(2005) Brides of year 2005

josl ,

hmmm ...i have email you liao !!
I did not bargain anything instead i top up money but i feel is worth money!!! hee hee that what my hubby want .

Tan ,
i also very surpraise that he want to top up kekke ... i dun do the talkin..money matters i always leave it to him :P very bad hor !!

Acid paper really very bad quanlity ekekek will tell you when we meet about the paper for kekeke ! Got spy around no good no good

errmmm secret garden ...dunno how to drive there but know how to walk from bugis MRT station

If i give you full address can check the directory anot huh ...cos I dun drive ...sorry sorry sooo paiseh !

videography at 788 is consider value for money leh ..... normally is more than 1k for full day coverage !!
Show your sweet power try to sweet talk your hubby ....i do the same way that time when i want to change photographer kekke :P

Cheery,
Gd that u stayed nearby... can meet up one of these days... As for AD photograghy, there are cheaper ones which cost ard $500-$800 (about 3-6hrs).. and the more ex.$$$ ones $1000 & above... Some of the gals here have already booked one for their AD... me still thinking cos my BS package is inclusive of AD photography (6Rolls) but no got do montage or express highlights...

Yup, me also plan go fitting in DEC, and then PS in MAY...

anna,
my rom date i went to online tongshu to get

my ad date i get from fu lu shou complex, u want more details $80 for an chuan GDL and ad date

Rosalind!!!! hahaha.. dun run dun run... i promise i will not eat you.. ermmm pinch you..
no la.. i very guai one.. dun pinch people also

Rokko,
heheh.. teaching is not too bad also.. i've been a tutor before.. but i tot poly need tutors/lecturers with working exp?

Hi All..

I am having my customary wedding on 11 Sep 05.. Mind if I were to join in the chat here?

BTW.. anyone had any Videographer to recommend?Had already book the AD photography..now headache about videography either to DIY or to have professional to do it for us...

here's the update with cheery's info...felicia, u wan to give me your info too?

Nemo:1 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - Sam Photo - Ya**ies Production - Hillview

fkml:1 Oct 05 - Amara - KAI - ? - ? - ?

Angela:1 Oct 05 - Dragon Gate - Seletar Broadway - ? - ? - staying with MIL @ Hougang

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandrain - Milan - Yew Kwang - Mirage - Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05 - Conrad - Ted Wu - ? - ? - ?

Yinggal:2 Oct 05 - ? - Yvonne Creations - ? - ? - ?

Stars:8 Oct 05 - Hilton - White Link - Jon Keng - ? - Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

Bubbles:8 Oct 05 - Meritus Mandarin -AllureCharix/TedCollection - ? - ? - CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05 - HIPV - BridalGalleryby Ming - ? - ? - ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05 - Conrad - ? - ? - ? - ?

JXNC:9 Oct 05 - OCC - Bridal Link - Bridal Link (covers AD as well) - MIL's Place @ Jln Lebat Daun

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05 - Amara - ?(considering GHA) - CFTien - Ya**ies - Kim Tian

Gina:13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

pjen:13 Oct 05 - pending-OCC - santiago - ? - ? - staying w ILs

QiQi:16&18 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Tan Yong - ? - ? - Bukit Batok

Germ:22 Oct 05 - Shangri-la Hotel - Ted Wu - ? - Fabian Lim - ?

Annie:22 Oct 05 - ? - Everliss - ? - ? - Sembawang

Cherry: 23 Oct 05-Probably Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa- Yvonne Creations- ?- ?- ?

hi tare
if u going down to Milan..let me know..i can intro my coordinator to you.. hehe

my height is 1.54m and wt at 43kg...hmm..got tummy and a round face...u gals know of any effective methods to sharpen the face?

hi vivien ,

Join us more here ...welcome welcome !!
Where will your banquet be and bridal ?
Oh you got your photographer ..who did you signed with !!!

