(2005) Brides of year 2005

Been a while since i came in..Hee hee..was busy wif work plus i am starting renovating my home this thur hence so many things to buy like lightings.. :P

My new place is at Tampines. It is a 5 room resale flat which i bought from HDB during this year walk in selection. Hence bought it rather cheap.

Hey Tare,

I called Ya**ies and they are fully booked for next year...N i saw captured moments n my hubby dun like them. Hence any other videographer to recommend? Me on a budget as well. N i am still looking for a photographer..

hey all...
...wah awaiting for KTV gathering..wahaha...

Zoe,
forgot to add..i can MTM 1 gown for my package...
I did not do any reseach on Venus. Just the feeling that shop give me confident by the look of their booth..tats y i go to Venus booth straight...then their photographer explain their photography technology...so and so..though i dun undersatnd wat he talking abt but they still do demo on the spot..quite impress with their photography...
At first, I was introduce to RM4688 package... they say this package very good liao...but i keep pushing for more pictures, more pose...the sales manager, KIM, after some calculation, reject me straight..say they really cannot do it..unless we top up another RM1400...at least they voice out things tat they cant commit loh...so after me minus some things we dun wan...take out here and there..then she calculate and ask us wat is our budget..hahaha..so we told her RM5500. haha..at that time...hahaa..so funny..her face all stress up...just keep typing on the calculator... ahahaha....then i willing to give up another 11'x18' crystal frame table top...dan we come up with the deal...
I know others may have better deal..but I quite like their service loh..Kim offered to drive us to their shop from custom for our first visit.
when i said im not very confident with their WG, she say can drive us to their shop from the bridal fair to try their gown leh...but my hubby lazy loh...so din go...feel they very sincere loh...hahaha..
haiz..still early to say anything lah..think it really depends on luck...to find good BS..

Now...think i need to find MUA liao hor...
anyone there...got good one to reccommand??
does MUA also bao hair-do huh??
haiz...disadvantage for JB BS hor..Zoe..
haiz..need to find MUA..wat else huh??can advise me??Car deco..all those i may ask stefii to do..coz my banquet will be done by them..dunno got discount or not??wahahaha.....

Got anything else i left out??

hey..Audrey...
thanks a million...received your email...will look through their website.....

hey piggersorous
thanks for sharing ur ROM pics...pretty pretty..

Hi Serene

Think the tekan session also looks more fun when u look into the video next time... I had a good laugh from my friend's video...
163550.gif

Hi Cinderella

Depending on yr friend who's getting married also lah... some nothing much... some getting too creative... so alot of things to monitor lor...

Hmmm... y u say u not fun person?
163551.gif

Hi Tou2

No lah... my FH saw it @ the yard in the drain... he's scare that it would be wash away by rain water if it rains heavily...
163556.gif
so brought it back home lor....
163557.gif

But now, we have a problem... dunno how to accommodate it when it grows bigger... this kinda stray dog can grow till very big...
163558.gif

hey gals... thanks so much for ur encouragement!! really appreciate it

sharlene: no, dun find it weird... i mean as long as it looks nice and u like it i guess thats most important

hehe.. maybe mickey teething izzit?

rosalind: so sweet of u
i oso hv 2 dogs but jus nvr occur to me to adopt. but sometimes i see those stray dogs/cats it will make me v sad lor... so whenever possible i'll buy cat food and feed the cats but of cos i got clean up after that lah hee.

boy boy sounds fine to me... v shun kou. anyway i got so many pets at one point that in the end i jus gave up and called every of them "baby"

tou: oh i noe which one u referring to... the one with the pink sash at the waist there right?
yah i oso find it v sweet

rosalind: aiyo... so poor thing... heng ur FH so got ai xin hor
yah true... they probably can grow til quite big size.. actually can jus look at its paws... izzit v big?? they say can roughly tell from the size of the paws. anyway nowadays many pple keep big dogs in HDB flats... like retriever and labrador... my estate here got quite a few. but of cos must make sure to bring them down everyday so they can get some exercise and burn off all their extra energy then wont create havoc at home

Hi gers... busy with my lessons for the past few weeks
hasnt been posting for quite some time.

For the past 2 weeks i went to few BS...ted wu..blush blush.. sihouette..margaret.. dang bridal. i love a full lace gown from margaret...but it cost 5k just for the gown..!! blush blush and sihouette have excellent services. Both Pin and Miah r super friendly. Dang has nice lace gowns as well.. but Dang service not so personalized..but the price is very affordable...so might reconsider. Impression of ted wu is alrite..nothing special to comment...maybe might visit them again...i dun see ted wu...instead i am served by jean.

