(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne,

wah.....this BS oso dunno how to do biz....pple willing to pay more they shld provide even better svc. not pro lor...sigh....sometimes oso luck...some pple may have good happy experience with some BS and some may not with the same BS. guess end of the the we shld just put whatever not so good behind us, and just keep happy memories of the wedding.

now very tired oredi,coz thse few days on leave, everyday either go try out gowns or company my gf to try gowns....thk would just like u,laze abit. shall no action till Fri.....

So hows ur reno? when ready?

jas,
maybe you can get the projector from your office? Keke :P can save cost. For my case, I rent at $80 per night because we (10 people) share out the cost in bulk. Or else the projector rental is $120 alone. Hotel wanted to charge me for $300.

You will have to test the connection when nearing your wedding dinner. Unless your laptop is a very old model, the connection should be standard for all projectors and speakers. Maybe you can check with Amara Hotel on the sound system model that they are going to provide you. Then you can check from internet on the connecting points with your laptop to match. Or to make things easy, you just bring your laptop to test there.

me eating less too especially during lunch. However feeling hungry at around 3-4pm. Then start to munch on fruits or biscuits. Bad habit hor.. how you cope when you feel hungry har?

bubbles,

Tat's a gd buy...do they have cheongsum for sale? Me engage Kelvin for my ROM, he is gd...likes his pics. U can go and see his portfolio.

germ,
u look at the previous postings... considering whether to change.. just lost confidence and worried that things might go wrong on my AD. dun wan anything like that sort to happen.

luckily my fiance is okay if i wan to change it again.. he said that i am a perfectionist.

yo tan... now call u witch... kekeke... cos u change ur nick ya... kekeke.... hmm... then no choice lor... maybe u try to nego lor... i hv send the price to u... but paiseh no champange leh... so for the others... will still check again and inform u all lor...

btw...u still hvn tell us nxt month when u free leh... then we can meet up lor...

yo tyng... hmm... nbr mind...nxt month lor... but u tell us when u available... then easier mah...

yo zoe... aiyo... not onie u sitting ard doing nothing leh... me also... kekeke

jen,
actually can start planning the schedule/programme so that u dun have to rush nearer to AD. there are a lot of things to do nearer to AD like the seating arrangement, wines, rehearsal for march-in, etc..

Hi little_ger

both our parents not yet meet up for discussion... thinking of doing it after dec. cos now b z looking at interior deco fro our house
soooo b z, sometimes also feel abit stress up cos so much things to do but dun know which 1 to do 1st

Hi Tan

Not yet la.. Yesterday just submitt the application to HDB to apply for hacking the walls down.. but lately going around to choose and ask for price for air con lor..So next step i shd quickly go look for floor tiles liao...
When ready, i can invite the forum girls to my house for gathering.. but still long la..

Wah trying gowns.. actually tired but fun in trying gowns, right? Always get to see yourself in gowns.. So pretty...

Those who are going, mayb we can meet somewhere around the registration counter.. mayb those who r going send me an email.. i c if i got time i try to compile n send to u gals.. send ur hp, nick to [email protected]

highness, wow, i think ur venue is quite cool.. so which means tt u will take ur photos at mohd sultan in friday night?? cool..

for me my ideal locations: yacht club, malaysia(tioman.. c got nice place or not), orchard is another cool idea too...sentosa..

gals, i m looking for a dinner dress for my FH's cousin wedding in indonesia.. got any suggestion? er.. i dun wan daniel yam... (too common).. yet not too expensive..

Hi germ,

yup, they do have cheongsams, but their range is quite small, they do have quite funky EGs and dresses that can be worn on other "formal"/ "cheonging" occasions, ;p..thats why got the tube dress ahhaa..

okies, then will prob seriously consider Chris Ling..thanks!

janice ,

hmmm you not coming ... for coming gathering ???
Sigh !!!! Will email you later

Tan ..change name to witch ...hmmm not nice name ....alamah !!!

ladies ,
finally ..me today not busy hahah :P

Zoe ,
oh ..so you choosen the aircon ?

ger,

Ya, me went to read the thread...really shock abt what Nancy said. Her words are very strong. Who are u goin to consider now?

Ur fiance very supporting..u are lucky.

yo zoe... okie we wait lor... dun let my neck grow too long can...

hmm... me use national... now called panasonic already... kekeke... juz KPO lor

yo josie/jnj... u all got secret things to pass ard hur... kekeke

hi yybb,

I only went back to my head office for less than 5 times in the past 2 years. I can rent from my customers but the problem is that the whole world will know about it. Ai ya, still wondering should I borrow!!!

wow, still got the lobang? Anybody that you know want to rent the projector too?

