(2005) Brides of year 2005

hellos all,
heh i am cheapskate, Pastamania will do for me.
but any place that is below $15 per person is fine.;) think we dun choose Mos Burger and the like 'cos very crowded and no big tables.;)

hellos all,
heh i am cheapskate, Pastamania will do for me.
but any place that is below $12 per person is fine.;) think we dun choose Mos Burger and the like 'cos very crowded and no big tables.;)

Hi Icy

HAHAHAHHAAA.... looks like u have lots of fun & 'excitement' on yr ROM....

Yr FH... can't wait to marry u mah... that's y so kan cheong... hehehehee... but cute mah to see their action like that... my hubby so cool... no fun one...

Alamak... but think u r already quite fair... so shouldn't be too obvious lor... shld be okie...

Wow... yr hubby loves to take photographs? so opposite from mine... he hates to take photographs...

Must be quite funny... wif him forgetting where the rings were and all... can imagine he must be very embrassed...

Neogarden good? do they have a website? need to organise a x'mas party for my department... need some good caterer...

7 pm? so early... hahahahaa.... too drunk to 'tong fan'?

seval,

hope that all goes well with RH for u..... when is the dateline for ur tentative? they are quite fast....once u run thru the details and what u want to include in the contract, the next day or so they will mail the contract to u liao....

hahahaha....imagining the rest of the guests complaining abt US making too much noise!!!!
chances are, u shld be quite free from our noise, coz likely he wud be drinking too much and k.o, so if there's anything u hear, probably his snoring lor.....

chelat....u all kip praising me hor....I keep flying, then head got many many baluku liao....:0

the camera selling at about $100+, film is $11 for pack of 10 film... if like me have 350 guest need standby at least 30 packs? $300+ liao...

Dear Icy & Yuki:

Haha..
Very memorable day, I'm sure!!!
With all the funny hiccups!!!
Glad it's been a merry day!!!

My FH like Yuki's, don't like to take pix. He just can't smile naturally infront of camera, always acting cool also! haha..
Eh.. Occupational disease as a chi teacher lo..
It's 'dong fang'.
haha..

Actually, it's really fun & enlightening reading been-there-done-that experiences. Anymore ROM moments to share, gals?

Wow... looks like the fullerton's dinner sounds great... Will really like a suite like that too... too bad HIPV don't have something like that... anyway, that nite would be too tired & busie to notice and enjoy anyhow lor... hehehehhee... perhaps, for rokko & sharlene... u 2 can have some special 'tong fan' of rolling down and up the stairs...
224360.gif

Stairs for march-in? not for mi, I guess... think I for sure trip & fall...

Hi Icy

Post some first lah..

I have set up a internal web for posting of photos in Multiply.com. If u r keen to join, let me know yr nick or give me yr email, I will send u an invite...

Perhaps, Icy u wanna post some pic in.... to let us see first before yr professional one comes in... hehhehe... excited to see that blur & kan cheong look on yr hubby...

U gals r welcome... mi dun mind organising... perhaps, we can organise another soon... hehhehehe... more dinner... more yakking...
224361.gif

WW,

She never tell me got dateline one leh? I've sent a detailed recap to her and asked some questions this morning, havent hear from her yet.

Is their std floral deco ok huh? Wat I have seen are very elaborate ones, dun think they are std. I dun think I want to top up anything for the deco. I'm trying to refrain myself from spending any more money on the banquet.

Haha... 1 of our requests from friends will be not to drown us with alcohol, we want to sober & remember every single details on the wedding day.

hi bubbles,
since u have mentioned about pastamania, why not Sketches? I think it is about $10.80. Moreover, we can just sit there and chat the whole night through. No worries about finding another coffee place.

Wat do u think?

wedmar05,
Yeah.. I love to try on gowns too! Keke :P Feel like a little princess with those elaborate gowns that I will never get to wear during normal occasion. So excited rite, going for PS finally. Must pan mei mei hor... Take care of your diet, no out break.. sleep well and have sweet dreams everyday. But no worry lah.. All brides looks very pretty during PS.

I don't think I can wear 3 inches. I will be way too tall for my hubby.. Keke.. the most is 2 inches.

I've ask shifu from other temple. He only told me about qu xin niang timing but not an chuang timing leh.. Sigh.. Need to go back and check with him again.

