(2005) Brides of year 2005

merry christmas all!! haf fun!!

Dear Ana:

Happy for you that ur PS went well! Must share pix with us, ya?

All the BEST for ur results!!!
And happy for you too, about your key collection! I wonder when would mine be! Hopefully in Feb too! :p

Dear Jen:

Did you miss my posting up there on Dec 22? Mind sharing ur info according to that template? All of us here do that, and i would compile into an excel spreadsheet to facilitate our chatting! hehe...

19 June sounds like a very HOT date! Would advise you to decide ASAP on venue and bridal studio and make up artist and actual day photographer and videographer (if you intend to engage). Also, make tentative bookings at all ur shortlisted hotels first!

Will email you all our info after u update yours.. Maybe you can refer to that as advice?

I actually have an 82 page wedding info file, but am currently adding more info to it, definitely beyond 100 pages. Would send to u and all the gals here when it's ready!!!

Dear Ying11:

Me & FH & his best fren wil be going to Aburiya at Robertson Quay for dinner. Passed by before, smelt really good!!! hehe... It's ala carte, so can control the cost lo! As for dinner tonight, if you yet to make reservation, then most hotels and restaurants are already booked lo! Try to search on the yellow pages website for suitable restaurants in the location you want?

http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/iyp/yp/jsp/index.jsp

Dear Yuki:

How to access the multiply page for our group huh? i clueless lo.. Can put the link here? Got password? Thanks!!!

Dear all:

I met up with the Fullerton coordinator Delia yest and sorta finalized the contract details with them liao.. Really no leeway for perks one lo.. Oh well, for the location, giving up on some perks is worth it!!! The coord was very frenly too!

I confirmed by renovator to be Joop liao. Diana's designs are really the best among the 10+ i visited. And she gave me quite a bit of discount lo. Me reno would be abt $33k, with super many things inclusive! Looking forward to my beautiful lovenest!!!

Now gotta source for reno loan. Any advice?

CHEERS TO ALL!!!

Hello gers, i m back frm work, did some last minute shopping to get presents for families n hubby..hehehe.. And got a airbrush DIY set, can spray pictures on paper & fabics loh with stencils provided..hehehe.. Since hubby said I too stressed liao, indicator shot up to 101%, just bot this interesting kit to explore the fun & mayb can do sth personalised for jiemeis ;)

Maraquan, my wedding is outdoor so I starting early for guests to enjoy ah hour of dayview. So start frm 6pm is the cocktail and dinner frm 7-9pm. As its gonna be a buffet, so normally ends earlier ;) Will tell my frds, Buffet hor!!! Come late nothing to EAT ah!!!! :P

Okie, gng to wrap presents liao ;) Cya later...

hi stars
i have tried taking it once, but dun like the forumla, so didnt continue... haha

but my sis was veri persistent..she took thru 3 bottles..and have lost significant weight.. she is looking good now! hehe..

Merry Christmas to all of you!

Dear Yuki:

I've seen your gown!
Very romantic!!!
I like the whole thing!!! The bustier top and big bottom! Wavy edges, very nice!

Hope mine would be nice too!

Hehe...

coyote, im going to shop for last min presents. Dunno what to get for FH. He wrapped up my present so thickly (I can see that he scotch-taped the sides of the box as well) so that I cannot take a peek. hehe. I like to shake my presents to guess what they are in my head. Or peek into the flap of the box to see.

I think when I was young, i was deprived of presents. that's why so overly excited.

jas
sorry for the late reply... busy wif last min prep for my coming ROM... :p ok..here's the no. 64589455 Hi Tech. Anyway me going down to see the layout for my inserts.. it's cream colour paper wif gold wording.... :p

YYBB
sorry for late reply... the telephone no is as given.... pai seh... :p

ladies
just for update... me finally settled my inserts, n wedding favours still in process... most prob getting a ceramic box filled wif potpourri n organza wrrapped up... quite worth it... $1.50 per favour... includes personalised tag...
going for food tasting in first week of jan... what abt u gals???

All jan brides so last minute ah...including buyig xmas presents...hahaha...

Honeygem, ur FH sure know u well enuff to prepare a 100% sealed gift ;)

I finished all gift-wrappings liao...gng to take med and rest. Tonite den go makan makan...

Hi Sasha

Hehehe... thks thks... I like it alot myself... I copied design here & there...

