(2005) Brides of year 2005

Tks honeygem..... i guess to change to another venue like u have said, i need to give n take, replace an idea with another to make it special to me.

I dun really like ballroom setup, because of my small scale..i prefer a cozy area. The Mango Tree is nice except for the big pillar in between that separate the dining area into 2 sections. And guess I need to rent for a microphone...any idea where can i rent one?

http://themangotree.com.sg/index2.html

Above is the rest. link, click on Pictures & More to view the rest.

Something off my mind after visited the rest.
- Twigs with orchid to decorate their existing tealight glass vase on every table
- Hang strings of twigs+orchid from the ceiling (they have a big bamboo ceiling which I can hang things)
- Green napkins is provided on white plate, will put an orchid on the plate/ cinamon tied with small orchid/ place card with orchid
- Table cloth...dunno leh, rest. dun have n I also dunno where to get hold of so many table cloths
- Boss will arrange special welcome drinks for cocktail session if I wan, plan to provide orchid to tie ard the drinking glass
- Hmmm...the sax player hor....still want him to play for an hour but I thinking what music will be suitable for Indian rest. I think love balland like somehow dun match....boss tot me some weddings put christian songs, R&B. Hmm....
- Still wan leis to welcome my guests.
- Reception & welcome area will be at the little raised platform courtyard juz outside the rest.

Any more ideas for me????? Still dunno what to do with the plain white big pillar...hmmm....

Lynn - i think the hotel ppl make sense when comes to the rose petal kenna mess up b4 ur match-in. Dun line it on the floor loh, throw petals when u match in is equally nice esp. taking fotos.

December 2005 brides details updated on 12 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Vividshots </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">?? Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IMM?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Chi and Hweiz </font>

thansk for the welcome..kekeke...
230763.gif

Hi little ger,

will share with you my ROM once Yewkuang is ready..I have some from my own ditigal camera..you wanna see see..?
230764.gif

hi all.....
it's so quiet till it's so scary.....me sick....haven't fully recover.....got back my voice though....and even managed to go karaoke....now just trying to get rid of the last clot of phlegm in my throat...

thk mani/pedi is good for hens's party....or KARAOKE....it private, dun have to mingle with other unnecessary crowd....can start in afternoon, happy hr, and cheap...
I wud love to do a spa 1 too.....but ex lor....

welcum dimpyteddy! we same same day......so how u plan to start ur prep? my suggestion is book ur venue 1st....coz that date oso quite pop....

zoeanne/josie/jelly/kit,

wah...u gals started xmas shopping liao! me no time....wkend very scared to go downtown....thking of doing my shopping 2mrw at taka.....

jelly/butter/gwen,

if u want the meal replacement, and can meet me in town 2mrw (anytime from afternoon onwards,ard taka) to pick it up.......do sms me or drop me a pm, coz 2mrw morning I going to the shop to buy....coz tuesday I going away again, and wun be back till saturday....or alternatively, can get from josie's mum.....

josie,

is ur mum a member or is she oso getting from some1 else? coz if get member price even cheaper....I join member liao!

for those who like to know how the progress, chk me kit, janice as well....me doing fine.....shld be starting my 3rd btl 2mrw.....so far my detox very effective.....everyday got smooth ez bowels movement...and weight more or less maintain at 48.5kg liao...though I targeting 47kg.....dimensions-wise.....I manage to fit into my tightest jeans I have at home.....so far no side-effects.....feels more energetic though I was sick when overseas....

Think dazed mentioned b4 the polarid flim very ex is it? Dazed..how much ah? Guess maybe I can afford since my guest no. is not many...n ppl comes in group/pair....maybe I only need 30 shots or so....

Btw emcee is my frd lah....not pro tat has mic :P

Juz tot of mood/pipe music thru-out the nite will be quite appropiate for my case hor?

Sorry if i yak alot....hahaha...everything start frm zero so got lotsa to speak out...

Been busy so never post lately.

Wanted to ask, what do you all think about a "first dance" at the wedding dinner? do ppl do that often? Cos We've a dance floor and have chosen a nice song but was just wondering if it'll be inappropriate or strange doing a first dance.

just a thought

Teckie

Best with events, you work with a theme, either colours or cultural type and go from there.

that means you can wear chandelier earrings etc. all those exotic exotic stuff.

your theme can be Kama Sutra! with orchids, essential oils, lush fabrics etc..

as the interior is dark, your main colour should be white with dash of orange and or reds.

