(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo pigger...thanks for sharing ur rom pics hor....ur corsage beri nice leh.....u make ah......teach each leh.....

josie...good hor...5 days week....then sat can go out n play....sat need to work beri sian one....lucky me also 5 day week...kekekeke.....

cinderella: sollie if i confused u..what i mean is the wedding cakes (i think its called xi bin) given to the relatives when we give them the invites before AD not the wedding cake for cutting at the banquet.

so zoe/cu2nite/pigger/tyng is with BS at JB hur... hmm... think u all can ask to test ard the MUA and bargain for a better rate lor...

yo zoe... finally see ur chart out liao hur... good good... pai sei hur... me onie can make it on 22/10 lor... hmm... must go source ard for cheap cheap KTV... b4 tat we can also meet for dinner... but hor those cheap one lah... like food court.... if not bery broke leh...

yo audrey... ya lor we will be there to hear u sing... u 1 2 bring ur FH along or not to practise the singing...

yo pigger... no worry... i will sent out the contact list soon... u all wait hur...

yo josie... finally rite... starting nxt month rite...

yo jnj.... hmm actually dun smoke is better lor but hor i cant see whether he got smoke at work or not leh... i no spy kid leh... but i will make sure he dun smoke at home or even weekends lor... actually quite true leh smoking can make u slim cos when my FH stop smoking till now he gain quite alot of weight somemore got tummy... wow like pregnant lady... when he come back must make him go exercise with me already man... bei tahan...

hi Jelly, thanks recieved yr contact lists...

haha for the KTV I have to see he free or not coz that day he may have to play liveband...mayb cannt sing w u all loh nvm I also can sing duet song w u all... I pretend to be guy loh..hahaha *say only lah very diff one*haha

ya loh told u liao quit smoking will grow fat one...me cannt fat lah wait i becum fat Bride how...haha *excuse again* heehee

Hi germ...i went tan yoong today...love his gowns!! most probably i will take his package. the basic package is $4980...MTM wedding gown (rental), MTM evening gown (keep), accessories and veil, flowers (only 1 bouquet, can use either for actual day or studio), photography from utopia or benny ang etc, 4 makeup sessions from jasmine thiong or jackeline low. So wat i lack is car deco and one more bouquet and my hubby suit. Car deco is abt 250 and hubby suit abt 600. So in all the package comes up to $6k....and i think i will top up 1k so he can design a nice wedding gown. i went to try on few gowns..most of the gowns i like need to top up abt 1k...so all in all will be abt 7K. So must be very strict when choosing pictures. Hope to top up for pix not more than 1K. hehe. My budget is 8K for everything..hope i dun exceed this budget.

hi stars!
^5! i oso just started renovating my lovenest on mon..just went down this evening to have a peek on the process...hehe..so where u going to buy your lightings? me most probably need to go this weekend to buy lightings as well...

as for photographer, i engaged Yew Kwang and Mirage for videographer...i had Yew Kwang for my ROM..the pics turned out nice nice loh..so we took him for AD as well...

hmm...jelly/audrey...now that u all say i go look at my hubby just now...he really gain wt leh...last time the waist smaller.....not like ah bui like tat ...prob its that time he quit smoking then gain back one.....hehe

audrey, ur husband play live band one ah??....what instrument ? i play saxophone last time leh...but that was dunno how many donkey yrs ag liao...kakak

Hi josie
Mine also 5 days week leh.. Ha Ha

Hi janice
No la, we no compare. Just asking how much lor..

I know which KTV u talking at Tanjong Pagar there.
Weekday nite very cheap. Friday nite not sure. Its the very big one with long corridor and alot of rooms right?

anyway smoking no gd for health. Slowly quit lor.

Hi jelly
receive ur contact list liao. Thanks

Hi audrey, ur FH live band one ah.. Lead singer? Wa , u all sing si gd... I go there very paiseh.. sing like toad leh

Acutally there's no need to make the wedding corsages so early. Most of my frens make it abt two weeks before the AD and we have a helpers' gathering for the jie meh plus xiong di to break ice first. Afterwhich we stay back to make the wedding corsages together, fun time.

winniepooh, me too that's why as soon as my fh proposed in May, we got down to getting these done, am glad we maanged to book hotel venue and JP for soleminization. Now I just need to decide on the bridal studio and find a place to stay.

Hey Hey!
glad u gals back in some action.. heehee..

