(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Audrey

U saw me? Yup. I wore white top and walking with a friend lor.. Why never call me leh??

Of course, whem my house ready, i also can do steamboat. Tan, thanks!!, no need to pool for house warming gift la.. Its ok.. Er.. maybe i order KFC and Pizza easier.. I not getting the pots for steamboat leh..

gals, though I may have friend who edit the video for me, but hor, it is not as nice as those all of you have paid to enagage. They are professional and can the video like movie.. Mine is like rojak.. So afraid that my cousin would keep talking into my viewcam Microphone. In the end, all his voice in the tape haha.. N also ask him to keep his hands steady.. See.. these are something that the professionals would not do..
** I get a masking tape to tape my cousin's mouth** hahahah... Oops..

Cu2nite, you can DIY your photo montage. U can use a software call Proshow to do it. I did a montage for my SIL's ROM. U can insert pics, then music too.. Then u can add wordings on the pics.. Pics also can "fly" around in many different ways you like..This PROSHOW program is free. you can download from net. But it is free unless you know how to CRACK it.. My hubby do it for me one la..I dun know how to.. If all of you interested, i can ask him again..

Video express would be good too.. But hor, more ex lor.. My Laptop in office too heavy to bring around, if i can show all of you my SIL's ROM montage.. Not professional but I think can pass la..

blur..kekeke, I got 'sim' mah, always miss u all u know
..oh, tot usual practice if got 2 weddings in the family then interval shld not more than 4 mths rite? yr bro AD near year end so u got to pp yours to 2006? AMK very convienient
I oso want to see pix - [email protected]

cutie, oh....Vela sayang u har....ya, they didn't manage your complaint well..since they not gd in any workard, i would suggest you to tell them straight on what you want. Dun hv to give them face.

hello

i haven't confirmed bridesmaid dresses. figured that can wait till end year (christmas sale) where we can shop around to find if we can get any OTR dresses. if not, it's not too late to tailor i suppose.

as for WG and EG, yippee - think i should be able to confirm on sat liaoz. talked to ty and he understood where i'm coming from. yip yip yippeee!

ok - anyone here signed up with AD photographer and videography? recommendations please...

oh - and what's the process like huh? my friend was telling me we need to deliver cakes when we send the invitiation cards to the relatives??

also, on AD, first groom comes to bride's house, then later to groom's house for the tea ceremony (is this done in the WG or the tea ceremony gown?), then later back to bride's house again huh?

ah - help!

Hi Icy

Where did u get yr wedding bands from? Where & when u moving in? after wedding or ROM? So, start buying furniture already?

Heheheee.... can't wait to get married ar? heeehheee...

Hi Minky....

Finally exams coming? after the exams clear everything liao or got somemore coming? must work hard, okie? we will forgive u if we dun see u too often...

So finally decided on the design liao? Guess in the end we all go for bustier... hehehehe.... got low back or not? yr bottom sounds quite interesting leh... my fren whose designer is Tan Yoong also have some mao mao but it's at the top...

and mi being 'tortured' by my puppy... help.... now every morning gotta wake up and clean up it's shit...

Hi Tou2

Really quite fickle leh... so many choices? but still got time to decide lah... no worries... then select those that dun mind meeting up lor..

ooonnnn... u die liao.... u say minky's WG like sofa... hahhahaa.... juz joking lah... quite sure would be different lah... maybe treated wif some different kinda chemicals and things like that lor... Minky, would it be very heavy? later not 'pom' liao...

hi JXNC
wanna tell u which BS and dinner venue u have confirm? then i can add u to our list.. hehe

hi bubbles
for my ROM, Yew Kwang did some collages-pics for me as well..half of the photos got special effects to it and incorporate more than 1 pic..that's why i took him back for my AD as well as both my hubby and i like his work...

hi gina
that time, i have seen 8 IDs before i confirm my current one..hahhaa

coyote, me too trying to cut cost. my BS package comes with car and deco, so i will bring my car 1 day before for them to deco. my car is much more new then theirs (5/12).

Hi sweet,

That's fast of ur BS....i still haven't gone down to any BS....hahaha....

Hi Bubbles,

Agree with stars...u hv to see how much is ur budget...my AD photo style is just a simple one...since will hv nice nice PS photo liao...AD photo can keep it simple...

Hi JXNC,

Welcome to this thread...u r not KS....based on the 1 yr timeline...which BS & venue u sign up with ?