You come to the rite place ....videography depends how much you want to spend on it .
If your frez can do it for you ....is veri nice of your frez .

Anyway i signed with mirages ! Dun worry the ladies can definately help you on this area ...

Jelly ,

kekeke want to show off again ...heeheh 11sept bride to be leh ..another kakis of yours :P

hi girls! juz got back from bkk! went for shopping trip wif girlfren, so fun! hehee
meant to buy wedding favours but was too busy shopping for other stuff (like bras n knick knacks!) and didn't buy anything for wedding in the end!

hi fates! tks for e update!

matilda, i also got my furniture from barang barang warehouse sale! but got mine last yr, my place also ready... really a big load off my mind... btw, there's barang warehouse sale again this wkend, nov 6 and 7. juz got their newsletter.

Hi Gwen
U are back!! So we can see photos already :P
heehee.. My 1st choice is also Julia Wedding News.
I like their embriodery and laces type. But too ex for me.. In the end, I went JB.. But JB one also nice lor... I can get the gown i like.

Hi josl.. Yup, Hubby n I like the "old old" feel, black & White or Sepia type.. abit 70s like that.Hee hee... Ya, Jon Keng do not have much on Black & white yet. But trust his overakk skill that he can do it..YK and Sam all took up at my date.. They are both good too.

Ya tan
we are talking about Tuo Qiang Shi Jie lor..
Do you rent VCD or buy it? I also like to watch Jing Zhi Yu Nie..

Hi josie
What are all of u talking about? What is acid paper etc? Josie can PM me? Ya, I know what Tan is talking about.. The triangular sticker for slotting the photos. Right?

I thought of a place, Marina South Steamboat, round table, cheap and outdoor. But hor, not very convenient in going.

But if really cannot find round table, forget it la.. we choose something nice too..

Hi vivien
Welcome here..

Hi gals!!

Hi Sharlene. I also want to see your CS too!! But of course if you don't mind lar
Else we can go down another day

Hi Minky & Rokko. Any day is fine with me too but prob can only make it at abt 7pm. Is it too late for you?

Hi Rosalind, have your BS MTM your gown yet? can you still change change here and there? Maybe add few more "decos"? But actually simple and elegant also very nice but just have to wear big "blings blings" hehe... Or have outstanding hairdo?

Hi Janey, I'm with a Stat Board, considered myself similar to Govt job cos' everything also follow public service. But now it seems that it's not so attractive to work for govt/stat board anymore. The job security is not so confirmed also - look at HDB, and PSA. Even my workplace also have "golden handshake" for some dept liao. Although they do it very quietly. The perks are also being reduced - the leave have been changed to 18 days
And they are not letting us convert unused leave to money anymore. But why are you looking for govt job specifically??

Wow.......I seemed to have missed out a lot in the past few days, many postings to read.

Hi Sharlene, the Divine gown that I like is in the latest issue. Think on the right page, bottom left. I left my magazine at my hubby's place, so don't remember the exact page & position. But too bad, I only saw the side view of the gown, not too sure how the front looks like.
Btw, if the blue tone contains shades of green, it may be yellow base as well, so no worries lah Sharlene, u like it can already.

Hi Tougei, both WG & EG will be MTM, don't have the slightest idea what to get, as my wedding planner friend was asking me today. I don't really like to research leh, how? Think u gals can share ur homework with me like what Tougei said.....kekeke......if u all don't mind.

Would like to join u gals for the gathering as well but cannot cfm at this current moment......may have training. Maybe I can pop by when my training ends

hi vivien, welcome to this big family.

zoe, marina south steamboat not bad leh.. yo jelly, can eat yr steamboat liao..

josie, so envy.. u also booked AD photographer liao. me after finding venue, pull hand brake alrdy. can only continue the rest end of nov. now need to settle my home renovation first. *sigh* very headache..

janice, i will email u the salon details.

gwen, i thou u MIA liao. email us yr photo leh..

