(2005) Brides of year 2005

dunno y my system like very slow leh...tonite
hao bu rong yi...download 25% liao...SUDDENLY!!!
disconnect....wah lau....low morale....

Haha!!! Thanks Cu2nite...... Er...er....
Still no come NO DOOR GIFT LAH!!.....hahahaha
okok lah...keep for u lah...

Oh ya btw, how did u meet up w Raymond?

hi sweet....intra design is dave chan rite? i spoke to him on the phone and he seemed keen...but end up another ger came instead of him tho i did most of the liasing with him..and the ger who came did not even bring any measuring tape..she told me the floor plan is accurate..hahah even tho she did not do any measurements..she trust the floor plan so much.

Audrey
oh...haven leh...
muz convince my ah lao first...he say dun wan to engage videographer leh....he say he feel awkward leh to have video..also dunno wat he thinking abt...he say photographer enough liao..
sobsob.....

yar...maybe this few weeks...spent alot of $$ liao...buy this buy tat...pocket big hole liao...
think will talk to him abt this again other day...hehe....

hey...gals...
me going off soon...
panda eyes liao = * ; * =
...wan to koon liao...cu2nite will cu tml..hehe...
nite audrey...zoe...whoever still here..
mmmmmmmmmmmuackssssssssssssss

Rosalind,
That time we try to leave abit of his urine stained newspaper to leave with the whole new stacks of new newspaper so that he recognise that uring smell and will urine around the same area....this is how we slowly toilet train the dog.

Personally I dun really like Toga coz dun think will look nice on me...but the design she proposed quite special....

Tougei/minky,
That gown bottom was done using 40 yards of chiffon, not organza. If its a EG, will be longer and in 2 pcs. They are designing a similar one for WG for the new issue of style mag thus my designer ask me to go try next wk to have a feel of it to see if I like it. But she prefer me not to adopt that design coz she say my WG already ballgown type thus not much difference.....

Not sure if I can take that apple green coz quite tan.....thinking of pink though so many pple still tell me it will look to pale and light. Designer suggest a tone darker than pastel pink so that won't be too light, far from fushia pink, coz makes me look more tan and dull.
The low V neck is not alter, more towards spagetthi. Very confused to choose the design. One of the design got a 1.5m train and very low back and sexy....the back will be below waist.

Tougei,
Forgot to tell u. Kenneth Lee got alot of works in magazine. The bridal mag got alot makeup done by him leh...U might want to take note. Last few days when I flip through the mags for idea, saw his works. Quite nice. I like Majorie Teo's work too, very sweet.

Welcome Joelle!

Cinderella,
Its our own affair, thus most important is how u feel, dun bother about whether to follow others celebration for the ROM

Seems like initial stage of facial with Karen, she normally recommend the $140 facial.

ROsalind,
Agree with u that not everyone suitable for the green, that's why I'm worried. Coz dun hv similar color in the boutique for me to try. Did try on the pink and makes me look fairer.

While I tried on the EG, realised that I take V neck quite well, thus not that keen on toga. The back is very low back and sexy for the EG...with also high slits and 1.5m train.

Ying11,
My Eg MTM thus no pics to take leh..
Have till end of this week to confirm the design...sigh!

Hi caratsoup, to my knowledge some hotels have first dish song (normally quite standard one, The Final Countdown or 007 James Bond song i think) cos their service staff have already practised it countless times with the same old songs. As for march-in and montage, i guess you have to source for your own. I havent a clue what i want to use yet, probably one English n one Mandarin song for the 2 march-ins. You can look under Wedding Songs threads for ideas.

good morning,
i'm having a class today, next to parkmall.. maybe i try ask them whether they can allow reservation? how many of us & what time we will be there?

hello gals
fish & co does take reservations.. u all can chk out the website.. nt sure wats the url though... heee

hey widowwitch,
is ur AD on 18 sept? sorries, im alittle lost liaos.. if urs is 18 sept, then errrrr u prob gota search for another photgrapher liaos leh coz me usin him on my AD.. paisehs paisehs..

hey kit,
can gime ur email addy?? i mite take sm tm to mail u leh... coz me been busy at work and at hm no internet access..i try to do it asap..
but jus a note, tink its better for u to go to the BSs to take alook urself.. coz at the end of the day, our tastes r all diff plus our bargainin skills oso nt the same.. heee.. just to let u noe beforehand, my package is alittle more exp compared to the rest of the printemps brides coz we made a special request for the frames of the pages.. dunoe hw to explain tis to u but will try to do so wen i mail u..

or mb if i can, i try to do it up and if im gona b nearby the glass hse, i drop by to say hi and oso pass u the list lar..

jelly, can kip me updated of where u gals miting and wat tm via sms pls? i may nt hv time to login and read.. paiseh paisehs and thanks thanks.

