(2005) Brides of year 2005

sk2 - gd point.. but gown is like 600 bucks cheaper.. hahaha.. if i get gown, i can get fren to VG for me.. but it'd be like those amateur home videos.. maybe even be like AMerica's funniest hoem video type where the videogrpaher steps on my train or falls over? heee.. btw, how long did it take david loh to return ur fax? i just faxed him yesterday.. hopefully he did keep the date for us..

maybe just a clarification.. it;'s not an additional gown like a WG or EG.. but a short, "sexy" yet formal dress.. for my lunch reception.. so tt i will have something different.. coz i will have 4 march ins in a day given tt i have a lunch N dinner affair.. but at the same time like waste of my EG hor? hee.. so many options, contradictions and so little money.. agree with SK2.. soemtimes dun do too much homework better

winnie - 700 bucks.. it's special rate coz recommended by chanol.. i think u sld check out too if u on budget.. coz they offer same thing as inspire if i not wrong.. one highlights + video

hello caityln, may i know where is the studio located and number please? hehehe sorry to trouble you. hmm but inspire says must sign up by this week leh.

caitlyn,
I think is individual preference.. for me, i'm more to practical type, if i keep the gown, soon I will throw them bcos i dun get to wear them...hahaha... but if u find more to western, most foriegn they keep their gown... and if urs is a more causal formal type that u think u will get to wear it or if u reali wan to keep.. go for it.. dun bother abt us.. =)

sk2
i signed beetles. i think no need to update la... is ok... cos date change already.

caitlyn
i will take the gown. in fact i am intending to tailor make 2 gowns - both simple enough for wearing after the wedding - one for ps and one for tea ceremony. i dun think i will ever watch the video so i will do away with it.

koi
i am going to follow your advice and aim to visit as many bs as possible now. hahaha. but then so little time and actually there are so many bs... cannot visit all... someone told me amanda lee is gd.. then i rem seeing margaret brides somewhere.. i do hv a appt with tan yoong but keep postponing cos last priority since i cannot afford him anyway..go to see see only.. haha.

harvest rain studio:
111 North Bridge Road #27-01
Peninsula Plaza
S(179098)

the no. i have is this person called sam.. he called me from this no.: 90264216

chanol: have u viewe their works yet? please let me noe how u feel abt them yah?

hi poky
wow...8.2k...i noe why u cant twist Fh's arms to go japan...so where wil u go fo HM? all i know is that i took about 1200pix....all in high resolution, stil in my fren's PC hard disk. i chose till crossed-eyed. thankfully my 2 fren who are assembling 2 albums are patient wif me.

Tou,
How do ur photos turn out with the makeup and eye liner? How much did u bought the ampoules?
So for ur case, the MIL gv the SDJ automatically? So good. The GDL was paid by my HB and he dun even know what to give. His mum in Msia and will be ard only during wedding and Dad not close and basically will not chap, thus dun think my HB will automatically gv...hehe...unless i hinted to him.

Icy,
Poh Heng was under liquidation rite, thus they are trying to sell the balance stock at a good price. Shld be quite a good deal. So all those jewelleries are gold issit? I dun like gold leh, but for white gold, in chinese the pronoucetion dun sound nice.

chanol - i'll be gg tomorrow evening if nothing crops up.. will share how i feel abt them here after my appt.. however, i quite confused coz initially sam called me then later another person kevin called me.. and said i should look for kevin.. so i'll see how it goes.. but seems like their surcharge for addtional day is also quite high.. CM still the cheapest.. hee

Hi caityln, also need to check out the cost for the extra hour, cos so far CM is 10 hours, got some others who offer 12 hours. just in case exceed.

jolene,
maybe we will meet each other in the 'making babies' thread?! hahaha.. no no.. i not into this issue so fast!

i_bless_u,
u check with the money changer on the rates already?

Hey Darlings!

How's everyone getting on?
I should have been excited WITH all of ya, but since mi wedding postponed to 16th nov, im now excited FOR all of ya! hehe..

Me busy busy busy with school, not as active on forum liao, esp when all my stuff more or less settled... Now just trying and hoping to slim down, PS on 17th Jun. Taking first measurements at Dang end of this month. Renovator is Joop, getting keys in May and reno hope to start mid June and end end July. Banquet at Fullerton.

Meanwhile, take great care, stay beautiful and merry til ur BIG daes!!!