I am 1.57m & wt at 58kg....ideal wt is 46-48kg...which is 6 yrs ago...sob sob...

Sweet : mayb, u can tell me the name of ur co-ordinator...keke

u can try Bio essence...face firming cream...i try it...do feel my face more firm...hehe

stars : u hv my ideal ht & wt 6 yrs ago...u dun nd 2 slim down liao...oredi very slim...hehe

Hi everybody,
Have you had your food tasting already? I have not have mine yet and was thinking if I should do it in next two week. Is it a bit too early?

rosalind: hehe... aiyo u dun listen to me... i talk so much like got many ideas like that but end up my EG design so common/standard nothing really special... a bit anti-climax leh. whereas i think sharlene's swan-like EG sounds really fab!
but nvm lah... all brides are beautiful mah.. so we'll definitely look good in watever we wear on that day!
btw, if u free y dun u join in the CS shopping as well?? more fun mah

janey: hey din noe u interested in govt job leh!! oh actually mine oso stat board lah.. still govt job i guess
okie, tomr go office i email u k
but too bad my det Head on leave and only back next wed else i cld hv asked her more abt the vacancy. and yah, tou is right... newbies to govt job nowadays will lugi a bit cos of the reduced no. of days of annual leave. anyway, will email u tomr

rokko: yah lor yah lor... seems like everybody hving miah as their designer leh
hmm... i still hv no idea which is the wow gown leh... oh yah both my WG and EG designs confirmed liao.. jus that the detailings after my first fitting then decide wat else to add
actually for my red EG minda suggested to incorporate feathers at the top right side there and for the lacing at the back she said to use black to contrast... but umm... i not v sure leh.. scared will look too unconventional.. anyway told her we'll wait til my first fitting then decide.

tou: 7pm is fine w me
so how har? when we wan go? or maybe we wait for sharlene to reply first?

snowflakes: hee... initially i oso not v keen to do research.. cos like v leh chey like that. but after i bought my first mag and visited the first BS (btw it's divine couture
) aiyo i like addicted liao... everyday oso think wat design i wan etc
yah, wld be great if u cld join us
how abt CS shopping leh? u keen as well?

i just hv my wedding in sept in beaufort...still surfing this singaporebrides.com forum even after my wedding.still so interesting

anna,
why dun you use the online tongshu to check .. give me a list of dates u wan.. i will ask my mum to check for u.. other info will check with my mum.

My facial package is $600 for 10 sessions + 2 free eye treatment. I think there are over 60 different treatments you can choose from, usually based on the beautician's advice after performing skin analysis. But actually I haven't gone for my second treatment, so dunno if that procedure is followed. As for results, I still can't tell after just one session leh...

winnie...have you gone to make your WG and EG yet? Oh dear...your AD is the same as mine...which means I prob can't get Mavis as MUA liao...sadsad...heard from many gers that she's the best.....any other alternatives? Or can she actually take double/triple shifts?

witch...me also interested in your meal supplement thingy...any further info?

Sorry that I was MIA for a long long time...haven't got chance to go online since I started a new job. Very strict access to internet...now very busy with home reno too...

SOo many new comers...me blur blur liao....

Saw briefly tat u gals having a gathering on 19 Nov?? Where are u all going? Ok if I join in if I can? I would luv to join in the sharing sessions again....

haha everybody is revealing their weight...let me join in!! i am also overweight la.... 1.64m and 61kg. haiii...my hubby keep asking me to slim down... makes me feel quite sad at times...cos since young i am the round round type... my heaviest weight was 68kg. Lightest was 53kg. now is somewhere in bt. how i wish i weigh 53kg now..heheh

Rosalind,
U mistunderstood, my EG is MTM. I meant that the EG that are on the racks are those that they made for the bridal shows or mags shooting/ads. As they package, the EG are all MTM for keep, thus can't really see the designs of much EG since all brides brought home their EG. My package is MTM, thus have to decide on the design to MTM. Even after MTM u dun like hor, u also have to bring it home lor...coz its under the package mah. Their OTR EG are nice...but just that I still can't decide which is the one I preferred most :P

Other Divine bride not much problem leh...guess I'm the only ma fan one :P

How's ur facial shopping?

