(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi wendy,

I have already reserved a place for u liao..
But think me n bubbles be making payment by this week lor...i be helping her pay...so if u wan then let me know earlier lor so i can as well.. :P

Hi renee,

I also heard good reviews abt vincent..but i saw my friend photo who was taken by alex n it is also very very nicely taken..
So i have indicted in my invoice that i want either vincent or alex...hee hee...MUA also confirmed liao..i have my ROM pics online as well...maybe if u r interested to see how my makeup was done by another MUA call angela, i can email for u all to see as well.. juz let me yr email address..
But not as nice as the actual pics coz resolution not too good.

my fren just enlightened me... she say just think if it as i owe my MIL a debt in my previous life and now i'm repaying it... so cannot complain even if i hate her or wat she did.

hi jen,

no problem. let's meet at MRT station and walk there together. can i hitch a ride? since i live in the same estate...thank you....

Any1 knows where to get unquie soft toy for the wedding car decor? I saw a bear of cow/hippo softoy from a couple's pics fr the net..quite cute.

hi kpo here a while,

i'm actually a nov 2005 bride but at the nov 05 bride thread sometime....

but i'm one of those who haven't prepare much for wedding.

maiden, u choose club chinos for your wedding? how do you find the place?

hi kpo here a while,

i'm actually a nov 2005 bride but at the nov 05 bride thread sometime....

but i'm one of those who haven't prepare much for wedding.

maiden, u choose club chinos for your wedding? how do you find the place? i haven't been down to see the ballroom. is the function room nice?

hello all, my wedding is on 12 Nov 2005 too!! didnt realised that it was such a HOT date! hv not done anything so far except sign up with a BS. does any1 hv any suggestions on a good venue for a high tea-styled reception? m planning a dinner at kl already so thinking of something different for the spore reception.

yes its a gd sharing thread here. I dun thk i will top up for the magazine style photo may be can consider doing collages to frame it up for my nw hse shall decide later when I collect the photos.

Just sign the contract have not send to them yet in a few wks time because the contract has to be send together w cheque. I want to make sure that the pkg that I book is what I want initially having 2nd thought was pondering if I need a full day videography a nit so finally decide to have it if not once sign cannot make further changes worst still if there will be penalty cost.

Shld be able to settle this issue by CNY at least I clear 1 matter off my head then can be like highness waiting to go and select gown after CNY.

Nw tryg to slim down having a 7 days detox diet dun noe effective a not.

Hi impulse41

u lived where?? AMK?
me not yet live at woodlands cos my house not even started reno.. think will live there in april or may (after ROM n if mum agreed, then can) weekends only.
Sorry once again

hi jen
is okie... we'll meet at MRT station n figure our way there... if i'm gg back to my lovenest, i'll take a lift fr u... k??
242163.gif

icy, no choice...my photographer actually need 3mths to do the album but he say will rush it out for my AD in May..weather turn hot liao, seldom rain, hope u get a sunny day next wk

hi stars...thanks for reserving a place for me, btw,is there anyway i can find out maybe a diff timing for the lesson so that i can go down to have a look at it..coz i m also quite worried that the class will be full by the time i go down next mon..do let me know,k? thanks a lot for all..

btw, care to share ur online ROM photos with me? drop me a email...thanks! cheers~

hi hamster gal,
so yours will be one day after mine!! wow.. so close hor.. yah, me will pray too that it wont rain

so you managed to book a banquet venue? where'd u decide it to be?

hehe.. me no pets.. but think it'll be very nice. just make sure your pet is obedient.. else you'll need to be chasing it all over the place in your WG

hi i_bless_u
i was looking for wedding favour...til my hotel gave me the same thing at no cost! so i stil have the lobang. hey the picture which i wanted to send to u are pretty big like 20MB...so need to get my fren use photoshop to put them to low resolution to send to you. should reach u tmr. very paiseh.

Yoz Zoeanne,
Juz now I saw ALOT of ppl going to Boxercise leh...wow...seems like the whole group of people sia! So interesting! Me now considering to go with u leh! Can MEET so many ppl from tis forum...so exciting! :P I tot I saw she mention 'NOT FRIEND NOW' also joining her...aiyoh..why dun she simply put 'STRANGER'? Hmm..ang mo not good ah? Or no dictionary? Wait ppl dun understand. Anyway i guess her ex bf not her friend now liaoz..and yet still ask the couple to join her..she is SO NICE! Someone with BIG heart sia!
Well, remember that NICE friend of urs? How come she din reply my message? Erm...is she not in the forum? Or she too SHY to post?