Your female guests can wear beautiful jewellery etc.

unique hey!

First dance sounds nice, usu only "ang mo" do that. Not so common for chinese wedding. I thought of having a dance after dinner too but decided that my guests will be too shy to join in after my 1st dance. So, i dropped the idea.

WW - You are bk! Can go karaoke shd be ok already lah.. hehe

Ya, Orchard is very pack at this time of the year. I don't even dare to go Cali gym with the crowd there. (hehe... excuses for my laziness lah)...

Anyone knows of any good back scrub or care package from beauty salon? I intend to take up a beauty package for my back coz planning to have a low bk gown. Last few days felt some pimples on my back!!

other ideas....

get the indian art people to decorate the entrance with those coloured rice.

get a henna artist to do henna for guests.

buy mindhi/bindhi (i dont know what they are called but those creative, jewellery sort you paste on the forehead) and offer them to guests when they sign in.

saxophonist to play contemporary music like before. I dont think you should go overboard with Indian music though, via a saxophone!

Include cool bhangra tunes that are popular mainstream like MC Bhangra (i think that's the artist's name) in the music playlist. Not all bhangra though. haha.

The good thing here is that indian wedding theme is not so common that when you actually go for it, there are many ideas that you can play with and the little little things (like bindhi (sp?!))are actually affordable.

sorry, but I have too many ideas!

1) big pillar - one of the sides, stick a colourful paper montage of your theme colours,of different textures of fancy papers, and a few orchids etc. Here, your guests can sign in by writing on the papered wall. Just an idea, not sure whether feasible.

After the wedding, scroll the wall paper and put in into those long certificate tube/holder. Dunno whether I make sense.

think you should watch those movies like Monsoon Wedding (there'smore but I cant remember the titles) to give you ideas about what to incorporate. I thought the ladies in there have got really exotic fabrics...

your theme can also be Hollywood Bollywood (it's a movie). hehe. But i prefer kama sutra. sounds exotic.

who says you cant have it glam?

This is really quiet the whole week...not much posting.

Hi tan
I already done my shopping in 2 months ago. Ha ha.
Bought things for my friends at a sale .. keke..
or when i saw things i like, i bought liao.. So nothing much to buy , left 2 more gifts.

U take care.. ya... like what seval said, can go KTV meaning 99% ok liao la...
My meal replacement still with cu2nite, going to get from her next week n try..
Wah.. u target at 47kg. I also wan.. now 49kg lor..gain again..sad..

The slimming gel seem good, every time i went sports i apply. now pants dun seem so tight at my butt.. but weight , no loss leh.

Hi teckie
I always like the ang mo style.. have 1st dance. dance thru the night.. Not disco type la.. but dun think it works.. cos i think ppl are shy, hubby &amp; I not train for that....but if you have a group of friends that join you, it would be nice lor..

Hi seval,
my friends' friend have this special HEN nite..
Kinky type.. A group of them went to this guy home who perform stripping for them...;P
HE IS A STRIPTESE la..hahaha... can consider?? Heard diferrent price to certain extend.. However, KTV would be good too la.

ladies ,

just back from gown fitting ..hee hee soo happy hhah ....my gown which i got it off the rack ....ahahah dun even need alternation cos fit just nice ...last month was there ...the gown which i like was abit tight...! hahah lost weight too ...!!

I confirmed getting my gown off the rack liao ... and got my evening gown design too ...me have it simple halterneck

Will get to see my design by mid jan 05 !!!

I`m also target to lose another 2 to 3kgs more :P ..me at 47kg ...hoping to lose till 44or 45.
But my coll said i lost weight ..my upper part also smaller ..:P sigh !!! hahah who care anyway the gown sure can do wonders hahaah keekek !!

I am watching "Hong Xin Da Jiang" now...haha.. Hubby left me at home, he went Hilton for wedding dinner...got him to help me see how is the couple march in song, gown nice anot etc.. especially wanna take notes of such details when at wedding man.. Learn from people experience..

Josie
thats gd.. U lose weight.. Me no....

I also went to try some gowns last last Sat.. haha..while my SIL bargain her package with my cooridnator.. found some i like but not yet confirm..most likely choose OTR too and MTM my evening wear.. any recommendation for evening wear? I still blur blur...