Miss ya gals!!!
Cheerios!

anna,
nv mind I will update the next time.. no worries lah.. i'm oso picking up myself to get into it.. maybe after update u will feel better...hahahha
how is ur date coming along? Manage to call any of the geomancer?

poky,
how many photos did u choose!?!?!?!

jolene,
wow! u got a lot of photos! i think i got ard 300pix.

we all kanna chop by the local shops *willingly* hahahha... once in a life time... think i also spend ard 6K for the bridal and photos...

sk2
me fh now sitting on the geomancer contacts... laying eggs...
cos no disct if go early. hahahhaa. anyway got disct or not is i who more particular. fh say 200 is not a lot ...nvr mind lor up to me abt the kai promo...
everything up to me..

sk2
update oso no use... me will update when everything firm up... now everything slow.. must need more disct to pressure me to sign. haha.

hi girls!
wow.. long time never pop in alr... still as happening as ever. thanks princess wong for all the updates!! oh yes i have an update.. ive signed up with Silhouette. thanks

hi grace,
no worries, still have a lot of time. now's a good time to start actually cos there're all the wedding shows going on. first thing to book is your venue! this will determine if you can even hold ur wedding on the day you want. next shd be ur AD photographer n videographer cos these are the pple who can only say 'yes' to one couple on any given date. then u can look for ur gowns, shoes, accessories etc.
all the best n enjoy ur preps!

hi grace n pinkimi,
as for shoes, closed-toe kind will give a more formal feel whereas open-toe shoes will give a more informal/casual feel. so if ure having a church ceremony, can consider getting closed-toe shoes. tho ive seen girls wearing open-toe ones in church n i think they look ok too.

hi higness,
wah u still havent chosen ur gown? waiting for The One to appear right..? hehe..

Yuki/Ying/Icy
Thanks for the advise. This few days got headache and quite tired but unable to sleep early leh. hopefully can get good sleep the day before the shoot.

Highness
u wont believe it ...i dont seem to have luck with photographer (the one that i want to have couldnt confirm) so i have to look for another one ....

any ideas what u want for your wedding bands? so keeping more options to look at gowns? seems quite a few doing ealier PS

Hi caitlyn & winnie,

Sam is e videographer. Kevin is the boss...personally hv'nt tok to the boss yet.
Sam is going for shooting tmr evening tats y he can't meet u...Caitlyn.

jolene,
ya lor.. but then it was hubby who want such a "presentable" album. so now i keep complaining to him abt it lor... =p
wow, 1.2k photos,, me lookin at abt 150 photos alrdy undecisive... think ur, u r even choosin n debating which photo to add in ur dream liao lor... but at least u got frens that r patient.. so u can choose over so many photos.. sure whole album nice nice =)

mei,
i took 80pic in the end. original pkg was 24. changed to 18R, digital, top up with 5k.. so with original pkg cost of 3.2... i bcome so heavily "debted" ... sigh.... mi really regret in listenin to hubby liao.... wah..... sob.. sob...
ur BS shot til 300pix? tot they usually in the range of 100-200 range? how many did u choose over the 300??

i've added mine into e list too

Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
eclipse----------5th june
seesee-----------11th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
vivian-----------18th june
unicorn----------18th june
ying11----------19th June
blueskies--------25th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

Hi Ashie,
Great choice on Bridal boutique and date

Hi Ming,
Still no luck with AD photographer??? Oh my... that's not very good...

hi chanol, thanks! me go inspire liao then see wat happen.

hope to wrap this up and i can move on

ladies, if you are printing your invitation cards, do go id*.com.sg to apply for free member then can get 10% discount at TDragon. replace * with o.

anna,
man are all the same, look at the positive side.. not a bad thing to have us to decide wat we wan for our big day...=)

eh jelly
sorry hor. it's personal lah. GC i went many times when i was young. cos the theme parks and all more suitable for children. then sydney i just dont like lah, lived there for 1/2 a year but hate the place. so i will never go there for holiday. personally feel sydney very much like s'pore, pace faster, pple quite poser and snobbish. the place is more "chap" (in cantonese) lor.

Hey Caratsoup and FH's brides
jus wondering if u guys manage to break even for the banquet? Cos FH's worried and wants to hav a rough idea b4 making final decision.Thanks ya!

Hi Chanol, i think i go and see inspire first, if everything is fine, i will just sign liao. cos i worry inspire wont keep the discount for me.

sk2
yup yup. me happy to make all the gown decisions too. hahaha. but not so happy to hv to arrange every appt.
anyway now the kai thing is a big big headache. silly ya? just for 200 bucks... but then 200 bucks is quite a bit rite?
at least if i think jwest shoes are exp the 200 is quite a bit... try studio for shoes is cheaper and quite nice too.

poky: My album is 15R size, photograhper say add another $100 can get 18R size but me n hubby think no need lah, after wedding will not look at it so often,tink i will keep looking at honeymoon pics more than wedding pics!
Hey, U can take out ur wedding album and display at ur living room. Whoever go to ur hse warming or on any other day still can see ur Beautiful pics!

