(2005) Brides of year 2005

Congrats! my AD in Jun, now looking for lunch caterer after tea ceremony , can share your experience with your caterer? any comments on Y.L.S, Lavish, Angeli & Neogarden? is the layout presentable? do they provide centerpiece?

Congrats! my AD in Jun, now looking for lunch caterer after tea ceremony for 30pax, saw those beautiful layout for church wedding, wonder if they do deco for small 30pax order too, can share your experience with your caterer? any comments on Y.L.S, Lavish, Angeli & Neogarden? is the layout presentable? do they provide centerpiece?

One of my colleague previously got married had sent out an email notice to the list of colleagues to check with them if they are able to attend his wedding first before he gave out his invitation. I went to ask him about feedbacks, then he actually told me that some colleagues were unhappy as they thinks that its not sincere to invite them. If wanna invite just gv them the card and not if they can go then gv them the invite. I thot otherwise leh...So he asked me to be prepared if I intend to follow his footsteps. What's u gals advise?

eh, esther, do you attend QLC?? cos i attend a Lutheran church as well - the one in Yishun.
Will prob be having my solemnisation there but need to work out some details with my FH...

angela, hope you're feeling better! thanks for the warm welcome...
i actually haven't settled that many things yet - you girls are really efficient! but my wedding dates are 22 Oct (Church solemnisation), 23 Oct (Dinner at Intercontinental), BS is Ted Wu, everything else to be confirmed...
Have narrowed down the choices but not finalised yet! Will update you all as i go along!

Yen, The Pinnacle is realy nice! Didn't know they require 10% deposit though. I'm currently looking at Redhill (the 3 blocks directly behind the new ones) and Kim Tian Place at Tiong Bahru. Also considering Holland Village. All not cheap but conveniently located, which is a big plus.

For me, I was intending to use emails but heard a lot of negative feedbacks. People do not talk infront of you, they will talk behind your back. Sometimes, think that these ppl really nothing better to do. Comeon lah, now its what era already. We have to save the trees too.
Worse still, dont ever use sms. For me, I do not mind receiving emails but majority still cant accept it.

Well, come to a point, i will call up one by one of my friends to check on their availability a month before my wedding. Anyway, one day call 10 friends, i need to call only for 10 days. Afterwhich, I will proceed to send out my invites, 2 weeks before AD, will call up those who have not RSVP to confirm their attendance.

Ying11,
Ops...I just had sent an email to my ex colleagues in different company to inform them about my wedding and tell them I will make arrangement to pass them the cards in early Mar or End Apr....oh no....:P

My that colleague also told me those pple actually said behind him and just happened he heard from others.

Zoeanne - Just my 2 cents worth lah. Becoz personally I realized that most ppl think that studio shots are boring and wld even want to skip it but actually that is what you are paying for. U dont get to shoot in a studio anytime. For outdoor, if you get an average photographer and with all your make up & nice scenery, chances are, yr photos will turn out ok but you cant do tt with studio photography. So, to me, it's more "worth it" to have the studio photos lor.
But still, it depends on personal preference.

Hmm.. looks like most of you suggest the all rounder hor....
the other guy's indoor photography skills is really very good lor. He plays with different techniques which I like it alot. His outdoor is not bad too but I find that the all rounder guy is better with outdoor. I only met the all arounder guy and haven't meet the other one yet. Maybe I will try to make an appointment to meet him b4 i decide. I heard that he is a quiet chap. Wendy is right, mo qin also very impt.
Cant get different photographer for indoor and outdoor leh, asked before already.

Gin - I vote for 4th.

saw your discussion on this email thingy.

I actually emailed all my friends/colleagues by telling them to "reserve" that date for me blah blah blah and also ask them to give me their updated mailing address so that I can send them the invites in May......

So far, response are quite good! Probably becos everybody is on the "e" now!

don't worry too much!

Hi Sharlene

For mi, I definitely will be sending email... think if yr email is nicely decorated and indicating that that's juz a pre-inform... pretend that u have not gotten yr card... and afraid that yr colleagues may have some other appointment fixed up lor... hehehe..

It may seems unsincere to some, especially the older ones... but think if u follow up with the card after that and call up for RSVP, dun think they shld be any reasons why they shld be unhappy abt... think depending on how u do it lah... if u juz send them an email to tell them : 'hey, it's my wedding on xx date... let me know if u cannot come...' then think pple will be offended lah...

For mi, I have done a simple picture invitation attached to the emails... think they will probably take it as u r keeping them inform first lor...

