(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello gers!

sashamama,
welcome to this thread

can email me the copy of ur 82 pages of wedding info for ref? thks. [email protected]

Dear Gals (Cinderella, Serene, Pisduck, Cookie's Gal & Icy):

Have emailed you gals mi file.. Hope there's some help!

Dear Cinderella:
It's a good idea to hold banquet and solemnization differently! Solemnization can be during a cosier setting for ur closer frens! Then got many more ideas for that liao, dependent on budget
Even a casual chalet type also got quite some couples try out!

Dear gals:
Talking abt themes for flat reno, me also wondering.. For those with plain colours like black/white/grey/silver only, not too much furniture, is it the modernistic/zen/contemporary?
What are the diffs?
Mi quite blur on this.. hehe..

Also, for the venues, Mi & FH going down to view the wedding-decorated ballrooms of Sheraton, Marina Mandarin, Merchant Court tomorrow, and Hilton on Sat. Just to take a peek, then decide, then discuss details.. Will keep u gals updated!!!

Cheers!!!
165498.gif

Hi jellytots, anyway thank U!!! If u cum across do let me know ok....

Hi TanYW, I send u email liao... May i share the pics?? heehee Btw, have not call yr frd, quite busy nowadays.....anyway, thank U so much.

Dear Gals:

Glad u gals thot it's a good idea to have the brief intro thingy.. Hehe.. So i shall compile from now on yah? JUST UPDATE UR OWN INFO from now on and then and i will update on this list, to avoid the super looong duplicated lists...

OH YA!!! Just remembered that we can include on Honeymoon too!
Just indicate:
HM(Honeymoon): Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Cost
And i'd include in this list, yah? hehe..

--------------------
TEMPLATE:
Nick:
ROM Date / Venue / JP:
AD Date / Venue / Cost / Photographer / Videographer:
BS Name / Cost:
PS Name / Cost:
Flat Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM: Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Cost
Sch History Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course):
Email: For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.

Please feel free to edit / leave out info u think unnecessary or sensitive ya?

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

--------------------

List of June 05 Brides (In Alphabetical Order)
165505.gif

Cinderella
ROM: 16.02.05 or 25.06.05 / Venue - Sourcing / JP - No Pref
AD: 25.06.05 / Venue - Sourcing / Max $700 / Photographer - Sourcing / Videographer - Nil
BS: Blu Mesh / $3888
PS: Beetles@Work / Included in BS pkg

Icy
ROM: 20/11/04 / ROM Registry
AD: 3/6/05 / Pan Pacific, Pacific Ballroom / Paid by inlaws. :p / i-werkz / Mirage Pictures
BS: Z Wedding D'sign / Abt $3k now, havent add the additional pix i might buy after PS
PS: Z Wedding D'sign
Flat: Living with in laws at pasir ris / 5 room / 126m2 / Existing Hse / Stiles / $11k - just carpentry
Sch: Cedar, TP, Monash Uni

Sashamama
ROM: 16.06.2005 / Venue - Same as AD / JP - Hoping to get David Loh
AD: 16.06.2005 / Venue - Considering Sheraton.Marina.Hilton.MerchantCourt / Photography - Gotten Hilarion Goh
BS: Considering Dang
PS: Sourcing
Flat: Gotten during the recent WIS / Punggol Edgefield Plains / 5 Room Premium / $329000 / Sourcing
HM: Sourcing
Sch: Tampines Pri / Temasek Sec / Temasek JC / NTU-NIE (Teach Sec Chi)
Email: [email protected] / [email protected]

Serene
ROM: 19.07.2003 / ROM Registry
AD: 25/26 June 2005 / Carlton Hotel / $700 / Photographer - Sourcing / Videographer - Sourcing
BS: Jawn Happy.Ever.After / $4K+
PS: Linn Kong Photography / Included in BS pkg
Flat: 5-Room Premium / Chaplins Designs
Sch: Radin Mas Pri / Hua Yi Sec / SP / RMIT / ASCPA

sashamama,

just a suggestion: why not compile it in a spreadsheet and send to everyone instead? seems very long list to post in the thread if everyone in this thread fill in..wat u think?

blue genie,

But if like that need to keep refering to the doc before we're sure who to ask what.. Think in a whole list of 60posts per page, we just have one of these, for convenience will do.. Dun replace the list whenever there're updates lo.. hehe..

