(2005) Brides of year 2005

My AD over liao!! Not so smooth afterall, cos my eyes sore that morning,, sob sob,, and rain that morning too!!! and late afternoon also rain, so my jie mei was late, and no briefing done, so my guestlist was in a big mess!! but then, i still stay cool, and enjoy the day!!

One advise to all is that i wont encourage u girls to have another hair-do for 2nd march-in, cos i ended up no time to mingle with the guest, too rush!!

after all the mess, we still enjoy the day very much!! and most important of all, WE STRIKE 4D AGAIN!! HA HA HA,, THIS TIME FIRST PRIZE!!! HEE HEE

Hi little ger,

happy for you too!

hi mei

my fiance's good friend is a photographer - so we'll be using his services. targetting early march.. hope it's not too late.

i haven't even gone for my first fitting yet actually.. Things are coming to a standstill now actually - Been terribly busy with work

Argh - How?

hi princessweds13,

relax ger.

can lah.. i believe ur photographer will be able to get things out for you.

did ur BS tell u when will be ur first fitting? u seen ur gown design already? if u are kancheong, maybe u wan to give ur BS a call? they know u going for PS in march?

Hi Cottoncandy,

Ic..he muz be very good for you to sign up on the spot. Any deposit to pay on the spot? I have not called up to make arrangements yet, so din know who my coordinator is. But for my ROM, Sharon is the one serving me. Wonder if she will be the one serving me again this time round? I am planning to call them up in Feb to make arrangement for fitting in Mar, and PS in July.

Hi Tin Tin,

Hopefully it will be below $800 for the whole package. Any good one to recommend? Thanks for your help.

Hi yuki, the shop houses at around Arab street quite authentic too. Maybe you can explore that. I saw some photos of Millenia walk area. So-so only. The Arab street ones are more colourful

Hi icy, hopefully the rain will clear abit by then lar. Last few weeks were really gloomy
But I think you better find some sheltered places as contingency. You can check out Arab street as well - I saw it on some PS photos. Very nice and cheerful
Oh oh, near Pasir Ris you can go to Changi Beach too. I saw a video where the couple went Changi Beach. Blue skies and sea - Really very romantic!! Pasir Ris Park got this breakwater with the sea as background. Maybe you can try something to this effect.

239751.jpg

Hi Gentlegiant..

Nice to hear from you..Alot of pple told me abt Grand Corpthorne Waterfront & before I have a chance to view the place, the dates that I am looking at is already fully booked, only managed to catch a glimpse from the bridal magazine..it's indeed a very nice place..so happy that they are also a couple of BTB on 8th Oct..

Me too havnt decided on the photography & video etc, not sure if I shd start now,my FH's sis said if possible better start early coz some of them might be booked then, it's gd that ur FH let you made majority of the decision, at least he has trust in you..
i think it's better for u to start looking for ur BS, at least u can get it off your load & concentrate on other stuff..hee...

Hi Wendy,
I have ROM in year 2000 already. Now staying with my hubby @ our home in Bedok.

Hi Angela,
Thanks for updating us always
So sweet of u..

little ger,
Yar hor, we r on the same day. I choose tis day becoz is our 1st anniversary after ROM, i still have not decide go where for outdoor PS. Tentatively shortlisted labrador park & botanica garden. Will let u noe again once we confirmed.

me back liao... very happy that all went well yesterday... although everyone was praying v v hard for good weather in the evening cos was very very cloudy and grey sky... dinner was good and we ending pretty early too.

tomolo morning going airport to send off a relative, then got to go bank, go bs, then go back to mom's place to bring over my old clothes. so prob won't have time to come in liao...

Hi maiden,
U can get ur BS latest half a yr b4 ur wedding date coz after photoshooting need at least 1 week den able to view & select photos, making of album need to take at least 3 months, making a gown need at least 2-3 months. So u still have some time to find ur ideal BS.
As for banquet venue, u need to act fast now coz 12th Nov is a hot date. The chances of getting ur ideal banquet venue is quite low. May b u would like to join us in Nov 05 brides thread for more discussion.

My ad is on 18 june same as cookiegals!! Can anyone tell me which stage of planning should i be at now? Gown not made yet, photoshoot not planned properly yet, caterer not booked yet.

Hi Tin tin,

Do you have anyone to recomend as well for AD? Actually i am thinking of Yew Kwang but found his price a bit expensive. But i heard a lot of postive comments about his works

yo zoe... me not gog to buy soon lah... cos i need to pass my microwave to my SIL b4 i can get the new one lor... if not my FH sure scream at me one... kekeke

well i heard my friend said the sharp and national not bad leh... care to check it out or not...

well... for TV... i can help u ask my uncle lah... cos he open shop one... but duno good price or not bo lah...

as for the rest... maybe u consolidate a list... then i check out with my customer lor... everything in one list including the oven lah... if not pai seh to ask them so many times mah.... but all ur things not bery urgent one rite... got deadline bo...

Hi jelly
bo la.. no deadline. but of course b4 Sept la.. So intend to move in b4 my AD ma..
ok. i see if i can consolidate a list.. but dun know when ah... hee hee..

