(2005) Brides of year 2005

jazzee

Hi Gals..
I saw some pictures in Yuki's Multiply home page! So nice! No wonder you girls were saying that June brides are pretty!!! It is true =)

Icy, your hb looks really really familiar leh.. dunno where I have seen him before? Secondary school, junior college?

Dey, can I see your pictures too? My email add is [email protected] Yar I think that if you have too many guests, putting them in a table of 12 is the most feasible option. Letting them squeeze a bit at the table is better than making the whole ballroom cluttered right? When is your wedding again? You are the one holding it at Four Seasons is it? I confused liao!

DWoof,
Dunno whether you can use duty free wines leh.. I thought there will be some legal implications? YOu better check with your hotel on that!

Sharlene,
When should we do GDL? 2 weeks before wedding?

yuki_ko

Hi PPP

Nearly forgot to reply u... I got the feathers from BKK... My friend happen to be going there... so juz ask him to buy for mi...

mik

hi Zoeanne,
yep, same case as you. 18th for AD and 19th for dinner. *very headache looking for venues on 18 sept* that's why in the end we opted for 19.

have you confirmed your AD arrangements? i.e. MUA, photographer, videograher, etc?

merryberrys

ya...u r right..that time summer no snow leh...
save first lor...save bit by bit till the time comes..or go there all pay credit card...
next mth den pay off lor...hahahaha
actually i wanted to go Europe like Spain, Milan, Paris...hahaha
but then... i think i no $ so got to go other places liao... u went aus b4? quite nice too...
or korea? *dreaming away*

ying11

Hi Yuki,
Went into the multiply website and saw your angbao box. It's nice but i think instead of using white as the bottom, you cna try other colors like gold or silver or bronze to make it more standout?
Saw your collage and corsages too. Very nice. How you do your corsages? Now, I am thinking if i should go and buy it or not as mine is so awful. Ha.

Hi PPP..
Saw your photos. Wow, really another pretty bride. I love your eyes! Very dreamy-looking.

Hi Icy,
I really like your collages too. I think you must have topped up quite a bit for so many different layout.
You can easily choose one of the layout and email Veronica for the Pan Pan signature scroll?

Hi starrynight,
You've got mail.

dolphin48

Hi ladies......

I'm so tired and sleepy this morning. Didn't had a good sleep last nite cos had very bad cramps. sigh.....

Honeymoon? Planning to go Japan in March to see sakura...

caitlyn

morning ladies..

berry - i've only been to gold coast b4.. i;ve not really travelled much.. hee.. sigh.. now super holiday mood.. but must force myself to read boring boring compos.. nw noe how my teachers felt.. hee.. thot of gg europe but definitely cannot afford.. btw, just had to say this.. you have a very very sweet voice.. the kind tt will make ppl wanna zao gu you.. hee

caitlyn

daphne - poor thing.. can understand the agony.. i get super bad cramps.. almost every mth on mc one day.. *sayang* *sayang*

highness

Hey gals.. me still here.. flying off less than 24hrs time.. gotta reach airport @ 5am! gosh..

caitlyn, dun be sad.. got a frd oni 35kg.. another @ 38kg.. sure beat u rite?? :p

caitlyn & berry, wanna experience snow @ dec, can go Korea.. me not goin honeymoon after wedding.. *sobsob*.. FH can't go away during season time.. hope to go for a shortbreak like 3D2N after wedding.. then plan HM.. i wanna go japan leh!
Australia oso nice nice.. been there twice liao, n FH grew up there so nvr on my HM list, keke.. normal holiday go can liao, haha..

anyone got template of AD intinery/schedule, n bros n sis's duties list?? me planning for my frd's wedding leh.. headache..

zoeanne27

Hi Milkmilk.
Yeah... headache findin venue when all my choices are taken up on 18th..So 19th lor.

MUA, photographer and videographer all confirm already..what abt u? ur venue etc etc?

caitlyn

highness - some ppl 35 kg but have fig.. i unfortunately dun have.. haha.. only one of ur frens beat me. i nw 37kg.. usu ard 38kg.. hee.. i think i have a template but must go home and check.. mail u tonite if i have? so envious.. flying off soon.. when'll u be back again? sun?
wah, u already helping ppl plan for wedding.. good.. next time i not sure of wat i need can ask u.. hee.. i keep feeling like i have a lot to do but dunno wat..