I have sent out my 'SAVE THE DATE' email liao anyway... so far, responses quite good... pple juz send me well-wishes and those who has prior appointment that day also informed me that they can't come... so seems okie so far...

but ying is also rite abt the sms... one of my friends sent me an sms 3 weeks before his wedding to 'TELL' mi it's his wedding... no follow up till 1 day before his wedding, he called me and said that he's down my office trying to deliver my invite card... I felt like, I'm one of those standbys...

October 2005 brides details updated on 31 March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*h Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Ting</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo Montage Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court - Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown Lutheran Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[O] studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tailor-made</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yow Siang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Deans Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Art House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinnacle @Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">New Oct’05 BTB: Alexis &amp; beanbean</font>

Hi Sharlene,
Nevermind lah. Maybe like what Yuki said, do up a cute email on the "Save the Date" thing. If yr wedding is in early June, start send out your invites earliest last day of april. Do not send out the invites too early.

Hi Serence,
I did what you have done via sms cos most of my friends, I keep in touch via HP rather than emails. I sms to tell them to pass me their updated postal address so that I can keep in touch with them, update my address bk and will send my invites to them nearer my wedding. I did not even ask them if they will be coming or not for the wedding as I plan to send out the card even to ppl who cant attend as a form of sincerity. What have i got...I have got 2 replies to me that they will not give me their postal address but will keep me informed of their availability nearer the date. What the hell is this lor..cant even give me their postal address to keep contact? Very siaz to have this kind of friends.

Ying,
I attended many wedding when bride only appear during march in. Then can't really see the design of the WG at all, since seated far away and only caught a glimpse and most of the time, dun even remember the design nice or not. I love my WG very much, hehehe thus wanna show off the WG more at the reception, waiting pple to gv praise for my WG. ehhe vain la. Also normally when the MUA will leave after the makeup, when u change up and down, hair may turn messy, plus the hair accessories for the CS and WG are completely different. Then u might hv to get skillful sisters to help u change hair accessories especially if u are wearing Tiara in WG which doesn't match the CS at all.

I prefer more mordern cut CS as my friends are all saying the traditional type like waitresses like that. just my personal thots and opinion la. Also u better check out ur hotel waitress what are they wearing and their uniform color.

So far the printers and hotels still advise me to put 7pm instead. But partly my wedding on weekday, most company now only knocked off at 6.30PM after converting to 5 days work week thus I will still stick to 7pm.

Yuki,
My colleague did it quite nicely also, still there are pple who dun like. Too difficult to please everyone. Those unhappy one of course will not tell u directly or show it, they will just discuss amongst themselve behind ur back. My colleague also realised it after one of the kakis heard the colleagues discussing abt that. That colleague did follow up with a invite and also RSVP.

Hi Ying,

oic...I usually keep in contact via emails, probably that explain....aiyo, how come your friend like that one? like trying to avoid the red bomb hor....

Hi d woof

didn't received, can send me again... [email protected].

i took my PS on 18 Mar, tomolo will be 2 wks liao...they still haven't call me 4 photo selection...but i did use my own camera 2 take some of my PS..can email 2 me if u wanna c...

Hi dey &amp; sharlene

still waiting 4 my photo selection, a bit anxious dunno turn out nice a nt...scared will blow my budget...

so dey u hve confirm yr layout with yr photographer...u took chris ling as yr photographer izzit? heard tat chris ling nt bad, my cousin ask me 2 take them as my AD photographer...but i hve already confirm one so didn't take them...

yr photos must b quite pretty...do share with us...

sharelene, which BS u engaged?

Hi icy

can share yr photos with me as well.

Hi Beanbean,

I am actually attending Lighthouse Evangelism (located in tampines and woodlands). But I am not using my own church building for my wedding, that's why I have rent the premise of Queenstown Lutheran

Hi Ying

Wow... yr this friend also one kind lah... her hse got gold bar izzit... perhaps, u can consider conveniently forget to send to her nearer to the date lor...

Hi Sharlene

eeerrr... anyway, I tot juz dun think too much lor... some pple juz like to gossip... u send they say... u dun send, they also say... wat to do...

Die liao... now I m also worried if I will look like a waitress from the front... come to think abt it... during my attachment, I also worn red colour CS when I was attached to the lounge... but since it comes wif a train... hopefully, won't like waitress lor...

Hi Vivian

Can show me? [email protected]

Hi Bean,
HDB requires us to pay 10% downpayment before they will start to build the flats... now can only keep my fingers crossed that the flats will be ready earlier than expected...

yeah, flats at redhill and kim tian are conveniently located.. that's y i always like the flats there...