What u think?
165508.gif

Zoe ,

ya i think we are toking abt the same person hee hee ...how her feedback ..?

anyway i will meeting Lam and Jon on Thur ahaha ..cos on leave as is my birthday so make hubby to go wif me . I think both price the same just that see what kinds of perks can be bargain only .

Zoe can email tomo morning to my office [email protected] what did jon give you ?
Cos i went into his website so saw his style and like it too ....i getting more fan now...hope i dun get my hubby angry hee hee :p

but i dunno how to turn my photograher down ...so paiseh ...jialet sigh
cos hubby said i`m the one wanna to change so i must go explain myself :P

jelly ,

yesterday ...i go download tht song one boy one girl ...ahhah and my hubby like it alot ...he said will want to use that song as out first march in ;) the song is veri meaningful
got to little ger for that;)

Tan ,

hmmm another flying lady hee hee .... bon vonage and take care
haahah you are realli addicted to the thread now hahaha .....!

Sashamama,

then who will put one of the info in every 60 posts per page? it will be hard this way in my opinion loh..i prefer to look up in an excel spreadsheet instead, more easier in this way..clear cut..whatever there's any updates on the items a/m, just send a copy to everyone by email...

see how the gers prefer loh and shall see how..ok?

...wah..sashamama, you really put in alot of effort for this thread...txs
165512.gif
thanks for your email, i've got it
yup so i may have my rom either this dec or feb...my FH's grandma will need to have a look at the tong shu again heee..
sashamama, hope you'll be able to find a hotel that you and your FH like tomorrow

i'm fine with both, excel or list of 60 pg...excel is for our own reference...for those newcomers..they may not know the updates if it is not posted here...so both ways i'm fine...

Hi Sweet,

Thanks for the update. Here is my latest update
Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines..

so we are taking the same videographer! ;p

sierra....me have abt 40 tables or more....i feel like taking 8 course leh...9 course like a lot n very long......cos my one is on sun so scare the guests will want to leave early cos mon working liao.....

hey gers,...notice that this month quite a no. of showers.....wonder next yr will it rains so often....if rain then beri troublesome one leh......

Tan...me also die die must make wrist corsage for my jie meis......prob can share share designs....

josie deposit 100 still ok loh.....if really cannot then forfeit the deposit if not see if he got any nice photo stand/album buy fr him lah.....i deposit 500...wanna chnage also second thoughts...but so far still ook .

willl be going for my first fitting end oct....kind of excited...wonder how i look in wedding gowns....tsk tsk.....

jelly....me make up my mind liao.....will start 10 days detox on 1st oct.....one of my frens gonna do it with me.......though we work different place but at least we know each other is trying hard so hope none of us will give up half way. then gonna start exercising at the same time.......wooww.....think mustr put in some effort liao.....

hi jas
totally agree wif u... anyway my AD photography n video is done by a colleague of mine... he's professional... if not wrong, he took photos for the air force big functions.... what annual dinners lah,etc... he will be there... also do covering for air force newsletters... he help me the photos n for the video itself, on the AD dinner u can get the CD of what happen earlier in the day.... not too bad, he charge me $800 for everything.
He's done a no. of wedding AD for other air force personnels... no bad comments...

yo audrey... so why u need contact for wedding favour... ur banquet should hv provide rite...

yo josie... isit... can where download.... i also 1 2 go and download leh... thought grr said is good for montages hur... so u cfm for march in isit... hmm... so when u bday hur... cfm 1 2 change ur photographer already isit...

yo jnj.... hmm... mine also on sun but mine is nine course lor... u also hv to take into consideration tat does ur table shooting got enough time or not lor... actually 9 course will give u more time to play ard if not bery rush lor... well if start early like 8.30pm the 9 course dinner can ends abt 10+ not later then 10.30pm rite...

blur, tokyo disneyland is a must :P u will be thrilled unless u dont fancy lor ....goodies yummy too!!!

free n easy (u good in japanese?) care to share how much u pay for the F&Z pacakge anot?

gals !!

my FIL have consulted a geomancer,, date is 11 dec 05. Can see that its a popular date..but i have not booked banquet yet!!!

Intend to hold in a restuarant,, may i consult u all how to go abt it?? need parents to meet up first to discuss how many tables?

My mother wants ard 12 tables...hubby side still taking their own sweet time to settle...

so if i book the banquets, if i ask for ard 20 tables, if by the time i want to increase/decrease can or not?

