(2005) Brides of year 2005

235932.jpg

take a look at this.. my friends baked this for my ROM.. isn't it cute.. perhaps u all can try? heehee

josie,
hehe, yeah zoe beat me to jon, by 4 mths!!!
should've known better when we picked this date. i dunno yet really. the AD not that impt to me. i think i'll pick my BS first.

any thots on Ted Wu, Wedding Present, Divine Couture and Silhouette?

josie,
hehe, yeah zoe beat me to jon, by 4 mths!!!
should've known better when we picked this date. i dunno yet really. the AD not that impt to me. i think i'll pick my BS first.

any thots on Ted Wu, Wedding Present, Divine Couture and Silhouette?

hey duffy, sounds gd...remember to give me the contact k ;) do i need to keep them cold? actually taking a risk to serve other than nuts thingy coz I only ask to get own nuts...hehehe... Hackcare, i am allowed to get my own wedding cake rite? Tat will b it loh...wahahahaha... IS MY WEDDING! I BIGGEST!!! ARROGRANT BRIDE!!!! hahahahaha...

wow duffy, ur frd is so creative n totful!!! Thumb Up!!! Did u makan them in the end? Mayb ur frd can start a biz doing wedding favours liao...so unique wor!

Hi all Oct BTB,

how's everyone hols? Wow, u guys already got ur wedding bands..haha. Me still very behind..
But...my little niece was so excited over the flower girl thingy tat she already bugged her mom to get her a dress..so cute.

Hey Helen, better rest well k...

Hi Bubbles, how many ppl r u going to have for ur wedding? so how many bottles of wine did u estimate?

haha... couldn't bear to eat them.. but after 2 days, i broke their hands and legs.. and chew on them.. haha... what a pity hor.

i'll send u the contact tomw!

Lynn,
my xi bing was bangawan solo's but my dad asked for walnut cake cos we find it nice to eat and
can last longer. so that we can go giving out the cake the next day if unable to finish within a day.

they will put the cake into a box with roses in heart shape out the box.

yo gals... so nice to see the thread active...

but jelly will be supper busy for the whole of this week liao... so wont post much...

anyway wish u gals a happy new year in advance...

yo zoe... received liao... ya ur tiara nice nice... flowers also nice nice... maybe nxt gathering u bring out and let us see...

yo gals... so nice to see the thread active...

but jelly will be supper busy for the whole of this week liao... so wont post much...

anyway wish u gals a happy new year in advance...

yo zoe... received liao... ya ur tiara nice nice... flowers also nice nice... maybe nxt gathering u bring out and let us see...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Lynn,
forgot the price, $6.90 for voucher n the cake itself is $8.80 if i not wrong. got 10% discount if purchase above $100.

cotote so what's pretzel?
aiya buy ur own nuts and put into a nice nice try lah.

hihi!!

J Tan: I signed up with Wedding present(WP)! found them very easy to talk to. Among the BS that i've went, i find that WP is not restricted to a certain style of design, which is a good thing for me.

I've been to Silhouette, they seem to be not bad, but slightly more ex than WP and I preferred the environment at WP. I think Silhouette's cutting is not bad, it's the only place where i look ok in a bustier gown :P (bustier isn't the most forgiving neckline when u are fleshy on top kekeke)

hope this helps

hihi!!

J Tan: I signed up with Wedding present(WP)! found them very easy to talk to. Among the BS that i've went, i find that WP is not restricted to a certain style of design, which is a good thing for me.

I've been to Silhouette, they seem to be not bad, but slightly more ex than WP and I preferred the environment at WP. I think Silhouette's cutting is not bad, it's the only place where i look ok in a bustier gown :P (bustier isn't the most forgiving neckline when u are fleshy on top kekeke)

hope this helps

Well done jelly for compiling the list..how come got july wan? :P

I hope to get marriott luncheon on 11 sep..now waiting for reply..:P

Well done jelly for compiling the list..how come got july wan? :P

I hope to get marriott luncheon on 11 sep..now waiting for reply..:P

hallo sotong:
we are getting married on the same day! i thk there are 4 of us gals here who are getting married on 12 nov 05. how are your wedding preps?

denise: welcome aboard!

hi L.S.:u snd like a very optimistic person! it's a great attitude. but can i chk if u gals feel nervous abt getting married? i don't mean juz the wedding preps but also abt adjusting to a whole new lifestyle as a married person. cos i am abit nervous. ;)

yar.. thk i'll miss this big "project" once it's completed in nov 05 but actually me and FH both looking fwd to our life after that cos can go travel ard together.

jen:
you're making ur rom dress in jan so when is ur rom? i'm getting rom in feb 05.. i'm feeling abit nervous abt it. i'm selected my rom dress (it's OTR) and BS has reserved it for me and i'm gog dwn for fitting in jan 05. will be getting my house keys in late feb so i can forsee myself getting all nice and occupied after my rom. =)
hope i can then lose a little bit of my unwanted fats!

o yar, hope we gals can stay in touch even after our wedding in nov nxt yr ya?

