(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals!

it was really great meeting all of u!
finally i can put a face to a nick.....wah....that was really a good 1, trying hard to click faces to nicks......well....better late than never!

janice,

dun say like that leh...i not chio bu lah.....make me shy shy...*blush fiercely* maybe coz a got a glamour job tag to my face, that's y u thk I chio bu.....keke...in the dark....i definitely look better lah.....can hide flaws and the not so nice part can't be seen!
but chio bu???? bu4 gan3 dang1 !!!

no worries abt the ride....on the way mah....and amk I familiar.....if I have to go sengkang I sure lost, though near my place, but I not familiar....but amk I stay 20yrs+ can lah.....close 1 eye oso can find my way!

Hope our yak therapy really help u feel better!
All the best with the meal replacement....if widow can do it, so can u. DISCIPLINE ok?????? Dun thk it wud be difficult coz it supposed to fill u up and u wun thk of eating. I oni had bfast, then the beer just now...thot come home wud raid my fridge.....but dun feel like somehow leh......good luck!!
I oso hope that I managed to recommend something good and effective....if not ltr u all hamtam me!:p

sierra,

so sorri!!!!
din noe u running nose....then I so inconsiderate still puffing away...:P big big apologies....do go see a doc if ur running nose persists k? take care..me going to chk out ur rom pix!

sorry that i couldn't stay long for the gathering.... hopefully can join u girls for the next gathering...
nice to know & see all of u...

hi sun96 & Jen,
sorry that i didn't approach u girls in the first place cos my friends are with me. i didn't bring the phone list so i couldn't confirm that the both of u r also of the group. sorry...
it's not that i m nasty, just a bit pai seh...
hope u won't be angry with me...

tan: dun worry abt it, u didn't know mah... just now was so cold!!

smilemelody and cu2nite very nice, let me take the cab first
thanks gals!

hi jen,
thanks for offering to go BS shopping with me.. but i wanted my FH to see me first in WG.
furthermore, i m on 5 days work...
will let u know abt the TW BS once she told me...

it is so nice to see u all in person...
just now i was with my make up friends, we r discussing on setting up a homepage, cos they r quite busy n can only meet today so no choice have to talk to them...
hope all of u won't be angry with me... sorry..

sierra,

I saw ur ROM pix liao! wah....ur hair the curls very very nice leh....very romantic feel....

keke....can see that u are always the more jovial 1.....u look so good and happy! I'm sure u had lots of fun!!! even families oso coordinated colours!

so which florist did ur hand bouquet? I must say that they look very unique and beautiful...must have cost quite a bit??? what's that big bloom in ur bouquet call? I like leh....I up till now still haven't decide what flowers I want for AD....thought of using the same as I had for ROM...but a bit boring lor....urs that 1 very unique leh...hardly seen.

still, pls forgive me for being so selfish...next time I try to tahan and puff less k? if not, I just dun puff..... can 1...for u k? thk 2day yakyak then got carried away, like smoked quite continuously....:P fei1 chang2 bu4 hao3 yi4 si4!!

tan: hahaah the families colour thing wasn't planned...it just happen to be that way...lol

my hand bouquet is from liza florist, at jurong east. hubby got it from there. quite ex lor, cos the flowers are imported. it's called brassica, it's the same family as broccoli and cabbage...got different colours, mine happen to be white petals with the pinkish bud in the middle....

sierra,

so coincidence...looks like ur both families fated to be qing4 jia1!

how lovely the bouquet looks, and compliments u in ur dress! hmm...if imported type then thk can forget it liao....ltr fh slaughter me....always pick ex things...dun thk my hotel wud throw in oso...

anyway.....do rest early since u not well....sounds bad if u coughing now....try to get some slp to stop the throat from getting too itchy....drink lots of water....keep a btl handy by bed-side....if u drink too much now....ltr water retention....2mrw face wud bloat....ease the throat and take sips in the middle of the nite k?

keke....bar u from the thread for now...be a good gal and sleep more k? if not widow wud feel very guilty.....:P

eh i am ok with thursday @ City Hall..