It's not complete yet... still need to add on some beads and also frills at the back before it's complete.

Actually, it's more dreamy as I though it will be coz my designer make it very wavy lor... at first I thought it would be very heavy bottom because I like my gown more 'big bottom' mah... but dunno how he do... it's quite light and wavy looking... mi bo bian.. my hubby so big size... got to have 'bigger' gown to match him mah...

Personally, I like v-neck better... but after trying all the different cuts, think I still look nicer wif bustier... that's y, I settled for bustier in the end...

nana... yup, PS done and chosen liao

vela.... wow wow, you are really fast, mine still painting... haha.... so you can do christmas/new year party at your love nest liao! So fun! =)

To all friends out here.... MERRY MERRY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

hi sept brides-to-be
Merry Merry Xmas...Njoy the long weekend..

been so long since i came to SB... eversince I came bac to work, been so busy.. year end oso busy.. sians..

Merry Christmas!

Stars/Sweet,
Herbalife that good? anyside effects? Issit milk shake type of formula that y quite horrible tasting?

Hi Happylady

I have sent you an email back
But can you enable your private messaging so next time I can just PM you?
Express highlights is to show the morning gatecrashing during the dinner. Usually it will cost an additional of $100-$150.

Hi Snap, my Mum didn't like 6th month cos' someone told her it mean "pan shi fu qi" or "being a couple for half a lifetime" But personally, I don't believe in these superstitions
But just to please my Mum lor...If your parents don't mind that all the better for you since it is not a peak period and you wont have to compete with all the rest for the preparations

Hi Yuki, Merry Christmas to you too

Hi swangal & bubbles,
Yap I am born in 1980! Thanks so much for your reply with regards to the bra. Now I know i don't have to waste my money buying nu-bra.

Hi Sweet & Stars,
Herballife seems really good but you must have the determination to finish your whole course. Many people that I have seen lost weight after taking it. The formula may taste funny, but you can add low fat milk to it & will be better. The chocolate & tropical fruit one also taste good... Seems that can try. But don't rush yourself no matter what the sale person says. Better to take the formula only for the first month then slowly add on the others if you need.

Hi Yuki,

I went to the link that you sent to my yahoo email and log in, then I Search Group "Bride-to-be" but there is no results....
Is the group name correct??

Uuuuhooo...boh lang ah? Muz b having fun on xmas eve.... Merry Christmas to All Jan Brides & A Happy New Year!!! Jan Shall Be Memorable For All Of Us!!!

aiyo jelly....not 3kg in one week lah...i say when i first start drinking.....the last gathering...i forget when liao. yup i still take lunch n dinner. i try not to eat too full for my dinner. only 3/4 full then i stop liao. n no supper.

i m the one who recommend the yogart drink. u can try the mix berri n passionfruit one.....very nice. in fact all that is posted here i have tried but still find the yogart drink the best...followed by the vitasoy n fresh cranberry juice.

so u gers partying now i suppose...only me here....hubby working night shift this week so have to celebrate christmas eve n christmas myself......

anyway......MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! HO HO HO !!!

Merry Christmas!

Hi yuki,

Juz took a look at your gown - very nice!!! Looks great on you!

My AD is 1 day before yours - 18 June and our banquet will be at Raffles Hotel.

Think it's better if you confirm your banquet venue soon coz not much time left to AD. BS can still wait.

Hi Tin Tin,

I need to update the changes of my actual day and dinner venue

AD = 11 dec 2005
dinner venue = four seasons hotel
designer = City Bridal

sorry for the changes!!! Pls kindly update
hehe.. pai seh hor!!

Yo, i'm just back from my gerfren's place... spend the whole day doing video editing for my rom lor... finally finished... am using the instrumental 'always on my mind' to accompany the 10min video, dun wan to play our yakking :p

finally one thing done, but pity the vcd burned is jumpy, dunno the disc prob or wat... if not we have to burn cd file liao... just tot vcd format much easier, just bring vcd player can liao

i never buy present for hubby this year, think he never buy for me too, so we're even :p

i haven't wrap my sisters' presents... talk abt last minute...

HI janice
No la. i also no celebrate leh.. went out with hubby to watch a show "Phantom of the Opera" great show!!.. last time miss the musical.. now must see at movie ...so part abit boring till my hubby bored n yawn.. hahaha... overall still nice if you like classical musical...

waiting to see Gong Fu in Jb.. wanna watch the cantonese version...see when got time to go in again... :P

Merry Xmas again.. Me about to sleep liao..
Good nite

Lynn, can bring laptop...easier for ur montage too i think ;) 10 mins of ROM? The whole process got so long ah? Gosh, I did mine 6yrs ago...can't record so well liao :P My gerfrd took video on my ROM too n its jumpy too coz hands not stable enuff. And when the videocam move as we walk, whole thing become jumpy loh.

So how, have u talked to BS to request for early CD?

Yuki,
Can see the back of ur gown....

Sashamama,
Finally u settled major things. Remember to budget set aside for electrical and lighting cost, and toilet accessories cost inside. Very ex also. As for reno loan, heard my friend mention NTUC reno loan quite cheap, my HB say OCBC not bad too.

ANy recommendation for Videographer budgeting abt $600?

Not yet... going to call them later...

if not possible then i'll just use the softcopy of the old layout... with some of the pages i dun like so much, but at least better than nothing lor hor?

oh, the video not only the ceremony, can see us monkeying around beforee going in, the ceremony itself and us monkeying around after tat too... but i think it's still a little too long i too tired to cut some more... amybe i first time do, so extremely slow... my friend also first time tried to do editing :p so can't help much...

10 minutes of rom video, rom photo montage, PS photo montage... when to show huh? my gerfren suggest playing loop when guests starting to sit down, like entertainment...

i tot maybe play the rom photo montage right before 1st march-in, and the PS photo montage before 2nd march-in... like a warm-up... or else sudden everyone stand to welcome the couple like very strange...

planning to do our montage with childhood photos, dating photos, grad photos too... a bit ambitious, i'm dying liao...

better ask AD photpgrapher whether he can do AD morning photos montage or not, cos my fren say definitely she can't edit the video in time...

am i having too many video. photo montage huh? later my guests see until sian... dun wan to bore them with videos and photos they dun wanna see... but then wat to do to entertain them huh?

J&M open on xmas day meh???

u dun need to entertain them lah, they will entertain themselves...wahahaha..

I juz bot my tea set ($22, din know so ex) and some cute wedding angbaos ;)

hi ladies! sorry i MIA from this thread for a while, but i still check this thread often! anyway, just wanna wish everyone

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>merry</blink></font></font> <font color="119911"><font size="+2"><blink>christmas!!</blink></font></font>

oh, my all these tea sets stuff i haven't even think of them yet... i'm assuming my mummy and MIL will settle them

oh ya, anyone getting or not getting the red bedsheet set for AD huh? i dun intend to get leh, and also remember my sis also didn't get, but dunno heard who say have to get...

no need to entertain them? but i go wedding dinners ALWAYS very bored one leh...

oops, hubby gave me xmas present, but i didn't get anything for him

coyote, maybe i use the 2 pink beaded tealight holders as my bedside "lamps", thanks for the suggestion

u better make sure someone is taking care, sekali ur mummy tot u wld get...hahaha...

dun need to get those trad. red bedsheet unless the oldies insist. coz later for sure u won't use tat..all my frds juz buy their fave bedsheet loh coz AD will capture in foto. Mayb u wld like to get fuschia colours ;) And need to paste the double "xi" character all over...hahahaha...

y u always bored during wedding dinners leh? normally frds frm same table will juz crack jokes n spend the evening chatting loh...not bored to me lah. Unless u hav plan for programme for the whole nite or ur emcee is gng to entertain them thru-out.....

aiya, u give urself to ah loon loh. He very happy liao...hehehehehe...

hello! Are you feeling better coyote?

I woke up today with a nagging thought that so many things have yet to be done.

Very stressful to wake up like that, dont you think?

I think today I shall work on save the date
e-card and post out my invites. i bought many many gold pens yesterday in my excitement. heh.

Juz received reply frm boss of villafrang, dunno lah....juz feel like yakking here... *pardon me if i jam up the thread too much* My heart is dead liao..... When asked hubby how he view after reading the reply, he said NO FEEL liao.

