(2005) Brides of year 2005

Decimal,
Hope u are feeling better.
My ID recommended them to us, we saw the curtains in the showflat of the ID form are nice and they offer good rates thus we took from them.

The contacts are in new hse, will source it and send to u ya

Dear Cinderella:

Got ur PM lo..
hehe..

Thanks!!!

Dear Gals:

Today we went to Harbour Front with FH to see see look look and registered with HBay. This sat will be going for the free reno tour

We also paid a minimal deposit for a Simmons mattress. From $3299, discount $1499, so $1800. Very comfy with good support. Each pillow is $129 and buy one get one free.. hehe..

Can choose to pay the rest a few months later! I only paid $68 deposit lo..

What mattresses do u gals use? Was targeting a Serta mattress at first..

191666.gif

hi littleger,
like to check with u when did u book your venue?
cos i had called several hotels n they r fully booked for 261105. think i m way too slow...
now left with little choices... quite sad cos i couldn't get what i wanted...

josie,

me now on the laptop in bed, thk that replacement is called organic something, consisting of fruits and fibre, mainly aids detox, maintaining neccessary nutrients and aid losing weight, all organic, but 2mrw would pm u more details. hope 2 lose 3-5kg then I happy liao....coz promise my designer I would lose some weight.

zoeanne,

hehe, no 1 cc ur angwee story leh... but I kay poh lah.....just want to share anger too.....me a person very difficult to get angry sort, once ina while can get angry not bad oso hor!;)

so guess ur new house would be in good hands. zhi4 ji3 ren2, ez to discuss. I got my ex's bro to do my reno 2, and good coz no pyt at all till completion, got quotation, got black and white, anything nt listed,esp small things he would not charge extra end of the day. They even help me clean up the house nice nice after the reno, so dat I dun have to clean like xiao b4 shifting in. dun worry, thk house reno shld be least of the stress. get the basics done 1st, then the rest can slowly add on. coz if do too much, would end up looking messy. I did min, oni spend abt $5k on reno, but now house like too many things,always buy more and more to decor house, now can't buy anymore,or else my house would look like flea-mkt.

jelly,

my Nov roster not out yet, but 5-11th Nov I on leave....sad sad, me always miss the gathering.....haiz.....but sure got chance 1 rite??? we still making wrist corsages together????

my prob with RH very long story, just feel that perhaps its miscommunication, so I would not jump to conclusion yet. would clarify the matter b4 I make myself upset for nothing...main prob is basically the tentatives....

AUDREY AUDREY AUDREY????? WHERE ARE U? (hehe, must let u see big big all missing u leh.....) Dun abandon us...though this nxt gathering I still can't make it, I would always kaki u 4 a smoke k?

For those who have not seen the email, keep wondering why i am angry and fed up..after thinking , i decide to post my fed up and question..

Here's the story...
Can you imagine having a "close friend" of yours who have the cheek to ask things back from your ex-bf just becos they need it? Somemore it is after years of breaking up with ur ex bf?

My ex bf " close friend" msn me to ask me to return the "thing" to them. They mentioned that my ex had left his decision to them about collecting back. But I called my ex to verify,he said Yes, but its meant to be a joke. After that, my ex have a serious talk to them, my ex told them not to find me to take back. He was also surprise that they actually want to get back from me. By the way, i was discourage by them to call my ex to verify with him.

Afterall, it already been years. It is also not a gentleman action to call and demand for things return after broke up too.

Well, but i still receive this msn from them asking me to return. I was being accuse of not volunteering to return the thing ( Only worth $250) to my ex when we 1st broke off. They said I should return to him but I did not, fancy keeping it for years..

To me, i try to return him all his important things that he need..But not all things I remembered leh..

My ex also did not call me for taking back. I am not a calculative person. Afterall, it is so long liao.I feel that they are so cheapskate to get these things from me..In these years, no one, include my ex get it from me, only till now when they need the product for their new home.

Issue now is, after years, this "close friend" of my ex , wants it back from me just bcos he need it..( maybe they wan to save more $$ for their new home or feel injustice for my ex, thinking that I cheat my ex this $250 worth of product and do not want my ex lugi after several years)

My questions are that my ex do not need the thing now and I can keep it. Do you girls think , I should give it to his "close friend" for their own use? Actually, i dun mind giving back if my ex ask for it but is it worth and ethically giving back to a so call "close friend"?

Ps: my ex just told me that they call him and persuade him to get the thing back. He would be stupid not to do so. By the way, the thing is just a pair of speakers.

hi sharlene,
deposit is not an issue. erm, i dun really know the full story so i cant comment. prefer to be neutral and make my own decision.