This coming thursday..i am collecting the keys for my new place...so happy!! anyone has good interior designers to recommend...my budget is 10K. Mine is a 2 bed room condo...so floorings, kitchen, bathrooms, wardrobe are all done. I need an ID to beautify the place..feature wall lah...downlights...tv console..shoe cabintets and study tables.

Hi Janny...i have dropped graceful image from my shorlisted list of BS..heard some not so good comments abt the designer.

Hi Tare..heheh you r rite abt the bond part... 2 yrs bond...hehe

Hi germ... i have shortlisted ted wu as well..but i am not so much into embriodry...prefer lace...hehe so still considering ted wu...wonder if he can do lace as well.

Hi jen...Margaret has really pretty lace gowns... but the price a bit steep for me..i am looking for a package that consists everything and not exceed 7K.

yo jnj... isit... i think their work bery stess lor furthermore if colg smoking even more tempted to smoke lor... think my FH also like tat... but i think i will nag and nag him lor... if he gog to pick up again... i dun mind he smoke for leisure like 1 or 2 stick once a while but not everyday lor...

yo cu... yap yap... i also like tat when i paid deposit for my BS... sob sob... hmmm glad tat u hv settle most of ur things liao... and bet u hv a fruitful trip rite...

yo zoe/cu... think ur JB BS really good hur... package so attractive hur... think SG wont give so much one lor...

yo audrey... hmm maybe is true tat smoking cant make u slim but hor... too much also no good wat... u can always opt for a healthier choice instead for keeping slim lor... anyway u too skinny liao lah... must put on abit of weight lah... then bcome more pretty leh... aiyo... still not feeling well hur... must rest and drink more water lor...

yo tan... wow okie take care on ur trip catch up with u then...

yo cu... if need help on car deco or wat i got friend doing freelance... think will be cheaper lor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi Gina

R u saying that Margaret's package is abt 7K?? wow so expensive... is it to do with the whole gown being lace??

i think i will only be looking at abt 6k for the whole package which will include additional photo so the original package will ve to be abt 4k +.. or else my FH going to faint... he oredi paying for everything so i ve to spare a thought for his pocket... ;p

Hi Whizkid,
Welcome to May Brides club! Update your details by copying the list we've compiled from the top and add on your details afterwhich u repost it.
Thanks ahh..

hey gals... did any of u watched jus now the 9pm tcs 8 channel huh? tot the WG jacelyn tay wore v sweet leh.. with a ribbon at the waist there... and the hand bouquet oso v nice.. think it's calli lily?? not too sure hee..

hi starstar! juz wanna get your opinion on having the dinner so far apart from the actual day, did your relatives say anything? coz i may haf to do the same coz the date is unavailable on my actual day for one of the hotels i'm considering.
yuuri, i'm also considering marina mandarin for my dinner
haf u decided? i'm very tempted by the wkday package they haf now... hahaa very late planning i know, i juz confirm my bs last week only!!

Hi Jelly, i tot my AD got 3 pple inculding me??
Btw, can send me the contact list or not? That time nv ac the attachment leh... thanks hoh....

Hi Cu2nite, just hope u will like wat they offered gd luck...

hi serene, heee means same day as me on the first day ah?...your hotel got available for this date? i called many hotels, mostly fully booked on 25 june 05...
163580.gif

rosalind...coz i dont like the 'gate crashing' session...to me i find it unecessary hee

Minky
Mickey had been very noisy in the middle of the nite. I place him in my bedroom, he is super active at nite, will play ard as well as teething, always create very loud noice and I'm always kena awake by the loud noise.

Ya, the flower is Calli lily.

Rosalind.
Think u can still keep the dog. My dog is collie and we rear it in HDB flat too.

hi keiki.. hee..just for your info... my AD's on 12 Mar 05... hosting a dinner in JB... on 19 Mar is my dinner in SIN... my relatives ok wif it cos we can't help it... can't possibly ask my ah gong or ah ma travel so far right?

my tea ceremony for singapore side will be done on 19 mar 05... those relatives staying in JB will have theirs on 12 mar lor... guess u just explain to your relatives... they'll understand one... just tell them the auspicious date is the whatever date u want...

It's your wedding!!!

Cinderella,
Amara not bad, ambience after reno is nice. My HB like yours also, always say we gan chiong! hehehe

Yes, Jiemei will follow u around everywhere.