Hi Qiqi,
possible to join us later? yah loh i agree, forking out that sum, i can get a CS made nice nice for tea ceremony and wear it on other occasions.
me thinking of a pale gold with striking blue lace appliques and some beads/pearls.my seamstress quotes me $250- but i will have to source for the appliques on my own..

wa ladies.

all of you very power leh...so early come in and post into the forum liao ah...tot me very early liao..

yesterday cu and me had a hard time getting cab ah...one group of stupid drunk guys cut our Q...wanna box them already...

Sierra
do go and c a doc today..take care yah...me go take a look at your photos now..

me later got interview somemore..sob..thinking about it make me sian liao...s..t shouldn't have promise to go..

sierra

i saw your photos...Oh my i love your bouquet..very unique..Is the flowers the same as the ones on your hair?

saw that you are wearing a knee length dress...very pretty..'sign' should have worn knee length too for mine..

Xee-White Link/Imperium/ weddind 9/1/honeymoon maybe 03/05

Coyote-J&M/Villafrangipani/AD 16Jan05/honeymoon=no $ no honey

Maraquan- wg:flamingo/Eg:TanYoong/Flowers: Poppy & my colleagues/restaurant:river city/date: 8 Jan/Honeymoon: no money too

AG-Thomson Wedding/ Crown Price/ AD 9Jan05/Honeymoon : 2nd half of 2005

honeygem-anggunandaman/tepaksireh/22Jan/honeymoon bali/southafrica TBC

duffybuff: wg(gown designer - not fm BS)/ Conrad/ AD19jan/ honeymoon (spain-tbc)

sgn: selectarbroadway / LM/ AD 9 jan / honeymoon, end of the year.

jas
thanks for the reassurance... :p i'll do just that.. without mei ren.. keke..

keiki
think u better give your hubby a 'wake up call'...
very soon it's gonna be march n bear in mind in between we have the CNY... some shops they closed for the whole ten to 15 days... during the period.... it's not still far lor...

wow bubbles,

U so early in e ofc liao..
got msn or yahoo anot?then can chat..

Gals

Me on for the outing coming thurs-25 Nov..anywher in town area..btw me knock off @ 4.30pm so any1 can leave ofc early,let me know plsss...

hi girls, sorry have been busy, but thanks for the warm welcome earlier!

a quick update: my AD is 29 Oct 05 (so that makes me the very last one in the month!), and i've booked the Fullerton. But that's all i've done: still need to settle: Church, BS, photography, church. Ugh.

How far in advance do we need to book the BS? Seems like you girls have all got it settled!

Hi princess,
i start at 7.30am ...eh i knock off work at 4.30pm too! (sshh..where you work ah?)..i dun have MSN/Yahoo..eh..you can call me at 65588360..now in office..sshhh

hi aniles,

Silhouette told me i need to start making my EG in Feb, but if both WG and EG are MTM then Jan.
;)

<font color="aa00aa">Here is e update</font>
223960.jpg

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/Silhouette - The Pond Photography (AD &amp; PS) - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGallery by Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

Felicia: 16 Oct 05- Pending Rasa Sentosa- Wedding News- ?- ?- Buangkok Cres

QiQi:16&amp;18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - Photolanguage - Fabian Lim - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - ? - Sembawang

Swangal:22 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -Dover

cyclone: 22&amp;24 Oct 05 - Conrad - Milan - ? - ? - Bedok (hopefully)

Cheery: 23 Oct 05 - Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

yen2: 25 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - ? - ? - ? -staying with MIL @ Geylang Bahru

<font color="0000ff">aniles: 29 Oct 05 - fullerton - ? - ? - ? - ? - </font>

<font color="ff6000">Aniles, think u can start searching nw if u haven, + if u need to MTM u mus think of wat design u prefer n BS usually need ard 3mths to finish then do fitting then beri fast yr photoshoot will come</font>

<font color="0077aa">bubbles, me work in CBD area,raffles plc..me cant chat on fone leh hv to multi task my work ..wow yr working hr damn long leh hv to start ealier than me n hv to work every sat</font>

223961.gif

Hi pjen,
oh..i work in Tuas..ahha..on thursday i can reach city hall at around 5.30pm.
work 44 hour week loh...sigh...so tired....

