(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jen, babyger
u can go to tis site http://www.singaporebrides.com/features/wedding_rings.htm to read abt e different metals of wedding rings -
Gold, White Gold, Platinum and even Titanium!! to hv a beta knowledge when choosing yr wedding band...
224592.gif

missy
hey, really such a coincidence! *hi-five*
it was actually just by luck that i picked this date for wedding. cos my FH's mother went to temple to ask for auspicious dates for us, and we wanted a weekend. and turns out that our anniversary happened to be a good date!

Yuki,
Thanks for the compliment. I also like my hairdo but feels makeup, especially the lipstick too dark for me.

My jwelleries are borrowed from friends becos I dun like what is offered at my BS. My friend got them from Bedazzle, can be found at Wisma B1.

Janey,
U got mail.

Hi Bubbles,

My HB initially dun allow me to cycle coz he said I'm not very steady on bikes...now that we have bought one each, he got no choice but to keep a lookout for me when we are cycling.. :-P hey, so u taking PS with your bikes? it's a gd idea.. maybe i can explore that oso... :-P

I can't make it for the meeting this Thur.. got driving lesson that night....

hey maraquan... not so lucky today...im feeling a bit under the weather. uurrghh. hate runny nose. Even my voice changed. I woke up thinking I've just reached puberty and my brother has a new brother.

cinderella,
we choose the $13.99 (excluding GST) menu from neogarden. I ordered abt 50 pax for abt 60++ guests and end up with lots of food left.

Hi hi.

Hi Icy, I want to see too!! my email is [email protected]

Hi Sharlene, the food is not bad
but the portion is normal. Not those very full but definitely wont be hungry type. I didn't really see the entire dish cos' it is individually served without the dish coming to the table at all. Perhaps next time you can ask the waiters to at least show the guests the dish first before dividing it up? At least we will be able to see the whole fish or chicken instead of just small pieces of them on our plates...Hehe.

My fren initially wanted to start at 0815 but still ended up at 0830. It ended at 1030. Not too bad, the serving pace is just right. Some of the weddings I been to start slowly and ended up too fast when they realised that it's too late. Yep, she paid $800 plus I think for each table. So it is really "Yin huo de fu" but intially she really panicked cos' Oriental informed them quite late and alot of the other dates were taken up in other hotels.

Hi yen,
hee..we have matching shoes, matching helmets, matching attire for cycling, very cute one..haha..

we will also take in his work clothes- coveralls- something like those army pilots wear one..think its damn sexy, and we met at work so it will be cute i think..;)then i will wear something like black leather with lace mebbe-ala lucy liu in charlie's angels, with the whip. HAHHAAaaa..

hehee..balance will get better with practice, no worries! oh..then see you at the next meeting loh..

Hi cheery,
it is opposite ajisen.;)

hmmm.. okie.. cos i worried tt others deem as junk mail mah..

after viewing must tell me truthfully on which is nicer hor.. me already convinced by designer tt red is nice but some of my frens say the otherwise. btw, the red one not completed yet. was told that they will add more sparkles.

Icy!!

thank you so much for sharing!! got your mail alr.. wow.. very nice le.. like your hairdo also!! cant wait to see the professional photos.. i think the makeup quite nice mah, lipstick color turn out very natural in photo also.. where u got your MUA? from your bridal shop or from outside?

hmmm now i am wondering.. should i just wear a simple short dress/gown(i saw a pink kneelength dress at my BS) or wear something like wedding gown(long but not those pong pong one) for my ROM.. what do u gals think?

Ray,
give to you tomolo k.. I didn't bring it with me.

Janice,
Yap.. feedback to alvin liao.. so you got the room opposiste the ballroom for reception. Do you need to pay extra for it?

Jelly...
Not really lah.. Just that was down with some depression.. but not ok liao..

Hi Yen,
i am doing a la carte
WG- Allure Charix
MTM EG, MTM suit & shirts, MUA, accessories- Silhouette The Bridal Atelier
PS/AD- The Pond Photography
;)

Its not 0.8 lar... I typed sala... its 0.5++ :p My hands are very small so I told him I didnt want anything bigger than half carat if not look very werid... He got it from The Carat Club

Wow, bubbles, u doing a la carte huh... must have spent a lot of tiem hunting for the all things, rite? I'm too lazy for that... maybe will just look for a one-stop BS.. :-P will u be spending a lot by doing a la carte?

ok lah, actually we dun go hunting around a lot of BS or PS, didn't go to any others except the ones we eventually decided on. ;)..

yes it is more ex i think. WG-$450, Silhouette-$2400(suit plus 2 shirts, MTM EG, all to keep, MUA); AD/PS- $1800/$1980. Flowers we will source later.

feel that we are getting a good enough deal though.;)

HI Gals
morn!!!

can anyone tell me where to get L-shape sofa with wooden legs (dun like does with metal ones)...
been to a few places all dun ve... sigh..

