(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Sierra

Yes. There is a photographer name Chris Soh, use other ppl work to pass off..

Sorry, i delete off Sam's package liao.. therefore cannot send to u... Cu2nite help u la..

Hi Chercat!
I have booked the Atrium Ballroom. Its the small one but which has a foyer of its own. It's gona be cosy wedding for us so I don't need a big ballroom as it is.
I know what you mean!! I so hate it when some people start making assumptions that they are invited, or worse, their tw0-second bf at the moment are invited. I mean, comeon, its a wedding dinner, not a class outing. If I wana invite them, I will invite. That's what wedding invites are for. THere's no need for them to hint or even worse, just blab it out blatantly.

zoanne,

oh we've booked our photographer and videographer as well. Beetles@work and AXtelier respectively. We're getting a actual day collage. I think bernard's work is fantastic, moreover he has done many shoots in our church before

cu2nite

we have the opposite problem from you haha... now guest list is about 60 tables. hopefully not that many drop out. haha

zoeanne,

how come can get more disc???? I want....coz I oso intro my gf to CM, and she likely to take up oso.....though she abit late, coz promo ended Nov, CM say can still give her the promo price....I took the montage highlights pkg. @ $788. if got more disc....I want leh....update me yah...

seval,

my exact setiments abt SI's winner....but this is public forum....so I kept that comments to myself....ltr kena hantam baluku....

teckie,

no wonder that's y ther say pple who get married are perfect match!
As for nw, we just have to wait after AD then sort out budget and see how far we can got wif our HM.....kekeke....scarli end up go kelong fishing trip....
ritz is indeed ex for their hse wines.....thk Raffles Hotel oso....they chrgg me $50+++ per btl of the hse wine....I tasted, and it's horrible.....somemore OZ wine....how on earth can OZ wine be so ex? me oso thking of getting from outside supplier for my wines....any contacts u have? I'm still sourcing ard...but for now...no hurry.....prefer those that allows consignments...

jelly,

me oni engaging videographer....as for photographer, my uni fren wud be doing for me.....save $$$

ROM dat 8th aug....

yup, now at arpt liao....leaving soon......maybe reach taipei if got free internet access then drop in again.....wah...if not sure miss u all like xiao.....coming in to SB forum is getting to be a hard habit to kick....oni when too slpy...if not die die must come in to say my peace....keke

sierra/zoeanne,

ya hor...very scary to have pple passing off other's work as their own.....that's why must chk and chk and get feedback from this forum....

take care gals! see u gals u a while!

ivy
can u PM me your contacts for the favours?need to get one for my JB wedding... hotel in JB dun provide the favours...
thanks..

oh ya.. my album also ready in end Jan... your AD is the day i return from my HM!!! keke..

fates
your progress ok wah...
no worries.. u'll be a mei mei bride on your PS n your wedding!!

icy: oh u mean the previous pics taken by ur fren har? i think i went to see jus a day or 2 ago... anyway the pics are all v clear so i think must be taken by the professional

yuki: ic... thanks!!
oh hee.. cos til now we hvnt even met the hotel person. probably will try to find out more when we make our 2nd payment end of this month. yah i oso think now print like a bit kiasu leh... some more namelist hasnt even confirmed

dear AG. I havent forgotten you at all. Im just a little bit panicky with the work around me at the moment.

Think I've saved all the info on another computer and I cant find it now. Need to bounce off ideas from you too.

Are you going on the honeymoon right after your wedding? Now it is at high season and I guess, we should do the necessary bookings soon.

I dont want to give crap info from the top of my head. So I will email you soon. But check this out! But looks expensive.

http://www.coralbay.net/

Also, this link for most hotels listed in Koh Samui

http://www.r24.org/samuiwave.com/samui/hotels/

Note tho, Chaweng Beach is very popular so if you go during Peak Season, it will be full of backpackers and other tourists etc.

For me, as a suggestion, maybe it will be romantic to stay at other beaches, like Lamai Beach or Bophut etc and both you and your FH travel in a motorbike. If he has a bike license etc. It's a cool way to explore Samui and the most common form of transport there.