Vivian,
Coming Mon will be 2 wks from my PS too and also no news from my photographer to select the photos yet. At least u did take some pics ur own, I did not. I find Chris Ling are better with his outdoor shots as compared to his indoor.

My BS is Divine Couture.

Yuki,
I'm sure ur CS have alot of beadings rite? Then shld be ok. But play safe to check out first lor, coz that day we are the "zhu ren" difinitely wants to stands out

Hi Sharlene

No leh... my CS is all laced up, no beadings... will try it on this Sun when I m there to try my other gowns... hopefully, I will stand out in it...

Hi Vivian,

I have not confirm the layout of my album yet. Still deciding on which photos to use..anyway also need to finalise soon..only two mths to AD...

Hi Sharlene,

I agree with you. He is good at outdoor shoots but those he took for me for indoor are nice too..
By the way, during reception, do brides usually wear WG or CS? I heard from pple that CS is usually wore when sending guest off after the dinner?

Dey,
When ur album will be ready?
It really depends on your preferences on whether u wanna wear ur CS for cocktail or sending guest off lor.

hi vivian,
i sent to u liao........

hey icy,
i tink i seen some of ur fotos liao..but den tis time round more as i believe u added in more......

Hi Hi everyone,

Have been busy at work. This thread really does move fast......!!

Hi Ning,

Have not been down to see Heath yet...appt is supposed to be this weekend. **Crossing my fingers**....lets see how it turns out....will let you know....

Jolene: I very bz...hahaha....bz buying this and that for wedding.

happylady: when is ur wedding? I check out with him whether is he free anot.

halo gals!

yo blursotong!

ops... sorry, i know its ur rom where ur sandals can b seen but in my mind, i was thinking of barley's frien instead! OPSIE!
hehehe...

anyway, got ur msg! NO SANDALS!! hehehe...
oh, u haven decide on ur dates yet? best to leave at least 4 mth for ur ps shoots from ur AD.. jus in case if u r really not satisfied wif e works, stil got time to change loh.. my word of advice

hahaha, me oreadi trying to season my shoes now.. kia su not?

halo barley!

yaloh, when i saw his schedules, i really regretted not booking earlier.. was actually eyeing on weekend photoshoots instead..

oh.. so u haven rom yet huh?

get ur wedding bands at least 3 mths in adv if u need alteration yah?

Hi Angela,
Hope u'll get better soon...
You may update my AD photographer to Wai Peng, she's a freelance photographer. No AD videographer. =)
Thanks!!!

Din chk for two days and the thread is like a bullet train. So fast and long.

Hi Ning,
We hv gone to The Interior Place and D'esprit. Probably will go for few more to compare. Actually I am looking for full-time job related to HR or admin, dun mind temp either at least got income mah. I am interested to find out more abt the part time job u mentioned. Maybe u can PM or email me details. Thks.

Hi Jovia,
Care to share wif us your reno. Direct from factory is more cheaper...

Hi cheery,
We intend to do basic reno as is a resale, not really into design the whole hse. But is hoping to get some ideas from those designers, see if can use them for our hse.

Hi Angela,
Take good care your health.

Hi Wendy,
Will keep u posted. Feel so stress with all these preparation. Few more months to go.... jia you...

Can i check what stage of preparation you gals are in now. I'm so stress too busy at work no time to work on my wedding stuff and the time is getthing shorter n shorter.The only thing i manage to complete so far is the wine. I got my wine confirm from Star Cell**s. Read through the thread and really envy u gals finish ur PS already. mine is in mid of this mth.

D woof,

Can share ur pix with me?Thank you.

Hello ladies good morning!

i prefer chinese songs cos something different, and truly speaking i prefer 933. so i am more inclined in mandarin hehee, including my hubby. his relatives are taiwanese staying all overseas. thus, mandarin/chinese will be better for them too.

then we also converse in mandarin between us and our friends hehehe.

i am going to make a speech too leh, cos i think i want to take the opportunity to thank my parents and buddies.

Hi Sharlene

I hope my hubby remembers to bring his HP this time... hehehe... will try my best to remind him also... I also wanna get yr comments on the gowns too...

Hi Icy

Got new addition to yr pics meh? must show, okie?

Hi Yorkie

Dun worry too much lah... too stressed u also won't know where to start... for mi, currently, I m trying to finish my montages... Have finished one of them.... the 2nd one on the way.... Have also send out the email to inform my friends of my wedding... and also send my card for printing... but unlike most of the gals here who would be collecting soon, mine is still waiting for the artwork... so probably another 3 weeks at least... Have also finish making my corsages... haven't start wif my ang bao box though...

eeerrr.... what else need to be done?