OK . i check on Sharp .. National now is Panasonic is it?? Never, continue to check on microwave

By the way, the pic is courtesy of Tan Yoong :-P

You know, I think I am more enamored with TY's photography presentation than his gowns hehe...

Hi, I am back too. Brought a new laptop today and got my internet connection running. So happy to be back in virtual world.

I think everything goes quite well for me, my in-law side screwed up the table arrangement because they forgot to bring the table arrangement list, all my guest kept stepping on my evening gown during the table shooting, everybody complained that the restaurant service is horrible, and best of all, my father in-law robbed us $12k worth of angbows(we only manage to get $3k).

Not sure if u guys have received any email from Star C....s that sells wine? If not, anyone interested? They are offering wines and beers. Can check it out.

Hi Meteor_rain,
Are you interested in Vivid Shots? I can send u the proposal. Just met up with the photographer - Monica. Very nice lady and bubbly. Will help the unprofessional models like us during photoshoot. kekkeke...give me ur email addy if u r interested.

Hi Jt,
U signed up with Wedding Present? Heard Patrick is very nice and fun to talk to. They are professional.

Hi jt & minibu,

Great to hear that there are 3 of us here. Okay...shall we go to places where not too crowded yet have the facility of lessons as well as gym? Wat do u guys think? Any pref? Do share so we can decide where to go together...I have only Philip Wain in mind. They are having some promo in the Shape mag.

tou: thanks tou
yes u're right.. there's still so much more abt wedding than jus the gowns
oh the material she gave me is pretty similar fr far.. but up close u can definitely tell the diff! yah i guess if really change the whole bottom then i'll hv to restart n think abt detailings liao

hmm.. as for the back of ur WG.. i guess no matter whether it's organza or duchess satin.. think shld be quite safe right?
and as for gg for gold instead of orange... i think u can definitely carry it off

sharlene: hmm.. yah i oso think fuschia will look better on pics
nvm.. jus wait til fri and see how it will look like w the details. and btw... i think ur WG alr v nice leh

dunno whether need to top up or not leh.. hopefully not. we actually paid the full amt liao.. slightly over 5k... so dun think i wld wan to spend the extra $. oh din really take much notice of my hair that day... it's jus a v simple bun-up/tie-up?? w my fringe swept to the side. she did it v fast though.. like jus a min or 2 only

icy: yah guess i'll insist on redoing my WG. after all this.. now i oso think OTR may not be such a bad idea leh. oh hee.. u excited abt ur PS?? think weather shld be getting better... din rain that often this wk

ying11: hey tats a gd idea
find a nice CS as think pple will notice it more when sending off tat time

yuki: yah i'll definitely go abt it nicely
hee.. oso dunwan to sabo myself cos still gotta depend on them for the detailings n my flowers etc

hey really happy for u
yah ur WG definitely look v nice fr the pic
bet it looks even nicer close up

rokko: thanks girl!
bet u must be really busy w the new sch term. hee okie, will get my hubby to help load the pics after we get the cam back fr his mom

gals: hee sorrie cant give much inputs abt locations for PS as i hvnt really tot that far.. guess i'll jus leave it to the photog to suggest

hey Jasmine... i think you better go for your PS quickly...then will have enough them for them to design your album..you don't want them to rush and do a sloppy job right? and b4 PS of course quickly choose your gowns..if not how to PS right? keke..and caterer quickly book..it's a sat!!! should be very hot date!! unless you wanna settle for some ulu ulu caterer.. good luck!!!

coyote, Im so sorry. Did not manage to view the pics today as I was out on meetings the whole day.

Will let you know tomorrow k?

mrs maraquan & mrs dazed, congratulations!! The weather is making me nervous as well. If it rains, then we wont be able to have our pictures taken outdoors as planned. And most importantly, the guests wont feel constricted indoors. I will pray everyday for good weather.

maraquan, you are cute. In one sentence you summarised that the day went quite well. Then you described the little things that are any bride's nighmare. What are going to do? In the essence of it all, did you have a fab day? Which bit was the most memorable for you (this question goes to dazed too)

Wonder how sgn's and AG's were...

I checked out my hen's night piccies. I am NOT showing that to anybody! Dear me, I looked quite literally like a drunken schoolgirl... eewww

By the you married lots. Do share some piccies!!

Im having my final fitting on this Sat with trial make up and all. *gleefully rubbing hands* Will take a few snaps and show you (if you want to see lah) Very excited.

Other than that, I didnt do much today. Furthermore, I think I caught the insomnia bug. Have not been sleeping much these nights...

Hi Crystal

I am likely doing the video clip and some photo montage of my PS during the dinner
It will be held at Conrad.
How much is your printing? Is it cheap?? I am trying to find a good deal for printing...

hey all

Jelly..we can hold hands walk together behind them..haha...im the slowest of the slowest loh..hahahaven even seen my BS...hahaha..
wah...most of you going PS ard mar huh...wah..me stress liao...tat means less then 2mths to slim down...wah..sobsob...so sad..so depress..