The last time we went there, Fh and I hiked up the mountain with a group of other travellers to see this beautiful waterfall hidden somewhere up there. We didnt know them but became friends when we hiked our way down. It was funny cos, there was a sign that said "10mins to the Waterfall" but in the end was actually more than 1/2hr hike. Possibly it was Thai Time :P

Altho the girls were fuming up the mountains, the moment we heard the sounds of water rushing down, all negative feelings were gone. The waterfall was breathtaking! ALL OF US just jumped into it. No questions asked. In full clothing! But dont worry, it will dry by the time you get down the mountain

honeygem,

i am going right after my wedding but not as my honeymoon.. just a short trip. i checked up the price and it is so expensive.. i am going after 10/1/05. so it is considered peak season... so i am still considering

hey jas
thanks for the pics. cute little bells.

the idea of putting and taking the veil of the bear very cute too..hee

ya loh, i am so surprised tat the airfare to koh samui is much more expensive than places like phuket/bangkok.....hmm....

i m oso thinking of taking short trip right after AD but plan to spend as little as possible so tat I can save more for honeymoon. Thinking abt Bintan/Bali resort...

yo witch... take care ya... remember to come in when u free hur... kekeke... hmm... also dun forget to read my email ya... hmm... so u SLY supportoer also

yo zoe... ya lor... i gog to flood here liao leh.. whahahaha... ya lor... the Chris Soh... btw my friend is using him leh... nxt sun 12/12... will get to see him... maybe... go there give him 1 kick... whahahaha... no lah juz joking

yo teckie... wow Axtelier... is good *thumbs up*... i saw their clips... but bery ex... jelly cant afford it man... so how much are u paying care to share...

btw juz curious ya.... which line are u in hur... still can come here chit chat one hur...

jelly, abt 2.5K excluding extra hrs. ex la but video ranks high on our priority list. of all we've seen, he's the best. and nicest as well. i find all the other videographers a bit *weird*?

Hi Serene:

Mi like church wedding too! Thanks to ur idea, i think i'd march-in for my ROM solemnization in the function room (that can seat 100pax, next to my banquet ballroom) with my dad! Since banquet march-in twice with FH liao.

Dear Cinderella:

Ya, i supposed to ROM on Dec 26. But ROM & AD postponed to 28 Jun 05 lo. U haven't decide on where to makan huh? Maybe u wanna list some preferences then all of us can help to brainstorm? Like Western or Chinese Food, Buffet or Ala Carte, Need a Private Room, How many pax do u have?

Dear Gals:

Me always wanted to learn how to play keyboard and piano lo, never had the chance and time... Think a year or two later, will learn together with FH! Then buy a keyboard/piano at home! Yeah!

Dinner Outing on 10 Dec Fri 7pm Marche Heeren:

Brides who can make it:
1) Cinderella
2) Cookie's gal (tentative)
3) Icy
4) Novgal
5) Sashamama
6) Sharlene
7) Ying11
8) Yuki

JOIN US!!! :p

Dear Averyl & Pisduck:

Have sent u both the June 05 brides Data.
After u have updated, it's time for me to send out the December edition to all of us!
Hehe..

Meantime, ladies, if there're any pix / info / lobang to share, do send to everyone!!!

June05 Brides Email List
[email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Note: Refer to excel for SeeSee¡¯s.

CHEERS!!!

yuki, yah lor a lot of difference. :D with picture touchup and the camera are better so pix clearer too.

Minky,
if u see journalistic kind, that means is my professional album one. :p

Hi Cheerios,
So will ur free nite stay be at Raffles the Plaza or Swisshotel Stamford? Cos i understand that the 2 hotels share the banquet halls. And do u foresee any inconvenience when u have to change into your EG for your 2nd march-in? I remember must go up and down the escalators to gain access to either of the 2 hotels.

Gals, when will u expect to schedule your Guo Da Li date?

Cun chat with you gals. Will do so when I return. Will try to catch up with the posts. Need to take shower and catch some sleep cos just finished packing for tomorrow.

tata...

FINALLY I had decided on my EG design!! One load off my mind, but the design in the end decided not totally the same as previously pondering over into one. Designer strongly recommend this design and assured me to trust her and leave it to her to make it a grand, sweet and dramatic gown for me. She knows what I want, now looking forward to see the end product, hope it turns out well
WIll be having trial makeup 6th Jan, so excited!!

FINALLY I had decided on my EG design!! One load off my mind, but the design in the end decided not totally the same as previously pondering over into one. Designer strongly recommend this design and assured me to trust her and leave it to her to make it a grand, sweet and dramatic gown for me. She knows what I want, now looking forward to see the end product, hope it turns out well WIll be having trial makeup 6th Jan, so excited!!

Icy,
Thanks for sharing!! Nice photos!!

Dear Requestors:

Have sent the file.
Hope there's some help!

Dear Icy:

Maybe u can upload some of the nicer ones? hehe..
Glad i can see it next fri! hehe..
Got link must send to all of us ya?
I've posted a new email link in the jun thread.