Hi Pjen,

i stay in bedok ok--so damn far!!! future place will be in CCK, drive to tuas only 15 minutes, so its ok..

i come downtown by company bus.it will drop me at bugis.;)

Sorry that i leave the gathering earlier. Can't bear to leave u know.. I still wan to hang around there but hubby came earlier than expected. I scolded him for not bringing an umbrella to me when its raining and i got to rush over .. Hee Hee... Overall i really enjoy the gathering very much. Secret Receipt is definitely a very nice romantic place for gathering. The ambience is so wonderful.

Hi Tan, finally see u at last .. CHIO BU!!
I told my hubby about ur flawless skin.. I said i also wanna buy SK 2. facial mask and essence.. Wanna look pretty on my wedding day and for my PS too.. U are really my idol.. skin nice nice, hair nice nice..Wow!!!! ** Tan, will fly up the sky, hit the ceiling** hahahaha
Ger, tell us ur next schedule and I volunteer to organise the next gathering ..!!

HI smile
sorry that we no take photos &amp; u purposely went home to take it. So paiseh. Nevermind, our next gathering, we sure can take again..

Hi Sierra
I also love your bouquet , oh, i dun know veg can be flowers too.. haha.. SUA KU...!!
Its very very nice. I also dun know which type of design n flowers i want for my AD , depend on the WG n EG i choose lor..
Beside, where u get ur gown? I remember there is a pink lace around the bust line.. very nice and sweet...U better take care and see doc.. Take care ah... Drink more water.. Dun be like me, sick for days liao.. Sierra, u can help me in searching for job? Wan my particulars can inform me. Thanks.

Hi Kit, maybe sierra can advise u on her ROM gown if u like her type.. very nice and i think will look nice on u too.. I dun mean the same dress but the pattern..

CU2nite n KIt, love talking to both of u about JB BS.. So nice n fortunate to have someone sharing experience on JB BS.. We learn through the process..

CU, i dun mind sharing with u the replacement meal, but i ask Tan a qs 1st.. If ok, i confirm share with u.. I also wan to slim slim on my butt...hee hee...

Janice, got buy the number anot? its 3951..I ask my mum help me buy liao.. buy small small only..Strike also not enough to cover my floor tiles. hahahah...

Yo Sierra....i love ur bouquet too!! Brassica.....okok i must take note of this flowers...shortlist this...kekeke....see if my BS can give me cos they wrote on my receipt...open choice to flowers n design mah...kekeke....

Smile.....me n kit also got cut in by 2 stoopid guy who just flagged for the cab without thinking of those pple waiting at the back!!!...but lucky amk got many so in a short while both of us get a cab at the same time. Josie real fast...i haben even get off fr Tan's car she already hopping into the cab liao....kakakaka...

Tan....dun be shy...not tat u have a glamour job tagging to ur face then see u pretty lah....i dun see pple this way too. sometime its the first impression n the way a person talks tat makes a little diff.
i dun go ard telling pple they chio bu one leh.....kekekeke....of cos u must have the charisma to carry off urself well n of cos prob it can be ur job which helps in one way or another to hide any flaws as what u have mention but at least u hide them well lah....
....but hor i think u no need replacement meal liao lah....so slim!!!

i just started the meal. mix with orange juice......the powder itself taste n smell vege n when mix with juice taste like those mixed juice n vege selling at fruitstall....

how many scoops u take? 1 or 2? i only take a scoop. initially wanna buy soyabean n try to mix but scare too milkky....but hor after i open the bottle think otherwise....cos think it will taste nice with soyabean too......

yo zoe!!...first thing in the morn wake up i go buy liao...kakakabut $1 only....then also buy the lucky no 9365 which i mention here the other time...ekkekeke....but guess tan also give up on this no.

