(2005) Brides of year 2005

mei,
sorry. i sent a email to u thru workin acc. can resent to that acc? i can't wait to hear the songs. but at home, need to depend on sis mood to use her pc.... i can't access to yahoo mail at work. million of sorries to b so problemactic.....

Think most of the gals here got Jasvy.

Hi Blue,
Whoa, good for you. Jia you, when is your AD?

Hi Sharlene

Yar, it's like that one - some no good, some fantastic. Unless we are model-photogenic, I supposed even the best photographer cant take 100% great pics
Good also mah, so we wont end up choosing too many.

Did you end up taking more outdoor or indoor so far? Seems that you liked your outdoor shots better hor? Cant wait to see your sunset pics. What are proof prints? Are they the ones you see when you choose your pics?

hi deardear, who is your photographer? Is it with a BS or freelancer?

I have requested my BS touch up on our dark eye circles hehe.. esp my hubby's one - very dark.

caitlyn, i tot pic 5 look quite nice.. anyway, u not taking from EB.. keke..
so wat's ur MTM Wg & EG & teadress look like?

Hi Cookie_gal and Sharlene,

I had just called Jasvy. I think the lady i spoke to us Ivy. Yup..she is quite helpful. I think i am more or less settle with Jasvy liao :D

Hi Wendy,

Try to convince your hubby not to postpone your wedding.. afterall, u all have spent so much time on it liao.. there should be other way out.. thgs might not turn out as bad as it seems .. just need to discuss thru' it and i'm sure u all can come out with some solutions...

Hi mei,

Can u email me the song "Fallen" too? Am including as part of my song list but cldn't get hold of it anywhere. thanks

jelly,

sorri for the confusion.....furry comes in pkt of 2 furry per pkt....the flower doesn't. flowers sold individually.....so as for the furry, i just need the colour and quantity. :P

coming back soon....can't stay and use the pc for long.....wud catch up with u gals again when i get home 2mrw!

Tou,
Most shots are not bad la, just that some shot, especially the WG with HB one dun look nice for myself as quite dissapointed coz can make into table top pics. But HB says nice except looks older lor
Maybe hv to accept the fact that I am OLD!! :P eheheh

So far have not finalise getting more indoor or outdoor as we still not yet finish choosing and will continue next wk. But I think shld be more outdoor coz we took a number of outshoot shots in different places. Indoor shots also alot, but with the similar pose and outfits, dun wish to waste so much $ to top up for similar pics. At least for outdoor have different background.

Proof prints are the ones we chose the pics. The sunset ones did not take alot, will choose that too much coz though nice but backdrop similar. I love the chapel at orchid garden and the big tree ones! But was warned by another bride to becareful coz 3R size can't see clearly and after blown up, may not be that nice!

my photographer did told me for touch up its very ex, like they gotta pay abt $25 per pics for touch ups thus not encouraged.

zoe, is there a yahoo email group?? paiseh to ask, am i in the list??

tan, wow... u petty busy on thur & fri. i see whether i can go meet u first on sat before my afternoon class. will let u know again.

yo witch... still confuse... so when u show us the pix is the fury thing and a flower rose rite... so tat consider as 1 or wat.... paiseh lah... i bery blur one leh...

HALO GALS!

hows everyone? seems v quiet in here...

hi barley?

u settled on ur ring yet? try lee hwa n chip lee.. nice n affordable design..

halo blursotong!

ur ps tentatively in aug? izit a tad bit late? cos stil need to choose e photos before processing.. btw, ur album wil b mag style?

iggy,
i will send to you tomolo...

poky,
i just saw ur PM... u still wan me to send the MP3 to ur office acct?

Jolene,
Thanks for ur CDs once again!

okies gals.. have sent.. dun share the pics with others k? hee.. feel funny to pass ard my fotos like tt.. haha.. so i'm not gg to send out anymore!! hee..

highness - i really lousy at description and to be honest, i can't remember the design for my WG.. as for my EG, it's a high collared (with beadings) one (something like CS) with some gathers at the bodice area then got a bit of train.. fuschia pink.. my tea dress is very simple.. printed material.. long spag dres.. all 3 gowns from TC.. =) will show u gals pics once i go for fitting.. hee.. but this time will take without face one.. haha

daphne - ur fh and ur story very sweet.. like those drama serials.. so cool.. hee.. u must be very pretty and left a strong impression on him for him to actually ask u out! =)

haha Caitlyn,

he'll tell you that he remembered me cos i was very unreasonable to him during the tour. Anyway, I asked him out cos I owed him some cash. I ran out of cash to buy some local pdts on the last day and all my friends must have underestimated themselves so we didn't have much cash left. So no choice but to combine purchases with him (cos they got this buy 5 get 2 packets free kind of promo) and thus we met up again lor.....