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

Yr corsage so nice, still wanna go and buy? Mine was even worst leh... so plain and simple... nothing special... I juz sew those articifical flowers & leaves onto the ribbons lor...

highness

caitlyn, dun b sad.. after give birth will have figure liao, keke.. btw, u plan to have bb right after wedding ar? cos u mentioned next june might have a little bundle of joy in the tummy.. :p

me back on sun midnight.. arrgh.. so early when depart so later when back.. sianz.. heehee, i haven't even change my currency, haha.. super liao.. :p

yalor.. can switch line to be wedding planner liao.. wan to engage me for ur wedding?? heehee..
i think a lot of thing gotta wait till nearer to wedding then can do leh.. i jus pray hard everything will go smoothly with no hiccups.. hope no quarrels too.. :p

caitlyn

highness - hee.. i dun plan to hv bb immediately after wedding lah.. hee.. but i think will shun qi zi ran.. coz my doc says i may have difficulty conceiving.. coz i very skinny n hve irregular cycle.. dun want to take precautions then when wanna have, cannot. very stressful then.. hee.. how abt ya?

dear99

hi gers,

wah! talking abt honeymoon liao... so fast! kekee! ;D

little ger: my secondary sch is Springfield sec. maybe we r old schmates hahaa!

i'm interested to mt up too, can include mi okie!
itz gd to mt and exchange wedding ideas & points.

highness

me ar.. initially tot to have 2 kids.. maybe have a little piggy.. but now, may not wan to have liao.. think i cannot/ dunno how to bring up children.. need a lot of $$ oso.. oso dunno if i suitable have kids cos me very weak.. i suspect i may have blood disorder, haha.. paranoid. have a not-so-healthy heart, gastric problem, low-blood etc.. need to tiao yang my body first if wanna have a healthy baby..
btw, u FH same age as u ar??

dolphin48

caitlyn, i heard that if you have irregular cycle, you should take "bai fung wan" to regulate it? my doc advised me to have a jnr asap cos the hormones produced during pregnancy can alleviate the cramps. So i'm under stressed by my doc and my mum to have a little one asap...... wonder if i'm ready to handle that....

caitlyn

highness - nah.. my fh is same age as u.. a horse.. neigh... hmm.. piggy is how many yrs from now? sorry i blur.. but agree, must tiao yang ur body if not pregnancy will be very tough for ya.. i also lor.. so must eat more bu ping.. hee

caitlyn

daphne - yup, i also wnna have bb to alleviate the cramps.. hee.. i always joke with my fh abt tt.. but must think carefully.. coz i think really heavy responsibility.. my colleagues advise at least 1 - 2 yrs of couplehood first.. but how abt u and ur fh? any plans?

highness

caitlyn, my problem hor, sinseh say eat more bu ping oso no use.. cannot absorb. thus i think, if i preggy, the bu ping i eat, the bb oso cannot absorb then jialat liao.. er, now is roaster, after roaster is doggy, then piggy loh. if wan piggy, next later half of the year can work hard liao, hahaha.. :p
wow.. then ur FH consider young dad if u preggy afer wedding..

dolphin48

For me, i think i'll not plan but "xun qi zhi ran" cos i'll be 30 next year and i don't want to slog till i'm very old leh and also partly cos my mum is getting old so i better have some jnrs soon so that i have my mum to help me take care cos my FMIL won't be taking care of them. I think she scared of babies crying....hahaha.... my FH is okay i guess but must do budget planning well...... hee.....maybe the preparation course will also touch on this?

caitlyn

highness - haha.. tok abt "working hard".. i quite fearful of that.. =) scared pain.. hahah.. depends on when i get preggy wat.. if 2 - 3 yrs time, he not considered young liaoz ah..

daphne - yuppers, the marriage prep course supposed to touch on such stuff.. u send in application form liaoz? one of my colleagues may also be gg.. =)

wtan

hi hi esther...
thks for the updates, yap, i think we shd meet up one of these days, heehee...i hvnt gone for my PS, care to share with me ur selections aft u have gotten the softcopies?my email is [email protected]

hi hi stars..
nice to hear frm u...heehee...whc blk are u & parents staying at tamp ave 5? ur new house izzit somewhere near to the stadium? must share ur phtots with me, ok? thks!

hi hi helen..
ok, will take note of that...heehee...

hi hi jovial..
wow, sooo envy u, reaching selection of honeymoon destinations & wedding songs liao...wow, care to share with me where r u thinking of gg for ur honeymoon? my email is [email protected] hope to hear from u..cheers!

highness

caitlyn, pain ar?? i oso dunno leh.. shhh.. :p
aiyo, my FH hit another "level" tis year liao.. thus become my ah lao liao, hahahah.. :p
if u manage to find the duties list, email me hor.. thanks..

icy

dey,
orh, then my email should be [email protected]. :p

jazzee,
Hahhaa.. u are the 2nd one liao, the 1st one happened to be my hb secondary school classmates. :p where are u from. :p my hb 29 years old this year.. so u count and see possible or not.

Ying,
Yah, becos many pix that why ended up 2 albums. I am thinking along this line too, but prefer portrait one, dunno how to fit in. :p

watashi

wow.. so topic of the day for today is BB & holidays.

caitlyn..dun fret, u've seen me before mah.. i'm also flat stick figure .. 38kg and shoter than u leh. also heard frm my collg tat 'bai feng wan' does help to regularise mense..
ideally plan to have baby 2yrs later..tats a piggy rite? still want to enjoy first. both hubby and i love to travelling, so wants to see more of the world first before being tied down by the BB.

Highness.. read frm the new ysterday tt hong kong is having heavy downpour.. remember to bring more warm clothes & take care hor.

me not planning for honeymoon yet.. must c how big our pocket hole is after the wedding.
most prob will go for a short trip first.. hoping to Banyan Tree .. hehehe..

I love Japan! Sakura in Japan is beautiful... end Mar or early april is the best time to go. the streets will be lined with full bloom sakura trees.. & the disneyland, universal studio ..oh no.. my heart is flying there now !!

ya, dec is a good time to go Korea.. experience snow & skiing... but its freezing cold lor. must be well geared if goind there during winter

ppp

Hi yuki,

Thanks for your reply...Actually I m not June bride, hope that u all don't mind i m joining this thread as this thread really provide me a lot of useful tips and info...really thanks a lot.

Hi Ying....hehe...tell u frankly I don't even have double eye-lid....only the make-up made me looks pretty...real person...not pretty.

Anyone provide wedding favours for guests? I m thinking of DIY....just managed to get a heart shape paper clip and intend to clip a paper with some meaningful word and wrap nicely....still in processing once ready will ask for your comments.

ppp

Hi Yuki,

I went through your pics for second time...yours is also nice nice...n design is good as well....as what Icy said is right, just the design and concept is diff from us....so u should be happy for that.
I saw your pics in front page of S'pore bride, M I right?

seval,

yaya, i want to see pix, at least noe what to expect with zero top up...me sucker, afraid wud succumb to temptation and top up...then huby wud be super upset....coz wif sdj, we kinda exceed budget liao....now trying to cut the costs of those things we have not decided, at least can salvage the situation...can pm me the pix oso....btw, din get to see ur pix of ur gowns leh....tried accessing, but email says attachments not saved, so no access....

mehmeh,

thx for sharing ideas for my EG, really hope can salvage, just that thk right now oni min can be done, coz not enuff time for major alterations, and on top of that, designer not very willing to deviate from the 'original' designs.....maybe i sensitive, but fil like he kinda show face when i din look very happy wif the EG.....

janice,

wanted to add some crystals to my melbourne EG, but dun thk my desinger wud do for free w/o having to pay, so may just stick to original and accessorise with costume jewelleries....

jtan,

doubt much can be changed, coz designer wants to stick as close possible to the original design, and say that not possibe for more deviation except to alter the bust area and take in at the waist....really kipping my fingers super crossed, hope that all wud turn out well...but honestly lor...i suspect end of the day, i wun like my own EG....
up till now, still very upset and very skeptical that the gown wud turn out beautiful.....dun dare to raise my hopes too high liao...for fear of even greater dissapointment....very heartpain lor, but can't tell hubby abt it, coz he was kinda agst the idea of dg getting this MTM EG to begin with....he rather i not spend this money and shld stick to dat Eg from melbourne...

