(2005) Brides of year 2005

Zoe, ah, so you took jon keng!!! hehe... i call him and asked and he's like sorry like 6 other pple already asked. when did you book him?

hi ladies,i just got a few more of my rom pics from my friend's digi cam...these are much clearer...altho some may be the same pic as the previous ones you've seen

hi celtricia, if throw nobody catch then drop on floor how? very malu leh...

lynn, me not getting the cakes. btw, the film you estimate need how many packs? then i can go source around for best price.

hmm.. or shld i get the guns too? my hb wants to get those guns but my only fear is how to beautify it and who's gonna use it? can't possibly get those pretty & glamourous looking 'sisters' to hold the guns right? hahaha.. (*LOL..imagining how they will look like)

you have kid cousins, nephews? get them to hold the bubble guns lor, with their parents beside them to guide them. they'll have fun and you get your bubbles...

dazed, i confirm with you on the number of packs of film i need... yesterday saw a 20 pack selling for $21, so yours still a better price..

duffybuff, can get little kids to shoot u? tat way they'll look cute, so no need to beautify liao... then ur pics will turn out looking very cheerful too... i dun mind cos i trying to create a fun atmosphere lor, unless your theme is those very serious types lah...

or u can get the tub types and, like me, try to disguise them or watever... although i still havent tot of any ideas how to do tat yet...

but it's really quite ex to get too many of those, so i think have a few to create many many bubbles effect, then along the aisle can get friends to blow for a more subttle and sweet effect lor...

Hola everyone, I am new here!Getting married in November 2005 too.

seems like many of you have settled your BS and many other things. I have hardly started. the heat is not on me yet.

zoe,
i did not receive yr email. or u send to my hotmail? that a/c storage full, i just cleared all the emails. can send to my yahoo a/c? i mainly use that a/c. thanks.

zoe,
i did not receive yr email. or u send to my hotmail? that a/c storage full, i just cleared all the emails. can send to my yahoo a/c? i mainly use that a/c. thanks.

me not yet... plan to shop for the rings after CNY... will be getting from Fairy Inc. @ Delfi Orchard... Fairy Inc. does customization & their price ranges $800-$1K for a pair, quite economical for us...

j... welcome to our big family... anything u 1 2 share with us... like ur BS, Venue.... etc... u can refer to the chart in the archives...

yo gin... so how abt urs... everything settle liao or not... still waiting for u to update me more details leh...

yo zoe... i still hv not received yet... please email me again can...

j... welcome to our big family... anything u 1 2 share with us... like ur BS, Venue.... etc... u can refer to the chart in the archives...

yo gin... so how abt urs... everything settle liao or not... still waiting for u to update me more details leh...

yo zoe... i still hv not received yet... please email me again can...

Hi kit.
I dun have your Yahoo email adress leh...anyway, i anyhow use your yahoo msn ID and send to u...
See if u receive it anot..

Jelly, Audrey, u got a mail

Hi J Tan
Yes, i booked him liao..
Paiseh ah...
I booked him quite a few months ago.. i think about more than 4 months already. So many ppl enquiry from him?? He is quite gd..

I think u shd start looking around ...??

Hi kit.
I dun have your Yahoo email adress leh...anyway, i anyhow use your yahoo msn ID and send to u...
See if u receive it anot..

Jelly, Audrey, u got a mail

Hi J Tan
Yes, i booked him liao..
Paiseh ah...
I booked him quite a few months ago.. i think about more than 4 months already. So many ppl enquiry from him?? He is quite gd..

I think u shd start looking around ...??

Hello yuki

Oh HIPV! Heheh now I understand the abbreviation. Mine is at Meritus Mandarin.

I won't use bubbles because I worry there will be wet marks left on my face if they land on me :p But it gives a nice effect for march-in.

I won't use white either for jie mei's attire. Most likely to choose a pastel color that's easy to find.

Hello cinderella

A typical tea dress is like a one piece dress, bustier, A line skirt, usually knee to mid calf length, done in a variety of fabrics like shuntung silk or satin. Sometimes topped off with a bow. Of course there are variations e.g. neckline, sleeves, etc.

TO those who wanna view my ROM photos, I had sent the link.

