(2005) Brides of year 2005

yeah LG after what happened on the other forum...

How come you dont know who your videographer? Dont you get to see him when you decide to sign him on?

Hi sasha, I've tried PM you again, hopefully this time it gets through

Hi cu2nite

Miss you alot. How are you? At last PC is ok.. we can chat.

Hi josie
How is LG? which company install for u?

Hi smile
ya lor. my friend took many photos... I also dun wan to store in my storeroom leh..

Hi girls.. I am in super bad mood today...
Fed up

Hey bubbles,

Yr AD same date as mine? No wonder Jon called us and ask if we are still keen as there are about 3 more couples who are interested in the 8 Oct 05..

godloved tink u shld book now coz usually the weekends are the first to be taken up. i attended a wedding 1 yr ago at copthorne (the one near RTC not sure if of the branch name). the food was quite alright but the layout of the ballroom is quite old. not sure how many tables my fren was having at that time, but it was cramp. accessibility wise not very accessible coz no mrt to reach the place

yybb
haha.. lose weight? I doubt so... think only tone... my FH ask me not to be too thin... he dun like... :p so I'm fine with my weight as it's in the healthy BMI range...
still 3 meals a day... but watching what I eat... more for health than weight losing... keke... besides I was already into running n my job required me to go outfield.. so it's pretty fine...

I'll go to Planet Fitness once in a while... when I'm free.. if not, hee... my work place already got gym, running track n swimming pool readily... :p once u start to ex regularly, it bcomes a habit... it's the start that's difficult but I'm sure u can do it...

Jelly,

Like dat so pai sei lei...i next mth after 24th will be free liao...

cu2nite,
I more or less confirm liao but can onli go down n put the deposit end next mth...haha then we can discuss on the BS thingy liao...so when u going for the PS???

jas,
Maybe I can persuade the person to include one more person in the bulk rental? But I don't have his contact now, let you know tomorrow ok?

fates,jas,starstar,
envy you!! Will not pile up weight because of your job... I am within healthy BMI range too. As you all know lar, girls always think that they are fat and would want to look like a model during their wedding day. Keke :P My job is office desk job, so always has this bad habit of munching lor. Maybe I should go exercising during lunch, since there's a gym inside my office.. Haha...

Do you all go for any facial har? My doing DIY at home... Just started.. Dunno works or not.. Is it too late to do it now?

hi yybb,

oh thanks you very much!!! Keep me update.

The last time I went facial is Jan. Now is Oct already. I think it time for me to go facial wash.

starstar from planetfitness? same here!! as a matter of fact i'll be going to the far east square branch later.

YYBB ~ whoa your office got gym ar? envy envy leh! You are right loh. I want to look good on my big day, so must exercise and keep fit
191627.gif

DIY facial? Hmm how you do that? I go facial once a month.....to pamper my face :p

Hey cu,

u wan buy from dfs and store ah??
then must buy how many times? my co got wine sales for staffs and can buy one carton straight but got to wait cos the sales is on and off..dun know when the next one will come..theres one just last two months ago...

but as what jelly say lah, must check with your hotel whether can bring in dfs wine or not...scarely cannot then the whole carton must drink ourselves liao..

Zoe
what happen?why so angry?

jochan,
Yeah 9am is the auspicious time for my hubby to leave his hse. My grandpa IL super KS, monday went to find ppl calculate the time. I heard tat GDL is more important than AD. Don noe how come he don ask for GDL date & time 1st.
Will it be too late ah, we got so many things need to do on AD.

Jen,
Yeah lor i oso feel it's too early, but my Gandpa IL went to ask for it, so i got to noe earlier. At least now we can plan the schedule on AD. Juz tat i find the time is a bit too late.

zoeanne,

dun be upset k? give u wrinkles, if need to vent out can pm me 2.

winnie,

thx for that contact. would call them and find out after my PS done, coz still thking of whether or not to cut cost and DIY my own album leh.....but really appreciate ur help! at least I wun kan cheong spider when time comes, then scarli not enuff time....

hi bubbles
thanks! think will drop by allure charix this weekend... hehe..Yew Kwang charges $880 for AD...u can give him a call to ask to view his portfolio...veri nice...

hmmm ... i so sad sigh ..my company bar this website ..cannot come in curing work time ..alamah ...must be let it saw ....sigh !

smile ,

email me the herbal thingy leh ..i did not receive it yet :P

white link charge 3888 hmmm eri reasonable ....hmmm can consider it

yo smile... wow so good hor... got wine sales hur... all dfs one isit... nxt time got sales tell me leh... can buy some for myself to drink... kekeke

yo zoe... received ur PM... reply u already... aiya say so man... then i also cc smile and widow mah... kekeke

jelly,

thx for the price list. haven't tok to RH yet abt the corkage part. got some problems with my tentative booking at RH....

me would be going off for long flt on 19th,back oni 25th. 26th-29th this mth shld be in town. wold be very pai seh if all have to accomodate me leh....22nd 1 I wun be able to make it liao lor....

josie,

me actually quite used to this nick, been using it since teletext msgg days. coz was a nick given to me as WYW is the initials for my dialect name, and during pri sch, they gave me this nick widow yellow witch, that's how i got stuck with it!:P
my fh keep saying it's an unlucky nick, coz here on forum discussing wedding prep and yet 'widow', like bu4 ji2 li4 lor...

zoeanne, do house must slowly, take your time, same thing,whatever contractor/ID promise, right up to individual materials used, must black and white. they can be very chao kuan sometimes....esp if it's going to eat into yr end, many no mood to work type... but hang loose and relax ya....free can make appt just go try gowns for fun, like me. I rather try earlier so that I can see where are my specific figure flaws to work on if I want to fit into my dream gown.

cu2nite,

wah, good to have u back here. must sayang ur pc k, if not she throw tantrums again....

smile,

din noe whitelink does overseas ps in their pkg. my gf sign with them for her wedding last yr, I went there quite a few times, din noe they do that. But like that the pkg very very worth it leh....most BS charge at least 4k+ (w/o airfare and accomodation) that y I figured DIY cheaper.