Hi Gin

No la, it is my ex bf and his current gf joining the boxercise. Yes! I am the stranger la. Prefer to be one..

Ya, so nice of her. Fancy pulling all ex gf n current gf to meet together. Wonder my ex's bf's gf how she think..no matter how still a ger ma..sure abit ticklish to see her bf 's ex's gf boxing away there.. Unless she dun know a girl feel or totally no feeling one...

So Gin, i teach you, sometimes making use of people to spite someone, you also have to think about your own friends feeling one, u know?? Cannot be so brainless. Even ppl tell you its ok, i dun mind, but put yourself in ppl other shoes lor.. The stranger dun mind but in the end, u are spoilting ur own friendship lor..Remember Gin, ok? hahahaha

ROTFL......

Hi Cherrios,
Wow you had your hen nite so soon, where did you have it? Mine will be next month when my cousin comes back from Aust cause she's planning it. Anyway as the date draws nearer realise that there are a lot of things to do. Just finish writing and sending out the invites, in two weeks time have to do the table seating arrangement.

Hi wendy,
My WL package does not include AD photography, will be find my own.

Hi stars,
I saw Axxx job, he did my fren PS which was nice but I scare I might hv problem tolerating his attitude.
Pls share ur ROM pic with me. Thanks. [email protected]

Hi Dear Zoeanne,
Aiyoh, such things i also dun do liaoz...now still got ppl do tis? Gosh..wat the world is tis? I guess your ex bf also not mature enough to tink in terms of his gf's shoes..so sad for her...or perhaps this gf or ur ex also like that NOT FRIEND ANYMORE...then maybe she dun mind lor.
My dear friend, making used of ppl to spite someone is SO ABSOLUTELY CHILDISH! Even my 12 years old cousin also dun do that wor....
No matter wat happen, never toy with other ppl's feelings..its bad. I WILL NEVER DO THAT to hurt any of my friendS!
Im sure all the ladies in our thread are sensible people!
Im glad to be here and not there!

hi damsel!

Yar, I know its quite early. But it was held in conjunction with my birthday the following day. So thought of celebrating it together, my hen night and last bd as a singleton. Hehe. We had dinner at Chijmes and then dessert at Gallery Hotel,those were the decent bits. After that we adjourned to Liquid Room and my gfs produced a list of items I had to collect from strangers before I could go home. I almost died asking strangers if they had condoms with them! I did managed to get it tho'. Wrong brand but my gfs lemme off.
My guest list is a total mess lah. Kept changing seatings and people. Quite stressed about it now actually. Will have to choose music, choose photos for montage, and move house too. Bleah...
Hehe, hope you have a fun hen night too!=)

hihihi ashie,

heehee ya me thinking maybe i'll have to clear up his shit in my WG if he decides to relieve himself in the studio

i'll be having my banquet in Carlton hotel. i booked last year during their wedding show....

u will be having a church solemnization? how nice...

so where will u have your banquet?

Tks! hehehe..ya loh....think u all gd gers won't do tat to me...kekeke....

Overall, happy, blessed and enchanted wedding...tks god as mine is fully outdoor. Wonderful helpers, did so much....i see liao they very xinku. Wonderful guests with full participation/support on the sparklers march-in & wearing garlands/orchid as hairpiece. Loving hubby to did up 20 hanging candle deco on the eve of wedding day and DIY deco the pavillion with the help of my friends.

