(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi helen..
i guess it's really not easy for the wedd preps for both of u..things mightnt seems bright for u at ur job maybe bcoz u just started out...maybe u shd still continue with the job till nearer the date of ur wedding if u really cant take it anymore, then quit lor..at least u spend sometime for the wedding & HM, then aft that start all afresh again..meanwhile try to breifly plan ur timeline for the weddg preps...if u need anything, do let me know, we can plan it together, ok? feel free to email me at [email protected] **cheers**

SK2: that's true....

maybe we can give you more comments after viewing your pics
does it include EG pics?

yes, it includes eg as well... but wasnt well taken and some of it, i wear bcos my fh wan to make fun of me.. i was having fun there lah... till my coor was laughing at us too.. (together with my fh n cousin)

my GDL on 7/5, but I manage to loan one from the cake shop

ying...where do u stay? can I take from u then I dun need to loan from cake shop

Hi Renee, Esther, Yen, Wendy & all gals,

Thanks so much for advise. Hubby always feel very stressed although calculated & only need to pay about $3k plus before wedding dinneras has paid some deposits already. He don't want owe ppl money so everything wanna pay himself & don't know why give himself lotta stress. Spoke o him yest night, suggested even buffet also can but maybe can't recoup back. I believe that if dinner should be able to at least get back what we have paid including dinner. Don't know how to help him already...He suggested postpone..

winniepooh: sorry, but i cant access to yahoo acc frequently. cos being firewall at office. can leave ur email here? i email u from my office workin acc? =p

jolene: wil it b strange if get one shoe box, another A4?? =p cos hubby side more than 10, mine side less than 5 tables... wil b unbalnce to hv different sizes of boxes??

jolene,
my jie meis are more busy than me.. dun wan to stress them out also... so whatever i can do i do myself lor...

caitlyn,
ya lor.. eb very funny.. they got eg tat has long tail or cloth here n there.. looks like the "Chang Er" scarf... then we was teasing go take for moon cake festival.. pink colour so more.. i nearly faint when she bring tat out.

watashi
enjoy ur trip

hi poky
good to have 2 sizes of boxes so that ur helpers won't make mistake by putting ang pow in wrong box. any color preference?

hi yin
i replied u without noticing ur previous post that u stay in Tiong Bahru area. i will pass u the basket on coming Sunday at Tiong Bahru Plaza?

Jolene - Great! Thanks. What time am i meeting u?Btw, i saw your post to poky on AB boxes. I need help here too. Do u have pixs that i can make reference. Me don't know where to get started.

winnepooh,
we got the same date for GDL lei!

hey mei, same here, i din want to bother my jiemei nowcos' they all busy with work...

yin,
can i take the GDL basket from u, mine is on 7th May

Anyone before or after me?? perhaps we can make a schedule?

hi all, any suggestion for dish presentation?

hi yin
can i meet u about 8pm? cos got facial appt at 6.30pm. did u notice the boxes' design that iggy posted? they look good. i dun take pic of what i'd done. how about u tell me the size of box u need and i think what we can do.

iggy, my fren has a single-tier basket. if u wan can lend u.

jolene: oki. then can help me with a A4 n one shoe box size? thx a million! =)

hey want to start another similar post like the one with our weddin dates for GDL? =) pls correct me if wrong. =p
winniepooh & iggy: 7/5/05
poky: 17/05/05

Jolene, 8pm is fine with me. I'll wait for u at the entrace near to Mcdonald. Me also don't know what size I'm looking for but i've got 28 tables.
What do u advise?

admemded format:
kelvinrina : White Link / Tung Lok Seafood Gallery / 01 May 05 / SengKang
Honeyjul : everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
Isabelle : Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Ash : Santiago/Still Deciding/ 5 May 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS
Noscon :Sophia Wedding Collection/GoodWood Park Hotel/6 May 05/ Bukit Panjang
Pinkrose : Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
Nicole : Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie : Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Whizkid :tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
Mei : Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Jessyy : taiwan / LeMeridien / 16May05 / Bedok Reservoir
i_bless_u : WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy :camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang/ GDL:7/5/05
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
Jolene :DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Fat : Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Evelyn : Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
ying41 :Seletar Broadway/Orchard Parade Hotel/25 May 05/Bukit Panjang
bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy : Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Poky : French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok/GDL:17/5/05

jolene: need to ask hubby first, if need GDL basket. all r bein handled by his family. one of his relatives is doin such cakes. duno if they need or not. let u know tmr? =) thx for the offer. cheers!

hi princess wong,

welcome back!! of cos missed u.. without u this thread so quiet.. hehe. wow, they can really make suits fast huh.. but 450's not very cheap right..? sorry i dont really know the market rate but i rem TedWu quoted me 500 for men's suit..

anywayz, really happy for u tt u dont need to postpone ur AD!! so we can still share the same AD..

hi gals!
wah this thread moves VERY fast leh!! im *lost* hehe..

anyway, sk2, toga design has one sleeve or strap on one shoulder with the other side bare. from the front, the top of the gown goes diagonally from one shoulder to the underarm of the other. hope my description good enough.. heh..

as for your EG color, get someone whose taste u can trust to go down with you, then put the colors over yourself (cloth or gown) and see which color looks nice on you.. a lil tip i learnt elsewhere

watashi,
enjoy ur trip!

jolene: hee. forgot to ans abt color preferences. do u hv in blues n greens?? i'm a blue lover, hubby a greeny guy. =p

watashi, nice shoes! wah, ashie, long time oso no see u here. tiz thread one day move like crazy already.
hey, come to thk of it, juz saw in this mag that a shop at harbour front has nice reasonably priced shoes too. some place called walking culture. any of u been there bef?

wah highness, u settled everything huh? i oso still slacking away lei. only gonna choose mi rom gown tiz mth. juz only realised aft toking to someone that ppl seldom take PS during the seventh mth. *blur face* now gotta replan everything to make sure can make it in time.

Hi ashie,
U've been missing from this thread for a long time!! Seeing stars right? heee....

SK2,
Y r u hiding urself from e camera?? haha....btw,u looked quite tan to me, dunno issit e lighting or wat...You hv very nice shoulders, shld wear something to show them off... =P

mei
is it by frank sinatra? cos i've his CD.i oso have the rod stewart's version and other artistes' version. check if this song below.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Some day, when I'm awfully low,
When the world is cold,
I will feel a glow just thinking of you...
And the way you look tonight.

Yes you're lovely, with your smile so warm
And your cheeks so soft,
There is nothing for me but to love you,
And the way you look tonight.

With each word your tenderness grows,
Tearing my fear apart...
And that laugh that wrinkles your nose,
It touches my foolish heart.

Lovely ... Never, ever change.
Keep that breathless charm.
Won't you please arrange it ?
'Cause I love you ... Just the way you look tonight.

Mm, Mm, Mm, Mm,
Just the way you look to-night.