Hi blur..
it would be ok if got at least a 4 months break.. we confirm wedding in Dec '05 liao, suddenly my FH elder bro wanted to ROM next year (ROM = wedding, cos no intention having dinner).. funny..

Hi Ming!
long time no chat liao.. howz ya doin? getting busy for your ROM preparation?

HI Virgo_Jenn,
juz in case u need, my addy: [email protected]
Thank You!

Hi YYBB
my qu xin niang will be in SIN... then we'll go across causeway in wif our bridal entourage... anyway we r holding one dinner in JB cos my FH's dad (my future FIL) is a malaysian whereas my future MIL is s'porean. Both my FH n me r born n breed in SIN... so most of FIL's relatives in malaysia... => JB dinner. We left most of the JB stuff to my FH's brothers...
wah your BS charged u everything? Can negotiate or not?

zzee
my JB's dinner at this straits view hotel... dun know if u heard bef.. anyway it's very near causeway... along the so called coastal rd...
where's yours? btw welcome to the 2 dinners club... haha

jas
yup... the stress level is there but quite fun leh wif all the prep... hee... chinese saying... ku zhong zhuo le....

hi highness,
yeah no long no chat liao - me terribly bz for the past few weeks - this wk i am much better i am ok
164115.gif

collected our wedding bands last sat *a little hiccups* but its been resolved ^_^
- goint to meet designer to discuss about our ROM outfits ....already efiled n verified docus @ ROM ....more or less settle everything ..what have u been doing lately?

btw, anyone of u already ROM or going to ROM this year?

Blur, do chx with your parents (as what highness said its okei) i also think so ....

Virgo_Jenn - we very very keen to c your pics

Novgal,
U can go http://www.nickg*h.com to source for the rates, replace * with o. Yes, he does videography too. He is a very good tempered guy and goes all the way to take nice pics. I can show u my ROM pics if u wanna see his works.

Cinderella,
How about Grandplaza Park Royal? Been to Suntec for dinner before. Food is nice and not bed, somemore bridal suite with Conrad.

I am having 4-6 jiemei and ah yee. Think too early to decide on ang pow rate. But I did receive an ang pow of abt $50 at nite excluding the day time gate crashing ang pow and also ang pow given by the family members.

Minky,
My ex-chin was not that noisy as this. THis new chin was super loud, even if I am in living room, I will still find the noise very very loud!
Thus past few nites din sleep well

Rosalind,
Collie is the dog feature in the show "Lassie".
I am staying in 3 room flat now, my collie also there. In fact, he quite lazy to move around. If he stands up on 2 leg, will reach the height about my shoulder? I am 1.63M tall.

My opinion is to keep that dog for ur own. The dog will be sad to leave u too. So long as u got bring it out walk walk shld be ok. Only puppy time, my dog will bite shoes etc, now that he is big and old, he no longer bite stuff.

Hi Jnj, my FH is a drummer he play for canto band one... :-)

Hi zoanne, no lah he not singer lah but he sing well too..me still so so only lah...my ad i tot of asking their band to play but i scared very noisy & no one will interested loh....

Hi Sharlene,

Thanks for your suggestion...but i think GPR is beyond my budget
I'll be meeting the suntec wedding co-ordinator tomorrow night to look at the function rooms and gallery (688)...ballroom min 28 tables...and is $100 more ...

hi ladies!

We will be having a gathering again!
All r welcome! Just let me know ok?

Venue: secret garden
Date: 24 Sep (Friday)
Meet in Bugis MRT: 6:45pm
Go direct: 7:00pm
reason to meet: chit chat and dinner lah!

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt) (organiser)
Jellytots (mrt)
cookie's gal (mrt)
Cutiebear (mrt)
Chatterbox (mrt)
Vela
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
poohcsl
chilli (ard 10pm)

tentative
------------
Karen

Anyone else??

For those who are going, please email ur real name and contact no to [email protected]

I will send out the contact list to all of u via email. Please let me know if u din receive it.

For those meeting at mrt, please contact decimal to confirm.

For those going straight to the place, reservation is under my real name.

Hi Genie

Mi going Bintan..
164174.gif
Have been there a few times liao... this is more for relaxation, before the hectic work starts...

Hi Novgal

164175.gif
Sounds creative also hor... actually, think yr ah yees & jie meis would be happy for u and no matter which kinda procedure u use will actually make them happy also lah... so dun have to worry too much abt it lor... perhaps, nearer to the date then decide lor...

