(2005) Brides of year 2005

Halo WELCOME mamakshop & Gwen......

Hi Josie, hooray one more same date as us...keekee

Hi Gwen, me also 24 leh.....same same...

Hi all, me shake leg at home now leh...Very sianz.....

jelly ,

nai nai bu bu ...now mine date got four ..at least win you hahaha :P

Audrey ...

Ya hi five hee hee ... ya same date as us ...!!

zoe ,

should be happy that they pay for the fengshui master ...my mum want to do that ...i tell her to save money for our wedding ahahah

Josie/jelly..prob i didnt try out EG so thats y fast loh......me haben decide on the design of EG leh....dun know what i have in mind also.

Welcome Gwen....wow.,...seems like 09/09/05 also hot dates man!!

WOW!!ZOE...u really dream of me ah...how come ah?....my house bungalow !!!...yeah!!....actually me thinking of having gold colour as my EG...but dunno the design yet leh...dun think will take halter neck again for my EG cos my WG halter neck liao leh.....*muck zoe*...u miss me izzit...thats y u dream of me!...kekeke

Hey Gwen...me also 24 this yr but my hubby not 26...he is 25 leh.!!....M hotel not bad...went there for wedding dinner once...give me quite gd impression.

Josie...u wan buy 4D ah?...i on u lah!!.....what no u want?....me suddenly tot of 9365...kekke

*Janice see see jelly wanna wear sexy sexy*

Audrey....never mind lah...i will do the same as u .....when u r working, job is after all still job which u must finished loh...its the company of ur colleagues that makes a diff...nice colleague will make the envt diff.....no worry...u will find something u like one

zoe....got the cheapo photo in ur friendster ah....see see leh....kpo mah!

aiyo......now u all see who got the most no of pple with the same AD ah......

ai yeah!...me unique date leh....25/09/05 nobody same as mine elh.....*janice High^5 to sky, butter, smile n jazzygal*....unique date leh!!!..kekekekee

yo gers!!

remember to buy 9365....tomor we strike first prize 4D...then no need worry abt $$ for our wedding liao.....hehehe!!!!

9365 9365 9365 .......heng!! heng!! heng!!

May we Strike 4D!!

Wow.. sure got a lot of postings to catch up when i read the thread at this time.. so happening during the day ar.. ;P

Hi Shelyn,
emailed u liao..

Where is Virgo? MIA?

Hi janice

Dun know why dream of u leh..hee hee...Miss u lor
EG dun take halter neck back , of course.. got one enough.. take different design.Wah, your hubby quite young too..

OK buy 4D 9365.....
We strike liao sure go for big big meal but must on diet....

Hi josie
I am happy but also dun wan them to waste $$ too.. I also scare scare all the pantang things lor..nevertheless, i understand they care for us la.

Ya, i agree that colleagues make the diff , make up the whole company culture. My company all play politics. I am very tired.. No choice, this is world..

ai ya. I dun have cheapo friend in there la.. All my friends.. where got cheapo? :P

got gathering ah!!! aiya.. but seemed like the timing no good for me.. cos me 10 nov have one gathering and 19 nov is the even of my rom.. keke.. i will be on leave.. maybe i might drop by if u all chose 19 nov.

Tougei,
Do u often wear makeup? If u seldom wear makeup, u may find Freddy's makeup too drama, coz his eye shadown hardly use brown tones. He like to use icy purple etc....but at same time looks sweet and natural as well. One thing about Freddy, he is very good with hair. He was highly recommended by another MUA Eric Tan, my sister's friend. Difficult to explain to u, maybe u can ask to see his work from brides that engaged him. Saw his work from my divine's bride thread.

My CS will be used as teadress and 2nd outfit change for the dinner. Spent $699 on the CS.

Minky
Makeup will look thick in person, but when comes to photography, it will not be so. U can request for Natural makeup from Freddy also if u prefer not so drama. U may refer to the reply to Tougei on my CS. My CS not spaghetti strap la...

Rokko,
Joanne charges $1k for PS/AD makeup. Currently I am with her, but worried coz Joanne is good with makeup but not in hair. The hairstyle are almost same for every bride and not as creative. Joanne likes to use some brown and pink tones for eye shadow that personally dun really like too. Still considering to change to Freddy or not.