And how much deposit do i need to pay upon booking??

hi sasahmama,

thanks for your email. u really spend alot of time doing it yeah. Appreciate your effort and kindness to share

I do not have a preference for the list but I think Genie could be right since it's kinda difficult to keep track to update the post after every 60 posts.

Dear all:

My take on the excel sheet thing is that since it's just a quick ref for those using this thread, newbies and all, to ask questions and share specific experiences, then it'd be more practical and useful to have an updated one on this page... In fact, it's easier to post the list here when this page is refreshed, rather than to send emails out when there're updates, which may come everyday!

So... Let's do both! haha..

I totally dun mind being in charge of posting the updated list here whenever a new page is formed, as well as emailing you gals updated excel sheets! I'd keep it to once a week at most, depending on the necessity, yah? Just let me be in-charge lo, being a teacher, i have no probs and complaints abt admin work, esp the brainless type!

Hehe..

The excel sheet serves as a private reference and the one here in this thread is a quick reference especially for the newbies!

No prob at all!

So lets just update our own info from now on, yah? I'd wait til a few more of the regular brides here update their info before i email the excel sheet over

CHEERS!!!
165525.gif

it's been a while since i last visited this site...i see we now have more march brides ;P didn't see fates ard else can get her do an update of the list

hi yybb, melodie
you gals doing well for your prep? i'm having my second fitting this thurs. quite excited about it.

btw, any idea if katherine (ang) has decided on ritz or conrad for her stay? hmm...the world is indeed small. i met this photographer and he told me he's doing katherine's dinner. anyway, haven't quite decided on him yet but if we choose him, then he'll have to get his buddy to do our dinner portion.

hi jas

i'm sure you will be able to find a combi of photographer and videographer with your budget but the package may be really really basic. i've seen photographers offering less than $500 so you are left with another about $700. if you forgo those montage thingy and the other frills, mebbe can still get. btw, i can forward to you this quote which i received, tho i must warn you i haven't seen the end products before. you gimme your email?

Hi tan,
I do not have the soft copy of the package, collected the hard copies at the Style Wedding show in Apr. You can call Jayandran (Catering Sales Mgr) at 9732 6334 or email them at [email protected]. Do check them out, their service shld be quite good. Chjmes is one of my dream place too!

You can also consider Conrad and Regent Hotel, both are classy but I ve at least 40 tables, so can't fit.

Can I view your pic too? Just emailed u... Tks!

hi sweet..this is mine

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Dear gals:

FYI, i've done the excel spreadsheet liao!
hehe..
Now 3 weeks MC, very free, do as much as i can first

Will forward to u gals when more brides update info, ya? Now quite pathetic, only 4! haha..

CHEERS!!!
165536.gif

Hi Sashamama,

Got the file! *muaks*

Hmm.. from what you described, your theme sounds more like minimalistic/futuristic. Usually, for contemporary homes, more than 1 color is used and generally one of the color would be something not so cold (eg, yellow, red etc).

For minimalistic, usually only 1 color tone. The difference between minimalistic and zen is more of the decorative items that you have. Zen is essentially Jap while minimalistic is the Westerner's interpretation of zen. Greyish or Silverish based color schemes belong to the futuristic theme.

And before I forget, here's my info (Thanks for compiling!):

Cookie's gal
ROM: 10.01.2004 / St Andrew’s Cathedral / Church pastor
AD: 18.06.2005 / St Andrew's Cathedral, Raffles Hotel / $1K / Inspire Production / Inspire Production
BS & PS: Bridal Concept / $7K including PS
Flat: Feb 2004 - WIS / Under Renovation / EA (1400 sq ft) / $307K / The Interior Place / $50K excluding furniture
HM: Europe / 3 weeks / Sourcing / Budget $10K
Sch: CHIJ (Bt Timah) / Nanyang Girls' High School / Raffles JC / NUS (B. Eng, Honours) / Georgia Institute of Technology (MSc)

Cinderalla,
I had been to a wedding banquet at Suntec, their food and services were great!! Our colleagues were all giving good reviews about their food, thus dun worry.

Shasamama
Welcome! Amongst ur list, I had been to all except for merchant court. Hilton food portion is big, taste not bad but ballroom have pillars. Sheraton food also good but the ballroom march in veryn short only. The views are visible from even corners though its in L shape ball room. Raffles plaza wedding set up are very nice and romantic. Food not bad also. Bad point is the cocktail area not that private. Marina Mandarin food and service is superd. Dessert special too. But if you not getting the grand ballroom then not very nice.

