(2005) Brides of year 2005

lala, do show us the photos after u received.. i previously considering printemps also.. who is ur photographer? Zhiyong? I was thinking of ala carte my wedding gowns, but go printemps to take photoshoots only.. dun noe if they allow or not..

cottoncandy, thanks.. i called up.. will fax it over by today.. so we will b able to meet up on that day!! few of us also going for the show..

Hi Serene

Alamak... here I'm worried over no car... and u worried over the choice of cars... Life is so unfair!!!
168290.gif
hehehee... juz joking lah... true hor.. or u tell yr mum that also lah... hmmm... who's going to do the car deco for u if it's yr private car? Other than ribbons, what u intend to put? flowers? bears?

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct?4

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Sky
2. Dioscuri

aiya at first we thought simple, just drive our own car but black and our parents said not "da fang" cos only a normal sedan.;;;;

Those florist can do for you. Jawn (my BS) quoted me $250 for flowers from Flowers Matters @ Milenia Walk but I find them very expensive.

Most probably just flowers....scared the bear will drop off...kekeke

Smile,
I got my flat during the June 03 balloting. I got my 4rm flat at Queenstown. Now I think all at the outskirt area leh. Which area are you looking at?

I think SaSa should be safe lah. Most of the others cheaper due to parallel import and thus cheaper. SKII is bought in by Procer and Gamble in Singapore. When I first saw it launch in Guardian Pharmacy, slightly cheaper, I went to look at the little white sticker and realise that it wasn't under P&G. Hee hee... I used to be in charge of Beauty ... thus always walk around to see...

coyote, that is cute isn't it?
v.original.
btw, i went to silhouette to try a few dresses and apparently i can wear bias cut, but with a bit more flare at the hips. I'm supposed to go buy the fabrics for my dress this week.

sgn, when's your AD? do you also have a theme for your wedding? how does your dress look like??

By the way girls, can you recommend a good eye cream to rid of fine lines and dark circles?

Zoe

i went fremantle for the fish & chips b4...really very nice and the portion is huge...missed the oyster a lot..so big & fresh...yummy yummy yummy

where is your flat located?
went to HDB website but all four room flats taken..my husband and me not considering sengkang & ponggol so think the choices very limited right?

Blur blur,hope to see u on that day,btw,who is going too ?
Blurblur,from the record u hada taken raffles the plaza,is the ballroom nice ? Cause now i am searching for hotel ballroom leh.I got about 25 tables.

zzee
straits view is very near to the hospital... slightly further down from the hospital... think it's beside this street that has many malay stalls one... facing the johor straits... hmm.. that's all I can think of... :p anyway if u drive down the road next to the straits.. u'll see it one...

Food wise.. eaten there before.. a no.of times... rather good...
the banquet cost... not sure... think it's abt RM$400 per table... I'll PM u the reason y I not very sure... :p not convenient to tell ya "publicly" ...hee...

YYBB
no prob... anyway my friends a freelancer...

Hi decimal,

Can't remember the market price for the blinds already. Let me check with FH to see if he can recall.

What I can share is how the curtain specialist quotes
1) Total length of the blinds (full-height/half-height/3/4 height blinds) You can compare based on a per m or per ft price. That's the fairest.
2) Roller mechanism of the blinds. Seems that there are japanese and taiwanese mechanism. Ask around first as this affects the quote they give you
3) Material of the blinds, esp roman because fabric price can range from $19/m to $100+/m
4) There may be workmanship charges for roman blinds. Take note of this too.

For my case, we signed up with our ID way back in Jan but we only started reno during Aug. So while we were finalising the reno details with our ID, we also source for the curtain specialist ourselves.

We then passed the contact over to our ID to co-ordinate details like when to come down to take measurements etc. The ID arranged the curtains to be installed on the last day of the reno so that the ID can do the touch-up for us if there is any damage done when drilling the curtain rods.

