(2005) Brides of year 2005

Me not sure how is Alvina and her baby lei, cos her hb called me to ask for the confinment contact as this round her confinement nanny was recommend by me. But as her bb was premature, and luckily is the nanny is able to do 3 weeks confinement for her

Newbbi/Linda
ha ha, me didnt even notice about FB loh... cos recently really so busy with work

Linda,
Soon end of this year, we might be able to go to work together...... ha ha, cos my company might be shifting to either SUNTEC or THE CONCOURSE... ha ha, we can really be living/working nbr. ha ha

jenn,
really... but i doubt can go together if i need to fetch inez to school.
cos i left house ard 7.45am then from ccc to compassvale LRT is abt 8am.
but if my hb fetch, if really you work at suntec, can fetch you to work. cos hb fetch then we leave home ard 8am.

what time you start work?
how come shift again, your current location not long only right?

Jenn,
wow, so good hor, ur company shifting to central plc..hiaz, my company shifting this mth 24th to but shifting further DEEP into tuas! *sian*

newbbi,
yup, i am always rushing from morning till sleep.
no rest unless hb at home.

nnot always fresh milk tho, only when she feel hungry then she ask for milk.
but since she eating well and not fussy over food.
i am pretty fine.
just that i have to make sure to give and cook more calcium food for her.

linda + newbbi - supposedly the start up capital is not those huge huge amt.. maybe abt 20k? but it is the like no income for 1 yr and maybe have to fork out more (for rental, staff pay) tt i more worried abt.. as i dun have reserves

jenn - send my regards to alvina! hope mummy n baby are dg well..

Jenn- hope alvina n bb r doing fine! tat means her bb gona stay in hosp for smtime thn can go home..

Linda- wow inez totally stop on fm alrdy? i tried introducin fresh milk to aldan but he doesn’t like.. he’s stil drinkin fm abt 5X a day..plus avril’s fm super shiong!

Crystal- wah tats a lot! N no income for 1 yr no joke lei..

ting,
yup... totally.
last year still one feed in school before nap, this year no more milk feed leow. so she also totally no FM milk.
the only milk she drink is chocolate fresh milk. and is not every day kind. she got the mood she tell you she want milk, if she dun want, you pour for her, she wont drink also.
in that sense i actually save on FM.
but i buy more food to cook for her to make up for the calcium and mineral loh.
that's y, i take the effort to cook for her everyday.

morning..

ting - yup.. but hor for a business, it is consiered pretty fast to break even n low capital outlay.. so it is e ONLY one i can even consider! haha. must cut a lot of things to survive tt one yr no income lor

linda - save on FM is gooD! FM is darned exp and just keep rising n honestly also not tt nutritious maybe? nowadays so many additives and all! my two kids reject fresh milk, UHT milk etc.. only want FM

Mornin all… finally fri! praying hard my kids wake up late tmr so I can sneak in abit more slp. Haha

Linda- actualli I’m a lazy mummy, usu cook the same old stuff for my kids. Haha.. So in a way, its gd that they stil drink fm n get the required nutrients in there. Wat kind of food u cook for inez to make up for the calcium?

Crystal- ic.. lidat goten plan n cut on exps in otder to survive that 1 yr.. but once tats over, wil be pretty much easier!
Our fm consumption X 2!! Haha…tats y I reali hate it when my kids dun finish the milk cos its so ex! Alwz make sure they finish every single drop if poss. Haha.. hw many times ur gal is drinkin fm?

morning all,

its friday. later got wedding dinner. my coll son's wedding invited the whole bank.

crystal,
actually sometimes i do hope inez still drink at least some FM. cos keep blaming myself also that might be cos i dun like to drink milk so so follow me dun like.
ya loh, everyone is telling me, FM is so ex now.
inez only drink fresh milk. UHT she also dun like.

ting,
weekdays, cos need to cook in the morning before gg work, so usually cook porridge with diff ingridient. i put anything.
cos i also cook hb's lunch and dinner, so sometimes i cook chicken rice or stew chicken or fried rice the night before using my magic pot. then when return home, just heat up can eat leow.
recently, inez ask me to cook spaggti or noddle soup.
weekends usually sat will eat dinner at my gpa house, so either lunch cook or eat out.
sunday usually night if at home will cook also.
veg is a must to have in the porridge. then sometime with egg, meat/fish. i do boil meat bone to cook porridge or soup if i have the time.
all food, i think contain a bit of calcium, and other minerals bah.

TGIF
Alvina had sms me, her bb is in ICU cos premature. She is due to discharge today.

Linda,
Yap, my company always signed 3 years tenancy contact, and if moving to Suntec, is the 4th place i had worked in the same company !!!!!!

jenn,
thanks for the info.
oic... my company so far 3rd location. but i start off during the 2nd location at tower four, now tower one.
think next year we need to move to bigger office, cos office kinda expanding. but think will still be in suntec bah.