The last time when i met up with him, his package was $1800. I think his package price has increased.

i will be paying more if i were to take moomedia. its ard $2k i think.

hi wygum, i booked mine in june 04. 26 Nov 05 is a very hot date so have to book photographer/videographer early (if u intend to engage professional svc).

wah....see u story I start to boil oso man....if I were u hor, I would have told them I long time ago give to garang guni liao....if u say it's a few thousand Bose system/Nakamichi etc I can understand their point of view. but even then if want the thing back shld ask long time ago, why wait until now? this 'close fren' oni 1 to use strong words like 'he stupid not to ask back for the thing' to make ur ex upset and thk u petty,he lugi, but it makes no diff to ur ex what,after all, he wun be the 1 using it. main beneficiary in the end is the 'close fren' .

My vote is DON'T GIVE. tell him stop being a cheapskate and go buy himself/herself a new pair of speakers. If it's me, I would sacarstically tell him speakers these days not ex, stop being a cheapskate, then throw money at his face and ask go buy himself new speakers.As if he needs some hand-me-down "USED" speakers!!!! Make him feel like a beggar.....speakers oso cannot afford then go listen radio at kopi tiam......

sharlene,
not too sure. think u have to check with him. seriously fabian is very nice and his work is really very good. if u wan him to shoot on ur AD, better to book him fast.

littleger,
No choice leh...if can only choose videography and photography, then hv to choose photography lor. HB prefer to get friend to videocam it instead.

---------------------------------------------------------
Nick : chel
BD Age/FH Age :
AD Date : 05 Nov 05
Venue : Pan Pacific Hotel
Bridal Studio : Kai Bridal Studio
PS Photographer/PS Date :
AD Photographer/Videographer:
Lovenest : Buangkok
Nick : tulipblue
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue : Meritus Mandarin
Bridal Studio : J&M Design and Photography
AD Photographer/Videographer: Segami Images
Lovenest : Sengkang
Nick : Shermaine
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue :
Bridal Studio : Milan
Lovenest : Pasir Ris
Nick : Chillipadi
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue :
Bridal Studio : Camillia Haute Couture
Lovenest : Bishan
Nick : Carole
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue : Orchard Parade Hotel
Bridal Studio : Feline Bridal
Lovenest :
Nick : nanshee
BD Age/FH Age :
AD Date : 06 Nov 05
Bridal Studio : Yvonne Creative
Nick : peek-a-boo
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue : Conrad Centennial
Bridal Studio : Yvonne Creative
Nick : natley
BD Age/FH Age : 27/29
Venue :
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Punggol Gardens
Nick : fong
BD Age/FH Age : 26/29
Venue : Grand Hyatt
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Edgedale Plains @ Punggol
Nick : garfield
BD Age/FH Age : 27/27
AD Date : 13 Nov 05
Venue : Pan Pacific Hotel
Bridal Studio : Universal Bridal Studio
AD Photographer/Videographer: Sam Photography
Nick : jochan
BD Age/FH Age : 27/32
AD Date : 15 Nov 05
Venue : Raffles Town Club
Bridal Studio : Mandarin Duck
AD Photographer/Videographer: Wedding TV - Ken Chan
Nick : RL
BD Age/FH Age :
AD Date : 19 Nov 05
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Choa Chu Kang
Nick : Blush
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue : The Fullerton
Bridal Studio :
PS Photographer/PS Date : Chris Ling
AD Photographer/Videographer: Benny Ang
Nick : Jen
BD Age/FH Age : 28/34
Venue : Intercontinental Singapore
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Woodlands
Nick : worry
BD Age/FH Age : 24/29
Venue : Le Meridian
Bridal Studio : Golden Horse Awards
Lovenest : Buangkok
Nick : hweiz
BD Age/FH Age :
AD Date : 26 Nov 05
Venue :
Bridal Studio : Golden Horse Awards
Lovenest : Punggol
Nick : littlebobeep
BD Age/FH Age :
Venue : York Hotel
Bridal Studio : Seletar Broadway
AD Photographer/Videographer: Alan D
Lovenest : Choa Chu Kang
Nick : L.S.
BD Age/FH Age : 30s/30s
Venue :
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Pinacle @ Duxton
Nick : needle
BD Age/FH Age : 28/30
Venue : Banquet in Malaysia
Church of St Theresa
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Bukit Merah
Nick : wygum
BD Age/FH Age : 28/29
Venue :
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Punggol
Nick : little_ger
BD Age/FH Age : 25/33
Venue : Intercontinental Singapore
Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succour
Bridal Studio : Divine COuture
PS Photographer/PS Date : Montage Studios/ 25 Jul 05
AD Photographer/Videographer: Robin Photography
Lovenest : The Sundial @ Punggol
Nick : totz
BD Age/FH Age : 26/29
AD Date : 26 Nov 05 or 27 Nov 05
Venue : Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : River Valley
Nick : mushloom
BD Age/FH Age : 26/27
AD Date : 26 Nov 05/27 Nov 05
Venue : M Hotel
Bridal Studio : Bridal Elegance (JB)
Lovenest : Bukit Panjang
Nick : ninkumput
BD Age/FH Age :
AD Date : 27 Nov 05
Bridal Studio : In-wedding
Lovenest :
Nick : chalris
BD Age/FH Age : 26/28
AD Date : 28 Nov 05
Venue :
Bridal Studio :
Lovenest : Jurong West
Nick : godloved
BD Age/FH Age : 26/28
AD Date : 12 Nov 05
Venue : Cropthone Orchid
Bridal Studio : Everbliss
Lovenest : Jurong West