starmoon,

i wud do PS at RH oni on AD, when all my jiemeis and xiongdis ard...more fun mah....coz i wun be having any PS in Sin, so likely any PS in Sin wud be done in betw free time during AD....

wtan,

wud email u the website ya...

cu2nite,

my EG now awaiting majot alterations, praying super hard that it wud turn out well lor....

looking forward to the gathering!
thk by then shld be more free, coz PS over liao mah....wud try see can show u all PS photos.....now watching my diet....trying to make sure i look slim in my PS...

janice,

were u the 1 who ask me abt my SDJ price?kinda lost with so many postings here......very lazy to backtrack.....in San Frans now, got to queue for use of PC 1....

caitlyn

watashi - is it some cgs problem.. tt gals from there cannot grow up?? hee.. but u're okies.. petite n sweet.. =) wah, u say until i wanna fly away NOW.. hee..

daphne + watshi - i'm quite against eating yao one.. i hate to eat such stuff.. hee.. even see doc also refuse to eat medicine one.. go there take mc only.. so i think see how things go.. but thx.. will consider a few months down the marriage and see how..

highness - hit another level? in terms of age is it? the 1st no. change this yr ah?

highness

haha.. caitlyn, yalor yalor.. 1st digit change.. no longer same as me.. haha.. :p

thanks.. watashi, i saw the news too.. hope the weather will be fine when i'm there.. pray hard for me ya..

gals.. me goin off liao.. see ya back in mon.. tata!

blue_genie

hello!

gals, thks for sharing with me ur mei mei PS pics / collages and ABB & wrist corsages pics! really make me envy and thinking whether my album will be as nice as you all...looking forward to mine too...for the wrist corsages and ABB, thk for giving me creative juices on how to DIY them...

btw, need to chk with u gals whether any1 getting rose petals for ur march in? me wanting to get them but no sources leh...can share with me?

jazzee

Icy..
Am 4 years younger than your hb... so cannot be right? I was from Dunman High.. but I swear I have seen him around... somewhere..........Is he in civil service? I used to work in MOE.

Dey,
Thanks for teh beautiful pix. I love your short hair ... looks very chic! You and your hb look goood together. Both have the fun-loving look! hehehe. You made another short dress from Ted uh? I like the shade of blue. Very striking! Who is your MUA? Did your hb make suit, tie and shirt from Ted also?

sereneli

Hi Blue_Genie,

I got a quote from Prince Florist b4, the rose petals if it's one color, it's $20/Kg and mixed color, it's $15/KG.

dey

Hi Jazzee,

Yup. I made the blue tea dress from Ted. He suggested using that shade of blue and told me it will look nice on pics! My hubby made his shirt and suit from Ted too. As for the tie, we got it from Zara..

My MUA is Jac

sharlene

Cadaryne,
U can gv out ur invites abt 4-6 wks frm ur AD.
Now for July like too early, but u can always email or sms ur friends to inform them first abt ur wedding and ask them to mark their calendar.

My PS package did stated that I will get all proofs back. CD can only get back if I top up more than $1.5k, which I did

novel

Hi Yuki,

interested to see your pics too. email add as above.

I saw Icy and its very nice too.

applaused! June brides are indeed beautiful.

sharlene

PPP,
I'll also doing DIY wedding favors.

Dey,
Normally pple have it 2 wks prior to AD or a good date. Mine is a auspicious date that's why so early.

Ying11,
I will be meeting GC corsages lady to view the corsages tomr evening. Most probably will order from her. They will put in a nice boxes individually leh.

jellytots77

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Zoeanne
4) Widowwitch
5) Seval
6) Cu2nite
7) Jelly

merryberrys

bye highness,,,enjoy ur trip...
wow caitlyn... thanks for the compliments...btw..usually good voice real person will be opposite one..u know lar....hahaha
i think have to take care health since u all are weak...
i not light but more to heavy side... but i also weak...
but my hb much older than me... i think most likely will have kids soon after our traditional..

i v curious wanna meet u all leh...
so the meeting on 27 right?

natas sept got promotion one? cheaper huh?