Tougei/Minky,
I dun mind u gals coming with me to see the CS. When u gals going down? I can collect my CS after 10 Nov.

Minky
I spent $699 for the CS. Quite worth it coz the beadings are nicely done.

Snowflakes,
I roughly know which gown u referred to. The latest issue design are abit not like their usual signature design. Their new designs are very nice, which will be featuring in the latest style mag next yr.

Rokko,
Any openings for lecturers in Poly? Can keep me posted if any? :P

Haha hi all,

was supposed to go cycling last night but rain, as a result no exercise..feeling fat! ;p

Lets change the depressing topic..what skincare you all use? I use Clarins Multi-Nuit Night Cream, SKII Mask and going to start on SKII Daily Treatment Essence..

hi godloved n mushloom

now both of u can rest a bit n wait for yr big day lor!!!

not lyk me, still hv more to settle... BS, photographer, videographer, honeymoon... etc etc
hee hee

Hi Everybody......
Good Morning...

Hi allyallyally
No me still haben, If our timing is different den maybe still got a chance that both of us can use Mavis loh! u've sign up wif tthem liao ar? Btw where did u go for your facial cos me now den started to look for facial salon used to go Kose but after switching to Fancl's product den stop going to kose liao! Will u be going for the gathering on the 19th?

Hi keiki,

Welcome back! Me going to BKK next week during the long break!! Looking forward to it...... 8)....

Wow, barang barang warehouse sale again ah? Seems like they got sale every 2 months...8) you gals should go n take a look..... I bought a coffee table, foot stool, clothes hanger, vase & flowers from the warehouse sale.... 8)

HI sun96

me left 1 interior design who i ve yet to see her design cos she keep changing e appoinments.
FH n I more or less decided on 1 interior design.
we even did a spot check on them by visiting 1 of our neighbour who did their reno with them.
they ve very good things to say abt them.
furthermore this contractor also my sis's frien bro so he is giving us a very good pricing.

Wat u think gals??

executive with 130sq metre
reno for almost 33k

Alamak... now more worst... if it's supposing MTM, then why have to pay extra $1,000?

Facial shopping? mi lazy leh... till now haven't go yet... hehehehee... went to one of those beauty salon down my place... accordingly to them their using IPL.... mi suaku tot that it's a product... but some gals from another thread told mi that it's either some equipment or techniques that they use.... aiya... when it comes to these beauty stuff... mi blur liao lah... nvr really care abt the brand and product I use also... everytime, see nice nice packaging... juz buy...

Hi godloved n mushloom

WOW!!! u 2 sure work fast... me n e rest of e gals must really catch up.

i think i will sign with thomson wedding... but i think i will go down to their branch again to see see look look.

e photographer is good n FH really liks his pics

Looks like we have quite a few gals working for govt in this thread... rokko, minky, tou2? wow... dun play play leh...
219636.gif
now even sharlene & jan also wanna go into it... govt sector really that good meh? Dunno leh... that time I applied for STPB, they say my degree not local so they dun want. So, now dunno whether if they are still so strict...

Jan... promise? promise? okie... mi believe u...
219637.gif
heheheheee..

Hi tou2, I have gave him the design I wanted liao... but dunno whether he started already or not... but anyhow, dun think wanna make further changes to it... until I see my gown lor... perhaps, will add more details at the back... like more frills (those we saw @ SL) or flowers (I like one of the gown shown on Divine's WG) so perhaps, will ask him to add it in later... but of course, all these decide when the end result is out lah... the only worries I have is the netting in the front... which has the folded effect one... dunno will make me look fat or 'no figure' or not... (not to say that I have figure to show lah... but at least, dun make me look like one big ball rolling in mah)... think the corset kinda gown will make u look slimmer... hehehehe... coz I wore that during my ROM mah...

