(2005) Brides of year 2005

josie/zoe/jelly/cu, i will sign up in dec cos exam coming. only free after my exam. need to concentrate on my study. yeah, rom coming.. i going to buy a new dress for that, will not take from BS. but now need to slim down a bit first..

cu, 2 jackets for dad?? i thou only need 1 for dad & 1 for FIL.. cos they only need to wear during dinner time.. never mind la.. i think 2 is enough for both of them.

zoe, yeah.. actually i prefer venus. this is when i'm thinking, will bargain for more when i want to confirm. that day very blur.. can't really listen much to what they said.. only interested in thr photo & gown.. cos price & package diff not much for all the BS... but i intend to visit few more BS before i decide.

cinderella,
My EG also fuschia colour,

ying,
I booked my PS gowns fitting date next mth and my PS will be in end Jan. :D so excited

jelly, i've received it too! sad that u not joining

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Kit
5.Dioscuri
6. Sierra
7.. Josie
8 Zoeanne
9. smilemelody
10. Cu2nite
11. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Zoeanne
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6.smilemelody
7. sierra

Gals, those who want to join in to this gathering ...

<font color="aa00aa">Pls update this list:</font>

Angela (Weekdays)
Suggestion: Dhoby Ghaut / City Hall / Bugis (makan / kopi)

JXNC (Weekdays &amp; weekends)
Suggestions: Lau Pa Sat (makan) / Coffee-Club @ Clarke Quay (kopi)

Cheery (Weekdays)
Suggestion: City Hall / Suntec City (makan / kopi)

Bubbles (Weekdays)
Suggestions: City Hall / Suntec City / Bugis (makan / kopi)

I think we shall wait for more feedbacks from other gals ... then we decide where to go.
Right now, City Hall area is fine.

Hi JXNC,
Is City Hall area fine with u too??

Grape.. i will sure take some pics and show you gals.. heheheheh... I also wanna relax but the house still need some cleaning ley..

Icy,
you wanna buy mattress ah.. there's one at Geylang.. I think it's call the mattress shop or something.. near fatty Weng there.. if you can cut the label brand from your old mattress, they can deduct $100 for your new mattress that you are getting.. I just got mine last week.

hi fruitee

mine is at kim tian (tiong bahru area)..the flat's ard 3 yrs old, coz my FH is staying with his granny, and then we did a big clean up, refurnish and paint the house over tat long wkend! phew!
ur rom is next wk?? dun worry..u wont look ugly! do eye massages and eye masks..and RELAX ..hee..
i'm having my outdoor PS this fri...praying hard it wont rain again..
hee

cu, u can request from venus.. they have it. but normal lor..

hi ray &amp; serene, welcome..

zoe/ray, i dun know if u get diff contractors reno is so much cheaper.. but we have no one to do the coordination work.. our home reno also on hold liao cos me busy with exam &amp; bf busy with his projects. meanwhile i can wait for my gf to feedback to me which renovator is good.. cos she is also renovate her new flat. so she will help me do the research work.

Fruitee,
cutting out the brand from the old mattress?? erm, would they sew the brand onto some other mattress and claimed that its the brand :P

What is fuschia colour?

I wanted to download pics to let you see on my WG but the file size is too big. I will let you gals see afetr my first firring.

Icy: My fitting date is on 12/12 and PS is on 21/12. I am also very excited. Must slim down cos I think I put on weight already.

Your ROm is over or taking place soon?

Oh great!!
I think we shall wait and gather more feedbacks??!!!
Let's make the confirmation on next Monday ... organise the gathering on next thursday (25/11) or friday (26/11)... after work??!! How abt that??
223356.gif

Girls,
have sent u the contact list. If you have not receive it, please let mi know.

have made reservation under my real name.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. Christy
11. blush (TBC)

nana..

It's tml? Congrats.. Dun worry.. tml will be a fine day.. I can't relax ley.. still got quite a bit of cleaning to do

fruitee,
does the mattress shop has different brands over there? cheaper than most places?

there's another shop known as Roland, also selling matresses at cheaper prices..

little gal..