Rosalind,
I prefer 19 Nov instead as 10 Nov may hv outing with ex-colleagues.

Cinderella,
Luckily, my mum and his family leave most decisions to us, dun really interfere
Coz I find even good date does mean nothing will happen to the marriage. But of coz if ur parents or in law insist, then hv to make them happy loh.

Why ur FIL dun like Suntec? Dun like Phoenix hotel's ballroom. Ya, Ros is rite, their banquet is where the phoenix cafe is, in basement. Attended Suntec before, still prefer the food and service there compared to Phoenix and Rendevous.

Ivy,
Kim was my designer
I went down previously on 19 oct to discuss abt my EG.

yo josie... aiyo... nei nei de bu bu ya... act cute isit... okie lor u win lor got 4 ppl lor me onie 3...

yo jnj.... maybe lor... wow gold colour EG hur... wait too striking man.... GOLD leh... kekeke...

wow buy 4D hur... no chance leh... u win must treat me dinner hur... btw why 9365 hur... jelly blur liao

yo audrey... dun sianzzz lah... start looking for job lor... sure can find 1 lah

By the way, i created a new thread in market place for us to exchange,rent or sell our gowns/
Go by size easier lah.

Beautiful Gowns for size: 32-27-36

anyone into lash extensions? I thinking of doing

wow gals

so many postings ah...cannot finish reading ah...roughly go through hor..

zoe
YEAH...ok dream of me tonight in my wedding gown too..kekeke..tonight never dream never mind.u still got tomorrow, the day after..heehee.. a bit demanding hor..

janice
*high five* yup unique date...so far nobody the same leh...so nobody will fight with us for photographers/videographers...haha

wa your husband so young ah...hmmm...not bad not bad...married young,have kids young then can enjoy life earlier...thats my aim..hee..too bad bypass that aim liao..sob

gwen
yup i am the one who email the photos..
dun see us so early lah..next time gathering come along then can see the real person liao..all of us prettier in person leh...heehee..i keep the photos so that next time u join us u can tell us whether any changes in us mah..got grow slimmer,fatter,prettier...

mamakshop
u looking for poolside?try goodwood park..not bad..or can take a look at mandarin hotel at orchard...my frd had hers near the poolside..not bad leh

hey jnj..
yar..i also wan to ask...y 9365 huh??

zoe..wat pictures??i also wan to see leh...send me also leh...i also wan to kpo..hehe...

hi litte_ger,
i recall that u said that yours is under construction now.. will only be ready around 2006... i think u told me that u will stay with your in laws first... hope i remember correctly.. i know that yours look very nice cos i was eyeing for that too. but then, i can't wait cos no lovenest no marriage... hehehe...

so we are future neighbours... so good... haven start to live there n yet get to know a neighbour already...

as for me, i m starting to do reno soon.. still have some details that r not finalized yet...

Hi Mamakshop

I forget to reply u. Calton hotel solemnization is actually not directly at the pool side lor
It is held in a Cabana (it is like a shelter) near to the pool. There is also a man made waterful nearby.. Overall ambience not bad la.

Ask the coordinator to show u some photos

Hi gals! I'm back! wahahahaha....miss u gals like xiao man!!!Took me an hr plus to read thru all the threads I missed! Wow! Sounds like u gals really had lotsa fun during the gathering.....sad sad, me miss it all.
Anyway, got my new roster.....

Nov free fridays: 19th, 26th. got many other dates free lah...but not fridays though......see if can arrange next gathering from here???? very pai seh leh.....almost all of u met oredi except me, so I oso blur blur like gwen....

Smile
any chance that I can skip the suspense and see the gathering photos so that i have slight idea how u all look like???thk some of u who saw my rom pix know how I look oredi, so can some kind soul share share with me????(begging hard)

Gwen/mamakshop,

congrats on being a sep bride. welome to this thread. dun worry so much k.....me was once like u....lost and dunno where to start, TILL......i got to noe all these wonderful gals....within less than 1mth+, I got thgs sorted out. now got venue,WG,EG,mua, and photographer, oni short of videographer. Have fun...in no time,everything would fall in place nicely!