Jolene: Wow..u got many many pics..i did not even ask my photograhper how many he took. I chose my photos for 3 hrs. Think he took abt 100-200 pics.

I too hope we will still be chatting here after wedding and HM.

There's a NATAS fair this fri, drop by my booth
Fukuoka/Kanagwa/Yokohama, There are brochures to pick up. Hokkaido oso having a booth.

Gals if happen to drop by, come up say Hello to me k :p and tell me who u r haaaa! I will be there on fri & sat.

mei: Ya, everyday i walk pass any money changer i asked what is the rates. US dollar is low now..so any1 who wants to go US is v.worth to go.
I asked swiss franc n euro cos i be needing them for my honeymoon. I even got 3 money changer fr Arcade, I called and ask oso. Hahahha

i bless u,
i also think like that b4 choosing photos... keep tellin myself not to overspent on album. but then, c how the result?? sigh.. think i will even display it "prominently" as a fixture in the livin rm, to make it worth while... =p
can briefly summarize on the jap booth?? =)
u sure got alot of lobang for money changers sianz!!

hi i_bless_u
can help me pick up the hokkaido brochure...i have to attend a marriage prep retreat, can't visit the fair.

about my number of pix, i am thankful they are not in negatives, or else like what poky said, dream of choosing pic every night. it is all digital so very easy to keep snapping like free, i think one of them used 2 1GB storage at each PS outing.

i think the most ex is the photo...they earn fr that.

o poky, which BS u went? quite surprised that ur FH wanna an elaborate album, usually the brides are ones who wanna all the pic.

poky: the japan booth give information on their prefectures on tourism. Can get some maps and brochures. Then u can decide where u wan to go,b4 go and book tour package. We dont book packages for ppl,just give informations.

Yaya, put ur album as fixed fixtures in ur living room. Just b4 I enter the carpark of Whitelink, I told my hubby i dont intend to add ANY pics..hahahha. In the end no choice...so many outfits photos need to chose fr.
I chose 40 initally, but photograher say since i top up, can chose another 10. But we chose another 13 more, he say nvm. So got 53 in total.

Rina: Did u get ur selected pics back? Cd format and proof?

poky,
wah! that's expensive!!!! 5k!!! ya... my PS is with Chris Ling photographers.. my package came with 20 photos. We topped up to 40 when we signed the package coz we know 20 sure not enough. We only choose 40 as we actually get back all the shots in CD rom... can always develop the rest ourselves... mine actually more than 300, cannot remember the actual no. liao...

anyway dun think my FH will allow me to choose more than 40.. dun even dare to suggest that to him.. already spent so much extra on the tea dress and EG... later going to collect my EG!!! hope it will fit me nicely... it required some alteration earlier

Hi icy, I got my wedding ring, proposal ring, and even earrings from Poh Heng too
I find the quality there better but of course the prices are also higher

Wah, your MIL very generous leh. Must very teng you as a DIL
I will probably get the earrings at abt $2k and that's it
I don't really want those gold pendants and bracelets type hehe... so I'll just get the one thing I like and end up with Yi Dian Jin hehe...

Sharlene, the pics if close up can see the eye liner. In the beginning still ok but towards the end of the afternoon, can see the black mascara slightly smudging liao. You are right, maybe I ask for another colour for eye liner? Leon actually used a whitish eye liner first before the black one.

I bought the ampoules at $22 for two so seems quite reasonable - it is some radiance ampoules

i bless u,
oic. nvm then. thx alot for info. me can't make it this wkend. juz bought some diy furnitures, will b fixing it up this wkend...
gd wat, ur photographer give more. =)

jolene,
i with French bridal. yea. tot he wil want a simpler one.. in the end, it was he who dun want to cut down..

mei,
the coordinator quoted either 4.2k for 60 or 5k for 80, so think it more worth for 80??

gd wat, at least one side will tighten the purse to not overspent. =) future, gd husband, know how to save up for rainy days!
u gettin the EG so early?? happy fittin. =)

Sharlene,
Yeap all are gold.. so I also dun like.. but bo bianz. I think I only wear it on AD.

tougei,
perhaps becos my hb is the only son, so i only 1 daughter in law bah.