It's really hard to upkeep with all u Sept 05 brides postings. Have been popping in now and then, but didn't feel like butting into ur very interesting conversations on the replacement meals etc..

Anyway here's an update of me:
AD: 03 Sept
ROM: 03 Sept (Church)
Venue: Orchard Hotel
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD photographer: Big Day Studio
AD videographer: Big Day Studio

It's really hard to upkeep with all u Sept 05 brides postings. Have been popping in now and then, but didn't feel like butting into ur very interesting conversations on the replacement meals etc..

Anyway here's an update of me:
AD: 03 Sept
ROM: 03 Sept (Church)
Venue: Orchard Hotel
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD photographer: Big Day Studio
AD videographer: Big Day Studio

yo gals!

been bz so din log in to post. how's everyone?

cinderella: think its u who share with me ur ROM pics (dunno whether its u anot, i am a bit lost here, sorry if i mistaken again)

okie, settled my xi bing liao... parents prefer the butter cream kind (actually i also prefer them :p) so got them from swee heng sembawang...3

cheap cheap only $5 a box... heh, made hubby pay for them cos it's xi bing mah...

as for their 3-tier wedding cakes... nice lor, but not wat i'm eyeing... it's the more traditional kind with higher pillars. but i just realised a huge advantage of higher pillars, it's much neater when u wan to take the cake apart...

wonder how to take the cake apart if they are stacked directly on each other... won't tat ruin the cream and decor... then the bottom tiers will be bare bare withour cream or decor liao?

hmmm.. gotta rethink my dream cake liao, since i intend to give generous portions to family and close friend to tabao home... botak cake not nice...

just realised tat a 8kg 3-tier cake is huge too... gotta rethink tat too.

oh, i saw gum flowers decor and pillars and lots of stuff u can put on wedding cakes etc at redman at embawang mrt... if anyone's interested let me know ok? do u think i can buy the indiviual cake layers and diy? then i can get exactly wat i wan too...

hello J Tan n mehmeh!!...welcome!!

josie....really confirm change name ah....holiday inn atrium...hmmm....

Gin,
my bro has his wedding last yr n also 2 days n week apart. i think still ok lah...mt sis in law also wear the same gowns .....but he say tiring loh n has to wait for one week b4 he can finally rest....but it has its pros n cons n depend on how u see it. It will not be so rush too if u have it on separate days.

Zoe, the tiara nice leh.....hmm...i see when i go KL then i ask my hubby to drive there n see see...how big r the flowers which r made of cloth??......

Cu2nite
i feel very thirsty initially when i took the replac'm meal and keep drinking water....i still go toilet regularly as usual.....no other side effect. dun worry, if no effect on u that means ok right.....prob ur system inside no toxin leh...kekeke....

hello J Tan n mehmeh!!...welcome!!

josie....really confirm change name ah....holiday inn atrium...hmmm....

Gin,
my bro has his wedding last yr n also 2 days n week apart. i think still ok lah...mt sis in law also wear the same gowns .....but he say tiring loh n has to wait for one week b4 he can finally rest....but it has its pros n cons n depend on how u see it. It will not be so rush too if u have it on separate days.

Zoe, the tiara nice leh.....hmm...i see when i go KL then i ask my hubby to drive there n see see...how big r the flowers which r made of cloth??......

Cu2nite
i feel very thirsty initially when i took the replac'm meal and keep drinking water....i still go toilet regularly as usual.....no other side effect. dun worry, if no effect on u that means ok right.....prob ur system inside no toxin leh...kekeke....

so vexed...

3-tier wedding cake around 8-9kg very huge, can't finish and truly seem a waste...

2-tier wedding cake is a more realistic size... but will look too small on stage?

Hi Yuki,

For evening, white doesn't seem nice leh. A sweet pastel color would complement your theme and you better.

My theme ah... haiz, still thinking about it. I want to make use of RH's colonial style architecture but can't quite put it all together yet coz I want my theme to be consistent for both my church ceremony in the day and the banquet at night.

Hi Sharlene,

Nice pics! Love the color of your gown. Where did you get it from? Your FH and you look really good together!

Hi Cinderella,
The idea of a tea dress is to symbolise that you have already married out and are now returning home to pay respect to your parents. In China last time, the groom may live in another village so the bride won't be able to visit her family on the same day. So in this case, when she returns, she'll obviously not be wearing her bridal gown. So in S'pore we adapt by making the bride change to a tea dress lor.

Some trivia, the gift of a roast piglet accompanying the bride's return will indicate whether the groom and his family are happy with the bride. A piglet without a ear is an "insult" coz it means that the bride wasn't a virgin.

Hi ying,
Thanks! The pics were taken by our brothers.

For my BS, we chose our costumes when we confirmed our outdoor gown. But it won't take long to select it on the day itself.

Ok...here comes my PS tips!