Is treasure really that bad?? I saw Fabian too, like his work , but he was booked for my day. I went to academy, if you really want the old fashion video style, Hee. Was really confused at one point, but my friends went to treasure, all 3 have good reviews and memories. I hope that I won't be the unlucky bride (like ZANN)among my friends...

haha, little_ger, decided to change format isit? the table cannot fit into the page anymore hah?

btw, u gals talking about GDL. is it really impt? i haven't even bothered to think about it. really must buy all the stuff to carry over ah?

wygum & godloved,
usually ppl book dinner venue one year to one and a half years in advance. i guess if you can't find any place on a weekend, you may want to consider having the dinner on a weekday? you may still get the hotel that you want then.

Hi Sweet,

hee..$880 is reasonable...will go down and see both his and Chris Ling (that one is $800 with the studio and outdoor shoot);)

Hi Stars,

yah loh, lucky you...;p.must show us the pictures so i can drool okay..

Hi wygum & godloved

ve to agree dat wkends r popular dates... i booked mine abt 2 weeks ago at e wedding show, but most of my dates r still available not sure now...
before u go to a venue, u must ve a few dates in mind so can TB e venue 1st or u can change 2 a 2nd or 3rd choice fro dates if e 1st or 2nd is booked by others...
i was like u 2... wasn't very bother by e dates cos my MIL was thinking of choosing e date in dec but after talking to gals on e thread, i hint to my FH to hurry up or else no date = no weddiong :P
so he told his mum n got us quite a few dates so within 2 days, we narrow down to 2 venue b4 booking e venue on e 2nd day... very rush so not recommended...tiring leh!!!
so good luck in yr search for venue

Hahaha...we r so near. Mine is 314D ;) So u r planning to shift in after AD? I stayed in current flat for almost 3yrs liao loh...hehehe..

Hello Gals,

Wow you all veri Ons ley..... dieting and facial......

Me too had a hard time trying to keep my weight under control...... as I am quite petite, so when I put on 2 - 4 kg..... I will look like a walking potato....8(..... managed to slim down a little few months back but starting to put on weight again after my business trip....8(...

For Facial, I personnaly feel that its important to do it often whether before or after wedding..... coz women starts to show signs of ageing after 27!! I have try many brands but so far feels tt SK II is still the best..... it is important to cleanse, tone and moisturise your face everyday and night and use a mask every forthnight..... there are alot of different kind of mask available like whitening mask, collegen mask, moisturing mask, peeling mask....need to know ur skin type to determine what kind of mask to use and before using the mask....it is better to use a exfoliating cleanser to scrub off dead skin from the skin surface to allow better absorption..... and try not to put the mask over the time indicated in the instuctions as many of us tends to put the mask till it dries up for maximum usage....but it is incorrect...... usually should only put the mask for 20 - 30 mins as it is the max that the face can absorb..... can move the mask to the neck area and leave for awhile before using the mask to go over your hands, arm and legs.....8)

Hi Sharlene

Think video taken by friends can be quite good too... one of my friends took for our ROM, he did a pretty good job...

As for Fabian, I dun think all brides would face the same problem as Zann though I am not very sure exactly wat happen... but perhaps, let me share my experience... My BS also quite blacklisted in the forum... but I deal pretty well with them, in fact, like some of the staff there alot... Is really 'chemistry' or 'fate' lor... I doubt if any of these 'blacklisted' ones are really that bad, they won't be still surviving, rite?

As long as you think you feel comfortable with him, you like his work... think shld be okie...

Of course, that's my personal feel...
191754.gif

Hi Sasha

I bought Slumberland... Very comfortable... and hard enough not for me to be waken up by my hubby.. coz mi quite light sleeper...

Hi Tan
So you would boil too? Ha Ha. Thats why I said I was damn fed up.

They msn me stressing the point that I SHD VOLUNTEER TO RETURN TO MY EX LONG TIME AGO AND SHOULD NOT KEEP SUCH USEFUL AND VALUABLE STUFF WITH ME? This sentences sound as if I also cheapskate and also purposely keep the speakers and do not wan to return him. I AM DAMN HOT after this sentences.Well, i really forget about this speakers and somemore it is so long liao.

