(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jenny and daisy,

28 is not "advanced"....i also ROM liao...
lasy year feb but have not been living with husband. still staying with my parents.

for me, it's more because of husband nagging, so wedding next year....hahaha

hi garfield,

is he good? but why ban? how much he charge for AD? any ideas?

don't tell me increase price...really heart attack...everything also increase price... =P

I am voting for B also. Definately my hubby wouldn want to join us one.

I am currently very stressed out over last minute planning of wedding & also looking for suitable company to tidy up my house weekly. Anyone got good referrals?

I may have to postpone my wedding if want a grand one. Will have to see how..

hi jenny & garfield

sam wong is booked for nov 19 liao...sob sob...i've to wait 4 yew kuang's reply...

hi impulse41

haha...heng my hubby nvr nag...if not i'll go crazy....hv u decided which photographer to use?

It's being really long soon I last came to the website.. how's everybody?? looks like everybody is busy with their wedding preparations... hmm... come to think of it, we got only 6 months to go... scary! bluey, where's the rest???

hi daisy,

nope, not decided yet...oh my god...everybody seems to moving along so fast except for me...i think i better settle for venue first before moving on to the rest.

hi impulse41

i tot i was early in preparing....got the shock of my life when almost all hotels r booked on nov 19(my AD)...i managed to get amara...some couples paid deposit as early as june 04 for wedding in dec 05...so kiasu...tik u better check it out if yr AD is super auspicious day

okie ladies, lazy lynn finally some progress... confirmed my AD photographer jayce goh lor... no time to shop around liao, he asked us questions abt our program and photo and video montage and was so surprised tat we have nothing confirmed and nothing ready... tell me abt it...

wat else? nothing else liao... oh, having a big fight with hubby over the serving of sharks' fins for our banquet... feel like calling it off liao...

HI Impulse41

mine from CHC is OTR (package A), nicole told me i should be able to get something i like from her WG n EG which is coming in soon. I also 'Booked' a WG from her liao...kiasu.. no choice

HI Chill1padi n Sun96

me din get to see Chill1padi's WG but i took a peek at Sun96's

alot of beading.. very heavy too... ;p

hi Tin

can i dont answer your quest :P

can i ask u this quest:

(posted from Pond Website)

How long does a bridal shoot take?
I have three different bridal packages. The first is a classic studio package for couples who are interested only in studio work. This takes about 4 hours. My most popular package is a half day which usually lasts about 6 hours.
I have a full day package lasting for 9 hours. These are for clients with elaborate or overseas shoots.

i am interested in the classic studio package ^_^ (u know anything?)

Oh... not all will be my ah yee... coz one group is not all straight women. I'm not getting too many ah yees, maybe only 4.

Can married girls be ah yee huh? one of my closest friends will be marrying nxt yr too but before me. I dunno if I can ask her to be my ah yee.

wat happen to sharkfin? Its a common dish in banquet unless u wan to opt out. Can shang liang one lah, dun quarrel because of the fins ok?!

tell ur AD photographer, Jan brides most cool one...things will only be ready 1 week b4 AD...ask him game to take up the challenge or not :P How much is he charging?

hallo pinkbear and angie,
thanks for sharing your rom pics with me! the pics are all very well taken!

sam wong seems so well-known. can someone pls advise me if sam does only photography or does he do videography as well? cos i plan to find a company which does both photo- and videography as a package.. less of a hassle, i thk..

little ger: can me help me update some new info plz?
PS is on 20 June 05
Honeymoon is tentatively Spain and Portugal for now

i may be attending the gathering on 7 jan.. let me reconfirm again nearer to the date. so meeting venue confirm already?

hi sashamama,
erm.. i am not sourcing for renovator.. my flat will only be ready in 2008... it is on the plot of land just beside punggol plaza.

haha, i dun wan sharks' fins lor... i feel quite strongly abt it, but hubby dun think so and insist must have, make me very very very angry with him...

hee, my photographer asked us if we were planning for short outdoor shoot on our AD (early afternoon i think), if we were having photo and video montage, if we have the auspicious times for the pick-up etc... how many jie-meis and siong-dis... none of which we can answer...

win liao hor, he said... eerr, only 6 weeks before the date liao leh... but if weve frens to help us do all this planning stuff then should still be ok lor... Ha! we are dead meat... or dead sharks...

he's charging 850 for 360 print-outs, digital unlimited photography, 2 slot-in albums (1 day and 1 night, quite nice i think), all images taken will be scanned into CD and returned... and like 40 pcs of special effects or b/w conversion... saw his works pretty nice... think kelvin form chris ling also very nice, but slightly more ex at 900 plus, so we got him lor...

at least we settled 1 thing today... although having big fight over the fins...

buay tahan, the idiot say i always on the net and not keeping him company... tat's cos i'm researching on the stuff we need! idiot...