It is also ok to do curtains after reno but then there's the problem of touch-up lor. BTW, usu the curtains need abt 2-3 weeks to make after measurements are taken.

highness thks my mum is recuperating at home now.

so cottoncandy & blur blur going to Marriott right see u all there.

ya agree with la la always have to save one thg in advance wedding & housing really cost a bomb for newly wed couples so siong....

Hi Serene

Parents very problematic also... so, dun let noe which car u using until the actual day lor... hehehehe... they dunno they won't complain mah... by the time, they see it too late liao...

Dun wanna spend too much on car deco lah... since my car only use to transport us from our hse to the hotel... no morning gate crashing mah... so put so expensive deco also no use... so tot of putting bears on the car and perhaps some ribbon... the only problem is how to get them to stand there...

Sharlene and ying,
Ya.. yieng yieng needs abt 3 weeks to book for weekend now becos she getting popular and with all the recommendations that we are spreading around. :p

I normally make 2-3 appts in advance for the following mth.

so excited. Went down to Allure Charix (They only make one piece of each gown- 3 sizes)..to sell only..and found one duchess satin bustier with a long train for $499!!!! Brand new 'cos they only make to sell, no rental at all..heh

am going to buy it...quite a steal right?
;)

yo audrey... okie ya lor we btb sis... kekeke... hmm... songs hur... me know nuts abt song one leh... see wat u hv u share with me lor... i go see wat songs i need then email u... wait give u 1 supper long list how... *dun faint hor*...

yo smile... no problem.. which area are u looking at....

yo zoe... nbr mind lah... nxt time the ktv u arrange lor... the disney CD i have liao lah... no need burn...

wow u all went to aus b4 hur... onie jelly so mountain tt nbr went there b4...

gals... can ask where are u all gog for HM... actually we can all go together hur since our wedding all in Sep.... kekeke

Hi Icy

Alamak... how come all the facial seems so popular... all booked?

Like that maybe juz find one near my place and juz go and see how lor... those in the city area alway packed during weekends... how to go?

Anyway, I juz booked for my Kickboxing class wif Sports for life... anyone tried that before? heard that it's pretty siong.... hopefully won't faint...
168333.gif

HM together is not call HM liao.. its call group tour leh..

No plan yet.. depend after the wedding dinner still got $$ anot? scarly, heavily in debt..
Hee hee

hi icy <big>
so happy to see you gals again...
my ad got postponed cos we nua too much.
now feel like a lot of stuffs to prepare but no time. we concentrating on hse hunt now.. how are your preparations?

Hi Rosalind,

Did you sign up with the Bukit Gombak Sports for life centre? I've tried a bit of kickboxing before. Yah, it's siong but you'll feel very proud of yourself after the lesson.

hi dearies, have engaged the AD photograher but still have not decide whether or not to engage for videography service. Any comments? Can point out the benefits of having videgraphy on AD?

hi hermione,

I personally feel that videography is for me and hubby to watch, as we will be busy and it nice to watch what had happened during the day, especially the gate crashing part.

My brother had videography service as well, when my nephew watched the show, he actually cried and asked, why his parent did not bring him along. It so sweet.

fates,
keke... not the situation that you think.. just a figure of "speech"...
can you let me know the ID contacts?

matilda,
thanks for the advice. Hopefully our TOP would be smooth.

starstar,
really like your friend's work after checking out his website. His works are really very professional. Will persuade FH to squeeze out some $$$ for videography.

hermione,
seems like TOP is so messy now... When are you getting your keys?

hi gers...kickboxing ah? haven't tried b4 but seen lessons on kickboxing b4 (after my aerobics)...siong hee..but heard v good exercise to lose weight...but then how ros, you so slim liao, kick some more become too thin, later cannot find you how? haaa
168381.gif

Hi Elaine,

I know...everything was quite impromptu. But likely there are still vendors who could help us get the whole act together in-time.

Did you see the 'tian shu' to get this date? How old are you?
168384.gif

Hi Cookie

Wanted to sign up wif the Bt Gombak one but they are fully booked, so we signed up wif the one near Chinese Garden instead.

You went for it already? Izzit good? Hahahaha... sekali mi half way die liao...