Novgal,
Recommend you Nick G*h photograhy, he did a great job for my ROM, also engaged him for my AD photography

Pisduck,
Received the link, will go view it later. I am also not yet decide of videographer, but dun think will engage lor....coz HB think its waste of cost.

Hi jen...margaret evening gown made to measure and keep is 1K. Groom suit is abt 500...and florist is 450. Photographer is 1.3K. Makeup is abt 600 bucks...for leon lim. The expensive part is the wedding gown. The full french chantilly lace gown alone cost 5.2K...the german lace cost 3.2K...these price are for MTM...if u take her brand new off the rack will be few hundred cheaper. I like the fench chantilly lace gown alot...but if i buy it..the whole package will be nearly 9K!! heheh and its excluding additional photos...so it can come up to 10K easily...and not to forget the bridal car...i think margaret really does great full lace gowns...the rest of her gowns r simpler...the full lace gowns more outstanding.

Hei..hei!

Never come in quite sometime...now we had new May brides coming in!....
Welcome to our thread....whizkid

So anyone here had start their corsages?...I didn't go dwn to Spotlight during the weekend...busy toning uo my arm!..hehehehehe.

Share wif everyone here...this coming friday is my first appt....so excited!..

hi yybb,

hahaha, me too, the wedding preparation is drying up me too. i'm thinking of krabi or maybe koh samuei.

ladies,
where are ur dinner held?

hi yybb &amp; starstar,

wow u will be having two dinners. must be very stress out now???

i'm so stress out with all the preparation but very happy.

Thanks Sharlene
163633.gif
what's the charges for Nick? does he also cover videography? (i've actually not decided on whether videography is necessary.. high probability that we would only view it once)

hee.. i've actually asked the wedding experts (ie wedding acts) on the angbao issue.
163634.gif
was told that in our case, can give one angbao each to the jie-meis doubling as usher (but prob a substantial amt)

Hi Cinderella,
5 as jie-meis a lot?
163635.gif
.. hmmm.. well, i actually had 3 persons in mind.. but thinking to ask another 2 just for fun. prob will re-consider again.

163636.gif
how about the rest of the BTB? how many jie-meis are u ladies getting?

Hi Glas

I am so sorry... I can't make it for the outing liao... I totally forgotten that I am going for holidays from Saturday.... Friday has to pack &amp; bring my puppy to my in law place... so dun think have time leh...

Hope to see u gals soon during yr next outing...

Hi Minky...
163646.gif

Mmmmm.... how do u define big? it's only so small now... of course the paw will be small mah... Think as long as nobody complain, then it's okie lor... but the next thing we have to think about is... whether it's fair to 'trap' the poor doggie in the house... coz my 4-rm flat dun have enough space for it to roam leh...

The only time we can accompany him is after work... which means he probably can go 'burn off his extra energy'... but my hubby have another 2 dogs at home before and he say that they bit and tear apart furnitures... so if that happens, we probably have to lock it at the kitchen + service balcony area which would be quite small..
163647.gif

Sounds quite 'chan ren' hor... so my FH advertised on yahoo and hopefully some nice pple wif bigger house would adopt it but of course, there's also a risk that these pple might not take good care of it... dunno how also.. wat do u gals suggest? But mi also dun bear to let it go...
163648.gif
which do u think it's better for the puppy?

Hi Sharlene

Sorrie... mi very ku ku... what's collie... how it looks like? Anybody @ home wif yr dog when u go to work? Does it bit? how big izzit now? Must give me advise in this...
163649.gif

Wow... I m the only girl on my AD date... hee hee...
Can see that so many of u engage Sam as ur AD photographer...
Well, I met him with my FH some time back... Erm... He's quite okie... but we are still deciding... hee hee...

hi ladies!

We will be having a gathering again!
All r welcome! Just let me know ok?

Venue: secret garden
Date: 24 Sep (Friday)
Meet in Bugis MRT: 6:45pm
Go direct: 7:00pm
reason to meet: chit chat and dinner lah!

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt) (organiser)
Jellytots (mrt)
cookie's gal (mrt)
Cutiebear (mrt)
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
poohcsl
chilli (ard 10pm)

tentative
------------
Karen

For those who are going, please email ur real name and contact no to [email protected]

hi starstar,
My BS is Xzen. They charge everything.. Sigh...
My AD is 12 March too!! So where will your "qu xin niang" ceremony be? Mine will be in Singapore. 2 weeks later, another dinner in Malaysia. That time my FH will buy PIG to my KL house. How does your ceremony goes? Need some reference since I also don't know what to follow.. Keke :P

Yuuri,
Woah scandinavia sounds good... But must be quite expensive right? So tempted to go there, santa claus island.. wow.. fantasy comes true...

