(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi berry, congrats! wow, u r fast on ur BS shopping.. so in the end which one u chose??

caitlyn, yalor.. cannot upload to my com as my drive not working leh.. haha.. handicap liao..

me die die gotta go on diet liao.. went merchant court for buffet ytd somemore.. keke.. but the food very nice n got lots of variety.. yum yum.. eat till my stomach almost burst! haha.. but find that my backside growing bigger n BIGGER.. any ways to slim down lower half??

Winnie, so WG is a bustier type??

Chanol, hows ur MTM? santi get back to u?? tell u something very funny.. i dream of sia last nite, haha..

hi cat and highness,i signed up with U-bridal after seeing their pics...
after seeing a few BS,decided on this...
have asked many perks from them..so quite ok.. both WG and EG MTM... if take OTR they will deduct 200 each...
i very stressed coz need to go diet.. sad.. dunno can diet successfully by Sept or not..

Hi Jennifer

kao_welcome.gif
Do share with us details of your wedding preps. All here to help each other & share gd lobangs..

Hi Wendy

Thanks! So when's the PS? Got any pix to share of YC's gown fitting? Me very excited to see Yvonne's various creations etc..

Hi Zoeanne

Think I shall book the deluxe room at Hotel Puri. So is it 2 single beds or 1 double bed ah? What type of bfast they provide, fr what I gather it is local stuff. Which is interesting!

ladies.. good morning

highness.. me in the same boat as u. also find that my backside getting bigger... everyday sit in the office..hubby also complain i fat liao, tummy bulging out
+ i'm going for 1st fitting 2wks later.. stress stress.
also ate alot yesterday.. went geylang eat dim sum & durian!

Berrry, wat abt your hotel.. settled oreadi ?

Good morning Ladies!

Wow.. the thread is moving so fast that I could hardly catch up..hee..

Hi Tougei,
Can share your photos with me? [email protected]

Talking about bad attitude jie meis? I agree with Icy, should jus give them those "not so important" job lor.. dun have to crack your brain over how to deal with them.. haha..

Hi highness,

Hahaa...u so funny leh...Hw come u dream of him huh?? Wat was e dream abt?? =P My coord ask me to call them late May/early Jun to check if e gown is ok...U everything settled alr?
Yeah hor, ur photos hv'nt upload yet ah??

HI all! Very Good Morning!!!!

watashi and highness, fret not......you have me as company. backside also big big......i going for 1st fitting in a months time but before that i'm going bkk.....die lah.......think i better go strict diet these two weeks so that if i eat too much, at least i only gain those that i lost in these two weeks? Sigh!

watashi.. so how are we going to slim down the backside?? haha.. i always put on weight on the lower half but slim on the upper half, thus pear shape liao.. my pants getting tighter leh.. :P

ying,
yap, me intending to but up till now havent make. hahaha.

dey,
yah man, i do feel sad abt it, the rest of my jiemeis just told me, they will handle it and I just enjoy my day. :D

watashi,

Wah u so gd life, eat durians & dim sum?? Aiyah, just one heavy meal won't kill u lah...

Gals, try jogging lor or those freq gym go on treadmill lor.. Me ming4 ku3 ah, these few days got to follow my hubby to jog cos he IPPT coming....haizz...wan to die liao, tired to death...heee...

hi watashi,
i have settle my hotel as well.quite relieved now...i put on weight too...haiz..i have been using firming gel everyday to firm my butt and arms.climbing stairs too..hope can slim down.very stressed..feel rather no confident coz i have put on weight for the past 1 year..no pretty bride..haiz..

BS - Divine
Banquet @ Amara
Studio Photographer - ChrisLing
Actual Day - Bernard of Beetles

Anyone has ideas for honeymoon in Dec? Like not many choices...Considering Fiji, Mauritius or Maldives

i used this biotherm b4...can see good effects... but its tooo ex... so now i am using loreal.using it for 1 mth.can see firming.but slow process..will switch to biotherm after i finish loreal.combine with exercise u will see faster effect..
anyone going gym? or jogging? i tot of going jogging soon. have to slim down.once a lifetime only..

Hi Sharlene

Actually I have a best fren like yours too. Our frenship started off very rocky and we were stuck together cos' the rest of the class was too AngMo while we are more Cheena heheh... She is like your fren - grumpy and disagreeable, very often throw wet blanket one. Sometimes I also feel frus talking to her - like I owe her one... But after 10 years of frenship we are used to each other. She is going to be my Jie Mei and surprisingly she is the only one left of my frens jie meis who hadn't withdraw. ( I had 7 jie meis initially - 4 frens jie meis, 3 cousins jie meis) Two just started work and may not be able to get leave, 1 father just passed away so not auspicious, 1 fren didn't WANT to take leave so scrapped her.