Hi Joelle,
Same problem with u, I was undecisive and had headaches over my EG for more than 1-2 mths, finally decided and relieved now. Can't wait to see the end result. In the end, I insisted the color I like and designer make it more standout. hehe.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain and Portugal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">impulse41</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin or Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives/Japan/Phuket</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41
8. fuzzyberries (to be confirmed)

hi jen,

another CHC bride? actually, i seriously considering her cas her package for OTR seems so reasonable.

wondering whether any of you choose your photographer for PS? Anybody taking beetle or those who took the OTR have to take beetle.

hi daisy,

i know what u mean. initally i only have one auspicious dates given. then all the hotels i want is taken up so i go back and requested for more dates. so far, the hotel never pressure me. moreover it's a weekday and monday so i'm quite relax....

Nick: Gooobergrape
AD: 02 04 05
Banquet Venue: conrad
Church / Solemnization: singapore art musuem
BS: the wedding present, allure charix
PS Photog: chris ling (Kelvin)
AD Photog: alvin tay
AD Videog: still deciding
Lovenest: siglap
Renovator: na
Honeymoon: spain

hi gers, today went to take measurements for my WG, will be able to get the mock up by Jan heee...because of my wisdom tooth, i lost 2kg heee so waist slightly smaller yeah heee

wow... have not been participating in this forum for a few weeks and so many new pple have joined us!!!....

and 26th Dec actually have 4 people now!!!.. cottoncandy u there??... we got khakis liao... haha... muz be quite a good date. no wonder din manage to book banquet for that nite....

A Warm Welcome to all our new members!!....

celtricia, you look very young leh (envvvvvvvy). How come you go to work at 6pm?

I have finally taken my measurement for my evening gown. I have also go for another fitting for my wedding gown and I can see that my wedding gown is growing prettier each time I see.

not sure if its too late to join this group as i jus confirmed my wedin in jan.. wanted a simple church wedding but ive discovered wedding is nothing but simple!!

hi d.o.g,

duno if u rem me... hws the dis. with lavish? hs Richie seen the venue?

Hi Suzxie, aren't you using any bridal salons to make your WG and EG? How come your wedding dates fall on 2 days? Just curious!

Hi all, any of you gals DIY your own wedding favours instead of using the hotels'?

Hi all..

Snoop: nope have not settled hotel deco. O dear, have to think about that..

Chercat: I am in the UK now and planning this wedding from afar.. have got my WG from here so will not be having the usual bridal package. Wedding over 2 days as church ceremony on Sat and dinner on Sun.

I am using the hotel's - standard chocolate in boxes but never mind, less hassle!

What are you girls doing for your wedding preps now?

hi LS

those high-end establishments BS will be quite ex, ard 5k or more ba for their MTM pkg...

recently my sis went to her frenz wedding @ marina mandarain, her frenz BS was white link, my sis commented tat e fotos &amp; gowns were awesome... mayb u can hv a look at their pkg but i've a feeling tat WL pkg r oso not cheap either...

hv u try bridal zone @ marina sq?? my hubby's bro signed up w them, their service &amp; fotos are not bad, pkg oso quite reasonable... overall my hubby's bro spent $4.5k for their OTR pkg w all fotos returned...

Hi sharlene

Oooooh the stress was awful. -____-* Was worrying day &amp; night about it. Quite glad a decision is made. I hope it turns out as well as yours.

Hi cinderella

Weight is always good news, congrats :]

starstar, jas,

I am planning to have my cards printed around the same time as you gals. Coz FPILs say it's too early for them to RSVP guests and confirm the number of tables so that we can print 70% of the confirm tables. However call my card printing company, they say it's better to print early because when CNY comes, there will be a lot of cards to print, if you want to have your card ready by Feb, then will have to arrange for printing now.

I am in a dilemma now... What should I do?

Hello pinkbear,

saw ur photos liao! Wah.... mei mei leh! It's very well-taken considering it's self-taken right? Your ROM dress so pretty! Where did u get it from?

Hi daisy,
I got the same experience as yourself... Acutally had wanted to hold the wedding in Sept 05, but when I started scouting around for a banquet location in Sept this yr, all the hotels i shortlisted are already booked through the yr....In the end I had to postpone the wedding and to go for a location which was not from my original list.... well, u can say i also joined the rank of being KS liao :P

Me also waiting for a reply from Yew Kwuang's reply... he's pkg looks pretty attractive

Hi cinderella

Maybe you can add accessories to glam up your outfit. Like maybe a big, sparkly diamante brooch at the shoulder strap or the hip. You can also wear it in your hair - sweep your hair to one side so that it has an overall neat look and fasten the brooch (or hairclip) on the side. Short hair carries off long earrings well - do you like chandelier earrings? Shoes are important too. Get a pair of nice, satin or strappy heels perhaps with ribbons tied around the ankles. Also, you can try asking your bridal shop to borrow accessories.

Hi swangal,
I have not got time to go there yet.
Very busy recently ...

Tonight i have to attend wedding dinner ...
this Sunday and next Monday still have to attend another wedding dinner ...

i think i m going next mid-week.
R u going there this month?

Lynn, can opt for expensive soup to replace the sharkfin like scallop crabmeat soup. Den maybe tat will shut the relative mouths if ur hubby worry abt it. Or he himself wan the shrakfin soup to drink? Tell him, he won't have the time.

Maraquan, got take pics? Show us k!

syt, welcome n of course I remember u. Sorry I din feedback coz my venue last min. got prob n now i very busy sourcing for another venue. Richie? Thumb UP UP UP! Very nice guy, n guess I am the only one who see how he deal with difficult situation calmly. Coz I had a fight with my venue coordinator and Richie instantly became our peace-maker and tried his best to suggest alternatives, etc, etc. Very paisey to made him involed with our fight but he is really a very good guy to work with
In fact he is the best coordinator that I came across.

hi sashamama,
have been to the 1st videographer (atelier) last nite.. really WOW!!! .. for those who have the budget, i really recommend this professional firm
dun think i'll be engaging them though.. too pricey for me. the items that we are interested cost more than $2k..

welcome syt. As you can see from this thread, nothing is too late for Jan brides. haha

when is your AD? would you like to give me more details to your wedding to be added to our cool (read :
)Jan brides' table?

As of Dec 08
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">coolly undecided</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AlDenteTrattoria</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Victorian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

Hi Seval

I think married can la. All my gfs almost all married.. left my cousins and a few singles only.. Depend on individual pantang anot lor..

Fatty Weng? Yup.. it a restaurant lor..Not very high class.. Used to be...
For normal friends at hotel , i give $80- 85
( For me, i regardless which hotel bcos if they hold at a table $1k &amp; above, for a normal friends only, i dun expect to give too much just bcos they got a ex table** so crude**)
For normal friends at restuarant, i give $60-65

Regardless weekday or weekend la.. cos nowadays not much difference leh...

thanks shelyn. actually wanted to go for 14th Dec... but then busy bee's on 16th Dec... our friends r going to complain with 2 dates so close. also, my father quite old-fashioned la... dun wan me to choose dates with numbers 4 or 7...

coyote ah, my hubby is very the uncle... has the old thinking like our parents like no sharks fins not presentable, even if we subsitute with other soups also cannot! now still very angry with him, tentative arrangement is sharks fins for his parents' side tables (i already not happy), and no sharks fins for our tables for frens and colleagues. I think can convince my parents to not take sharks fins, but he insist if his parents side have then my parents side must have too!

so angry...

think i'm going to empty his pockets by going for great big flower decor liao!

think the jan brides are really all a last-minute brunch... hope someone who is very "on" and on schedule can pace us all..

Maraquan, doesnt it get you excited? Im seeing my wedding gown being pieced together week by week. On my final fitting in first week of January, I will have a veil and trial make-up etc and get my girlfriend to take loads of pics

I dont usually wear makeup so will be excited abt this

lynn, I have a feeling our dear fellow Jan bride, SGN is the one who's all "ready, get set and go!"

btw, where have you been Sgn? havent heard from you...

hi pinkbear
rx yr
231834.gif
yr fotos r fabulous!!! where u got yr ROM dress huh?? veri pretty lei...
btw, u did yr own makeup &amp; hairdo huh??
once e fotos fr yew kwang is ready, must share w us
231835.gif
!!

hi i_bless_u,
wow.. that's fast.. u had already choosen all ur gowns liao.. me haven yet n my ps is next month.. oh no... better call my bs later..

hi mei,
u know ur fh in nus?

hi von,
how's ur preps? ya lor.. everyone seems to be preparing their ps liao..
what abt u?? how's ur prep?
there is less than 6 months left.. so stressed man..