Anyone bought the new edition of Bride magazine? Is it gd?

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep

zoe zoe ..
me watching too :P you saw tao zi ....hee hee cute n sweet lady

i got a halter neck ..the colour ...something like light purple pink ...look abit purple and pink loh...hee !

got new bridal mag meh ...?

lately not much posting lor..
i have not do my christmas shopping yet. plan to go next wkend.. i think sure very pack one. wkday need to work late so can't go.
for hen night, i think go disco party whole night shd be fun.. hv a wild wild night before get married.
josie, u lose weight liao.. me no effect la. but it's due to me having late dinner every night.. ard 10+ to 11+ every night.

kit kit ,

hhahah ..for your info ..it not really the replacement haahah ...cos so far i took twice only ...dun have the determination to take :P

Cos i eat little meals only eat half full every meals . But i will try my best to take the replacement ... next month cos this month got christmas party lah ..wedding dinner how to hahah kekek :P

hi cutie ...

recived your pretty pictures....you look slim n beautiful ;)

but i dunnot received your PM ..leh ..can sent again ???

Dear Sharlene:

Think Conrad can only fit 20+ tables of 12, still not enuf for me lo..

As for Fullerton, have made a tentative booking on my date. I read from the threads abt the taste and portion of food liao.

But have discussed with FH and his parents, and went down to the hotel twice over the weekend. Think the ambience and grandeur and significance of this place means more than the food lo! hehe.. Will see how things go.. Which coordinator should i speak to at Fullerton? Anybody got free flow of beer? Thanks...

Unsure abt the Fernvale flat, but if it's a resort theme one, then we for sure give up on Vincent &amp; Cis**rn, cos we want contemporary modern minimalistic style without woodgrain! hehe..

Dear Helen:

Eh?
Thought no AD?
Poolside recep sounds great, tho u need to consider the weather. You might wanna refer to the file i have emailed you, and try the hotel webbies that i've included at the end of the document, surf the webbies of hotels u're interested in, then see if they have!
Unsure where has good and reasonably-priced poolside buffet. Hope the rest can help more on this!

CHEERS!!!

Wow so many ideas frm u...really got me excited..hehehe... Sorry ah? Wat Kamasutra? I tot that is a RA love-making book? Wahahaha..my wedding theme as Kamasutra??? Muz perform RA act ah? :P

Yes yes, orchid...cinnamon...leaves..twigs..tealight...aromatic incense..yes those sticker at forehead thingy is very cheap...saw at Little India, and the temp tatoo also very cheap. Decorate entrance with coloured rice? Got such thiny ah? I only know they do rangoli...using flower petals to form a picture at entrance to welcome guests..is their culture.

Pillar I can't stick anything coz boss say I can do any deco i like but cannot spoil his furnitures...fair enuff. Stick on wall might peel off his wall paint lah.

Btw, the rest. got a juice called Kamasutra...hahaha.... Maybe if its a Kamasutra theme, we should all wear sexy undies only for the day lah

Exotic fabric? U mean their saree ah???

hi gals..
my ROM is in feb, so i'm looking for an ROM dress now.. it's covered in my BS pkg but there doesn't seem to be a dress there which wow me, so i'm looking ard now and need some advice from you.
has anyone used the svcs of Olive Suite? i heard they have veri nice rom dresses and am thkg of chking them out. does anyone know the price ranges there and any nice svc person there?

also, have u gals bought your wedding shoes? i'm thkg of getting one nice pair and use it for both my rom and AD. any suggestions as to where i can find nice, pretty wedding shoes? i know some places that sell only wedding shoes and i heard those are veri ex.. so thkg of looking elsewhere.

sashamama,
Did u tell Vincent u wanna see house done under minimalistic? That fernvale hse is really nice!! When I stepped in, was like "wow!"

About Fullerton coordinator, like Pan Pac, the coordinators have high turnover. The coordinator I liaise with previously left, the other one who took over also left, now also dunno who are attached to me since they never informed me, but mine still some time away thus shall find out when nearer.

