thanks coyote, i will add some feathers and those we thought and planned before.love my feathers. hehe
I have other piccies for decor as well which you can use.Can share with you. Will email some. But must shortlist with theme that you are gonna go for with your next venue.
maybe use nice icing. but the cake must not be too sweet. aiyah dunno ley. I cant bake to save my life.And I know nothing about cakes. Only piccies to share.
Then you must go to Bali for your honeymoon, in keeping with the theme. Stay at Rum Jungle hotel. You open the door to less than 50m to the pool. The pavilions have one or two professionals giving legit massage. And it's quiet and affordable. Around US$20 per night.
yup, amara's balinese pool and have 1 pond at the side with same water features, a few ponds on the ground while u step on the large bricks among the ponds.
go for it then. Perfect for your theme. Plus I think hotels in general are more professional in their dealings. Whether they are flexible is another thing I suppose.
maybe you can do a standing cocktail for the first half hour with champagne etc, warm up a bit. Then do a buffet dinner with spots of tables or long tables around the pool (tables of 10 around the four sides of the pool?)paced strategically. Cant comment on table placements cos I dont really know how big the pool area is. Just an idea. Promise the hotel that your guests wont swim!
plan to house all tables indoor besides the pool & pavillion in case it rains. but the place is very big for 60 guests....only thing I could do is to host the cocktail by the pool
hahaha...only 1 dinner menu, can change some dishes if dun like but totally change the menu style is not possible. My is more of dinner & cocktail + jazz perf. b4 dinner Actually want to incorporate some spa related item during the cocktail but brain not working, can't think of any...
hehe...coz i saw at-sunrice (fort-canning) incorporate the spa & cocktail during a wedding event and tot that will be most relaxing n yet interesting idea to play with. The guests were invited to mix their own cocktail under some guidance and in a max group of 30 to experience the foot spa with herbs. But this is at-sunrice.
at most i can think of for my case is to infuse the area with aromatheraphy and petals to create the very spa relaxing feeling. hahaha...hope i dun use wrong essential oil...sekali all guests fallen asleep b4 my dinner starts Or maybe I can get some essential oil and place at one table, guests can help themselves to it? I have a 3hrs free-flow of softdrink n mixers. Coordinator said I can bring my own hard liquar (corkage waive) and do the mixing... Honeygem, any idea what to mix?
Reflexology? I will hear screaming/moaning every now n den...wahahahah....
tat side lotsa hotels to choose frm...actually will be good to have a resting place nearby for u to change n MU n also ur helpers to take a quick shower after helping u to deco the place. And ask The Pond to start taking pics from venue decorating, to ur room to take u in preparation pics den to the restaurant reception.... Journalist style if tat is wat u like.
amara allows me to bring in hard liquar to do mixer wif their softdrinks (coke, orange, dunno watelse)...so i dunno which hard liquar to bring to mix wat u listed above
Just went to YWCA today decided to take their buffet package. However, hubby postponed it to 1st Oct. So guess I have to resign from this forum. Very sad...had very good communication down here...
I am new here. Supposed to only have PS in June but decided to hold buffet wedding on 1st Oct. Can I join your discussions & meetings??
Welcome Helen,
Sure you can join in the discussions. All the gals here will be happy to share with u..
I'll be having my wedding AD on the 1st Oct too...
How's ur prep so far? booked anything already? where r u having ur wedding at?
U found your heels liao? There is a shoe box sales 10am-10pm today and 10am-5pm tom.
At suntec I tink. Just came back from a church wedding in CHJIMES. Wow, cant wait for my turn...hehehe...
All sales people r the same but I tink Slimming Santuary is less pushy than the Bonafides. I just signed up cos I tink i need one and they hv promotion at half price.
There is a home and decor exhibition at Expo. Goin there to take a look today...
Bubbles,
Today 2nd day of using SKII. Feels that my eyerings nt so dark and skin looks brighter. Not sure if it is 'xin li zuo yong' or nt. Hope no breakout for me...;p
hopefully my mum won't veto the pool dinner idea... hmm...
problem is also the gown, coz all along i've planned for a ballroom dinner so my EG is red, with a short train somemore! not very suitable for pool leh... scully i trip over myself and land in the water! haha
jas' idea of band and singing is nice! but maybe i'll get my frens to sing haha band quite expensive rite?
my AD photog and video... not decided...
hi puay kheng, i tink we in different line, coz i dun understand covering europe hours hahaa...
Aiyo, after a nap I headache liao. Had a talk with hubby, think we will settle for Amara. Too tired to search for more liao. Had been very stressed about venue lately.
Plan to put 4 tables indoor n 2 tables outdoor. If suay rain, mgmt die die oso need to help me shift that 2 tables indoor. Need to ask frds dun bring kids liao.
hahaha. I'll be online the whole night I think. I tried walking down Centrepoint just now and nearly lost my cool with the millions of people,all over the country, trying to shop for christams on a bloody weekend.
I am to cook dinner tonight. Can you girls cook?
I've experimented on FH and I think his stomach can take it. This is coming from someone who doesnt eat apples and mushrooms and mayonaise. I once told him that the tuna sandwich from Delifrance contains mayonaise. He no longer eats it and blames me for telling him. Also, he doesnt eat peanuts. But I see that he is still alive after dipping his favourite satay in peanut sauce. hahaha. I told myself to just shut up. Let him not know at all that he's been eating peanuts... hahaha
Ur FH so funnie... I dun cook but can cook simple dishes if wan to lah. My fave is steamed fish in Teochew style. I'm a Teochew mah
I went to orchard on thu, curse n swear when i can't get a cab to transport my humdifier back. Call to book and only after 10mins on phone den I managed to secure a cab. This is crazy. I have yet to get xmas gifts
u gers, any plan for xmas/ new year? I got company bbq on 22Dec, doggies-frd gathering on 23rd, secondary school frd gathering on 1 Jan. Yet to make appt with another 2 groups
Do you girls do that to your hubbys? Sneak stuff into their meals? I do it all the time. FH is still alive what!! I cant wait to tell him after 20 years that he's been eating peanuts. Then just smile and say it is my cute lifelong practical joke. The only thing that I dont dare to put on his plate are apples. Apparently he is allergic to them. In this case, I shall not experiment.
I think I will cook him Xmas lunch. Poor guy hasnt had a christmas tree for years. I also said that I cant afford to buy him expensive gifts. But my real present will be me. I'll be very nice on Xmas day and wont nag!
Wah, you have gathering here and there. Social butterfly eh? hehe
I like seafood. But i cant eat too much of the or I'll get rashes. I love it when everyone asks me to go out for seafood dinner. Everybody orders one dish and guess what comes out from my mouth? Kailan...
I cant eat fish with a head still intact. From young, I always feel guilty that the fish is staring at me. My safest bet has always been fishballs and fish fillets