Although she is kindof grumpy about it (she says she dislike this chore), she has agreed to follow me around to watch my dress and help me dress up. So I should be grateful to her
Maybe your fren is like that? Disagreeable on the outside but will still stand by your side type?

the thread so lively today.. gals, maybe we should form some exercise group.. hee.. all of u are like so healthy type.. i super lazy one..never exercise for years.. think i very unhealthy... always feel tired easily

watashi - u whre got fat?! u so petite lor.. esp when i see u next to ur FH.. hee

berry - looks like u moving quite fast.. managed to settle quite alot of stuff.. update us.. which hotel?? =) where's u bridal?

hi hi mehmeh..
u r welcome lah..i hvnt had my PS yet, it's gg to be in late june...heehee...will reply to u in email...hehee..cheers~

Hi Gin,

Thank you....My AD is on 18 Sep 2005

Hi Mehmeh,

Thank ....My WG, TG and EG were custom make by my mum
...I still havent prepared my guest list and still looking for the wine
......My PS will be 2 weeks later

Tou,
Ya, she shld be that....

My AD photographer and HB suggested to do the photo montage and morning express edit together instead of splitting up as he said pple might get too bored if have seperate montages and in the midst of food during 2nd march in, no one will be interested to watch.... why u gals think?

Is $388 reasonable for montage?

ya ya.. will be good if we can form a group and exercise together, can motivate each other.

caitlyn.. haha..coz hubby tall and he fat liao, so i look very small beside him. given my height & size, cannot afford to put on too much o/w will be like a ball.

Daphne.. u interested in salsa too? my company rec club actually orginised one last mth but was cancelled coz not enuf males participants to pair with the girls..so disappointed. any idea where else conduct salsa class?

highness.. recently started doing skipping in the morning & at nite, dunno if it helps but at least feel good to be perspiring. also do some crunches hoping to get flatten the tummy.

jolene,
mine confirm not enough!!! we only order 300! no choice lor.. not going to put on the tables, will put on the reception table, i guess the older folks may not take also.

pst,
mine is shotglass

hi mei
ya, good idea hor. the older guests r not into such item. my number of tables oso increase. fr 22+2 to 27+2. but no more increment! cos too many liao.

watashi, u also keen on salsa? hee hee.....my friend has been bugging me to learn and i've procastinated for a while...she's learning at the studio along Tg Pagar and their usual hangout is Union Square at Amara. The other school I know of is Attitude but i don't feel comfy there....maybe cos of the instructors? Heard that they quite fierce..... u wan learn? i can check out when the next class is starting. May is full for gals.

hi hi mehmeh..
i will be gg with my colleagues to dempsey rd this weekend for a drink, will update u how does the plac looks like...we r gg there to check out the wines as one of my colleagues are the regulars there..heehee...

Hi Jennifer,
Hee...alot of 18 sep brides here. My PS also 2 weeks from now...17th May..ur BS is which one? Where u intend to take ur shots...scully..we meet outside sia..hahaa..

Good Day to all of you.
do you gals order catering on your wedding day? any recommendations?
do we need to order the exact number of people for the food or lesser than the exact number? pls advice
tnks a lot
my wedding is on 5 june.

Hi jennifer
Wow.. another 18sept BTB.. me too.. Wah.. your mum so skillful, can custom make all...Can see any pics?

HI meh
Hotel Puri deluxe room, if no wrong is at RM$130nett with breakfast. Only deluxe n above with 1 double bed...Breakfast is normal.. western and also local.. but dun expect alot of variety like those 5stars hotel.. Overall food still nice.

Hi Jtan
U send me mail last nite or this morning?
I no see leh.. only saw the last night one. The one u said i got versatile faces.. kekeke....

Hi genie, I sent again liao. You must look carefully to see the tiara Sharon made for me
I used it in both ID and OD PS - as a tiara and a hair accessory on the side, and even once as a bracelet hahah...

Hi icy, excited for you too
How many pics you have in all? You must tell us how does it look all blown up in 15R glory heheh..

Hi Sharlene,
My photo montage is around $50 and morning highlights cost $150. But i think the reason why i got it so cheap is the videographer charges are cheap in general. I think people usually pat $150 for the photo montage and $250 for the morning day highlights. Yrs consider the acceptable pricing range.