Hi Zoeanne

U managed to find the shoes at Nova?? I liked them, but I really do need 4" heels. Otherwise I wld have bought them.

I also like widowwitch's shoes fr HK leh.. But then dunno if i really do need them

Btw, Wendy here's my email add: [email protected]

Who's doing the yahoogroups? Please add me into this really happening group!

daphne.. i will be going to bangkok tis sat!!! will be staying at Pathuwan Princess Hotel. Novotel is also very good.. quite good location. walking distance to MBK and World Trade Ctr. Its rated 4-5* in one of the travel website... Actually, if u dun mind a simpler hotel, i find Asia Hotel quite ok. Though abit old but good location & cheap. Stayed there during my last to 2 trips there.
but this time, coz flying budget airline so hubby decides to splurge abit and stay in a better hotel.

HI watashi

did you book your hotel on the internet or through travel agent? I'm considering Pathumwan Princess or Novetel. Have stayed in Asia before so wanted to try out the other hotels and hopefully not budget hotel cos like you i'm on budget airline.

daphne.. i booked thru Chanbrothers website. Feel safer booking with a local agent and also the it comes with daily breakfast. Most travel websites and even the Pathuwan Princess Hotel web pricing does not incl breakfast.

watashi : how many days are you going and how much is your package if you don't mind sharing?
I saw from some website selling hotel rooms, the rate for Pathumwan is about $133 nett (double) per night with breakfast.

Hi mei,
Chanced upon this thread...
Can you share with me the song "fallen"?
Do any of u gals have the mp3 for "So Nice"?
Can email me at [email protected]

Like to suggest to the use "At Last" for yr 1st march in since the songs u have chosen are all jazz. Will definitely make an impact for yr entrance.

Agreed choc cowgirl & deardear. Red is indeed stunning, but does look a bit maure in the colour. So what are yr EG design n colour like?

Hi Little_ger,
how does icy pink look like? It's closer to fushia pink or is it pastel?

hi helen,

Hope u r able to work out something... u r just couple more months away from AD, dun give up some easily. I am sure ur situation is not as bad as mine and I din even tot of postponing my AD. Surely there is way to work it out.
U keep a look out for temp/perm job while u doing 1/2 day at old office.
Look on the bright side.

Meh Meh - I'm the moderator. I've snt you the invitation.

Kit - Sorry, I thought I added you but I think was missed out. I sent the invitation to yr hotmail account, you check.

Gals - I started the yahoo groups with the ppl who attended the dec gathering. Was it dec? I think so lah. Anyway, the members will increase since our forum so active. The email grp hasn't been very active as not many photos to share or any private things to discuss.

hi d_woof,
thanks for the link. wow.. u very pretty, lah. got big, beautiful eyes. looks like u had great fun at the beach.
which beach is that? can see airplanes?

in case some of you are still looking for printer contacts, you can try T-dragon. they are quite good.

hi emily,
you can get accessories from chomel or those counters that sell jewellery at shopping centres.

mei: thx. i caught my sis to use her pc b4 she went off to work last nite. so no need to sent to my office acc. thx again. me personally like the last song "so nice" most.

Hi gals, how's everyone?

Wow........ guess all of you are progressing well with your preps......

Anyway, just popping in to say hi to everyone & glad to know that all are well.

Think should be fine. got about 3 mths before the AD. should not be a problem. I am not sure what style yet. Will be meeting my photographer this monday.

HI Barley, to add on... can try Soo Kee too. They have got quite nice designs as well.

Hi Blue,
yar, mine is also on 19 June. But I have not GDL yet. You are really fast.

Hi eMily,
My florist asks me to get baby breadth. She says it will look nice on the hair. You can get baby breadth or freescia from any florists the day before your wedding.