Jelly,
The website addy is www.phoonhuat.com anyway if u hardly bake or cook
194045.gif
194046.gif
den no need to get a very exp 1 loh! but i personally dun like microwave cooking loh cos the food does taste good!

Cafe cartel at PS
194047.gif
or Tea Spa at Paragon
194048.gif
oso nice place for gathering!

Widowwitch,
if my memory does not fail me i think they do hav residential use oven & all cooking & baking utensil, so envy u can everytime travel & got so many nice nice pretty pretty dresses to wear!
194049.gif
Not like me plus size very hard to buy clothing haiz... For videographer u can try immersive designs remember the contact i given u cos i think his pkg is less den 1k oso (ard 700 - 800), he oso giving u free DVD & 10copies of VCD for giving to ur relative & friends!

Audrey,
Me oso 1 wedding songs from u can?

icy, yup, saw the improved version on the diamantes, intended to buy tt too but want to wait till gown design finalised to see if can match bf placing order..ya, more ex.

decimal, I requested a exact flr plan from my developer, it shows the recess area but ya, can't tell whether there will be beams up and across..ya, knew abt the switches, definitely got to re-route, additional electrical charges will be at least 800 up, hvn't confirm ID yet..

anna, is fame the BS in Yishun? I think the chinese name is ming jia rite? Heard their service not bad, can give very gd discount depending on your bargain skill..

serene & rosalind - eh? all same weekend! LOL

hi sharlene :]

rosalind - still in dilemma over BS
it's either silhouette or amanda lee. which is more value for money?

AD dinner is at meritus mandarin

halo garfield

woh, 26 Nov reali a popular date!!!
i'll discuss w FH again... =)

not sure Hilton allow us to wait for another wk, i'll ask FH to call and chk it out.
hopefully can la... ke ke =p

morning gals,

been busy over the last 2 weeks or so and haven't been really contributing.

Anyway, just for updates, I have more or less settled my EG design which will be a halter top with a detachable shawl, in pants suit
something different I guess! kekeke but color haven't decided yet. What are you gals choice?

Star star u wrote:
hi.. may I know where's your lovenest? mine's in Jurong West... my flat... no keys yet... only plan to reno after my wedding... well.. 12mar05 my AD n dinner in JB.. singapore's dinner is on 19mar... your PS done already?

Mine is in Jurong West too! My singapore dinner is on 14 Mar 05
PS = photoshoot right? Not yet! Think I'm changing photographer cos d one I've confirmed didn't contact me. I called him twice and he said he will email me but no news. So, still searching. Can I see your photoshoots too? My email is [email protected] Thanks a lot!

Hi starstar,

I also think that u look pretty in yr gown. Remember to share with us for yr PS photos.

Thank u for sharing the photos with us.

I am looking for good facial masks like whitening, moisturing and collagen masks. Any recommendations?

hi jen

i've tentatively booked on 6 nov w hilton...but only valid till tis sat lor...
hv to chk with them whether can extend the validity for another wk...

vela
my one very strange.they actually completed stage 5 before stage 4. i was hoping it can finish by jan next year so i still have time to reno before wedding.

vela
yup the one in yishun. i heard of it from some forum but i dun see much discussion on it or any advert le. wonder if they are that gd?
which part of yishun are they at?

Hi icy...so good ah??? rom package FOC?? hmm..doubt mine will give me FOC...v niao one hee

Hi Joelle, our AD is the same
have you done all the preparations? wah solemnization alone you already in ballroom ah? heee...i'm going to rom registry..heee...

Hi Sharlene, heee once in a lifetime and i feel that solemnization is more meaningful than the dinner heee...but then spend $ again :P
yah lor...think coz skin not good so rec $140 then once better, then can go down on the facial needs liao hor?

hi serene, wah...pants suit ah? heee interesting...show us your pic when you get it k? heee i also thought of pants suit but think the older generation might not like it..hee *sianz*

wedmar05
gee thank u for the compliments...
no prob when my album is up..I'll share...

pinky pink
U r in the Jurong thread right? hee... me blur still ask u where u stay...:p

matilda n pinky
u gals got mail...

Audrey

Just right click and when wan to use.. go to "Upload Attachment"..

Pigger
Yes, they take reservation but last reservation is at 6:30pm, they do not take in anymore after that. I tried to reserve for my brother bday last 2 weeks but cannot as we wanted 7:15pm.

Pigger, witch AD is in 11 Sep. She change liao

Kit, Pigger is right. You have to go down to individual BS to take a look as everyone taste and package is different. U can use our opinion and research as a guide lor..

Pigger, you went for 1st fitting already? Select your WG already?

starstar,
I have yet to contact your friend since my FH says wait till our house shifting $$$ settle first then we will see whether we have any extra cash for videography or not...

Or else will just ask friends to help us take.

So you stay at Jurong West.. Quite far from us.. keke :P

Since quite a few of you using SKII products, I have a few questions to ask.. How long can your SKII products last? Mine almost 4-5 months for the SKII essence, is that the normal usage? I use everyday by the way. How about other SKII products like whitening range ones? How long can those products last? I am thinking of whether should I upgrade my current facial skin care.. Thanks in advance for you valuable feedback.

starstar,

I saw you pics. Thanks! Nice!
Inspiring me to look forward to mine too. :P Hees.

Nope, I'm not in Jurong thread. Didn't know there is one. Wat's ur block?

O.. I think i saw Ritz's sample album at ROM bldg. there's a florist there where u can take a ROM pic with the date. the photo is sponsor by Ritz.. I went there with a gf to collect her bro's ROM photo, n they search quite a while, nearly go down to Ritz to collect liao.
the sample album photos nice.. heard from the staffs, this BS is rather new, 1 or 2 yrs.. it's somewhere near trademark/ grand copthorne.. near ROM bldg oso..

Hi fate,
Yr wedding day is also 12 mar 05. I am also having my dinner in JB on that day. I see from previous thread that u r from GHA. Which branch u r from?? I am at tampines branch.

pinky pink
oh ok..oops think I confuse u wif another gal..:p pai seh... me staying at blk631, my future lovenest is at blk 656A what abt u? thanks for the compliments...

YYBB
oh ok... it's ok..take your time... hmmm ustay in sengkang... maybe I can pop by when I go Paya Lebar to fetch my FH... hee..

the essence I bought the small bottle... think it last me for abt half a year... used in twice a day... cleanser also ard there... whitening range.. i haven use them yet except I got a mask for whitening free the last time I bought some producs there...
u thinking of upgrading? see what u want for your skin... me is more of oil control n open pores...

hello gers!

long time nv come in and chat here..how's everyone doing?

btw, can anyone adv whether the contact list of this thread is send out by sashamama? i asked this qn b4 but everyone bo chap me...so sad!!

cinderella: me ROMmed at the registry and after the solenmization, went for dim sum buffet lunch with my friends and family. hb and i wanted it to be a simple affair so din reallyt make it very grand loh..i took up a pkage frm a BS for my dress, makeup, hairdo, ring pillow and hand bouquet, as i feel that the pkage is comprehensive and $ worthy. guess its depends on what u & hb's preferences for this event loh..

so u din go to the doctor har? now u go to devotion for facial so how is it? gd anot??? my previous facial that i signed is not really that fanastic so din continue so now me gg to one somewhere nearby workplace and its gd for my first try..din feel like lobster after the extraction and i signed up with her immediately..

joelle: welcome to this thread!!

cinderella,

yeah...didn't ask/tell my older generation, thought it would be a surprise to all that day itself. Anyway, I am more of a pants person too....so I will just be me that day...kekeke
Pic huh??? won't have it till after my exams or in Dec...