(2005) Brides of year 2005

crystal,
hahaha... she is getting me to study as much as i can.
dun forget, my sis and my cousin both are teachers.
my 3 other aunties, age 59, 48 and 44 are also english educated and also asking them to go get a cert.
so she wanted to start small.
but this plan has been pending for quite a while leow.

crystal,
wow... caitlyn is 3 year old leow...
my god, she was just a little baby....
shd be able to attend since it's at night.

Crystal- I tink it depends on diff schools. Some sups can get reali high pay… but of cos more ‘sai kang’ too n not easy to manage ppl!
Ya!! Now I need the money too. tats y wan a higher paying job for now. But am tinkin do I wan to do admin for the rest of my life?! N my pay wil hit a max too unless I go upgrade.. but I not keen in doin degree in biz… tats y tinkin of EC…
If ur sch dun wana renew ur contract, u gona look for other jobs??
Oh ya caitlyn is 3 this yr too! time reali flies man… we shd be able to make it, I wil cfm w my hb n let u noe again! Gd idea to hold party in mac! hee.. reali hassle free

Linda- I got 2 frens who r keen in openin a ctr too n tat time we did talk abt it but now all busy w kids so shelfing it away 1st… the sacrifices we make for our kids.. cant pursue wat we wan now.. smtimes I reali regret not upgrading myself 1st b4 the kids come!

juz finished my first paper, one more to go next
mon.. Haiz.. Studying nw is not easy coz nw Brain
like not working well and absorbing.. Tough...

Ting,
u wan switch line?

morning all..

linda - i have to pay $9 for each kid (and they each get a happy meal) and then for the adults i think it will be watever u guys ordered so i wun know the final bill until the day itself.. for isaiah's 2nd bday which was a Mc, we paid abt 400+ if i remember correctly. pretty reasonable.. much cheaper than catering! isaiah's bday catering + rental of venue already 1k+!! gonna be so broke lor!!

ting - keke.. i think i cannot be cc teacher.. nowadays patience like not as good as last time!! haha.. after all, gotta deal with 2 fighting whole day long at home! maybe when they are older and i start to miss younger kids again i will reconsideR? haha..

today i v free coz the sec 1s (whom i teach) gone on sch trip (today n tmr) but i dun have to go as i PT staff.. hee.. sld plan next week's lesson so i wun be too busy next week.. but but but.. hahaha

Mornin all.. so sleepy today. Woken up not by the kids but by hb!! He woke up at 2am to do marking n I had interrupted slp cos he kept comin into the room n going out.. grrrr

Newbbi- tot of lor.. so sick of current job. Haha.. jia you for ur nxt paper!

Crystal- ur kids fight everyday? I reckon I wil be in ur shoes soon… thn hw u make peace? How abt in sch, does korkor take care of meimei?

ting - mine been fighting everyday for e longest time! haha.. in school ah, they are in different class and i think their paths dun really cross so not too sure.. hee

linda - it is usually e catering.. coz u have a per head cost of at least 12+ including GST.. the kids' 1st bday and first month all like tt.. tt's why MACs is a much better idea! hee.. but i actually asked e manager why must pay $9 when all they get is a happy meal?! hahaha.. i guess rental bah.. i think cindy was saying she paid abt 600 for ryan's bday at FIDGETs.. so i guess at e end of e day all these places are actually cheaper than catering?
but we gonna spend more money on cait's goody bags and cake lor.. feel a bit bad@ hahaha

linda - ya.. then their catering must use frm their list.. and min is 12 without GST..

v bored at work.. yawnz.. chat chat with me k? haha

morning ladies...

today my team finally have full strength working.. so can breath abit & find time to come in here.. hehe

ting.. ryan & my niece who is 1 yr younger also fights all the time.. tho they only see each other for a mere 1 hr everyday also cannot sit down & play tog amicably de.. dun understand y..

crystal.. all $$ is well spent when u see the kids so happy at the party.. they will only hv such parties at this pre-schl age.. once they go pri schl no more party liao..

crystal,
oic... usually i think when you rent function room they want you to use their caterer too.

me also not that busy today. can chat.

cindy,
long time no "see" you here.