Fullerton are not generous with perks. No such thing as free flow beer and they not really willing to give any other extra perks other than those offered in the package. U gotta buy barrel of beer from them, if not, trade in some of the things like wedding favors etc for the extra barrel of beer. Alot of the perks u mentioned u obtained from MM are not provided by Fullerton, however, if MM willing to provide u the same perks that they offered u, then really very good deal. If u purchase wine will they charge u MM's wine rate or Fullerton's rate? Are MM topping up the extra $ for the banquet? Fullerton's loft suite are simply to die for! Heavenly and nicer than the Ritz carlton one. U can go to their website to see the wedding package as well as the virtual tour of the bridal suite.

About Conrad, they can accomodate more than 30 plus tables of 12. I got the quotation from them previously and one of my good friend also held hers there with alot of guests.

Do keep us posted after u liaise with MM.

an RA theme good wat. Then people surely come ;)

You mean you are going to tell people to wear sexy undies to your wedding?? Poor guests.Alamak. Cannot. Cannot. Now I think you are taking the theme too far

LOL. LOL...

Yes! Yes! My wedding is on the 17th Dec 2005 at Rasa Sentosa (Church Solemnization by the beach in the evening followed by dinner)
Have not decided on the BS, quite like Wedding News though.

Dear Sharlene:

Ya, told Vincent liao.
Think it's really quite bad lo.
We want minimalism, sleek look, and the laminate he showed us for our living room feature wall is a pale red checkered pattern that doesnt look nice at all...
The perspectives and layout that he did are also not design-y as compared to Joop and Project File. Will updated u gals on tmr evening's viewing.

Abt Fullerton's perks, guess that's up to my MM coord to liaise with Fullerton's side lo. Unsure abt how the negotiations wld be like. We dun mind compromising on some perks lo.. Saw the webbie and the virtual tour. The loft suite is indeed splendid! Really hope to get Fullerton lo..

Went on the Conrad webbie to check liao actually. The biggest capacity for round tables is 320 le. Singapore brides forum's listing of hotels under capacity is 34 tables. If times 12, can only seat 408. Should be quite squeezy and i may have a few more tables, unsure...

http://www.conradhotelsmeetings.com/global/search/Faccapacities.asp?SearchID=0&amp;ID=30699&amp;rxsults=&amp;rfpid=&amp;clusterid=

Now just praying hard for Fullerton lo..

Thanks for all ur advice!

Sashamama,
U had informed ur coordinator in MM abt u want Fullerton and they ok? Best is to maintain ur MM price for Fullerton, then super worth it

Just curious, why initially both ur FH and n never shortlist Fullerton when both of u shortlisting hotels?

DO keep us posted of ur decisions. U went to see the Oriental new ballroom yet? Curious what's the new look looks like that makes them increase the price so much....

Hi Sashamama,

Thanks alot for offering to help

Finally managed to come out a tiem frame with my FH. We planning ROM @ mid 2005 then AD @ mid 2006. Then parent meeting on early 2005. then collecting keys and renovation early 2005. So we can have our love nest lst. Then everything wun be so rush.

Hi Cutiebear,
can share the pics with me? and how is your BS package? [email protected]

Hi cutie,
Thanks for showing me your nice pics. You look so demure in the kua, so sweet. Don't remember seeing your rejected pics, but the few outdoor photos you have not bad, are those that you did not like a different hairstyle?

Cute doggie!!

sashamama,
since u are expecting more than 400 guests, i think conrad is not suitable for u indeed.

do keep us posted on ur ballroom viewing. will MM actually compensate u for ur choice of hotel, insetad of their alternatives?

duffy, Sashamama, EMF, Shimaro, poohcsl ~ SEND

josie &amp; Karen ~ thanks for the comment!! hee hee

josie ~ what am i suppose to msg u?? forget liao!!

germ ~ i need yr email address to send the pics over!!

Hi Helen

I attended a poolside buffet dinner recently at Goodwood Park Hotel. It was held at the terrace outside their chinese restaurant Min Jiang but food is by hotel F&amp;B, not restaurant. It's fully sheltered, food &amp; service was good.

Hi Sashamama,
Can u re-send me ur wedding info file cos i've accidentally deleted it.. Already dropped u an email for convenience sake. Thanks

Hahaha...well, who is the one suggesting Kamasutra theme in the first place?

Ppl will turn down my invite if they hear that I am gonna be the RA star...hahaha...

Flip thru bridal mag...n so a venue deco on Bedazzled theme....full of colours: pink/orange/blue/green with sparkling jellewery that looks like Indian style. Saw they use indian bangles (those thin ones with shiny beads) as nakin holder...nice nice n affordable.