My email to him
---------------------------------------------
Dear Robin,

It actually take such pain for me to write this email. Weeks ago, I was still happily preparing to hold my wedding at Villafrangipani's garden dreaming of a bali-style wedding with my loved ones. But my dream shuttered when I arranged to popped by Villafrangipani on 8 Dec 04 with my caterer for site inspection and discuss on details with Wendy. A kitchen was pernamently set up at one of pavillon! And I was not informed of this change in garden layout. When we viewed a venue &amp; pay the rental for the event, any changes to the original layout we should be informed. That is the basic courtesy, don't you think so? It disturbed me alot as I planned to have my buffet line and VIP tables at that pavillon, and also to march-in from the carpark through that pavillon and finally to the stage. I feedback to Wendy and she simply gave us the look that is not an issue, we just have to change our plan. This is not the only nightmare. The next moment she told me that the fountain pavillon will be used for her winebar guests. Come on, I rented the garden and all facilities of the garden should be for my usage on my event date. How could she come and just take away this and that? I almost fainted. And when I asked her can we use the 3 new little pavillons in the garden out of courtesy. To my surprise, she said no. Its reserved for VIP, we cannot use. What?!!!! This is totally ridiculous, we are not treated as VIP. My goodness, is the worst thing an event organiser will say to their clients.

The only thing that I could say is after paying for a non-refundable 50% deposit, the whole story changed. Anyway Wendy has never make the first move to contact me even after 8 Dec she is supposed to get back to me on certain issues and I have yet to hear from her. Oh yes, there is once she made the first move to call me. That was when she asked for my deposit cheque! She told me initially that any furnitures in the garden which we think is not suitable she could shift them away according to our wedding plan. And now, the story became the storeroom is full. All furnitures in the garden have to remain as it is. Even when my caterer offered to help shifting a piece of furniture to another place just to make room for the buffet line and the request was declined. I must say she is very smart, she wouldn't say NO but whatever she phrased, the ultimate conclusion is still NO. I walked around and realised that the whole place is over-clustered with furnitures here and there. Some furnitures were even pushed so near to each others that hardly anyone could make their way in to sit!

This is very bad! I no longer want to hold my wedding day at Villafrangipani. The whole incident has upset my hubby and me so much that we no longer feel comfortable with this place. No matter how beautiful the place is. And I don't want my wedding to be ruined by people who don't understand how important an event is to the host. And is my wedding day! Not just a every year once's birthday party where I can organise a better one next round.

I don't hope to get any compensation or anything from Villafrangipani but I feel very injustice if I suffer in silence. So, the least you should know about this as I was told by people who recommended me Villafrangipani if there's anything I can talk to you. I don't know whether you would just trash this email away or do something about it. Its up to you, this thing has bothered me so much that I finally clear my thought that I should move on and not dwell over it. My wedding is in 3 weeks time and within such a short period, I still need to source for another suitable event. Its is very disrupting for me.

What presents did you get? I got a cool set of pyjamas from Women's Secret. I bought for FH a cookbook, two ties in a giftpack and a polo shirt. All wrapped up separately.

And his reply to me today:
------------------------------------------------
Dear Christine,

Merry Christmas! You are quite right to write to me about this matter I am always happy to have a direct communication with our valued quests.

I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your wedding plans at Little Bali and your decision not to hold the event here. A wedding at Little Bali is a wonderful experience I hope you will change your mind!

When you booked the garden the place was recently opened and whilst it is always our intent not to change the theme any establishment tends to evolve. We sincerely hope that these changes which involved increased seating and an out door food facility truly enhance the attractiveness of Little Bali to our guests. For our event customers we want to make a once in-a-lifetime event even more memorable.

Whilst we should have advised you of these enhancements to our environment, we are sure that we can work around the inconveniences of the food facility by providing freshly cooked and prepared food; also perhaps the food area can be dressed up to match your theme? We will do our best to accommodate any other shortcomings that may have arisen as a result of the evolution of this beautiful setting. Regrettably we cannot allow outside drinks to be served in Little Bali and the $10 +++ charge for non-alcoholic drinks is a standard package we offer for weddings. We do offer in-house catering services either North Indian cuisine from Kinara@Little Bali or other selections by our catering partners, Thai, contemporary Italian, western, Indonesian etc; these services pay special attention to quality, value and presentation and are intended to blend well with the atmosphere at Little Bali.

As a gesture of our sincerity we would like to offer you and your partner a complimentary dinner with wine at Little Bali (to the value of $100) regardless if you cancel or not, of course we do hope that you will reconsider the cancellation of the event.

Thank you for your kind understanding.
------------------------------------------------