i kinda agree with you too... after tehy goes to Primary school, dun think they will enjoy this party leow.

cindy - keke.. u mean u guys always take turns to go on leave? hee.. hope e kids will be happy.. coz i realise quite a lot of kids as a lot of my friends have 2 kids liao! hee.. scared play area too small! and a few of his classmates hor like coming even tho never RSVP coz today saw a grandma and she asked how to get there but they din RSVP coming leh

crystal..we hv buddy system here.. so muz take turn if on leave.. plus one of them is preggy & was on 1 mth medical leave..

am sure the kids will b happy de.. look how they enjoy at Jazz's party.. maybe some parent din take the RSVP note seriously.. dun b surprised tat all his classmates turn up this sunday.. haha.. wat cake is he having?

cindy - wah, if all his classmates turned up hor.. it will be lke 50 kids in tt small playroom.. i already have abt 30+ kids leh.. he is just having a square cake.. he wants a square cake!

crystal,
haven, gg to register inez at Mee Toh School.
the registeration is in July.
y leh?
might try at CHIJ St Nic also.
need to comfirm with Mee Toh School that by 2014 they are into single session.

cindy - yup.. PEPS dun accept PV from wat i know.. anyway i doubt i will do also as it doesn't really increase chance by THAT much? i also dunno wat sch to put if cannot get in coz it is really e nearest and most convenient..

crystal,
for some school if they dun accept PV, means usually no balloting bah.
cos at SEngkang Primary, also no need PV and was told that sure can get in.

cindy,
yup, can do PV at 2 schools.
but when come to registeration, you can only register at the Phase that you are in at one school of your choice.
cos my plan is if by 2014, mee toh pri still not single session, then i will try my chance at CHIJ St nic, although i know the chances of getting in is very slim, just try my luck loh.
sway sway, mee toh not single session, St nic cannot get in, i will still have to choose one school in AMK which is one session school so that mil can help me fetch.

crystal,
i actually agree that PV only increase the chance by 1 phase.
but since my hb voluntary to do PV, i just register loh. hee..

linda, i think by 2014 all schls shld be single session already. then Inez will go after school care after shchl everyday?

crsytal, did u enquire whats yr chances at PEPS?
u shld b within the 1km phase rite?

Crystal- haha.. I can imagine tat comin v soon. Now reali started fighting liao. aldan dun wan to share his toy or even allow meimei to touch them. He wil push her or hit her n she in turn wil take a toy n hit bk thn end up both crying.
Tats y u dun see me doin parties for the kids. Haha.. felt bit bad thou =P cos been to so many of my frens’ kids’ parties n they reali put in effort to plan the party. Maybe I shd plan one for aldan’s 4th bday nxt yr. keke.. n I am tinkin of mac! hahah one of my fren did her son’s party at go go bambini n spent ard 1k too.. her hb din noe abt the cost if not she wil sure kana… lol

linda - that sch must ballot within 1km for a few years liao

cindy - from wat i heard need to ballot within 1km for past few years liao.. it is super popular

ting - haha.. u will see mine fighting on sunday! hahaha

cindy,
nope. as far as i know only by 2016 all Primary in Singapore are all one session.
so 2014 is still a ???.
but now the construction at Mee toh has started.
erm.. nope, no intention to put her in student care.
if she study in mee toh in the morning, after school will either take school bus to mil house in AMK (if there is one) or trouble my mil to go fetch her. but that's abt 2 times in a week when my hb is working. if hb is off, hb will fetch inez home after school.
that's y i mentioned earlier, end of the day, inez will be at my mil house.
so if mee toh still not one session, ST nic cannot get in, will just settle for any Primary school that is in AM session in AMK.
if really in AMK, either take 2 trip school bus or i will drive inez to school then park car at MIL house, MIL will drive to fetch inez in the afternoon.
haiz... a lot of planning to make when no one to help.

think i am gg to eat MACs for lunch today! hahA.. actually isaiah's party will come up to nearer 2k.. coz of party bags, balloons etc.. really dunno where i gonna find the money frm! hahaha.. so was telling hb next time cannot last min do party! must think through and budget! haha

crystal,
oh, then it will be a tough fight.
wintin 1 km also at Phase 2C right?
cos Phase 2B2 is for PV, grassroot leaders, etc..

