 19 June bride. Just checked calendar and it was stated that it is actually Father's day that day.

Hi Ying, Icy & Yuki

You all from Temasek Poly? Me too as well. Which batch are you all in? I am also Dip in Business as well.

i'm a July bride too. July 30.

icy, thanks for tips regarding ponnie. yah bochup the attitude..as long as it looks good! btw all your hair dos look really good lor!

cadaryn, cookiencream when is your AD?

You girls are pretty on the ball hor? hehe I haven't even started printing my invites yet. but I've already told my friends and relatives lor. so hopefully they should know.

cookie, that sucks about your JC classmates. which reminds me i should ask them earlier too hehe. just in case they decide to no show too
but don't worry lah you will find out who is sincere about attending and hwo isn't.

weddingpre05
wow .. at least u hv done ur gown .. mi hvn't .. too bz to go down BS to do measurement ...
.. now doing reno .. really headache ...

hey hey! guess me the first one to post today!
haha.. caitlyn, finally beat u huh.. :P
now in the airport.. seem like HK having thunder storms for the next few days.. wish me luck!
tata.. "see" u gals soon.. gotta miz me hor.. heehee..

highness - all the best!! hee.. guess u'll only read this post when u get back.. hee.. tke care!! remember to buy souvenirs for us.. haha..

wow, looks like BB was a hot topic yesterday.. FOUR or FIVE bbs? wow.. my FFIL was asking me and my fh to have 4.. but we were like cannot lah.. no $$.. so my fh and i wanna hv 2 kids.. i dun really like the idea of 3.. coz the middle one will somehow always be left out.. big and small will bully middle.. then will have middle child syndrome.. hee

this kinda weather super good to zzzzz... why must we come to work.. sld hv a law stipulating tt in event of heavy downpour and thunder, staff should be allowed a day off!!! hahaha.. productivity level will go down to ZERO then. hee

Hi gals.

Just back from short trip to Genting. But still don't feel rested leh.

Oh dear, mine is on 1 Jul and I haven even sent out my emails (Dont even talk abt invites) yet. I better do so soon
Stressed!!

Good morning ladies..

Hi icy,

I have just invited u as my contact. You should be able to see my photos now. Go try okie?

Hi Vivian,

Have sent u the link!
I have also heard before that using red ink is rude lor..anyway, I use black pen for my invites..safest lor..

Hi tulip.... sent

Hi Vivian... hmmmm... I think some more pantang one would not like to see u using red/pink colour lor... but anyway, sent liao lor... so no point thinking back... there's no turning back anyway... hehehe... wat u can do now is to pretend u nvr noe got such things lor... hehehe..

Hi Minnie, Ying, & Icy

I'm graduated in 1996/97 (I think) from Tourism Management... was 50% in old campus and 50% in new campus... how abt u gals?

Hi Minnie

U holding yr wedding in HIPV too? My AD is on 26 June... going there for food tasting today.. u having yrs on 19 June? When I first booked with HIPV... I booked for both 26 and 19... hehhehe... but later on my MIL say 19 "chiong" with my FIL... so nvr take that date... and settled for 26...

mei!
u work in raffles place??? hehehe me too... let's meet for lunch in June hahahhaa...

hey iggy,
yeah hahaha trying to finish stuff before D day hehehe... but at least the other night we discussed the AD schedule already... so at least that is more or less settled - now must type it out... *groan*... hehehe...

pst

Hi Dey,

can share your photo?

Ying & Minnie,
so our AD is reali fathers' day. I still struggling with the march in songs. yet to find any.

Hi Vivian,
i feel that its ok to ask again. i think they will understd and moreover its a so call confirmation.

Hi Ladies..
Wow, learnt one more new thing from you gals that cannot use red pen to write invites. I have no clue about this at all and I have too received invitation card written in red.

Hi Vivian,
Don't worry about the red pen thing. Have you sent the remaining cards? You might want to use black pen and write over-it if you have not sent it out. If you have sent it out, maybe you can tell the person that you are sorry and not aware of this "rule".
At least, it will prevent people from talking behind your back.

Hi Minnie..
Wow, didn't know that there are 2 more 19 June brides.
How's the prep coming along? I thought second week of June is Father's day, which is why on calendar, it should be on 12 June. Anyway, glad that Father's Day is on 19 June. Wow, turns out that my date is quite significant and hopefully, there won't be any poor attendance.

Since its Father's Day, maybe I should get a gift for my Dad. If i present it to him on the banquet, do not know if my MIL will mind or not.

I graduated in Year 2000, which means I should be in TP around 1997. Icy, are you one year my senior?

Morning ladies.....

I saw this topic in another thread....will you be using your own car or renting a car on your AD? Any of you ladies using own car? I'm thinking of using own car and then i saw in the thread that FH cannot be the driver? Didn't know got so many of such restrictions....

hi hi Renee..
wow, seems like u really have a busy day for the delivery..i guess it's gd for u to "tally" the items against the invoices, imagining if u just signed on it when the gds arrived w/o checking, i guess it's gg to be waste of more time to bring it back for exchange...

Hi Icy, can send me both version in mp3? [email protected]. Thanks a lot!

Hi dey, wow...short hair bride. Very 'stylo' leh..something different. Thanks for sharing.

I will be using gold pen...silver pen doesn't stand out in my ivory color invitation cards.

Morning... good weather to zzz...
Daphne.. I using the bridal shop car that was included in the package..
if FH driving... den PG hard to take pics of u both in the car...
seldom see bridegroom drive one leh.. ask his bro to drive lor instead..

daphne - i dun think it's fh cannot drive.. just not advisable i guess.. will be very tiring for ur fh.. also, like wt berry says, cannot take fotos.. =) we borrowing car from fh's colleague.. who will also be the driver.. intially thot of borrowing my cousin's 2 seater car, but my fh doesn't wanna drive.. coz we both dun usu drive.. scared spoil ppl's car.. hee

hi ying11,

me also from TP. Dip Business. I think same year as u also leh. 1997 - 2000 My AD is 25 June. Getting really excited.

Have not sent out my invitation cards at all.. Still in the mist of printing. Anyone out there also 25 June?? Can some one send me the admin prog for my reference? [email protected]
Very gan cheong..

Morning to all..

berry, u good ah...using container to describe...haahaaa... =P

Daphne,

Y our hubby can't be the driver?? Tot I saw some rich man son with only 2 seats convertible drove their own car leh...any special reasons?

Hi yuuri

I've been to gold coast twice already... been to all the theme pks... tis tm round it's more likely tt my hb will hv all the fun! haha But I'm looking fwd to sunshine coast, haven't been there

We chose to go Australia b'cos we want to visit a fren there during their hols...

tixs very ex, heartpain... haha