Hmmm... actually do we still have to distribute 'xi bin'?
164176.gif
I tot now they give vouchers?

Perhaps, Novgal, u wanna share wif us yr ROM photo... Saw Nick's photo online... seems quite okie... juz that some of his collages like too complicated leh...
164177.gif
but of course, that's my personal feel lah...

Hi Sharlene, nite still got ang bao meh? The last time when I was ah yee or jie mei (I ROM liao... so also dunno consider which one), I receive abt $200 all in all including the ang baos given by their parents... but of course, I gave bigger ang bao back to the couple as my ang bao to them lah...
164178.gif

Hi Cinderella

No harm looking @ suntec... then tell us when is yr wedding & we go to see the signboard for yr photos...
164179.gif
juz joking... but seems like quite a nice place to have wedding... even the gallery ones look very nice... though it's like a corridor... but the atmospher seems nice, especially when u have the window view...

Hi Sharlene

Hahaha... I didn't sleep well... too... so that makes 2
164185.gif

Wow... yr dog so huge??? anyway, when u r working anybody at home with him?
164186.gif
I was only afraid that it would get lonely...
164187.gif
when it was young, do you lock it in the kitchen or soemthing to prevent it from biting yr furniture? Hmmm... how long then he would stop biting? Hopefully, not till he's big & old? by then, I also old liao...

Oh ya hor... nvr tot that he would miss mi also leh..
164188.gif
but anyway... more or less confirm that we would be keeping the dog... Thks so much for yr advise...

Hi Rosalind,
do u mean to see Sharlene's photos instead? to view Nick's works? .. not that i mind to share my photos *just to clarify*
164199.gif

Hi Sharlene,
thanks for the recommendation. Would appreciate if you can share ur photos with me?
164200.gif

I'm a May'05 bride as well

Will be looking at Whitelink & Furama Riverfront for wedding cum soleminization during the wedding dinner (Formerly Novotel Apollo)

Hi Ming,

keke.. me oso busy.. but still muz steal time to come forum n yak.. haha.. a form of destress..

so u having a reception after the ceremony? where would it be?

morning gers
164207.gif

hi ros, *envy* i also want to go for holiday...but i got no leave
164208.gif

hahaha i only got to know from my father that they actually display our wedding on the signboard so paiseh heee... i was v excited and happy when i knew my date still available...ballroom needs min 28 tables...i have so far 25 tables...gers, do u think it's necessary to be marrying in the ballroom? i know it sounds v grand...but then ex leh...

hello highness ^_^

u r rite - work no matter how bz we must still 'steal' time to yak ...to de-stress ....

yes, just a buffet lunch - tentatively @ Windows on the Park, HIPV .....

u ROM this year or next year?

Hi Novgal & Sharlene...

Alamak... mi blur blur again.. die lah... maybe the lack of sleep maybe blur again...
164235.gif

Hi Cinderella

Hehehe... mi have to clear my leave mah... otherwise, forfeit already... next mth & Dec.. very difficult for mi to take leave... Nov taking the long weekend leave... but still thinking where to go... a big gp of us mah..

As for your question about ballroom... I personally felt that if you can meet the table requirements, then take the ballroom, coz it's more grand, especially those wif high ceiling & cyrstal chancellor... it would be very romantic wif the dry ices effect... bubble... etc...
164236.gif
but if u dun have enough guests to invite, it's not very advisable coz, u end up paying for tables that are not used. It's not nice to have too many empty tables around anyway. Some restaurant or function room can have nicer effects too... perhaps, u need to put in abit more effort lor... like perhaps, flower gals.. friends to blow bubble @ the side when u come in... or spend abit more to do a more creative montage that enhance the mood...
164237.gif

Hope this helps...

decide to ROM on the same day as AD.. one shot go.. more convenient.. keke..
i think Virgo_Jenn ROMed already.. the rest here, still single, haha..

Hi Sharlene,

Our reno started around mid-august. Another 1.5 weeks more to the end of the reno! Feeling very excited now to see the house coming together. Can't wait for the weekend to come coz they are starting on carpentry tomorrow!

How about yourself? Will you staying in your place before your AD?

Hi i_bless_u

Welcome Welcome!...
When is yr AD?...

Hi Bao Bao(Grace)

Preparing the guest list is the biggest headache among all...Dun stress yrself!..If not yr AD come..U not "mei-mei"!..Relax!
I'm sure you can come out a perfect guest list.
For me I'm not taking videographer...no budget!