Suntec City Restaurant & Cafe:
- Auntie Anne's Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels
- Balaclava
- Banoffi Coffi
- Burger King
- Cedele Depot
- Chen Fu Ji Noodle House
- Chinese Feasts Restaurant
- Chutney Cafe
- Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
- Congress Kopitiam
- Country Manna
- Crosstalk Cafe
- Crystal Jade Kitchen
- Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao
- Delifrance
- Deliturk Turkish Restaurant-Cafe
- Dome Express
- Fish & Co
- Fountain Food Terrace
- Gelare Cafe
- Habanos The Fine Cigar People
- House of Sundanese Food
- Ichiban Boshi Restaurant
- Indinine
- Jai Thai Cafe
- Joaquim Buffet Restaurant
- Just Noodles
- Kampong Days
- Kenny Rogers Roasters
- Kentucky Fried Chicken
- Kingdom Vegetarian
- Kopitiam
- Kuali - The Asian Kitchen
- Kuishin Bo
- McDonald's Restaurant
- Movenpick Marche Restaurant Singapore
- N.Y.D.C.
- Nest Delights
- Olio Suntec Fountain
- Pasta Fresca Da Salvatore
- Pasta Mania
- Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant
- Pho' House
- Pizza Hut
- Renn Thai
- Royce'
- Sakae Sushi
- Sanur Indonesian Restaurant
- Satay Fusion
- Si Net Ga
- Sizzler Steak Seafood Salad Restaurant
- Soup Restaurant
- Subway
- Swiss Culture
- The Cafe Cartel
- The Ricetable
- Tonkichi
- Tony Roma's A Place For Ribs
- Tony's Sun
- Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen
- Viet Cafe
- Wildfire
- Yu Jia Zhuang Restaurant
- Yu Jia Zhuang Shanghainese Restaurant

Hi tan
Thanks for your understanding. Sorry, i wan having my driving test this morning and did not manage to reply u sms.. Pai seh... BTW, i PASS!!
hee heee...

Wah, all of u so gd,can meet each other at hotel during your wedding day... My hotel no ppl i know on my wedding day lek

Jelly, confirm tan is chio chio one. I also dun anyhow praise ppl one.. Shd see her flawless skiin .

wOW! $330 for the film, plus $100 for the camera, I think I should watch Jay Chou concert instead. Sorry, but I think it is not worth it to spend that type of money on a guestbook.

Hi Fruitee & Grape lover

Can tell me abit more where the mattress shop @ geylang is @? do u have the address? one of my friends wanna buy it but not too sure which one u talking abt...

Hi YYBB,
yeah u r right..just like a princess..
when will be yr PS??? so how is yr gowns? I have 5 outfits for ps..my AD WG and AD EG, one eg otr, for tradtional i go for cs (short one). At first i wanted to wear kua, but when i try the kua cannot make it.. so ugly.. dun know why leh.. and one OD WG...Wow The OD WG is very heavy...cause the can can is sew onto the gown...I just by trying on already feel the weight... but i just like it..so i am going to wear it...even it is so heavy...kekeke..by the time i come back from PS sure lose weight..treat it as an exercise.
For yr BS, is it also like my BS, 5 outfits for PS???

Hi Icy,

Your husband is super funny. Yar, must be very eager to marry you. Got pics to show us? Taking any mini-honeymoon?

Hi Sashamana, i will send you my pic shortly.

Hi cheery,
Below is what i have found in the net:

At Bugis Junction outlet, Sketches serves only pasta which comes in two portions. A "Hungry" portion for $10.50 and "Starving" portion for $14.50. Give yourself a chance to and design your own pasta with seven different sauces and 14 different garnishes. Other than pasta, Soup of the Day, garlic bread, bruschetta and salads are being served. End your meal with a selection of our desserts - Tiramisu, Cassata Napoletana, Häagen Daz Ice Cream, Banana-Split, Orea Cookie Bash, Tartufo Nero. As for beverages, we have a wide selection of wine, beers, fruit juices, coffee and tea.

hi cheery,
Angela was right. You get to pick the ingredients tat u like. Quite fun! You get to name your dish as well. Anyway, the Hungry potion is sufficient for us already.

Angela,
You are really detail man...Thumbs up!

wedmar05 n YYBB
glad u gals going for your PS soon.. I'll pray good weather for u all..
me did my PS liao in oct... now just waiting for my album.... out only in end jan...

wedmar05
your 5 outfits are the ones u mentioned?? any casual wear??? for my BS, got 6 outfits... my AD WG n EG, one OD WG n EG, i took kua n my military uniform as the remaining two....
it was fun... dun feel tired at all... keke... u'll enjoyed it one..