grassroot leaders also got priority??.. looks like securing a place in pri school is also a stress for parents..

linda..really peifu u, can manage so well without any help.

crystal- wah 2k is a lot of money lei!! Keke.. so far we only did parties at home w family n relatives only n my mum cooked the food.. n mostly wil gv AP so managed to cover cost n earn abit. Keke

linda- my turn to headache wil come soon… dun tink my mum/mil wil stop wrkg when the kids go pri sch so goten see how… but I dun wan to tink so far 1st… hahaha

ting - yah lor! i also nearly faint when i saw e cost.. no one to cook food for me leh! hee.. nowadays pri sch also end late.. and quite a number of days have cca.. so actually maybe can still put in student care? as they wun spend tt much time there!

ting - i think this rd will be mainly presents coz of the age.. like those full mth etc most ppl give ang bao .. i din invite relatives this rd (other than those with kids) so will be a kids party lor

crystal,
oic... actually i still abit blur on the within 1 km and within 1 to 2 km rules.
that's not sure whether is Phase 2b or 2C.

bday party:- wow... 2K is alot of money leh. add on to caitlyn one, wow... 2 mths cost you all 3k, at least?

cindy,
ya... actually now to secure a primary school seat is stressful for parents. but i think more stressful for parents without much help bah.

hahahah... think when you have no help, you have to plan way way ahead for everything to get thing done smoothly bah.

ting,
hahahah.... bishan a few good schools also.
but your hb work timing is rather flexible right?

i am a bit headache on the pri sch part as i am pretty tempted to put mei mei in my pri sch.. but tt wld mean the kids go to diff schools and logistically will be a nightmare.. haha.. coz i frm gals' sch

crystal,,
initially tot of puting inez in student before/after care.
but then i think and think..
if she is in afternoon session, means, morning 7am she gotta wake up and leave home with me to student care then i go work, then from student care she go school till abt 6.30, reached home also ard 7pm leow. that's abt 12 hours leh. then back at home dinner and rest, i think 8pm leow, where got energy to do their homework and revision?
likewise for AM session, go school at 7am, then go student care, till 6+, i off work then fetch her.and whether a not got homework, depends very much on the child will do or not. the "teachers" there also not certified ones. they dun check your school homework, cos student care is not under MCYS, so any "aunty" or 'young school leavers" can work there.i read on forum on student care, quite a lot of neg posting.
that's where i decided not to put inez in student care.

Crystal- we did tot of engagin a maid so at least can cook for them.. student care is another option too… but we hvnt tink of which sch to put them.. or another option is to put at sch near my mum’s plc n the maid can help to fetch bk to my mum’s plc…
Wah 2 kids in diff schs tough lei. keke

Linda- for now lah but thn duno if he’s stil doin the same thing few yrs dwn. N if he goes for tuition in the afternoon, no one wil be at home w the kids…

crystal.. ya, tats y i am staying put in bt batok for the next 10yrs.. haha..

linda, tats y i say i peifu & salute u..
wonder i will cope if i hv no help..

am praying hard ryan wun request for a party after attending isaiah's tis wkend!..

ting,
i think if your hb goes into FT tuition, even in the afternoon, at least he can fetch to your mum's place where the maid can help for awhile?

cindy,
i think you can lah. dun under estimate yourself.

linda - oic.. i haven't given thought to wat to do when kids are in pri sch.. haha.. i guess my PILs may have to help look after BIL's kids by then? so i may have to continue to look for PT work or sth..

cindy - keke! good for u lor!

ting - i think the put at sch near ur mum's and have maid fetch them back is a pretty good idea..

cindy - keke.. u know hor.. when we asked ryan in e car last week if he wanted to go for isai, his isaiah's party, his whole face lit up! can see he likes to go parties! hee

crystal, later u try asking ryan if he wans a bday party lar.. see wat he says.. and he is looking forward to go class today cos he can read all the words.. haha.. he say he will read very fast when Mrs Tan flash the card..

hopefully this week's words will not b too difficult so they will b motivated..

ting.. think fetching the kids to yr mum's place is a good arrangement, u will hv extra help & also save u the hassle of getting a maid of yr own.