Dear Touraco:

Wow! My file so HOT huh?
Spent lotsa time compiling it..
Actually, wanted to personally send this file to brides/grooms who may need it, so that i know who i've helped! hehe..
Oh well, guess so long as it's helpful to as many people as poss, my efforts are not wasted!

CHEERS!!!

Dear Sharlene:

WOW!!!
Can describe how ur gown looks like?
Beta still, next fri, shall we all try to draw out the designs of our WG & EG then look look see see? hehe...
Must take pix of ur trial ya?
Who's ur MUA? Any trademark style?
Mine is Eric Tan from Dang.
He specializes more in the natural type of make-up, which i prefer.

CHEERS!!!

hellos jen!!!
yes this thread is very quiet....dunno why....

it's friday now though...pple shld be more active in anticipation of weekend?

Hi chercat!
Its at swissotel! I dunno if you noticed but on one side there are a couple of lifts that go straight into the hotel, without having to go through the escalator or the shopping centre. So I presume we will be using those lifts

Btw, can I ask what is Guo Da Li??

morning, gals...
heehee... me inside Changi T1 now, will be flying to Phuket in another 1hr time... using their FOC internet to drop u ppl a post, right from Changi Airport leh
.... furry is on the same flight with me oso... she checking in now... will meet up with her later @ T2.... me jus sent my FH & his 2 friends off... He's flying via Tiger Airways... and will meet me over at Phuket Airport...

Okie, that's all.. Tok to u gals after I'm back... anything keep me informed, okie...

Angela, if there's any new updates on the next 17th meet-up, drop me an email hor... thx

MORNING everyone!!!!
227751.gif

i'm quite busy last few days so no time to come in n 'tok tok'... well, i tink others oso same as me right!!!
227752.gif

hi jen
i've signed up w CHC tis wk aft my visit to her last fri coz overall my hubby n i quite comfortable w nicole n most important we lyk her gowns... i took her pkg w WG OTR & EG MTM... i suggest u pay her a visit n chit chat w her, she's really a veri nice lady!!!
chill1padi, agree w me??
227759.gif

Hi YYBB and nana,

Thanks. I indeed put in quite alot of effort and time and also my brain cell too.

Hi wedmar05 and Ivy,
You got mail!

hi littleger

pls update my BS - Camellia Haute Couture n videographer - Y@ppies Production.... THKS!!!
well, i've settled most of my 'stuffs'... can relax relax a bit lor
227763.gif

Hi Sashamama
Heehee I thought so too cos there will be 2 march-ins during banquet, so I thought the first with dad, and the 2nd with hubby ;)

Hi Sharlene
Wow you r going fast...kekeke my measurement taking is only in mid of this month :Þ
Anyway, glad that one load is off your mind!

icy: hee.. ic... once again.. thanks for sharing with us ur lovely pics!

sharlene: hey thats great!!
so how's ur EG design like? do share with us k
oh btw, me oso leh... first fitting & trial makeup in Jan! but think mine is 7th Jan... one day after urs

Thanks Sashamama. I'll be a little late as I am coming from Clementi. Will reach you on your mobile when I am there.

Hi Sharlene,
Congrats. Must take some pics and show us.

hihi kysha, Wow, PS for 6 days?..meaning you MU and wear gown everyday?...hee..marathon PS..wOw, wow, gd weather, nice scenery, so lkg fwd to see your beautiful pix

hihi sashamama, rec'd your file, TQ

hihi touraco, fate, u eyeing the same pratues pair too? too bad the shipment take too long liao so I bought my paradox pair.

hi girls, how are u? was very busy for the past few weeks.

Sun96, will update for u tonite.

hi piyo, welcome. when is ur AD? any info for me to update??
AD/Nick/BD Age/FH Age/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Photographer/PS Date/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Honeymoon/Lovenest

Hi Sun96

mmm... CHC?? me have also made an appointment with her this afternoon at 4pm.
from our teleconversation she sounds like a nice lady, so looking forward to seeing her.
FH n i gave up on thomson wedding cos he ve a colleague who ve a very very bad experience with them so FH just wanted to play safe.

Very happy to hear dat u ve everything settled.
me keeping my fingers n toes cross on this afternoon.

HI Blush
thks for yr suggestions on looking thru mag.
me bought the 'INstyle' n found 1 design i really like for my EG. so going down to CHC to see whether nicole ve anything similar.

looks like everyone's busy last few weeks.... relax.. weekend's coming...

Hi piyo piyo

welcome to this thread...