Gin..thanks..reply ur email..can go check loh..

wah..ray...u relax lah..slowly lah..u seems like very stressed out...take things one at a time lah..

seen all of u so motivated..i muz buck up liao...hehe

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain and Portugal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kzen/ Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sashamama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Adrian Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The wedding paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eng Howe/ Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">impulse41</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin or Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives/Japan/Phuket</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Ching,
How much did he quote you?

Hi MeteorRain,
$800 for the whole day? Humm... I dont know anyone that is good that will be below $800. The cheapest I know is $1300

Hihi ladies. wow so much activity on this thread recently ..hard to keep up man!

misschindia: me with Dang too .. hee good choice! when will you be having your first fitting? what designs are you looking at? Share your designs leh so we can droool. did you pick your PS photographer too? btw your nick is interesting...why chindia? sorry kaypoh lah.

Snap didn't realize you have the same AD as me. yay!!
Your nick also sounds like mine hor heheh. Is your gown ready for final fitting in April? Have you scheduled the PS yet? You can check with your PS if you can have your pics by July and then ask BS to hurry up! lol

minky that sux about your WG. hah me familiar with that too. coz when I went for my first fitting i realized i didn't really like the shade or the dutchess satin material of my WG. (she never let me choose lor..maybe i am picky lah) but it looked kinda cheap lor. but I had no choice coz I was only home for 2 weeks and the first fitting had to be done. dont think i can request for it to be changed at this point rite? but like what rokko said u are the customer and since u have time you should definitely have them change it!!! btw have you talked to the ritz recently? now seems to be the waiting period hor??? hrmmmm I just emailed them to see if they can send me pics of the wedding favors. so many things so little blisstars. bleh

tougei ..me thinks gold EG is lovely! coz mine also has gold kekekek.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&amp;22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok
ying41:Seletar Broadway/Orchard Parade Hotel/25 May 05/Bukit Panjang

hi sasha

239891.gif
aboard!!!
yr lovenest is in which part of Punggol huh??
currently, i'm staying w my parent @ punggol garden... heard fr news yesterday nite tat punggol LRT will be operating at 29th tis mth liao...
239892.gif

Hi gentlegiant,
i only took MTM to keep EG, suit, shirts and MUA from them, also they will lend me some accessories..that alone is around 2k plus a bit. Will take my gown from Allure Charix('cos they only sell), and get some alterations done there too.(add some details to the train). I already have my tea dress from them. that was OTR from their Charmuse collection (1 piece one size), that was $400 for a shantung embrodiered CS.
they are really very nice over there- not pushy, they have 3 designers.

Hi furry,
i liked vividshots too! yup, she is quite nice!

may get my wedding cake from The Mandarin Deli since banquet will be there.;). $350 for 6kg, they will decorate for me. Initially thought of serving cakes to all, but prob now just family and will serve some chocolate covered/ sugared almonds instead for the rest..;)

http://www.marthastewart.com/page.jhtml?type=content&amp;id=channel172135

hi tintin, can you kindly update my details please? I have decided to book moomedia for my photography and videography. going to call them today to confirm today :P

thanks a lot!

Hi MeteorRain.
Sharon is my co-ordinator,i think she will be urs too since she is the one who serve u.Do u knoe that there is a Bridal Concept thread in SB too.Sam is friendly n my hubby n i are quite comfortable with him.If u get anything to ask me,u can email me [email protected]

Hi Snap, don't worry lar, you still on time
My AD is on 01 Jul 05 and my PS is in mid-Mar. But I haven even talked to my designer abt my EG design yet. And my WG fitting has been postponed yet again
So I will prob get my gowns ready on in Feb *fingers crossed*

I would work backwards:
1) Ask your photographer how long he needs to develop the PS photos (eg. 2months)
2) Then your PS must be in May
3) Then your gowns must be ready in May too
4) Then your first fitting in Apr should be ok

So, now all you got to settle is to confirm with your BS the design you want and ask them to set a firm date for your first fitting. Apr should be ok provided they work fast on your gowns after your first fitting. If you don't feel comfortable, try see if you can get a slightly earlier date for your fitting in late Mar?

Hi Snippy Snap, do we have to be fair to take gold as color for EG hur? Cos' I'm not very fair leh.

Gals, Margaret called. My gown material not delivered yet
So my fitting postponed to next week instead. Upset
Delay and delay...

hello ching...
have u been to see yew kwang? i'm most probably signing up wif him for the AD photography coz my FH n i really like his work. (we went to meet him last sat) btw, which package r u looking at??

hello virgo_jean...
ya... usually both the indoor n outdoor shoots will b on the same day... unless the weather is bad, then will have to postpone the outdoor shoot. as for bring tired... maybe la... but maybe will also b too excited to feel tired...

Hi Tin tin,

The package is about $880. it includes
Basic Digital Package – S$880

1. Photography service starts from not early than 6:30am.

2. Unlimited digital shots.

3. 300 x 4R photos (mixture of color, black/white with artwork included), with the option to choose between gloss/matt, with/without white border.

4. One exclusive slot-in album with photos arrange in story-telling format.

5. Free index prints of all the 300 printed photos.

6. One set of CD ROM which contains the 300 printed photos.

7. One set of CD ROM which contains all the edited photos taken.