Hi Cinderella

Hmmm... tot it's for toning only? will lose weight? hahahhaa.... mi not that thin lah... won't disappear... dun worry...
168397.gif

Dear Sharlene:

Glad to hear that LG products are popular! Got the contacts of Ban Kim Chuan from another bride liao.. Thanks for sharing!

For the aircon, FH like it for the looks! Sigh...

Think wld get flat in mid Mar lo.. Meantime source for quotations as i have floor plan liao, and do more research on furnishings and appliances!

Dear Blue_Genie:

For the pink London Cab, i'm not sure whether u call that full day or half day. The plan would be he drives to ur BS at abt 7pm the night before, then he doesn't pick any more customers, then next morn follow you til afternoon. Then abt 2pm when he drops you off at the hotel when you check in, he leaves lo. That's $380. Hope this is clear enuf.

Dear Pisduck:

I tried calling a few car rental shops to ask and they said there's no more stretch limo in the market. Not sure how true though! You can try going to the yellow pages webbie,
http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/iyp/yp/jsp/index.jsp
type 'car rental' and you'd see abt 100 companies listed, call a few lo..

Sorry can't help much on this!

Dear Yuki_Ko:

You might have missed my earlier post:
Beauty Express' ONLY 3 branches and numbers are as below:
Cineleisure 62813622
Far East Plaza 62356287
Parkway 64403268

Dear gals who offered advice on fridge:

Thanks for the reminders! Will check the measurements and layout before any purchase!!!

DEAR GALS:
As for the AGE thingy and HP Number thingy that Sharlene and Cinderella suggested, i dun mind!

If you dun mind sharing, do PM or EMAIL me ur age and/or hp number at [email protected]

Note that i definitely wun reveal ur hp number in this thread. Strictly for our own eyes in the spreadsheet. As for age, share only if u dun mind it being mentioned in this thread lo.

CHEERS!!!
168401.gif

Hi Cinderella

Nope... Mi going wif some frens...

Hi Sasha

I have sent my details to u... Thks for the info abt Beauty Express... alamak... so sad... only 3 outlets? so gotta try some others...

Thanks cookie!! Think got to spend some time to understand these curtains, roller, roman blind thingy now.... kekeke....

hey fates.... ya, just got my keys on monday!

hi starstar &amp; wedmar05,

my AD is on 12 march too!
Am having my chinese dinner on 14 march though but doing a malaysia wedding too but that one my parents will see to the arrangements.

hi fates,
please add me in too. My AD is 12 March &amp; 14 march for dinner, BS is Jess culture and Banquent is Orchard Mandarin.

starstar,
my house is also 133m square. Like your description, most of the things done up. I'm also looking into simple designs. Nothing done yet but wanna everything ready for hubby &amp; my mother-in-law to shift in by year end!

Wow, looks like its gonna be busy busy busy in preparing the house for moving in and here I am still yaya-ing (hee meaning taking my own sweet time)!

I've only shortlisted my banquent and my photographers. And other things not done. Hee

thanks YYBB.... will try to do some 'window shopping' around first

fates... wow, curtain oso got branded one har.... kekeke.... is it very good? =P

rosalind
hi hi...

decimal
ok ok. very nua abt preparation. actually my preparation to date is zero.
how are you? all ready for ad? you bght yr place yet? now i very tired looking for place...

pinky pink
hi.. may I know where's your lovenest? mine's in Jurong West...
my flat... no keys yet... only plan to reno after my wedding... well.. 12mar05 my AD n dinner in JB.. singapore's dinner is on 19mar...
your PS done already?

YYBB
glad u like his works.. pro hor he... to think he's a freelancer... keke..:p

Hi caratsoup,
Yap.. thats good.. because im looking into more average hotel therefore abit hard. Im quite tight in budget but manage to get carlton hotel.

Nope, i got a fengshui master to check the date for us. He gave quite alot of dates bu mostly weekdays in march, this is only the few weekends date that are suitable for me and my hubby.. im 27 this yr.. what about u?