Hey,

nice meeting you gals yesterday. I was glad that I went!! We were just chatting non-stop...

oh yes, must buy the "kang tao li" yesterday... hehe... maybe we can come up with some combination for our gathering yesterday.. like... hrmmm .. there r 9 of us, 1 came late and went back at 11pm, so 9111? haha... dun anyhow say, later really open and nobody buy.. hehe

Sierra, I didn't recv your email leh, maybe becoz you din have my email issit? I'll PM you.

Widowwitch: How's yr album? You dropped it 2 times issit? Sure very heart pain...
You really inspired me to do a bk that what you did too but dunno if I can or not leh...

For those taking the replacemt meals, wish you sucess! But if you hv any proven workable fattening diet must tell me ok... I'm still desperate to put on some pounds so that I can have a low bare gown... hehe

Ying11,
Ur WG very nice
I did saw a similar bottem design that i intend to make for my EG, in the end drop the idea coz alittle similar to my WG.
The one u wearing is not ur actual gown?

Rosalind,
I also like pink leh...My Designer did suggest a tone darker than pastel pink if I insist, how it looks like? Still light pink?

Novgal,
I so far not yet taken any pics of my CS yet leh, next time after I took will share with u gals.

widow fly up to ceiling and hit her head!!! now baluku liao! kekeke.....now got stars swimming above my head like halo on an angel....but eyes crossed!

janice,

4d I give up liao.....if I continue buying sure broke....my no. never come out....thk within my family, my mum take all the 4d luck liao....mine wud just go down the drain....so each week max oso spend $10 on 4d....for wed, sat and sun....
thx for seeing me so up leh.....a compliment coming from another leng lui ( mei nu) really make me head big big....now walk oso like cannot balance...kekeke
glad u find the taste of the meal replacement ok....my gf do drink with soya bean, say very nice....thk if I can drink it with milk, soya bean shld be ok.....try with the peelfresh grape cranberry juice, thk u wud like, coz taste like those forest fruit smoothies u get outside....and very refreshing...I now stuck with this combi.....and enjoy my drink more.....another of my gf just started the replacement last week, she lost 2kg....from 58kg-56kg....very happy for her....but we aiming at inch loss, so this is a very motivating sign to be more discipline...

i oso drink with 1 scoop oni....must shake well....if not bottom of btl wud clump....
zoeanne,

thx for volunteering to organise the next gathering.....my roster supposed to be out ystday, but no have....guess got to wait till nxt week....wkend no roster release 1....I let u noe the dates as soon as I can! hehehe....looking fwd to the next gathering liao....have so much fun with u gals....really really enjoyed myself.....u gals are such good company....

A pleasure to meet u gals again last nite!
heehe.....

Icy,
Congrats to ur ROM tdy, hope everyturn out fine, do update us.

Janey,
Shutter nice nice.....My friend was saying he very stressed watching horror movie with me coz I look too calm n not scared till he also dare not jump :P eheheh The male student in front my me was so scared that they keep screaming, cursing and holding each other and i find it so funny! heheh

Hi janice

My mum called. She can help me buy 9365 liao.. yeah!! hope we strike..

Hi trip
dun worry la.. U are not so stress now, so can relax abit...and gain weight liao...
But be careful. dun over gain.. wait like me.. fatter n fatter.. hee hee... TOUCH WOOD>..!!!

sierra,

r u feeling better? got go see doc? today sat....doc may not be open full day....so better go see early and fast fast....last nite rain whole nite....2day weather like xiao xiao oso....

seval,

i last nite dropped 2x last nite....but came back dry liao....so okay....damaged not that bad....
nice meeting u 2.....very happy....excited to see to u all again....

aiya,i just came back from buying 4d leh....9111 sounds good leh....now 2 late to buy liao...