Very busy with packing up for me hse thus sorry that din contribute much to the postings, but I do still read thru.

Sashamama,
Liaise with Norman yesterday to discuss abt some touch up stuff, told him abt ur unhappiness with Vincent, U know what, when that time u mention to Vincent abt the suspended cabinets, Norman was around nearby and did heard u mention. After that he did told Vincent he had many many clients doing suspended cabinets. He say that should have mentioned his name when u approached Vincent so they can work as team and guide Vincent as Vincent is new to this line and just join not too long and he agree designer plays a part to gain trust. TOld him U already signed up with Joop

yo zoe...

saw ur tiara...wah..very nice leh..can be little princess..haha..
just attend my friend's wedding too...she also puts a tiara..so nice...me haven decide how to do my hair...hey..u still wan to meet up tat MUA i told u earlier?haha..forgot all abt it..oops!!
wah..u make me feel like going KL leh..long time no go shopping liao..bt hor..i also wan to go JB to try my gown leh..aiyo....so fan!!all my leave for next yr..i dun bear to use leh..think not enough leh..haiz...

Hi Gin/J Tan

Welcome!!..
Gin...the friend i mentioned abt also had a luncheon @ Marriott...the spread i find it quite good..hehe..taste good too..

yo gals (who took the repleacement meals)...
ask u all hor..did u all always go toilet "regularly"..or more often dan usual? ever since u all start to consume?..i tot its suppose to detox..but hor..i took the replacement meals hor..no such effect leh?i mean no reaction at all leh...do u al have ANY reactions?think my stomach all jam up liao..haha..

jnj...i also wanna tone my arms leh...aiyo...so depressing...sobsob...

yo zoe...

saw ur tiara...wah..very nice leh..can be little princess..haha..
just attend my friend's wedding too...she also puts a tiara..so nice...me haven decide how to do my hair...hey..u still wan to meet up tat MUA i told u earlier?haha..forgot all abt it..oops!!
wah..u make me feel like going KL leh..long time no go shopping liao..bt hor..i also wan to go JB to try my gown leh..aiyo....so fan!!all my leave for next yr..i dun bear to use leh..think not enough leh..haiz...

Hi Gin/J Tan

Welcome!!..
Gin...the friend i mentioned abt also had a luncheon @ Marriott...the spread i find it quite good..hehe..taste good too..

yo gals (who took the repleacement meals)...
ask u all hor..did u all always go toilet "regularly"..or more often dan usual? ever since u all start to consume?..i tot its suppose to detox..but hor..i took the replacement meals hor..no such effect leh?i mean no reaction at all leh...do u al have ANY reactions?think my stomach all jam up liao..haha..

jnj...i also wanna tone my arms leh...aiyo...so depressing...sobsob...

fates,

i see you in another thread that you go to Planet Fitness regularly. Which branch you go to? I am oso member for a while liao...
Looking for kaki to attend the classes.

Anyone oso member?

Hi ppl,

Im planning to get own photographer & videographer...but need to rent gowns, etc..
In this case, roughly wat should be the cost for bridal service packages??
Need ppl's opinion...

Hi Ivy! Yes I do go to PF regularly to work out, but cos' of the festive season and busy schedule....I do lag abit......

I can access all three branches, but frequent the STC branch more often. How about you? Which is your favourite class? I would love to have a kaki to work out together

hmmm, just called pine gardens... they charging at least 350 bucks for 3-tier.. out of budget liao...

anyway the guy in charge is not around today, so won't be going down later liao... maybe find some other bakery to do liao...

pine gardens even the normal cakes to give away to relatives (the xi bing) also more expensive than elsewhere... more expensive than jacks place and bangawan... so much more expensive than the normal bakeries...

bangawan has really nice boxes for the xi bing, but they dun have the little cream cakes (10 pc per pack) they only have the round big cake...

anyone care to share where they bot the xi bing? and how much?