Did you tell any of our old frens abt yr wedding?
Are you inviting Ms Wee?
Btw, thanks so much to share wif me yr PS pic!

Hi Sweet,

We have already bought all the lightings for our home already. We bought them at a place call Lights Makers at Jalan Besar lor..

I juz saw mirage website n they r charging rather expensive at around $1200. My budget not so high..maybe around $1k max only...anyone else u can recommend to me?

So where is yr lovenest going to be? N wat have u done so far..Hee hee..so much $$ to be spend..sob sob..

i_bless_u

Have u go dwn to Whitelink? I did shortlist them b4...at suntec.
After having a chat wif them...they show me their gown..but I found it not impressive enough...(well up to individual)...but so far I think they are ok...problem lies on me...

Did you look ard others BS beside Whitelink?

hi yybb,

hehehe.... same goes for me. i feel stress when preparing but it happy to see that things are moving on. I just cant wait for the big days!

just to check, how to create photo montage beside using MS Powerpoint?

yo gals... hope u all hv received the contact list i sent out yesterday...

yo audrey... no mention... aiyo dun give excuse leh... how fat can u grow... maybe u should cut down on the intake lor... i remember keep on see u smoke and smoke tat day... so how many sticks u smoke per day hur...

wow ur FH so good play drum hur... *jelly clap hands*... aiyo so wasted... cant see him sing for us liao... sob sob...

yo jng... oh so now then u notice ur FH bcome pui pui hur... omg... then he must be nvr gain so much to let u notice man...

yo zoe... then u got to check out the price lor... tat day i go Sunlight city take their tissue inside got a few ktv one leh saw this :

RED TEA HOUSE KARAOKE KTV LOUNGE
No 69/71 South Bridge Road
Tel : 64383055

duno isit the one tat u all talking abt...

yo audrey... ask ur FH band to perform good idea wat... but no rock music lah cos old ppl dun appreciate furthermore wedding should play romantic romantic music one lor...

haiz....
so sad...now tat my BS settled liao...i got to start my diet plan...sobsob...

had been munching apples these few days for lunch..sobsob..so sad...Eating is the only joy and happiness to me..but now..haiz...had always wanted to start my diet plan..but always gif up somewhere...coz i will suffer depression...haiz..
dunno tis time how long i can tahan....sobsob...
jia you!!jia you!!for those like me who needs to slim down...jia you!!!...keep chanting like me....
"I WANT TO BE PRETTY!!"
..wahahah...
think i starve until siao liao...wahaha.
..pls ignore me...wahaha...

Oh..yar..jelly...paiseh paiseh...forgot to ask you..u got friend do car deco?can send me contact?thanks.....**hugs**

zoe...think i go see that ponnie hsu work first. my SIL say her charges for ROM is ($188 - for her to come to the house) ($108 - go to her studio @ international plaza to do)...so..of coz...AD MU sure more exp...i go and check it out first.... then tell you...meanwhile i will also source for other MUA..will update u my findings too...Gambate!!!

Hi jelly

I very blur one.. i only know how to go but dun know what is the KTV call.. unless sunlight , Cha Ren, Kbox... Damn lousy me. I know the KTV got tissue one.. can take home.. Ask my hubby's colleague soon , see he know anot lor..

hi hi gals..

taken your lunch already? Me also looking for videography. Seems like all are so expensive, all above 1k. sigh..

I just came back from my first appointment with BS. Chosen my wedding gown. The process is so fun.
have you gals chosen yrs?

wah cu2nite, u onli eat apples can ah...i cannot lei think i will faint...
must oso include some small exercising...

Hi Cu2nite

ok.. I can check and share with you my findings.. Lately busy and yesterday just receive news my MIL admitted into hospital. Haiz.. Need to visit her at least everday if I can liao..

$180 abit ex for ROM lor.. Mine is $150. I know mine is ex.. but at ROM, i no do research and just through my friend intro.. Then no take trial too. Turn out like TAO ZI.. not pretty la..
Hee Hee

Then now wanna find other MUA.. Dun wan to look like Tao Zi on my AD.. hahaha...
Must go for trial if necessary lor..

Hey girl,no need so kan cheong to find florist for bourquets and car deco right./?? Ha Ha.. make me worried and excited..
Now i m slowing down liao for wedding..and preparing for house...

Anyone know a good brand for air con.. system 4..
Headache.
164326.gif