Hi Furry & Angela,

heehee... :p seems like u ppl are very active today... I'm also very sian...so u all confirm sketches at Bugis huh ???

Hi starstar,
yes...Oh i forgot still can wear one more..for casual one.to bring from home but still dun know whether to wear or not?? for u what did u wear for casual??

zoeanne,

congrats on passing ur driving test!!!! so got reason to go out and celebrate liao!!!

haiz....now not oni got baluku....but just found a pimple!!!!!!!!!!cannot o loh lor.....:P

btw, now that I join member for meal replacement, if got other lobang, ani1 interested,can either get from josie's mum or from me k????
then I can spend lesser and lesser on my own meal replacement and put more funds into my wedding.kekeke........
but my membership wud take a few days to process....so now I still dun have member price.....but my next btl I shld be able to buy at member's price liao....so happy!

Hi Cheery & Angela,
Yah...at least for once, I can chat with you guys LIVE! Otherwise, I usually check in the night and i have to read from beginning to the end. HAHAHA! So, I chat till I drop!

How about the rest? So far, only Angela, Bubbles and I ok with Sketches. 3 against 4. =P

Hi Sashamama

You're right, Sharlene and I should be from the same batch :] But don't know who she is. Thanks for the email, will send it back once I'm done with it.

Hello icy

Glad the ROM went well :]
My husband had problems with the ring during ours too. He didn't know who's supposed to wear first. Dunno why they get so confused at the table :p

Furry, should be against 8.

<font color="ff6000">Below is the latest name list for the outing:</font>

1. Angela (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

2. Bubbles (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

3. Furry (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis Sketches

4. JXNC (makan / kopi)
-> Bugis

5. Cheery (makan / kopi)
-> Suntec/Millenia Walk

6. stars (makan / kopi)

7. Swangal (makan / kopi)

8. pjen (makan/kopi/picture sharing)

<font color="0000ff">Date: 25/11/04 Thursday
Time: 7.00pm
Venue: ???

I'm ON... jus u gals so fast-moving today... I have got TONS of work to do... no time to get in here to read all the posts lah...

Bubbles,
I think I'll go on my own from work... might have to stay a while... thx for the offer..

Wana seek your opinions for my phuket trip next weekend. Guez u all heard about the south thailand bomb blast and blar blar...do you think it is safe to go still? Check with TA but no refund at all. sob

Hi Tan
Thanks.. this is my 3rd attempts liao. MALU!!
Damn no morale and xian when going to my driving test.. Also leg wobbles when going for test. Today told myself. fail then fail la!! As if never fail b4 and relax myself driving, though legs also wobbles abit but not as worst as last time lor.. Like that then pass liao.. My hubby see me very up , tonight already ask me to chaffuer all his friends to n forth their houses cos he busy.. NO THANKS MAN!!

Oh, so u join member liao la...yup, sometimes be a memeber can get cheaper for yourself despite selling it.. Not bad..!! Maybe we can get from u next time too..

Hello ladies!

Hey wedmar your PS in two weeks time? Which day is it exactly? Mine's mid Dec! And we're both from GHA right?

UPdate! Any changes let me know ya? Cheers,

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Roland restaurant</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (jaspeng)</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Paris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Goh</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</td></tr></table>

Angela,
yup me ON lah...

Furry,
Phuket quite safe lah... when u gg? Your trip confirmed liao? where u stay har?? hahaha.. cos me also will be in phuket 3-5Dec, staying in Allamanda Laguna...

Hi JXNC,
okies then...;)..

Eh..i think it is quite safe 'cos no traevl advisory from Govt, and Phuket is like another island. Anyways i am going in Jan with my Company..;)...so far they never attack hotels or resorts so think should be ok...but if you really feel unsafe then dun take the risk loh..???..

HI fates,
Yah..mine will be on 10 dec (fri). how abt yours?? how is yr WG and EG they have done for u??? Have u went for yr gown selection? who is yr MUA and photograper?? I will going my final fit before my PS...

wedmar05, starstar,
my BS is already done... Keke I did my PS very early.. during April.. seems sooo long ago. I have only 2 wedding gowns for photo shoot as I went overseas for my PS. Lucky you all has so much gowns to change.. Keke :P
But I really like the outcome of my PS. Finally got to see the photos, but not binded yet...
Cannot show you all yet...

Hi chill1padi

so the BS dun customise shoes?? cos i read from yr previous reply dat they do... mmmm me now confuse..
i heard abt leaping lizard n will be checking them out next yr...