Hi Sun96

me saw some fridge dat i liked but FH said too big for 2 person... hehehe
me like those with 2 doors n separate ice compartment... so which brand u using?? pls share with me.. thks

Hi Blush

thks for e advice, will take note of it...
we going to a shop in Holland V, e pricing there is very cheap compared to Best (sales time)

Hi Angela,
Thanks for your concern. Yesterday, I look like a powerpuff gal. Today I have a small eye than usual so didnt want to look ugly to work. anyway, doc expected me to stay at home so gave me 2 day MC. WOW...so many posts already

hi chill1padi

i've engage yew kwang for my AD...
my frenz engaged him for his wedding tis yr Oct, my hubby & i saw the photos n they were veri well taken... price quite reasonable too... we did visited him at his studio located @ chinatown to c more of his works...

u can go to his website http://www.yewkwang.com/ to view his profile...

hi cheery,
u and ur hb so lovey dovey. buy matching attire and accessories. WOW! maybe i shd tell my hb to do so too. hahahhaa...

Hihi Bubbles,
Since you are doing ala carte for all. It should be more pricey rite? As for your pix, how many are you taking?

Hi Decimal...

No lar... not so big... I typed wrongly... its only 0.56ct. I wanted to type 0.5 but I pressed 0.8 instead. My hands are very small so big ring will look very werid on my small hands... I specifically told him I didnt want anything bigger than half carrot

Hey Bubbles,
Are u a outdoor person? I like canoeing too but my phuket trip will be my last trip to resort for the next one year cos i want to look fair for my AD. Wat to do...vain lor

Hi bubbles,
U n ur HB so cute!!
Hehe ... U inspire me ...
My FH n i were colleagues too (but now diff company).
Since both of us r in construction line ... we can wear safety boots and safety helmets...
Maybe we can buy the Phua Chu Kang yellow boots instead ... then go to construction area for PS ... haha

Hi Yen,
Imagine having a wedding is gonna cost a bomb. Sigh...never cheap to hold wedding in spore unless parents are subsidizing to help ease our burden

After tat, we gona start all afresh again...so tiring being a singaporean sometimes

Eh no lah, my budget is around $8200 all included.(flowers, shoes, accessories, a MTM $300 CS)

PS/AD includes- black and white, colour and panoramic shots, all negatives returned. 25 pictures of 8R each for both AD/PS, AD is 16 hour shoot, PS is 6 hour shoot, outdoor shots not limited. 350 4R for PS, AD- 10 rolls, all in 4R also. Extra pages $22.5 for BW, $13.5 for colour. (8R). One free 16" by 20".
(think the perks are good 'cos all negatives returned, and i dun need to worry about extra hours)- will try to limit extra pages to a total cost of $300-10colour and 6 BW.

Hi furry,
yups, me a outdoor person, but i'm quite fair, so not really really worried..using SKII just in case.hahahhaaa mebbe we can canoe together sometime!

O carat club.. never been before leh.. it look so discreet, by appointment only.. usually the door is close leh..
yah.. agree, hand small small if the rock too big look weird.. only good when mahjionging.. haha.. =P

Hi Angela,
Yah. Hopefully it will be better by end of the day. Arent you eating your lunch? its lunchtime now.

anyway, u are so funny. it really reminds me of phua chu kang. Hmm...if both of you were to dress like one marching in, i bet you will mark in every of your guests' memories. Can consider but it will be really funny man

hi jen

i got my sofa fr Cellini... their sofa r w wooden legs n nice design too...
Cellini has branches at Park Mall, Furniture Mall, Marina Sq etc etc... mayb u can go c c

e fridge i hv in mind is either toshiba or mitsubishi, e capacity is more than 500L which is consider 'big' for 2 of us too
but hubby tot tat fridge is quite durable n norm will last more than 10 yrs one... so no point get a small one n chg to a big one if require in future... therefore he wan a big fridge in first place lor...

hope e above helps...
224629.gif

YYBB
when can u show your mei mei pics.. must be lovely leh... Korea... which time of the year u went??? spring or autumn???

wedmar05
u can wear your school uniform if u still have it....keke....
just an idea...

starstar,
I went during spring.. begining of spring, so it's still quite cold.. ~~
Told my BS to hold the printing of my photos until next month. Most prob. next month I get to see my photos liao!

Haha.. school uniform? So cute!