Hi Little Lamb,
i got mine from Lee Hwa too, from the Jorn Rainer range..cheap ah..slightly less than 1k for the pair..;)

Heard about Fairy Inc, aiyah but just saw the pair, liked it got it loh..;p

eh..my understanding is that if you take the package with the BS that includes PS, they will have a few gowns that you can use for PS.

for me i took separately so i will se my AD WG to take the pics.;p

lynn.. i'm not sure abt the xi bing.. mayb u can check out swee heng.. they got quite a number of branches all over singapore.. i've gotten my cakes frm them... quite cheap $5 per box abt 10 pcs in each box i tink.. u can check abt the xi bing frm them too..

Hi Jelly and cu2nite,

I will be confirming my hotel next mth..but date booked already. Sad to say i have to had my customary and luncheon on 2 seperate days due to the availability of the hotel.
Anyway...now am still considering whether to gif up that or not? Marriott is my fav hotel leh!!! :S So sad... might be sticking to seperate days since my mum is ok with it..
Any suggestions ladies?

Hi Jelly and cu2nite,

I will be confirming my hotel next mth..but date booked already. Sad to say i have to had my customary and luncheon on 2 seperate days due to the availability of the hotel.
Anyway...now am still considering whether to gif up that or not? Marriott is my fav hotel leh!!! :S So sad... might be sticking to seperate days since my mum is ok with it..
Any suggestions ladies?

Hi Audrey

I cannot on 07/01 for gathering...
Having a meeting cum dinner till 10pm that day.
Boring again..

U got a mail.. Resend to u liao.

HI cu2nite..
U have not gone JB yet?? Aiyo..
Go JB 1st n try.. got time then go KL shopping la. :P There are still 9 months to go from our AD ma..

Real paiseh. I still have not start the replacement meal.. Miss the good food ... hahah...
I also dun know if i am wearing. Most pro will wear it for my PS .. AD not sure. The tiara is small and nice lor..not big big kind.

Hi Audrey

I cannot on 07/01 for gathering...
Having a meeting cum dinner till 10pm that day.
Boring again..

U got a mail.. Resend to u liao.

HI cu2nite..
U have not gone JB yet?? Aiyo..
Go JB 1st n try.. got time then go KL shopping la. :P There are still 9 months to go from our AD ma..

Real paiseh. I still have not start the replacement meal.. Miss the good food ... hahah...
I also dun know if i am wearing. Most pro will wear it for my PS .. AD not sure. The tiara is small and nice lor..not big big kind.

celtrica, swee heng where huh?

the 10pcs is the fresh cream cakes huh?

my parents asked for those... but bangawan has nice boxes leh...

HI Gin

Kay po to ask.. Customary is just like tea ceremony and luncheon is wedding dinner?
U going to ROM these few days right?

Well, i think it is ok if u dun find it troublesome. Personally, i held my customary and wedding dinner 2 days.. one on Sunday and one on mOnday nite.

Look at the brighter side, u may have more time to take pics and not so tired after the customary as it always end around noon time.

After my customary, my photographer will bring me out for more PS.

Disadvantages: more $$ for 2 seperate days.. extra charges like MUA, Car rental if u required to rent etc etc... just take note..

HI Gin

Kay po to ask.. Customary is just like tea ceremony and luncheon is wedding dinner?
U going to ROM these few days right?

Well, i think it is ok if u dun find it troublesome. Personally, i held my customary and wedding dinner 2 days.. one on Sunday and one on mOnday nite.

Look at the brighter side, u may have more time to take pics and not so tired after the customary as it always end around noon time.

After my customary, my photographer will bring me out for more PS.

Disadvantages: more $$ for 2 seperate days.. extra charges like MUA, Car rental if u required to rent etc etc... just take note..

oh, and pine gardens very bad... no matter how many boxes u order, they daun do delivery..

normally other places above 20 or 30 boxes have free delivery liao... dun tink i'm going for them liao...

lynn, where u staying at? I noe there's one at clementi n jurong east.. if u wan to noe more, i help u get their contacts.. coz its my hubby who order one not me.. heh.. its fresh cream, like those olden days one.. very nice.. tink ur parents will like it.. heh.. their box also not bad lah...

hi joelle,thanks for the description, have abit of idea...i'm thinking if i should wear a kua/cheongsam instead of a tea dress? at least i can wear the kua/cheongsam at the dinner also...

cinderella,
I used Kwa as my teadress, tea-dress are mostly simpler gowns for day time, which can be cheong sum or just other simple designs.