Hi Minky.... hahahhaaa.... but I think sometimes what Jit - SL said also make some senses lor... it's better to keep it simple, specially for the front... coz u would be wearing lots of jewelleries liao... plus the make-up... it would be too 'crowded' if there's too much detail in yr gown...

When u gals going for CS Shopping? I scare I later ka chng itchy...
219638.gif
go and buy CS some more then how....

Snowflakes... u r always welcome to join us of course... try to make it on that day, okie?

Now, mi got one problem... that's that I haven't buy my album yet... if till 19 Nov, still haven't buy album, u all mine juz looking @ photographs, can? but must warn u gals first... 300 over leh... take long long time to see one...
219639.gif
u sure u want me to bring or juz handpick a few to bring for u all to see?

Morning Gals!

Hey Ming,
still have more than a year to the DAY.. dun get so excited so early.. =P
me thinking of tailor made a dress/gown.. like wat my mum wore during her wedding.. would like to check with u how much r ur gowns charge? Did u check out Arab st? can email me.. [email protected]
Thanks a lot!

icy
can you send me the tel no/ name of the fu lu shou complex shop?
my e mail is [email protected]
i only want ad date. how much will that cost?

thks.

littleger
thks. i hv no date in mind yet. when hv will get yr help ;)

Hi JXNC,
I m staying in AMK too. Haha .. my FH is nearly 120kg ... even more scary, isn't it?

Yesterday, i was sick ... so i eat n sleep ... eat n sleep ... this morning when i weigh again, i gain 0.7kg ... aiyo, got to work harder!!

wondering does anyone of u have pigmentation problem at armpits and other parts of your body(due to perspiring and friction)?

Does anyone of u has any recommendation on whitening?

JNXC,

i have one contact fr friend. I heard that he is using digital camera, do edit on the photo, no time limit n starts from $500, 300 edited photo n give back all unedit on cd. i m unable to put his website leh....dun know why

Hi cottoncandy,

Ur BS not providing meh? there's a shop along tanjong pagar specialise on Kuas.. they have a very wide range.. if u got buy wed mag, most of the Kuas featured r theirs loh..
btw, u met Sam wong rite? how u find him? I've shortlisted him oso but haven't meet him.. he very not free ar..

cottoncandy i only know orchard Kino has the book :P ....dunno the rest ....

u can rent the kua from House of Etiquette located at Tg Pagar

I have done some homework on the photography. The price can be as low as $500 for 360 digital images or $550 for 10 rolls... some famous photographers can be up to $1.5k. All these are based on whole day basis. It depends on what u want ... how many tables do u have ... how much budget do u have.
For me, i have low budget and yet i have ard 65 tables ... so i got to find a photographer that charges below $700.

Cheery,
I have one contact 2... this guy freelance, doing full day AD photography. He got 3 types of package: Std ($500, Silver ($600) & Gold ($800). All packages include unlimited digital shots & 300 edited 4R prints in gloss/matt white border album. All images stored in CD, & returned. Got 2 CD - one is 300 edited printed photos & one is unedited copies for the rest of the unprinted photos. Plus got E-Album slideshow in VCD format (similar to montage). Onli diff. is the Silver & Gold packages got additional collages - 2x8R (Silver) & 20x8R (Gold)... feel that his packages is pretty worth lor..
Some more no extra charge even if your AD starts b4 6am or dinner ended after midnite... Day express highlights at extra $100... anybody interested? His mobile: 98709837. If u ppl tried, let me know outcome okie? Thx.

PS-Cannot put in his Company name/website due to some words not allowed on discussion board.. if u ppls wan his website add, email me at [email protected]