Thanks you very much for explaining the connection.

My job scope required me to run from one level to another level. Too busy to think of food.

When I feel hungry at night, I will sleep early. Sometimes, I will remind of myself wearing the growns and wonder whether I want to look good or look fat!!!

Ahh...last minute my hubby may need to work on Sunday, got to find kaki to go for the wedding show liao come to the worst ask my mum to go w me cause I need another helper to take pics for me as I will be using my nokia phone the other person must take using the digi cam.

blur blur I will e-mail to you.

Zoe ,

me using LG brand system four ...
so far so good !

jelly ,

no lah kekeke ..is just a borchure from leonard drake facial lah ....no worries lah ..i sent her a email dun bother lah ...just email me the details will do ..no need to bother to pass :P

hi all ladies...

thanks for your welcomes...so nice of all of you...me no lovenest planned yet..either rent a house or stay with FH's dad.. as for the pick me up time, my FH will have to break down the jie mei barrier by 7 am, my church service is at 1pm so quite packed...I probably have to be up by 3am to be transformed...haha

When do u ladies think it's a good time to book the dinner venue?

Hi godloved,
i think u shld book now. many ppl book more than a year in advanced. this is necessary if urs is a weekend or hot date.

Oei jelly,
Me fine tks.....me everydae oso got come in here peep peep but me got nothing to contribute so neber post loh! so pai seh not like u gals so active! Sorry me can't join u gals for the gathering on the 22 oct cos of work loh!

Hi Tan,
Sent u the contact liao!

now ah?
so fast...oh ok...will tell my FH and get him to do it..any comments on cropthrone orchid and new park hotel ?
two venues shortlisted for the dinner...i tried checking other threads and see little comments...

hey ladies

me got a colleague took up white link package..took her photo shots in Korea.. $3888 with air tickets, accomodation, meal and 20+ photos all included leh...sob..me so tempted liao...

whose trying gowns? me waiting to slim down a little bit more before i go to try on my gown...
like that look at myself also happier mah..heee

Jelly
this fri meet where?at the control or somewhere else?

zoe
your frd took so many photos ah...got advice from my frds who got married not to take so many cos in the end sure end up in the storeroom...so i told my husband in order not to waste money,we must buy a stand and display our album in the living room..hee

virgo, oh i c, ask ur gf if anyone is interested to go wif u.. btw, i rem last year i brought digi cam to style wedding.. not allow to take pic leh...

hey all..

how r u...ever since my pc break down...i already lost touch with u all liao..wow..so many posting..really cant finish reading..now..my pc back to life liao..so i can check the posting everynite..wahahaa..!!!

Jelly...Thanks for the wine list...haven check out the wine thingy yet...wahah...my friend still say i can start buying now from DFS whenever i go oversea...till my AD...can collect enough liao...wahahah..siao!!..

Miss all of you leh....wat is the topic now??paiseh..lost touch liao...
Recently also very headache...now plan to buy TV and sound system...but still cant decide on one..any recommandation??

hey tyng
just went to visit the Venus forum...so..u cofirm already?

Hi little ger

we r in e process of shortlisting the interior designer... mine is a 5RM exec in woodlands...
looking forless maintenance, simplicity, something like a zen look but more lively...
not sure whether u understand what i'm talking abt... :P

Hi godloved
is cropthrone orchard n cropthrone king e same place??? cos i've been to cropthrone king... is not a ballroom but a restaurant... can not make it.. cos got pillar n if u ve alot of tables they will be sitted in e VIP rooms n u can't open the rooms all e way so half of yr guest in those rooms have to stand at e door way to see e stage... hope u understand wat i mean...
but u have to go n view e ballroom before make e decision very impt to ask wat happen if e tables increases how they deal with it...

tintin,
no worries. it is rather dangerous to comment in the forum.

the thing that worries me a lot is that i dun noe who is my videographer till nearer to my AD. i wish to be able to choose the videographer and booked with the person i feel comfortable with.

yo josie... kekeke... broucher hur... i thought u all secretly admire each other... give present siazzzz....

yo smile... hmm... those 1 2 meet MRT should be abt 6.45pm lor... outside... there the phamercy rite... we shall meet there lor...

yo winnie... so sad u cant make it... u really busy with work hur... nbr mind lah... nothing post als can anyhow post... got 1 topic... everyone will start yaking away one... so dun worry lor...

yo cu...wow ur hotel can allow u to bring in DFS wine & liquor hur... better check with them 1st b4 u start buying fm DFS leh...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne