(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jen
ic, nicole did wrote down for me too... i tot tat's juz for my reference...
230342.gif

ok, then i'll take note n fix my PS date w her on my nxt appointment...

hi little ger

thk q for yr advise, mon is indeed a gd day for PS... i can rest during e wkend then prepare PS on mon... must be in top condition for PS rite...

wow...so many of u gonna choose invitation cards and taste food soon?
jas, so lucky nice weather, u went amara swimming pool for PS? sounds interesting.

Jas
I can emphatise with the metal chair thingy...the photog got us to sit on this sharp protruding stone!! And it kindda jabs you in the err...butt....

Glad you had fun at your PS!

Dear Milmil:

No prob at all!
Glad there's some help!

Dear Shimaro:

Gambatte Ne!
We help each other out along the way

Dear Dilemmagal & Decimal:

Thanks for ur advice!
Trying to gather as much info & comments b4 i decide... Mine is a weekfay (tue) dinner.
SIGH!!!

Dear Serene:

Ur fren picked Grand Hyatt and is MM gonna pay the diff of that? She chose that becos on her date, Oriental/Pan Pac/Meritus already taken is it? I was only offered Oriental/Pan Pac/Meritus.

Dear Gals:

My wedding on tue nite, first week of school reopen. So far the votes and comments i get for both Pan Pac & Meritus quite even. Both got pros & cons. Hoping to get more info and advice b4 i decide...

Dear Cookie's Gal & All:

I go get ready lo!
See ya!

hi sun
like jen and yourself, nicole wrote down the "schedule" for me as reference. Because of my business and my FH business trips, I have to pre-arrange the date. In fact it's only recently that I fixed my PS date with vivian from chris ling. Monday is a good day for PS, but not forgetting our auntie's monthly visit. So dun forget about auntie's visit when planning your PS. Imagine wearing the gown and visiting the toilet often!
Right now, I am busy with my job, students are back holiday programs. Also, I deciding the evening gown design too. Just email to nicole some pictures for reference.

hi nana,

Ya, the swimming pool was very nice.

hi yuuri,
and the photo taken turn out nice, seem like you and your hubby enjoying sitting on the sharp protruding stone, right. kekekeke......

Hi Chill1padi n Sun96

me worse than e 2 of u, cos atleast u 2 ve yr WG liao.
Chill1padi... must book PS so soon meh??

can i ask what happen if PS day rain how??
me forgotten to ask nicole but going to see her this sat to ask some more Qns n show her 1 EG design (not sure suit me or not ;p)

talking abt auntie's visit... me going to ve AD during dat time.. siao liao

Jen,
My auntie will leave one to two days before AD. I wan the auntie to visit before AD rather than delay it cos tummy might be bloated.

PS too.. auntie would have left me.. read somewhere that soya bean helps to delay menses

me so happy..going to go up to malacca tomorrow morning to see FH...;)..life with him away is not good!

anyways i will be going shopping later..pray i dun spend too much..heh..see ya all soon!

i will bring my malacca pix show ya all on friday..haha..since no ROM

hi jen,
I suppose because I wanted it to be on that day, so book early lor. Don't forgetting nicole also have to arrange the day with Jac, our make-up artist. I don't want later ended up some days when I cant, for eg auntie's vist or students' examinations. I think unless you are particular of the day and date, otherwise don't think have to book so fast!

hi jas, ur PS sounds fun! remember to share when its ready ok? mine's in end jan... hope it's not too late or rush!

yuuri, hmm tink maybe i'll ask MM for the cards soon too... who's ur co-ord ah? eh actually i'm tinking it's a waste our date not affected by reno :P otherwise can get them to compensate hahaa
tink i'll go ask for the cards soon

okie girls,
see ya later.. heehee i remember my thumb drive. :D\
might be a little late as there are work to be done.

aiyo ,
y all man r like that, when i tell my hb about guo da li he just bo chap and said he wants to sleep!

dazed not only ur's i think most of the man are like that!

Hehe Keiki!
I WAS THINKING THE SAME THING!!!!
Should have pushed back a month! :P So that means those affected, MM help them find say panpac, then MM have to pay the price difference? So good ah?

Hi, its better to do it early. so that you have more time to react. Remember that there is a Xmas and CNY period coming. Printers maybe busy during the festive season.

one more item to bring for ps is insect repellent if you're going to places like labrador part..it's nice..but a lot of mosquitoes..i did my photoshoot yest..was fun..though kinda tiring..but now my limbs and back are covered with more than 10 (think i counted 15) mosquito bites..now still itchy, and a couple slightly swollen..just went to doc to get itch cream this afternoon :p

Sorry I wasn't able to make it today. Had to work OT cos collegue on MC & got lotta things to rush. Hope you all had fun. Maybe next time...