BUT COCKUP AMARA!!!!

din manage to collect the cards on sat. the printer cant locate them at all!! nd a pair of soft toy doggie as car decor & the ring pillow, where can me find it? better if they r white maltese. hee

eh ladies!
long time never post anything already. well, let's channel all our anger/joy into exercising, like that surely we'll all benefit. must say the cardiokick will be a good outlet to all this positive/negative moods... enjoy... ;)

oops.. realised posted in the wrong thread. but me oso mar'05 bride. some intro of myself - AD & solenminsation on same day 18 Mar, @Concorde. (still cant get used to Holiday Inn Atrium), BS is CHC, AD photographer fm chris ling. err... can me join in this thread too?

so any1 saw the soft toy doggie?

dazed, tks alot for the polaroid cam...very nice turn out..we love it so much. The guestbk is gonna b our treasure. And guess wat? Tis morn while waiting for BS to open shop, we stayed put inside hotel rm to cut out the wishing wordings frm frds' angbao and pasted them inside th guestbk as well...kekekeke... Hey hey, when I return ur cam to u ah?

Oh Amara's cockup ah.....long long story...

Basically Michelle, the wedding planner screwed up lotsa stuffs...

On the eve, she called me to say they not enuff dry-ice for me as march-in...blah blah..borrow frm banquet manager oso not enuff so cannot provide as promised...blah blah. Gave so much excuses no use, the thing is she simply din order dry-ice for me as promised loh. Tis is sth I can give n take...so still ok

I asked for her mobile no. so tat I can contact her on AD as she won't b always at her desk picking up my call mah. She said dun need as she will be at my event so anything can talk to her there. Ya rite! All day/nite I only see her twice. Once is she showing her potential customers to my wedding setup during our deco time. Another time is she come over to congrats us b4 start of our dinner.

I will be having my tea ceremony inside the hotel room and as Tropical room has only 1 chair. I specially requested Michelle to put in another same chair for my session. Agreed but when I entered my room ytd I din see tat chair n after chasing her again n still din c tat chair. In the end boh pian, use another un-match chair as substitution. Hopefully the foto turned out not too bad.

Asked for ladder to do pavillion deco oso need to wait for more than 30mins....

She oso promised to provide petals and peanuts for my cocktail....and I din see any loh. I exchanged my VIP floral deco for these petals u know? And in the end i see nothing.

Promised me green napkin and gave me shocking BLUE.....

All these not too bad u know.

Worst thing is....she gave the Banquet Manager (who is supposed to be helping us the whole nite but Michelle never informed me prior abt this arrangement) THE WRONG TABLE SETUP which was different from the layout plan she provided to me earlier on. In the end, my VIPs were sitting at guest table and a table of friends with kids have to move 3 TIMES in order to get to the correct table. The banquet manager was quite nice thou to last minute help us wif all the mess....n apologized. But Michelle din come n apologise.

Hubby very pissed off tat his friends needed to shift so many times... Seriving very slow. My guest asked for drinking straws got to wait for 1 hour

Last thing...i asked for late check-out few times frm Michelle liao and she said will get back to me. In the end I hear nothing.....aarrggghhh.. I still got to go reception this morn to check on this matter...buay tahan.

My wedding cake still got left abit last nite and went mia liao... Coz was baked by my BIL and everyone says v nice...we tot left abit can try but after sending the guests off...The whole buffet line was cleared. Wonder did they throw away or kept to themselves? Shld at least check whether we want to tabao mah...is our wedding cake leh.

hi J Tan,
Hahahhaa..Cardiokick? You mean the course that Zoeanne and the rest joined? In bedok wan ah? Erm...I think hor, that place not so nice to exercise liaoz...perhaps can find other places....:P

gin,
hehe... well, i normally go to calif fitness @ raffles pl with hubby lor. but seldom go for these classes cos always crowded. but i like spinning. i.e. the cycling bike one. eh, that one quite good. 15 mins into the class you feel your ass tighten already. hehe...

Agreeable - at least I now have a better idea what they are good in - we also don’t intend to take up the magazine style photos
Same here, I also to settle this by or after CNY ^_^
Detox how to? Care to share?

hi renee...thanks for the info, i thot it's including the AD photography...

i think most imptly is u shd ask urself what u r looking at in the AD photography..then find 1 that suits ur needs...but it's time to check out 1 now just in case they r fully booked...

Hi Sun96

of course u can get a lift cos me stays in AMK.. mmm i thou u not suppose to stay there yet?? ;p

Hi Impulse41

me at moment stays in AMK, maybe later in e yr then... sorry abt it.

Ard $60 taste quite nice citrus flavour not awful. So did u have any effect after takg the detox drink ?

I was thkg if effective, will still continue dun noe if it we will put on if we stop drkg..any idea ?