Jas,
Quite stress out in the preparation. But the process is something that you will look back upon. Although I am so busy nowadays, I feel happy like you and looking forward my BIG day. I love to plan and coordinate things when time is ample... Keke How's your preparation so far? Need any help?

Melodie,
Long time no see. How's your preparation? Mine is the wedding gown designing stage. I've taken my PS, settle dinner venue. Haven't buy wedding ring, print inivitation cards, flower arrangements... Quite a list of things to do down here.

Hi jelly,

Ya quite busy recently wif work n studies...

Hi cu2nite,

I may oso be signing up wif Venus. I went down on mon n was very pleased wif their gowns n photography but haven signed up cos hubby says must look ard first. Now think more or less confirm there oredi juz c when free to go down n make the deposit...

Hi Cu2nite

Great!! We can have more things to dicuss about JB BS liao. cos now we have the same problem, same headache liao..

Yes, we need to find a MUA. Yes, normally MUA do hairsetting too..Average price for AD is about $400 and above .

Car Deco and hand bourquet for me cos I dun intend to get them from my JB BS and wanted to exchange for other things.. We will be too busy to travel to JB one day b4 to collect hand bourquet and for Car deco lor..

These are the things we need to do..
I am still looking for MUA.. have not decide..
I wanna consolidate my research.. Can share with you once i consolidate but quite busy lately for house 1st..

As for hand bourquet, this is easy la.. not deciding so fast.. Car deco, i will ask the florist for my hand bourquet to do it together..

By the way, did venus tell u when shd u be doing your MTM , your 1st fitting and PS? I also dun know when shd I start..

Hey, why no go venus and see their gown since they offer to drive u there..?? Cos let say, u dun like their gown?? Anyway, I heard their gowns are nice though it is very simple type..But their photography are good..If not wrong, the photographer used to be from Santiago JB or Milan JB.. ( Kevin or Derick) someone which quite famous at JB..So u no need to worry about your photos.. I worried more about photography there, though i see their pics b4.. but still scare lor.. Have been finding pictures to show what style I wan, in case they went "TAIWANESE" and make me look like XIAO TIAN TIAN...Fainted.. I wan an elegant and princess type leh.. :P

Cu2nite

I read your post again.. I feel that after comparing so many BS, both of us got quite a good deal already. Imagine yours 50 poses and mine 60 poses on 30 pages.. Many other JB BS only offer 21 poses..and exact pics for Niang Jia Ben.. They dun even wan to let us bargain..
I went Milan JB, they dun even wan to talk much.. when we ask them for a better deal..

Therefore, for Venus, it is very good already..
Maybe there are better deals elsewhere at JB, but I think I still satisfied with present deal after my research.. Hee Hee

By the way, I also change this and that for my pacakge...Now I also wanna see how good would they do my photo montage..

Did she mentioned how much per additional photo on a 15" on main album or additional pose?

morning gers!

novgal: most prob will get 4 jiemeis, however also need to depend on how many brothers my hb is getting..think gate crashing will be fun with them ard..think my jiemeis will tekan my hb and his brothers very badly..hehe

btw, gers, can share with me ur ang baos rates to ur helpers, photographers, MUA and drivers etc etc?

hey...I have updated the list:

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP

By the way, know of any place who can make affordable cheongsam? I know that Blu Mesh having a promo for cheongsam going at SGD500.

Surprised to learn that starstar and yybb are also having two weddings! Me too! I'll have 2 dinners... 1 in JB and another 1 in Sg.

But my wedding will be postphoned to April... cos FH and I recently went to see one shifu to confirm date. He said there are no good dates for us in March... Boo hoo hoo...

Wow wow wow to Yuuri's exotic honeymoon idea!

zzee,
haha... join the fun the having 2 wedding dinner at the same time !! Oh yours will be in April? How's your preparation so far?

Hi tare &amp; jovia,

Have not started with the songlistyet..seems like a difficult process cuz 2 many songs and hve to pay attention to its lyrics.

Hi Gina,

U will not get to see Ted till ur 1st appt...Jean will be the 1 that u will meet initially. As for lace, if l'm not wrong Ted does WG in lace 2. U could ask Jean to let u try some of their lace gowns. If u are so into lace...another BS u can try is Kai.