Long Time No Chat!! I'm counting down on my AD liao,, 1 more month to go!!

I got my Wedding Photos ready!! Drop me an email if you gals would like to take a look at my humble and not much varity photos!!!

Take Care

will like to join in. getting married next nov 2005. most likely 28 nov. saw a lot of brides getting married in metrius mandrain. am thinking of holding my wedding there but yet to decide.

will like to know which ballroom are u holding your wedding? (for those holding in metrius mandrain.)

really scared when i saw this thread. wow most of u got most of the things really, from venus to BS. i haven't choose settle anything yet.

Hi Sun96,

reno going half way liao..started oni ard Nov...5 rm at JW..new house...

what about you? yours exe or..?renovating ..?
230506.gif
btw, you ROM liao..?

no problem..will sure love to if nothing on....hee....

Hi little ger,

you oso renovating your house? you ROM liao...?

My ROm was over jus last Friday 3rd, Dec...keke..

230507.gif

Hi Sun96,

saw that your AD photographer is Yew Kuang...you are in good hands liao..cos my ROM last Friday was taken by Yewkuang oso..he's veri jovial funni and friendly..easy to work with...

230510.gif

Dear Gals:

Me still up doing my research on venues lo.
Read thru the whole Oriental saga in that thread. Eventually the brides there changed venue, some need to downgrade the menu if the venue is ex, some dun need, unsure...

Thot Oriental was bad, but after some +ve comments & reading the thread abt the few weddings held there since it opened on 2 dec, will consider too.

So it's either Pan Pac Pacific/ Meritus Mandarin Mandarin Court / Oriental. Other than these, FH dunwan Raffles (too angmoh) / Grand Copthorne (his D&D food not gd) / Regent (ulu) / Intercontinental (crowded). May consider Grand Hyatt / Fullerton / HIPV. (How abt Ritz?! haha..)

Gonna be a busy two weeks lo! Now busy with renovator search also. Shortlisted Joop, Project File, Iconn Alliance (Haier Living) & Cis**rn. Hope to settle banquet & renovator by this mth.

Any more advice?

Glad we had the outing today! Have grown a little closer i'm sure! No pix taken tho! hehe..

Looking forward to our next outing, maybe a CNY one or March lo..

CHEERS!!!

Thanks Joellez, I have email them...waiting for reply.

Tomorrow gng to Bontanic Garden to check out Halia, Les Amis and Robertson Walk.

hi pinkbear,
I have not ROM. My solemnisation will be on AD and done in the church.

As for my house, it is still under construction and will only be ready in 2008. In the meantime I will be staying with my FIL which is in East Coast.

hallo tintin, thanks for the contacts you have given me. i have contacted Kuang of Pentaserve. he is only able to do half a day of photography (at most)for me on the 10th Dec because he is attending your wedding dinner
however it will actually be more expensive to engage him in this way because his price is not halved. thinking of getting to "fill in the other half" by taking photos for 11th dec but he said he is already booked. He said he had someone who work with him to recommend. but i think I like his work, may not be so receptive to someone else's. sup to meet him up but i fell ill. will make another appointment with him.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)

Hi DOG,
u can check out Salt restaurant located at 94 Amoy Street tel:62231266 (it's a cosy small fusion restaurant), or u can go to Provinage at robertson quay (it's a wine place but they do organise functions)

hi lynn,
i've just ordered wine for my banquet. estimated to hv 30 tables.. i ordered 4 doz of wines. cos' we realise that majority of pple are very health concious now and prefer to go for wine.

hi winniepooh,
are they going to redo the EG for you? i understand how u feel since i was in the same situation as u.. going to see my new EG next sat... just have to cross my fingers

Hi smallsis,
Thanks for your compliment!
u have any photos of the angbox to share? I bought the materials for the angbox but failed my first trial leh...

I will be going for my trial makeup next week... anyone done theirs liao?

duffy,

i need yr email address, this batch consider "new" lah,, but not much difference from the rejected photos, cos mine not much variety!!

Nice meeting u all last nite!! Now can link some faces to the nickname

Sashamama,
So ur HB still ok to shortlist Cis**rn? DO u intend to change another person-in-charge, if u want I can get Norman to contact u as will be seeing him today.