Cu2nite
I talk to tan liao. So i think i can share with u liao.. COnfirm with u on the replacement meal again

Bye.. going to see my tiles again

Hi witch

Where got too late buy? I just ask my mum go market help me buy leh.

Now got 3 set numbers to buy liao... hee hee

Tan, if we buy one bottle of replacement meal, can get 2 free gift anot? hahah ;p

Ohayo everyone...
Seems like the outing is more or less cfm this coming Thursday rite? I have church activity leh. How? I wana join you guys but...
sob...sob...

Realised that all of you could actually chat in the day. How envious...

Hi Bubbles,
So you went sihoutte? Have you signed up with them? How is it? U sounded excited!

So, are you with any gym or fitness club? How are u maintaining ur figure huh? Wana steal 'secret recipes".

Hey Cheery,
Why you asked about my height and weight huh? kekee..I shy shy...tell you when we meet up
Sigh. I am really upset that I am putting on weight so often. Maybe I need to buy panbesy oso...

Hey Angela,
So smart! BTW, which gym are you with now? I am looking ard for centres which is not too crowded and have many lessons like pilates or the 'hiphop' yoga.

Btw,I prefer Friday...shall we all vote like Thurs, Fri and Sat. The vote with majority will be THE DAY! Wat do you think?

About your BS, calm down and have a good discussion with your hubby. Have a BS who helps you to unload your stress and not adds on your stress when WD comes nearer.

Hi Yen,
Where did you take up? Maybe I can join you? so thickskin rite?

Okay..gotta go for a wedding tonite. Heard today is a very good day for all weddings! See ya!

pjen,
care to share your secret recipes? ha!

Cheery,
I think i am going to change hotel liao. One of my client just had her wedding there and have negative comments. You better ask around before you sign.

Hi gals, yep always nice to meet new frens from the thread
At least now I can put some faces to the nicknames

Hi Rokko and genie, don't worry, we will have other chances to meet up one.

Oh, CONGRATS TO ICY!!! Hope you have a great ROM today!! Really sweet of you to take time to meet us despite your ROM the next day

Hi Sharlene, hehe you are really very brave hor? Haha, the students must be all guys. If got girls with them they definitely die die also will ren one

Hi Janey, great to meet your FH also. You two got fu qi xiang

i give the impression that Im stuck to the computer right? I had a meeting today at 11.30am. Came back and went out again for lunch at 4pm-ish then Im going out again later tonight.

I work from home so my computer is always 'on'
But at the end of the month I've got power bills that can give anybody cardiac arrest...

let me see... I fix the two computers when they are down cos my bis partner, also my FH, is useless with such things. I pick up my FH's clothes from the floor, answer so many phonecalls like National Call Centre and always typing something...

kidding. I'm in public relations. Tedious job. Write, write and write even more. Must smile when I go out to functions even though I feel like choking some people.

But Im stuck in this line. So what to do

ladies ,

hi hi i really enjoy myself ...hmmm tan realli got flawless skin ...hee SKII face hmmm

pretty ....and attitude gal

today was not a good day for me ....hmmm me got bad cramp ...have been laying in bed reading my mag the whole afternoon ...dun get to do household chorse ....sigh !!
Got to do it tomo ...sigh sigh :P

tan ,

I will check wif my auntie whether she will be getting the same brand ...if not i will get the replacement from you ....hope to see you again in the next gathering ...thank you soo much for the ride last nite ;)

ladies ,
enjoy your weekend ..will check here again ..see ya

I cant be a nurse. I can see other peoples' blood but when I see blood oozing out of me (not the usual female hazard one) I can faint. Im serious! Once I had to go for some blookd check up and saw this long needle sucking out the blood out of me, I went pale. I think the doctor thought my head was losing some screws.