Audrey,
saw that u quit ur job....no fret....jiu4 de4 bu4 qu4,xin1 de4 bu4 lai2, most impt must enjoy ur job and the environment....dun suffer, if not happy there's always a better job 4 u....hehe, I always thk that god have something better in store for u when another dun work out, it's all in his plans...(hehehe, sounds like preaching liao)
thx for ur recommendation for videographer.......now just comparing rates....coz me chelat....fh quite upset coz he feels that I over-doing it and he feels very stress. coz he was not aware that I was planning to get a videographer....now extra cost, plus I went ahead to sign with Kai for EG w/o telling him...now he super upset....so I got to very very budget from now on.....Shorlisted captured moments,emotioX (X=n) pix, and miror Xreations (X=c)......saw all their work and like all....so would take some time really sit down and thk.......probably go for the cheapest 1 coz no choice....scarli fh so upset call off the wedding......:P

Hi Widowwitch, Thanks for the welcome. Wow you got everything done in one month! Wow that's amazing. I'm not sure if I can be Sept bride or not cos haven't decided so like a kiasu typical SIngaporean, I join a few places at random to speed up the process!

janice,

saw got 4d number to buy........hahahahaha....june4 1 or not??????me lack of budget leh......i 2mrw go throw in big big liao... hope can win 1st prize then my hubby not so stress liao..... wahahahha...then no need to worry abt the whole wedding liao....

zoeanne,

me settled my fh bday present liao.....just went to buy 2day.....abit heart pain, but for the love of my life.....hehe, tk it's worth it! I end of the week going Switzerland again....and by the time I back his bday liao....so must buy now,or else no time to buy.....but hor....this time go Swit. can log on here more often coz me all alone there.....dunno my crew, so should be own time own target......free oni log on coz foc.....and there the sys slightly faster....

hi all! haven't logged in for lately and it took me awhile to catch up with all the postings

so exciting...my ROM coming up soon! wat to expect???

mamakshop,

hehehe....take ur time....but not with venue though.....coz next yr if u want pop mths many venues booked. Sep thk still can lah.....minus those venues that we gals have booked, u still have plenty of choices.....
I super kiasu.....when I saw how prepared these gals here are, I ran out and immed made 10 over tentatives.....whether within budget or not, I simply book....haha....in the end, now oredi firm my venue, then ThIS 1 week, many htls and clubs keep calling me to chk on my tentative bookings status..... so have u shortlisted some venues u have in mind? thk venue most impt, coz many pple booked way advance....as for BS, can slowly reccee, thk even half a yr b4 AD still ok.

let us noe what info u need, since most of us here has gone thru proper research to settle on all the wedding stuff.....

I may still have some htl pkg in my email a/c, if u like, can email to u...

Hi sierra,

long time no see.....excited leh?????? what to expect????Hmmmm......expect to sign singelhood away and be a huang2 lian3 po2????
(just kidding1) thk not much lor.....just enjoy......it's a lifetime commitment u would be making on ur ROM day, and another chapter of ur life just begin....
just concentrate and capture the moments.....it's a big vow to make....and make good memories out of it.....this would also serve as a guideline in ur rp with ur fh for the rest of ur life....

Halo, widowwitch....
Welcome back!!! Miss you leh...hmmhmm
Tell yr FH that u want videographer lah...Coz for me my FH also dun reli wants say waste $ then i say once in the life time leh then i felt Video is better as u can hear all the motion loh...Then can show pple the express highlight or the photomontage loh.... Hmmhmm but is still up to yr own prefrences lah...
Ya loh me lost my job...sianz lah..... sobsob...
I sick till want to die liao pple there tot i keng MC...coz im new mah.....sigh...so angry loh...