I am already getting married and my ex already found another love. THEY SAID I AM BOTHERING HIS NEW LIFE BY CALLNG HIM TO VERIFY.. AND ASK ME TO KEEP MY OWN LIFE NOW..funny lor, dun know who start the whole thing...THIS MADE ME DAMN HOT AGAIN.

Fancy my ex still dare to tell me his "close friend" actually call him again to say he is stupid of not getting back.. HA HA...Well, if my ex really get back , who benefits???

They feel they have the right to get it back for my ex la.. But to me, who are they?

FED UP!

morning gals..

i have cotton, highness, virgo and myself in the contact list..

can u gals leave ur email add so tt i can send to u all? cos i accidentally deleted all ur email..

wahh little ger u really fast leh. but the tong shu not out then rite? u juz like tat date or u went thru the calculting date thingy n got tat date? i oso wanted 26 nov but cannot get so dinner on 27 instead lor

zoeanne,

Ur ex would be truly stupid if he let his fren lead him by the nose to tell him what he shld and shldn't do! There is no reason for u to give he speakers back. Tell them u long time ago u give to garang guni and that u have a high-tech Bose system, and those cheapskate speakers are way too below ur class that u din bother to keep it long time ago. They started the nonsense, end of the day,if this upset ur ex's new life, then his so-called close frens are the 1s to be blame for brewing this up, not u....Thk from now on, u shldn't even bother to entertain their calls!!!!
they can conclude whatever they like, coz since they are no frens of urs, what they say shld not bother u......

Do u gals feel tat this thread seems to hv slow down ? Alot of Oct bride din come bk for a long times....we hv 1 yrs to our wedding....next yr of today...some of us would hv gone thru our wedding, having honeymoon now or busying with the last mins preparation...kekeke

jas,
I am looking into wedding rings as well. Wanted to buy platinum ones but it's abit on the high side. Anyone out there know where's the best place to find the best deal for platinum wedding ring?

Matilda,
welcome
191795.gif
back !!
I am SKII fan too... but I only buy the SKII essence.. keke :P

My DIY facial is :
Step 1 : Remove makeup with makeup remover
Step 2 : Place warm towel on face, remove black head when pores open
Step 3 : Wash with facial foam
Step 4 : Scrub with facial scrub (from body shop)
Step 5 : Mask (alternate whitening mask and moisturising mask)
Step 6 : Tone with toner
Step 7 : Apply mosturiser

Voila! Done....

Please correct me if the sequence is wrong.. Keke..
191796.gif

highness,

No need to be shy lah we are not guys won't eat u up. Yah just say hi and then we will go back to our seats lor anyway we need to do homework there got not much time to talk but once we are all back here then we share our view lor.

hi highness
ya i m looking at wed for spore side, cos the msia one wld be on sat.... hee

hi lala,
where is printemps har?? sound familiar to me....is it in one of the shopping centres in jb? can email me more about the details of ur pkg?
my email [email protected]
thanks alot!

hi busybee,
i think u better than me leh, me absolutely nothing confirmed at all...now still taking my own sweet time to look for venues...opos!

hi shelyn,
i find the wedding march quite grand... depends on what type of mood u want to create lor... i thinking to use wedding march for my msia side dinner....spore one maybe something different.... ;p

Hi LG

Photography can capture moods too... but as for how well the mood is captured really depends on the photographer lor
Honestly it can capture motion too
its called "SLOW SNYC" the only thing it can't really capture is continuous motion. Unless you shoot on digital camera with like 16 or 24 fames a second or something

coyote, have you decided on your cool WG yet? I saw in a few magazines similar styles to it and they looked really nice. However, the models has their hair very sleekly tied in a low ponytail and little jewellery. Only long earrings that dust the shoulder

It doesnt look ahlian leh

hi princess

no need worry, i also same as u....nothing done yet!! even the date also not confirmed....ehhh..
ya guys are more chin cai one.... normally is the gals more on to prepare....m i rite, gals?? :P we do the groundwork liao, then rope in our guy to decide together....hahahaa

oh i see. coz by the time i got my dates hor most of the places booked liao. i was thinking how come using the character to calculate and still turn out to be one of the hottest dates. but i guess its only those few days tats good for marriage. now my mil is trying to calculate the GDL and the an chuang timing. i heard from fren say tat those pan tan ppl will even go to the extend of calculating who "ke" you then those ppl cannot be ur bro or jie mei. hope my mil don give me those restrictions.

Hi jas, YYBB

Hmmm good choice! My wedding ring is a platinum too! I think you can find it in most good jewellers out there. For ours we bought it at LaBelle Jewellery.

Good advise Matilda! Now then I know it's not recommended to leave the mask too long on the face :p