Hey.....do notice my smoking kaki missing for quite a while leh...thk her new job kiping her real bz....Audrey? R u out there?

yoyo!!

josie....ya loh...but i have not called up the clinic to make the appt...hope that day will be full so i can have excuse not to go that sat...ehhehe....will update u all soon.

Tan/tyng
think dun have a break b4 my new job cos they need me soon n i m still tight down with some projects current so have to rush to finishe up or hand over to other colleagues loh....

talking abt 1st fitting of gowns...i going this 25th....n i have not lost any wt......goodness man!!.....haiz ya!!

Zoe...what happen??....dun be so angwee.....if need to vent anger...can just find any one fo us here...we r all beri good one...will help u.....hehehe.....am i right gers??

josie,

aiyo....must be some1 peeping at u that y caught u doing notty things. Maybe lunch time can come in lor....me 2mrw going 2 start on this organic meal replacement drink oso. heard that 1 of my gf's fren lost 5kg in a mth....and this 1 aids good health, coz consists of all the nutrients needed in a day by the body, so would still be healthy. I try oredi then let u all noe k? like that can save time save $ oso, hehe, mayb for u to peep in here during lunch break.....

Hi josie.. Bar this website? poor thing lor. got to wait till at nite liao..

Hi tan
U such a darling..I am fine..

jelly
I reply u liao...Ha Ha...Maybe u can cc to tan..?
ha ha..

Virgo, u very hardworking doin 'homework' for your WG ar..

haha.. i've never meet with net frds.. i shy leh.. ;P

PS location:
highness- orchard rd/shenton way + Mohd Sultan
Ming- (1) sentosa (2) S'pore Republic Yacht Club
shelyn- (1) Yacht Club(2) Botanic Gardens(3)Fort canning/Alkaff Mansion?

anymore?

Jen,
I heard from my colleague recently, he told me tat cantonese & hakka is very particular on the timing on GDL. So coincidence tat my hubby & i r cantonese & hakka, have to check wif elders again.

Hi Tan

My god daddy is my coordinator for my new house. I did not engage any ID or contractor, cos my daddy know a number of suppliers as good friends for my house like tiles, cabinet and kitchenary etc..So he only do for me and my relatives without profit..
His main business is house painting..

So overall, i am not worry about the details. But
still would need black and white for quotation and pricing la..at least I know how much we spend
Hee hee..

Zoe
wat happen to you?..never hear u angry b4...
relax lah...forget abt it...if not got wrinkles.. dan not mei mei liao...wan to tell me wat happen too?

tyng
not so fast lah...our AD at Sep...so think gif myself more time to slim down first..hahaha... think maybe feb go pik my gown first..go for 1st fitting...dan slowly start off from there lah..wat do you think??actually i also dunno how to start...u think they will plan for us?wahahaha..btw...so the famous photographer is Derick huh?I also dunno who....so muz special request for him izzit?

hey all..
gathering on 22/10...put me as not confirm first hor...i try to make it if i can...see if i can "siam"(escape) my other appt first...but think u all better remember to book...i always go there...n never book...always got to wait for ages to get a sit...and always share tbl with other ppl..sianz...

Wine...i think RTP cannot bring DFS wine leh..all muz be duty paid...i just joking with u all lah..like tat..i collect until siao...haha.all my guest will drink different wine..wahaha..see how lah...haven tot of this thing yet...

yo witch.... hmm... 28/29 i cant leh cos i hving my closing... wat abt Nov... when u free hur... dun paiseh also lah... understand ur tight schedule lor... nxt time must bring back some goodies for us lor... kekeke.... *thick skin jelly*....

wat problem u encounter with RH... need help tell us ya... we bery united one here... *wink* *wink*

yo jnj... so when u starting ur new job hur... so still doing the same things as now... so u cfm not coming for the gathering liao isit... sob sob...

hmm ya lor... we bery united one... 1 2 vent anger we also here for everyone 1...

^5... me also suddenly think of audrey... so come in here and post.... DARLING AUDREY... where are u... MISS MISS U... COME OUT QUICKLY...

yo zoe... aiya... email u already then see ur post here... so nbr cc witch... kekeke...

wow so good so ur reno sure cheap cheap one since paying at cost price onie... hmm.. so ur god dad help ppl to paint hse one isit... so nxt time if i 1 2 repaint my house then i know who to look for liao rite... must ask ur god dad to give some discount okie... kekeke... *jelly thick skin again*

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct?4

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne
8. Jazzygal

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Sky
2. Dioscuri
3. Cu2nite

yo cu... okie we put u on not confirm list ya... u tried ur best to siam away fm ur another appointment okie... kekeke....

*sob* *sob*.... u sound so serious... tat u intend to get DFS wine... then u now said jokingly... *sob* *sob*... nxt time dun so noti okie...

thanks mushloom and jen...thanks for the advice...yup i get what u all mean thanks so much for ur help..
will need to discuss all that with FH
but i think he quite bz with exams recently and the earliest we can go snoop ard is 2 weeks later...
keeping my fingers crossed that at that time the venues will still be available though...
pls suggest alt places if u ladies have any in mind...
thanks once again...