I dun think so loh.. cos that place they have a lot of brands... and from your old mattress, the label brand, I'm sure it will be old looking and turn yellowish... they just wan to vertified to give you the discount only.. and she told us that the delivery guy will collect the label from us.. and we only pay the discounted price and the delivery guy didn't even get the old label from us.. ehehhehheh... can take it for future use also..

nana,

They have simmons, kingkoll, dunpollip and some other house brands loh... me and FH went to a few places to check out the prices.. but consider over that side is cheaper plus the $100 discount.. better also.. hheheh.. we got the dunpollip at $730 so after discount is $630 for a queen size mattress..

Any feedbacks/sugguestions for this gathering are most welcome!!

We shall confirm venue, date, time and location on next Monday (22/11).
Pls let me know which day is the best day for all of you.

have not logged in for a while - so many new ppl

anyway - need some feedback on s*m w##g (*=a; ##=on) photography - i know bluey has used him. He's great! However, my concern is - he doesn't accept any deposit - will he run away on the day of my wedding?

feedback anyone?

nana,

I also wanna leave it after rom but cannot ley.. jus cannot stand the whole house so dusty.. ehehhehh... plus yesterday the curtains just up.. so before the curtains up, we have to clean the windows first.. last night went to mop the floor.. dusty after the drilling of the curtains. haiz..

Hi Angela,

;), so exciting..i am okay with either thurs/fri..FH is out of town, so i'm going to be one lonely gal..i can reach town by 5.30pm.

nana,

ya loh.. the delivery guy never even ask.. cos the day before, I paid the mattress in full before they even sent on the next day.. that lady based on the discounted prices to charge me loh.. say must produce the label.. but when the delivery guy never ask.. FH shot me an eye.. dun say.. ehehhehehe.. so bad ah he.. terrible..

aiyooo..fruitee..no choice hor..
actually can put the vacuum cleaner near the drill area, so when the drilling starts, start the vacuum too and it will suck up all the bits, so wont be so dusty or at all..hee..tat's what we do..

Ash,

Paiseh.. MIA so long.
Work's been really busy and have been in Shanghai since early last week.
I had forgotten that the meeting was this friday.
Will be coming back in the afternoon tomorrow.
Not sure if i can make it to the meet tho.
Will msg/call you gals when I get back in tomorrow whether I can make it or not.

nana,

FH lah... blur blur one.. buay tahan him also..eheheheh.. yesterday I working mah.. at night after work then went up to see.. and mop the floor.. FH just sit at the sofa wait for them to finish the curtains only.. I made him mop the floor the sec time.. ehehhehee

hi ger

i dun hv a camera, so sorry...

i'll reach B.Boss ard 6pm... can i go in early??

btw, who will be reaching there early too huh??
mayb can meet up first, if not quite bore, nothing to do during tat hr leh...

I do know a distributor that sells nice wedding favours at a cheap price. Incidentally she is a distributor of ornaments in the south east asia market.

For you information, i bought heart shaped candles from her as wedding favours for my wedding 2 months ago and have received a lot of good feedback from my friends and colleagues.

If you gals are interested, kindly drop an email to [email protected] and she will be most gladly to help you.

I do know a distributor that sells nice wedding favours at a cheap price. Incidentally she is a distributor of ornaments in the south east asia market.

For you information, i bought heart shaped candles from her as wedding favours for my wedding 2 months ago and have received a lot of good feedback from my friends and colleagues.

If you gals are interested, kindly drop an email to [email protected] and she will be most gladly to help you.

hi ladies..
me cant make it on fri.. tink u gals must b tinkin "not surprised!".. nt tat i tao leh.. i got quite abit of stuff to do b4 i leave on sat.. sorries.. u gals enjoy eh.

wedmar05,
Yeah I too agree that SKII masks is expensive. I only heard of my friend recomending me to go for SKII facial at $75. Do you think it's worth it although without the manual extraction? Any improvement in your complexion? Where can I get pinkmei? Never heard of such brand.. Where is it from? Japan, Taiwan, etc? Haha.. So eager to get facial masks to improve my facial condition. Although it's not bad now, but would like to see glow on my face.. Haha...