Thanks for compiling the list, but I think we no need to include the schs listing since not very relevant to this thread.....?

Pisduck,
My hse will complete reno and hand over next mon
In fact some furnitures already delivered inside already. I dun have good impression with Image Kreative though. Personal not so good experience and saw some other bad reviews from other threads too. U need consider cost, workmanship, location of the ID firm as need frequent pop by, and whether can both of you connect with the ID or not

Icy,
U also in Cedar Sec? I was from there too, how old are u?

Sharlene,
ROM: 07.07.2004 / Venue - Fort Canning
AD: 02.06.2005 / Venue - Fullerton Hotel Photography - Nick G*h Photography
BS: Divine Couture / $5288
PS: Robin Photography
Flat: Gotten Ballot / Mcnair Road / 5 Room / $349500 / ID: Cis££rn. (Handover 04/10/04)/ $55K exlcuding Furnishings.
HM: Sourcing
Sch: Charlton Pri / Cedar Girls' Sec / Ngee Ann Poly / University of Bradford

Hi Jen!

Sweet and my co-ordinator is Henry..he is good.;)..

Stars,

yups we same day..hmm..yah think will look for BS..maybe late next month? the banquet search was quite tiring..actually i only went to 3 hotels.haha..

will check out milan, dang, and Kai first i think..hehee wah yest i called up divine couture! argh its expensive.

oh update is

bubbles-8 Oct- Meritus Mandarin-?-?-?-CCK

ah...wedding cost is scaring me!!

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

yah serene, my FH talks only but don't dare to talk to his dad about it haaa pengz...so he talked to his mum about it instead...end up some argument lor..sigh..i feel bad if it sours their r/s, so i told him jsut go along with whatever they want lah...<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Hi Cinderella,
this is really a dilemma. Hopefully things can go on smoothly for you.

Good Morning.........

Hi josie,
Jus to share, my fotographer cum vieograpdher from immersive design is quite good oso most impt thing is price oso veri good lah....if u want his contact can PM me or it ok! Most of us from SB thread engage him.....

Hi jelly
Me will PM u my details shortly........

la la...

Upon booking with restuarant/hotel, we only give them the estimated figure and nearer to the date we shall reconfirm the tables again. But do not commit too much first cause it's easier to increase the no. than reducing it.

Deposit wise depends on which hotel/restaurant u are going to cause diff places charges differently. Some go by percentage some is like $2-$3K. As long as at the point u sign the contract, u're estimated no. of table is as close as the expected figure that will be save enough.

Hi Bubbles

Thks... this time round, i will get FH to coordinate it...
we ve shortlisted intercon. and meritus mandarin...
going down today to look at intercon's ballroom. I find e cost a little X ($918 per table)..wow!!!
but FH said still ok, he can afford... worried for him (big hole in pocket)

For this marriage, he is paying for everything from start to finish... so poor thing. ;p

yuuri,
you've managed to book the tour?? can get to see santa claus island.. yeah yeah.. detail of the package??

starstar,
Oh ya hor, your wedding is continuos, as for my case is 2 weeks apart. So I would have to consider doing my own makeup.

Done my PS, waiting for the album to be printed out. Just finalised my WG design last week. Hmmm.. Haven't really think of how should the customary be... Like buy biscuits and invitation cards. When should we start to distribute the invitation card huh?

I was thinking of having a videographer too, but it's not within my budget. Can I check with you about your friend quotation on the video for whole day?

jas,
agree with you on the jie mei part. As I have only 4 jie meis...

Hi JC,
BIG Welcome back... So you've been busy huh? What's your WG design like? I've just confirm my WG design. Any photo to share?

hi tan... how come i nbr see ur pix also can email me too....

hi winnie.... hmm... okie i wait for ur PM.... so how much is ur total package price for ur photo and video....

Hi Sharlene, thanks for the update...the problem is my FH's father don't believe in hearsay, he only believes in what he tastes

Hi Serene, yah lor sigh....