Remember to rest well, drink lots of water and have a good meal before your PS coz if you get dehydrated, your lips will crack and it makes it difficult for the MUA to change lipcolor for you. A good meal coz it's likely your meal times will be irregular coz of the shooting. BTW, what time do you have to go down?

Get a nu-bra if you need it, it's still not too late to buy one. Pamper your face the day before with a hydrating mask so that it'll look radiant. Bring along eye drops if you wear contacts. Your eyes can get quite tired and you may blink unnecessarily during PS. (So try and rest your eyes between shoots)

Bring some high heels that are comfortable for walking (coz you may have to walk a bit for your outdoor shoot) or simply, your wedding shoes if you want. Bring along tissue paper/blotter for outdoor too. You'll definitely need it!

Oh yah, turn up in a blouse that you have to button up in front. Coz this will make it easier for you to change. You'll only change into your gowns after make-up.

For FH, bring along as many different colored shirts as possible (both light and dark). Bring down matching ties if possible coz those that the BS have may not be nice.

Hey Zoe, snd me the pic of your tiara leh...

Gals - I'm scouting for my actual day photographer, any recommenddations?

Jelly - I also not on the list. My hotel cfmd to be Raffles Hotel liao, signing the contract this weekend.

WW - see you on 9/11, yr wedding day! hehe...

Hey Zoe, snd me the pic of your tiara leh...

Gals - I'm scouting for my actual day photographer, any recommenddations?

Jelly - I also not on the list. My hotel cfmd to be Raffles Hotel liao, signing the contract this weekend.

WW - see you on 9/11, yr wedding day! hehe...

gin...wahhh dun welcome other month wedding ar...sob sob..

jelly , my photographer is Sam...suddenly everybody start chatting again hee

gin...wahhh dun welcome other month wedding ar...sob sob..

jelly , my photographer is Sam...suddenly everybody start chatting again hee

Hi all OCt brides,

Me new to this posting.Me oso OCt 05 brides,my AD on 08 OCT 04 at MM, same wif Jovia!! Hence would like to say hello to Jovia.
Wow, based on the chart, everyone oct brides have chosen their BS, tat made me kan cheong aready as i yet to source 4 one.

Helo bubbles, i bought my wedding band from Lee Hwa, J. rainer range too. But they convince as to get platinium and both my and husband spent $2.2K , really regret becos platinium rings still have flaws.

Hi Gers
Great to see everyone alive again . keke..

Seval ah.. dun have ur email la.. thats why cannot send u.. paiseh.. give me, i send u ..

Hi janice
The flowers are about 1cm big or smaller for both cloth and "clay material". U can go and see.. there are many many colours there. If got gathering, i can bring n show all of u..

Hi Gers
Great to see everyone alive again . keke..

Seval ah.. dun have ur email la.. thats why cannot send u.. paiseh.. give me, i send u ..

Hi janice
The flowers are about 1cm big or smaller for both cloth and "clay material". U can go and see.. there are many many colours there. If got gathering, i can bring n show all of u..

I am new to this thread.

AD : 26 Dec 2005
Dinner Venue : Jade Room Restaurant, Hotel Royal
Bridal Shop : Most probably fr JB

hi cookie gal.. i have no ROM...sign papers in church ....... anyway... as i said..it's my FH's and my wedding........

To All(regarding Kuas):
hey i chose to wear kua... use to think it's so old fashion and all..but when i tried it on, i just feel so..... so touched.. dunno if that's the right word to use.. anyway... for me, my designer at BS was nice enough to select the kua for me and already put it aside for me even though my wedding is in june next year... plus i think kua will give your wedding more "variety" cos your WG is already white.

And, last time i watch "da xi zhi jia"...they said in a lifetime of a woman, must wear kua.. if not dunno what lah... keke...

hi blursotong (denise)

235990.gif
aboard!!

so other than yr date is confirmed, wat abt yr banquet venue &amp; BS?? Did u shortlist any??

wanna join our gathering on 7th Jan 2005??

Hi fuzzyberries

ya same here... me also abit nervous to getting marriefd.. not sure whether will i be a 'good' wife ;p

me getting married in march so still ve time to make a ROM dress cos nicole said dat if i can't find 1 OTR then still ve time to make 1.
me got my keys to my house liao, will start renov after CNY.
me wanted to wait for my sis to come back in aug for my wedding (oversea studying), but FH n my mum dun want to wait so long. but AD must wait for her so dat why my AD is in Q4 of next yr.

me getting very nervous by e days cos after CNY will leave only 3 weeks before i ve to address FH as hubby. (but he already started calling me lao bo) abit pai sai... anyone of u, yr FH called u lao bo liao???

Hi Sun,
Think of engage Ponnie Hsu or my ROM MUA becoz she has left BS to another BS.
AD no problem, don noe my BS will allow me to engage other MUA for my PS.

hi jen

aiyo, no need to feel pai seh one la...
yr HTB addr u as 'lao po', then u juz call him 'lao gong' lor... hee hee
anyway, aft yr ROM he's yr 'official husband' liao