Good luck wif yr PS anyway...

morning ladies!

yeah NO SANDALs. heheheh... Yep meeting the studio photographer in two weeks time to tie down the details. heheheh...my photographer was thinking of doing in August. Shall see how.

Good to season ur shoes now. not kiasu at all

Hi barley, so ur shoot is on a weekday. Better for outdoor shoots. not so many pple. if no hurry, can wait for those big sales to buy wedding bands. I think Tian Po has a sale going on.

Hi Sharlene,
I like to be at the wedding reception with my WG too but husband says when you march-in like no impact. Ha. He is also one of a kind. He insisted that i should wear something different for the cocktail. So, its fine for me too, since he is paying for my CS.
Was thinking if after my 1st March-in, it would be best if I can miggle with my friends first before changing into my EG. But don't think got the time. Anyway, your idea is good. Should wear WG, so ppl can view yr beautiful gown
. Maybe, i can try to persuade him further. A good point, i totally forgotten abt the tiara. Jialut..how can tiara goes with CS &amp; Kua? Think will have to get flowers instead of Tiara. Maybe, wear tiara in the morning.

Jialut, sharlene, you make my heart itcy already.Now, thinking of wearing WG during the reception...hehehee...

Hi Vivian,
Can I see? My email is [email protected]

Hi Yuki,
Heng, my hotel's waitress does not wear CS. They will wear white shirt with black skirt. Ha, which is why I am not too worry abt the waitress part. Wow, your CS so glam, got train. I am thinking of making a simple shatong silk embroidery CS, a two-tone green/gold cheongsam. Heheee...

Hi Dey,
Yar, its really up to individual. To wear WG is a good point too as you have more time to miggle with yr guests. Save the hazzle of changing.
But when you march in, the impact may not be there cos guests have already seen you in your WG during teh reception.

Hi Yorkie,
When is your AD? For me, PS is done, ordering of wine done, printed invitation cards done. I did it early as my husband is travelling in April and May. So, did the things with him while he is in Singapore.

Hi Yuki &amp; Ying11,

Thank for sharing. My AD on the 19 Jun. Not even collected my wedding cards yet.Think i need to source for printer liao.

morning gals.. if meet next fri for dinner and drnks, anyone onz? if yes, then maybe we can meet up..

pierced - i also thot short better.. coz more informal.. but me designer was like quite reluctant.. so i listen to him lor.. hee.. better not offend their artistic talent..

winnie - i also prefer chinese songs.. but i've no idea why.. hee..

Fast and quick response thread. Must come in read more often. :p

How many outfits do you all have for dinner? 3 in total? 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 CS?

Oh no, I forgot about the wine sourcing. Any lobang? How to estimate how many bottles we need, average 1 bottle each table plus few extra as backup? Is it enough?

Hi Ying

Alamak... already more or less confirm that I wld be wearing CS during Cocktail... now hear wat u &amp; sharlene say... also abit change of mind liao...

Still thinking wat to do with the hair also... tiara will definitely looks weird....

Btw, I didn't mean the waitress of the hotel that I m having wedding at wear CS lah... I meant last time when I was having my industrial attachment, I have to wear CS mah... Glam meh? I tot it looks very 'zhang man yu' leh... dunno leh... the first time I see this gown, my mind link to zhang man yu in her role as 'rou ling yu' though the CS is kinda diff from wat she worn in the show...

Mi not tall enough... dunno if can carry the CS well also... but I like the train part of it... making it less cheena lor...

2 tones gold &amp; green? hmmmm... hard to picture the 2 colour together... perhaps, after you make already show us the pic lah...

I hope to wear the tiara during the 1st March in... coz more 'princess' looking mah... with a long long train... tiara... wow... so dreamy...

Hhahhaa... early morning dreaming of my 'dream wedding' liao... It's Friday!!!

fates,

no lah, but if dun call honeymoon, then got excuse to go further out for a longer holiday!
Also, since more common to go to BKK, honeymoon shd be something more special and unique

hi ying,
sent u the pics liao.
check your email. hopefully, it will be useful.

saw your discussion on the email invites thingy. i was also thinking of sending an email to get my frens to "reserve" the date. but hor, one of my better frens feedback to me that people do talk behind your back (like what some u gals mentioned) and say that u are not sincere blah blah blah... personally, i feel that for the better frens maybe can send them email invites... but hor, for the others, maybe give them a call. like that then they have nothing to say liao.