Hi Gina,

No wonder din hear frm u lately...thou urs is a condo, suppose to b perfect...oso hv defects ?...

Hi Tou!!

yah really long time no see

hee... yah me oso first time seeing that kind of material. hehe..no problem lah..actually fr the various mag i oso tot brocade something like a kind of stiff material w patterns one which is y dun think mine is brocade (or maybe jus a diff kind). anyway it's surprising light...lighter than duchess satin and i wld say seemed to feel lighter than organza as well leh. yah looks unique to me but then again im taking a risk loh cos nvr seen WG with such kind of material before

wow!!! how come u took up another bridal package ah?? or jus the WG?? in any way.. i've always tot margaret brides WG v sweet... the place oso v sweet and cosy
will u be getting OTR or MTM? hee... wat design u gg for??

actually not only u fickle... me oso
til now still hvnt decided on my photographer (dunno whether to take utopia or others) and MUA... but think for MUA maybe gg for Jasmine. btw, the few MUA u mentioned.. they tie up with Margaret Brides?

zoe ,

Same same ..my hubby doing our montage too ... that why i dun need jonkeng photo morning montage ....heee as i also have video morning highlight too !!

That day i attended my cousine wedding
Before 1st march in
They show the morning express highlight

Before second march in
Show from baby photo till now !!

during the whole dinner !!
show the couple photos ....wedding photos and causal photos together ....like that everyone show see the wedding photos ..cos not everyone will crowd around the table to see the album !! So force ppl to see hahah !!

Hi Rosalind!!

hehe.. thanks for ur words of encouragement and understanding
yah this is last sem liao...kekekee... hopefully can pass lah

oh, the back no low back cos bustier v diff to hv low back right?

really?? ur fren oso got mao mao material ahh?? hee... then i more fang xin cos at least got others using that material oso

hmm... it's like that one loh... but paper train still not so bad right?? me and my hubby oso become slaves to our 2 rascals liao

hahahaa... u v funny leh... like that say Tou
oh no, it's not heavy at all... anyway will definitely be wearing can can inside so shld be able to pong up i think

yo gals...
icy,vela, tinks,.. u got mail..

vela, ya, tt's the reason y i have to postpone till early 2006 then have my AD.. so how's life lately?

icy, i hope i manage to capture ur gown cos my FH did not take photos of all gowns..

Hi cutiebear,

I think the whole thing feels so bad right now because of the way the BS handled the whole thing. No point being too traumatised by the whole thing. YOu still have your AD to look forward to. Cheer up ok?

Hi blurblur,
I want to see pics too! [email protected] Thanks!

Icy,
Yah, tell us which is your WG!

Tougei,
My BS also recommend me Sam Ong, but personally dun like his brownish tones. Which u prefer?

Gals, my first appointment with Divine tdy...so excited. But still no idea what I want for me EG....

Morning to all Oct05 BTB

Sweet, thx. Have confirmed BS with Bridal Link. As for venue, is targeting OCC (Orchard Country Club Ballroom) but havent sign contact with them yet. Pending cos will be attending a friend's wedding this Sun... wanna try out their food 1st mah..

Other than these 2 items, I'm currently looking out for suitable videographers... AD photography is taken care by my BS, included in my wedding package - 6Rolls for whole day. Also sourcing for good music... march-in at OCC is approx. 2mins+.. so need longer music...

Oh ya, me & FH plan to hold our solemnization on same day, jus b4 the wedding reception at OCC.. kind of "lure" my guests in earlier... heehee... my FH's idea...

Sigh... i think i have to look around and ask my frens or hubby frens for some lobang... i think it cheaper than to rent car...

I also got 2 montages
1 from BS and one from Jonkeng..
As I do not have video express, i will request Jon to put in our morning photos onto the photo montage for ppl to see lor.. Ours is 2 days.. So enough time to add in the morning photos lor..Hee Hee..

Another montage from BS is all the PS photos.. therefore, we are thinking if we can project them throughout the dinner or during 2nd march in..

Lets see la.. I also dun know..
My friend said can help me use his digital cam to take into video and do into a somehow like video express for me to show guests..His digitalcam very solid ah.. can project good resolution.. My digital cam do not have such good resolution for projecting.. But i think abit troublesome leh.. so many slides show on a dinner.. ahahah

Lets think about this when date is near .. Hee Hee

hi gals, what is the topic for today??

oops, key wrongly. collect keys in nov04, not nov05.. need to find ID next mth, any tips/comments? intend to take BS in JB also.. so far i heard these few BS not bad.

1. Divine
2. Printemps
3. Venus
4. New York Classic
5. Santiago
6. Graceful Creation

Any comments??

Hi little_ger,

i've changed by wedding venue. please help me to change accordingly. Thanks a lot.

Wedding venue : Marina Mandarin Singapore
AD photography: Sam Photography

princessweds13

Dun panic...!
Normally the bride will use WG to pour tea in their in-laws place. After everyone had their tea and photo taken. You should change to tea dress or Kua when you gng back yr parent hse.

For the cake, yr friends is right. Cakes and invitation cards always go together.....

hermione
HOE!! hey it's a good choice... I love their kuas... very detailed n fine... must be ex though... isit?

jas
yup, it was a good deal maybe u gals can opt to have the same ring as your hubby's so it'll be cheaper... mine was the same one... without the little diamond..that's y my ring's price is the same as my FH's...
(*usu the lady version of the pair of ring is much more ex than the guy's one) just a suggestion...

YYBB
no lah.. not really enjoying life.. fell sick at the end of the trip...:p anyway the spa in batam is cheap... both my FH n me went for a spa package that is 3hrs long... n cost us $300. got choice of bath, choice of massage, choice of scrub n even a hair spa included... with foot reflexology!!! it's cheaper than in spore...

yeah.. i've just signed last Fri. They are going to do the reno work to the ballroom next yr. hopefully by nov, it will be complete.

YYBB n Hermione
I'm trying to uplaod some shots both my FH n me took during the photo shoot... I'll inform u gals when it's uploaded... dun expect the pics to be like those the professional photographer take one.. hee.. only selecting photos next mth.. guess I can only show u gals the album ar jan/feb next year...

hihi decimal, wow, u still eng to log in har..kekeke..tot u busy with your reno now..hey, was there major changes to the design after your ID take the actual site measuremt? when u target to move in har..

kit kit ...

Maybe you can try divine i always like their style but too sure whether johore designer can do the same like singapore side !!!

You may want to consult zoe for new york classic and pigger for Printemps ...hmm cu2nite for venus ...all these ladies have signed up with them !! They will be the best ladies to consult ...hee hee !

Need advice. Have tried on gowns but couldn't decided what looks good on me. Is can can still in? The designer said I need to wear one for the princess cut gown but it looks TOO big and artifical. She said they only have one size can can. Not wearing it makes the gown looks messy.

Will a white gown look too stark on a dark skin/yellow tone bride? They only have white or ivory to choose. The latter seems too yellow. I can't tell under the salon's yellow lighting. Appreciate your input.

Hi jennyN
can can is still in... wat's a gown without can can... ? I mean if u wanna to be a princess, it's good to have one... esp your gown is princess cut... my gown is also princess cut..bustier type n it's white... I'm also more of a yellow tone person, tried my BS's WG... ivory n white... still find the white looks the best.. even my designer says too... she says the ivory ones make me look very sallow... the radiance is not there.... good thing my BS's lighting is the flourescent ones... keke.. so I can see the effects myself...
hope this helps...

yo dio... ya lor change venue cos the tian tian steamboat got timing one leh... either u start eating fm 6-8.30 or 8.30-11... so stupid... so u joining or not

yo josie... wow where is this pokka... is coca isit... the one at taka and concourse one hur... tat one not so nice as chong qin also bery ex leh... the one at cineleisure one hur... cant make booking leh need to quene one leh.... so how.... any other suggestion...

yo zoe... onzzz lah... cu hse steamboat and ur hse pot luck lor... hmm... u FH know where to get FLASH instead... thinking of using FLASH leh...

yo josie... so u mean the album was not put at cocktail time hur... idea lah... but provided u got lots of pix to show leh... if not repeat and repeat also boring leh... somemore the whole dinner... u sure anot... me sure comment one leh... kekeke

yo kit... hmm... hot topic is to go where for dinner on fri lor... any suggestion...

hmm ya for JB BS got to check with cu/zoe/pigger lor... they do research one lor... hmm... so is the divine there similar to the one in SG or not...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat @ Suntec / Or other venue
Price : $25.90++
Tel : 63376921
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite

Hi Minky

Hehehehe... mine's low back wif criss cross behind lor... at least can hold lor...

We have difficulty paper train him coz we r always not @ home... so when we put newspaper there, he always chew on them.... any suggestions?