Sashamama, i saw your other posts in the ROM Dec 04 .. haaa you have alot of updates of the ROM brides already.... no wonder you were "complaining" here only 4 hehehe

morning gals,
what a long list of messages

hi cinderella,
you are a very understanding wife =)
hope you can settle the matter smoothly too. remember, it's a joyous event - dun get upset by whatever may come. what's more important is that u and ur FH are entering into a joint future. the event is just to mark the union.

thanks sashamama, for collating the info.
here's mine:-

Novgal
ROM: 08.11.2002 / Venue - Fort Canning
AD: 26.06.2005 /Conrad / $1K (dinner on 27.06.05)
AD Photographer / Videographer: sourcing
BS &amp; PS: U-Bridal/ $3.5k
HM: undecided

Ming, ya, i will be going to disneyland too.... mine is a free n easy package, such that we can take our time and decide the places we want to go. We took JAL flight for 500 plus and bought 7 day train pass for $450. So, i had already spent 1k per person on my flight and transportation over that. Note that i have not include my 6 days hotel fee yet. Hotel fee is abt S$200-300 per night, too ex, so we decided to get Inn instead. but cheapest Inn will cost us S$120 per night(book onlin). Everthing adds up to abt 3K for me n my FH even before i go!!! haizz. going broke again..

lala, it's a popular date! i wanted 11 dec also, but har. will postpone to 2006... maybe you should let both families know how many tables on each side (rough gauge). afterwhich, have a meet up session and discuss.. i agree wif virgo, dun commit too many tables but of cos, dun state too little. it should be an estimation. Do enjoy your preparation!!!Shortlist the restuarant you wan, and meet up with them to see if they have a min or max tables requirements!!

I had a great time on friday too.. hahaha i din really do a good job on the corsages... heehee Cutie Shifu would had done a better job. ;p

good morning!!

hey cookie's gals,
saw your profile. we are from the same JC and course in uni!!! might be classmates.
i am 26 this year. how about u?

okie, me too lazy to update all the other details... u can check my profile.

schools are rosyth/ st nicks/ rjc/ B.Eng (NUS) and currently phd at NUS too!

for id... still looking for the RIGHT one... love nest at nuovo. any advice or insight on ids greatly appreciated.

sashamama,
Thank for ur file, wondering if u can get through, cos hotmail file size is quite limited. U can also email me to [email protected].

sharlene,
U are also from Cedar, hahaha.. me graduated at the year of 1995.. how abt u?

Winnie ,

thank for your help ...i dun want to look into too many option if not my hubby will be veri angry ....now at least he allow me to change so i need to act fast before he change his mind again . Anyway i have got my videographer by mirages . I`m looking for photography.

Jelly ,

Ya i mostly will be changing as meeting both on this coming thur (my birthday) so take the chance so that my guy won`t be angry wif me hahaha
i very rite :P

I download from Kazazz (dunno is correct spelling)
...maybe i can send it to you tonite if i know how to lah !I will try lah !

jelly ,

huh ...you going to change also ? hahaha ?

oh, missed sharlene's posting...
hmmm... seems that u and cookie does not have good impression of image kreative... was looking at another bridal forum and reviews also not so good... but their showhouse looks quite well done, leh.
anyway, we will decide between our 2 shortlisted ids by this week. will keep u gals updated.

oh yes...
sharlene and cookie, what style did u gals decide upon... read somewhere that we should always limit ourselves to not more than 4 colors in design... how true is that, i wonder.... :p

janice, how much is the difference btw the 8-course and 9-course for your hotel? maybe tat can give u an idea?

Personally i find 9-course very filling. usually guests dun finish the dessert by then, or the noodles.

Hi Pisduck,

Hehehe...so qiao.
I'm also 26 this year. Nope, don't think we're classmates before. I was from Chem Eng in NUS. However I switched over to Industrial Engineering for my masters. Hmm... so you are doing PhD now. Cool! What is your research on?

My design theme is a classic European/English style, one that incorporates lots of solid wood furniture and wood finishes. Our furnitures are mostly made from cherry wood. In addition, we bought a swarovski crystal chandelier for the dining room and used swag and tail curtains for the living and dining rooms. We also have this wall feature made with craftstone tiles and accented by wall lights to create the effect of a fireplace.

As for no. of colors, we didn't consciously keep that in mind when planning for the house. But I I safely say that the main color scheme is cherry wood brown and creams/beige (for walls &amp; tiles). We also used green in the house, eg curtains, to prevent the house from looking too "brown" and dull.

janice ,

you are considering abt 8 or 9 course dinner liao huh ...? hee hee so early !
I think we will still stick to 8 course dinner as for my vegie tables i will ask for 9 course as i have 4 to 5 tables all relatives .
eeee ...i dun like noodles or lotus rice ..will replace with other dish !