Linda- mine the simplest liao, I jus cook porridge with either pork, fish or chicken. Haha… no time to make special soup or cook other stuff. At least the kids eat diff kinds of food in sch everyday.

ting,
oic... one thing good is they eat diff kind of food in school, that's y, i also cook porridge for inez in the evening. hahaha...
only once in a while she ask me to cook what she feel like eating.
the special soup also once in awhile lah. me also no time.
but at leaast both your kids are drinking milk better for their bones. not like mine. scare she next time bones not strong.

bad day at work.. alot of misunderstandings and alot of things not communicated to the teachers abt my contract.. so now i being asked to help do exam paper when i specifically requested not to do it during my contract renewal.. sian.. public enemy no 1.. really must leave.. i may even just submit resignation without finding a job lor

ting - yup.. actually berries also franchise kind of education centre.. so i am also lookig into it.. btu for berries definitely need to have a partner with money money! haha

morning ladies...

crystal.. u down wif cough also?.. saw promo on club med.. $500 off per couple.. valid till 30sep.. tempting.. hehe..

morning all,
crystal,
oh dear, please take care.

cindy,
if no hurry, can wait for 1 for 1 offer. more worth. but usually its 5 days 4 night.

linda.. i not in hurry. juz browsing ard for travel deals cos planning for a holiday in sept when my maid go back for home leave.

cindy - blocked nose n cough.. had fever on sunday and slight fever yday.. nearly killed students yday coz so uncomfy! haha

linda - usually when will e 1 for 1 offer be ah? hee..

crystal,
aiyo... really have to rest well and take care.
my hb ytd also down. he told me he not well.
ask him pop 2 panadol and sleep. this morning better leow.

usually during travel fair.

btw, crystal, check with you, do you still have the contact for the supplier selling wet wipes?

crystal.. oh dear.. u can make it for class tonite or not?.. u still gotta drive leh.

linda.. actually, i still haven decide on holiday destination.. so many places tat i wan to go but $$ not enuf.. haha..

Mornin all… aldan’s class one cfm case of hfmd. Reali praying hard he wil be alright cos we r leavin for club med nxt mon le..

Cindy- I dun hv leave le =(( this fri I took leave too n nxt week taking 5 days. Sighz.. reali times like this I wish I got extra pair of hands to help! N my hb got tuition too, so cant take care

Linda- her sch’s hfmd case stopped at 1? Few mths bk, also 1 case but it stopped n didn’t spread. So hope this wil be the same! the boy who got it was stil in sch ytd.., this mornin the mum called n said got blisters n ulcers n doc cfm its hfmd. So means alrdy incubated inside him ytd…

ting,
both the chicken pox and HFMD stop at one case.
and usually, the discovery will be during the morning check point, before they can go inside the assessmbly room.

Linda- tats good =) we usu chk the children in the morning b4 they can go into the assembly area too..
Tat time u went club med, wat extra things u pack ah besides the essentials? I’m doing up a list in case I forget anything!

cindy - i am much better today.. btw, i think maybe the OTC cannot reach in time..was so busy with kids the past 2 weeks plus yday my turn to be sick.. i yet to place order.. thot to place today but might be a bit risky.. u wanna take tt risk? for isaiah's it reached me in 2.5 weeks

ting - hope aldan will be fine!

morning all...

came to school to be told tt my level teachers wanna speak to me abt my role in e level! sian lah.. must be over e whole exam paper thingy.. really crap.. i am PART TIME.. why must i be given SAME duties? urghz

btw, i got a call frome kindy i went for interview with yday.. i am shortlisted and they wanted to know if i am keen.. told e lady i am v halfhearted due to the pay and if another shortlisted candidate can decide before me to just go ahead.. she asked me why etc then ended the call saying tt i go and think abt it and she will see if she can work sth out for me? hmm

morning all,
crystal,
i think the kindy really wants you. they still willing to work out something for you leh.
if the pay is adjusted, what would be your decision?

linda - i dunno if they really want me as she just mention in passing.. and if another shortlisted candidate accepts i doubt she will call me back bah? i also v confused now! a lot of PUSH factors to leave my job but dun wanna be rash abt it also

linda - wat does inez do at art class ah? me thinking of letting isaiah try coz until now he cannot hold pencil properly etc so hoping tt art class may help?

crystal,
oic... maybe they will call you again?

for art class, they do tracing. then outline then use water colour and crayons to fill up the details and colour.

mine is RC ones, so might not be as good as those more expensive ones like global art or some other art classes.

linda - if they cannot hold pencil properly sld be able to help hor? but one big problem i face w isaiah is he is v unwilling to do stuff he doesn't want or dun like!

crystal,
not sure if it will helps. but if isaiah is unwilling, then no point forcing him.
i think in school teacher will try to help and correct him.
give him some times.
cos by now, they shd be doing writing leow.
like for inez, she was actually shifting from left to right hand then right to left hand and teacher corrected her and ask us to decide which hand we wants to let her use.
so now teacher has successful corrected her and now she is using only right hand.

so i think if isaiah is not holding properly, teacher will helps him. and slowly he can do it.

crystal.. ryan is also not holding his pencil correctly. I think as long as they can write, dun hv to b overly concerned.. they shld be able to auto correct themselves when older

cindy/crystal,
when inez is taken care by my aunty, when she start to take pen or pencil to scribble, my aunty teaches her and corrected the way she hold her pencil/pen. even holding food, ultencils, anything that she sees that inez is not holding correctly, she will scold me 1st for not teaching her correctly then she will go over to inez and correct her. so i have to, sort of no choice, but to correct inez as and when she is not holding or doing anything correctly.
and this is how inez learn as well as how i learn.
i think cos most of the time she is in school also helps and i really appreciate the effort of all her teacher in correcting her and training her.