So next mth u free on 19 & 26 huh...hmmhmm hope to u see leh...My smoking kaki...heehee

audrey,

do take care, these days weather rain, stop, sun, rain, stop non-stop.....take vit c. my fh oso lor....keep getting sick.....when he take vit c ok, stop taking sick again.....maybe that's why a little grouchy.....
now videographer topic abit touchy with fh.....coz he just got over the fact that I sign EG w/o telling him.....so gotta approach the topic very gently. moreover, he 2nd week of nov got IPPT, then another exam, then mid-nov got promotion interview.....very stressed oredi, can't stress him further liao....if not later me no longer bride to be....

cu2nite,

me wanna c gathering photos leh....u have????

icy: hey congrats congrats

sharlene: thanks so much for sharing with us
yah tot so too... usually in person the makeup will appear thicker. hmm... since u like freddy's work... izzit still possible for u to change MUA?

mamakshop: hello there! welcome welcome
u mean u hvn't decided on ur date izzit?

zoeanne,

I tried Proshow liao.......Was doing well with the creating slides part but dunno how to include soundtrack leh.....where do I get soundtracks from? Any1 tried using Proshow yet?

mornin gals,

me wana join oso..my FH hv got some1 to calculate dates for us which is chinese lunar calender Sept 11..Any idea what is e solar calender date for tis....sooo angry w FH nvr find out what e date was..

jen
217465.gif

pjen,
If I'm correct, the Ang Mo calender (our normal calender) should be 11Oct'05, which happen to be a Tuesday.. Heehee.. cos my AD confirm as Chinese calender Sep 7th, which is 09Oct'05(Sun). Unless u plan to hold your AD on weekday... else u might have to change to another day...

rosalind: i've already cfm my banquet venue. the venue is not at htl new otani. that time when i liaise with the banquet mgr of htl new otani, she mentioned that they dun accept banquet booking for taikan en room so decided to forgo it and search for another place.

can u leave ur email addy here so that i can email u the pic? thks.

cinderella: will send u once ros give me her addy, k.

ros: onz lah, if the gathering is on 19 Nov cos on 10 Nov i got handicraft lesson. let me know which day majority of the gers want. if they want it on the 10th, u all go ahead w/o me.

Morning....[Yawn](*0*)
Tin, may I also check with u when is you the 'Guo Ta Li' norm wat will u give the groom n in exhange...I m not to sure of wat to give other than cakes n cans of Pig's leg that is suppose to give from my FHils side.

zoe: so when we submit 3 mths earlier gotta have JP's name liao? Think I'll 'book' them b4 3 mths... scared 18 sept hot date, all taken then I cannot ROM on that day liao :P

jelly: ya... diff frens from diff grps... mostly my age grp one lah... but got some older ones. Most of the older frens got to know from various hobbies one.

I'm still thinking of whether to get videographer or DIY coz I got a videocam at home. My fren has agreed to help me edit (he used to be in the biz so got the program to edit, but sold off his professional videocam liao). Prob is he's also the AD photographer... so I need to find someone to take the video. Now thinking who has steady hands and I can rely on for it.

FYI, there is Discover Malaysia Tourism Fair happening at Suntec level 6. Do drop by if u gals wants to go to our neighbouring country for a cool n econ holiday. Hee hee Why i noe cos I m working in the exhibition company--Contractor side.U may also come n visit me if u gals happen to pop by ;). Meaning to side I would not be so happening for the next few days during the day. I will prob log in at nite.
Nevertheless, me look forward to meet up the rest of u....gals
(cheers)

hi tin tin,

is SIL good? or ted we? which has more varity?

Hi highness, it really does alot to catch up..can't afford to miss..everything is so interesting..i'm getting excited, although is next year thing. it seems like next week..

jas,
can't really get what you mean.. so you will tie the ring to the bear? keke... send me photos easier.. I would like to take a look at your special wedding favors too !!!

matilda,
wow you really have alot of kids there during wedding dinner. I am not sure about mine, as you know some distance relatives whom I dun even remember their names will be coming in one BIG group, cannot gauge the number of kids then. Hmmm.. kids running around would be quite fun but just hope that they won't fall down and hurt themselves. I went to my frens wedding b4 and saw one kid run about, fall and knock his head against the table. Lucky he was alright, however a BIG scene was made already... Yeah.. maybe I should create a game or something to entertain them or ask me friends to keep them entertain...
Keep me posted on any ideas to keep the kids entertain... arigato !!