Hi Joyce,
Yes, I will be ordering either Neo garden or YSL catering. For Neo Garden, food is quite good but the quantity is very little. For YLS catering, i think the reviews on them are quite good too. Tried them before but has forgotten their taste.
It depends if you are serving hi-tea or lunch. For lunch buffet, I would usually cater more, ie if I have got 50 paxs, I will order 60 paxs share. For hi-tea, if i have about 50 guests, I will order 45 paxs share. I think people usually eat more for lunch than hi-tea.

jolene,
i also hope that no more increment coz conrad ballroom not very big, though they can take max 34 tables, but that's too cramp liao.. now my no. of tables is 27 + 1.

sori haven't dropped in for a while....had full days rushing gown fittings in betw flts....still half sick...anyway, I eventually took out the shoes to measure the heels liao....2.75"

jelly,

how? msg me if u still keen....me that pair a size 7, charles and keith I oso wear size 7...

so far done 2nd fitting for WG liao....final fitting and collection this sat....

collected my SDJ too....I love it to pieces....though hubby pocket got hole liao. but he satisfied with it....

HI Gin,

Yea...super hot date man. Its hard to book services for this date
.....My BS is Paris Bride...Havent planned yet...Any ideas which location is best....My friend told me, if u want the photo to look nice...u let the photographer to decide cos they had knw alot of things.

Hi Zoeanne,

...heehee...No lah
, my mother said she want to do it...Sure...once its done, i will take the photo and let u see (paiseh...wait not so nice...)

Hi Yen, Jovia and Wendy,

Thanks! ok, shall tell myself that we are going to be Singapore's next top model! hahaha.. I am sure I will enjoy it, because I love taking pictures, very vain one.. hee hee.. will defintely share with you gals my experience and the photos to come!

Hi yen,

yes, i signed up with [O] studio. if u want, can make appointment with Vivian, she's a very nice lady.

Hi Zoeanne

Thanks for the info! Sounds like not bad leh, prob choose Superior & upgrade to Deluxe if I really want it.
Can email me the gd places for tailoring, handicraft etc.. And how it is to get to Mahkota for fantabulous shopping.. Heehee

Hi Jennifer

Custom made by ur mum.. So sweet. Got a fren whose my mum making her WG too... So who's doing the PS & MU for you?

Harlow WW

Finally u're back.. Oh, heel is 2.75" ah.. Let me think ah. Coz for my bday I received vouchers worth $100 for Charles & Keith & they expire in 6 mths time. So even for a person with such great shoe fetish, I think I will have a hard time making sure my buys are gd buys..

Anyway you might be flying to HK after May rite? Prob will have to tolong you later on though

Hi berry, pinnacle studio is a software used to do photo montage.

hi highness, nope my WG is spag type.

wah today is into exercise hehee, me only taking yoga.

winnie..thanks..will go and find this s/w..
did yoga make u slim?
daphne..when u stay?
is there an update on the girls AD details?coz i pai sei to ask each one of you again and again...

mei: Mine is opp fr urs. My ballroom can accomodate 50-55 tables but currently mine is 25 + 2...not yet finalise.

Thus, my layout of the ballroom is L-shape aisle.
I need to march in longer!

Tougei!!

Thanks for your picture!! I also agree with all abt the "lang cai nu mao".. Very beautiful Indoor and outdoor photos!!!! You look so photogenic!

hey ying 11, sharlene and all gals!!!
i'm back!! exams finally ended yesterday, and if i pass all modules, i will be graduating!!!!!
tmr is my solemnisation... just collected cert today..how's everyone???

hi joyce, my wedding also on 5th june..

hi tougei,
i think it's fine.. we paid $1800 for full day videography plus express highlights..

Averyl Evangeline

hi ladies...

wow!! so many 18 Sept brides!!

bluesand: our dinners will be very close, i'm holding at River View hotel hahaha, we just need one other bride who's holding her dinner at Grand Corpthorne Waterfront and there will be 3 dinners in a round :P

Hi meh
I got to go back see the map and tell you which street. I forget the shop name liao..
But dun worry. the handicraft shop and the tailor are just opposite street... adjacent to each other...

Then dun forget to eat their chendol.. SUPER NICE... the black sugar syrup... Mmmm.....Wonderful.. I ate 3 times when I was there... hahahha.... Thats how i gain my 2 kgs plus all the tibits..

Actually, frankly saying.. Mahkota not a nice place to shop. Vincci is not open yet.. still renovation.. maybe when u are there.. they open liao... But if you are searching for your CS shoes.. those beaded ones... there are plentiful.. every streets they have... and many many design.. see till blur.

Ok. let me go home tomorrow nite , find the map and let u know...May need you to help me buy flowers.... hee hee :p