(2005) Brides of year 2005

Linda- we pray hard for u! if she’s not feelin pain while eating, thn shd be alright… I reali hate this hfmd thingy. 2 weeks ago, one kid got it n heng no spread! So worried for aldan cos the day b4 she was cfm, aldan was in the same class w her for half a day lor

Snowy- we also gt financial constraints n cant go too far. This trip my hb reali tink v long cos not reali cheap lor.
I also tink ccc wil be gd for ur gal.. maybe u can start lookin for a sch for her…

linda,
cancer at the moment is schedule for surgery in Mar'11.
but after the surgery, she might need to go for treatment..

the childcare centre, after subsidy is ard $580!
is that the price for usual childcare center?
nw i shared abit of the hsewk.. as my mil dun like us to help out.. cos she always said.. tat wil make her more busier.. hahaha..

however, in future, i dun tik she is able to handle..
if my SIL not going to help out.. me alone can died of doing hsewk.. hehehe..
cos hv to take care of 4members (incld my gal, excld me) **faintz**

ting,
ya hate this HFMD!

snowy,
now for most of the childcare centre after subsidy is ard $500.
inez ccc for this year new student is $500.
for old student like inez is still at $450, hopefully no more increasement.
but she has 2 optional enrichment classes conducted in school by outside organisation, so we paid $245 extra for per term of 12 lessons.

actually i agree with your mil lah, more hands more messy in doing housework. unless like little things help a bit and there shd not be messy cos i also prefer to do all by myself.

i think if no maid, you just have to take of your mil, your gal and your hb and also the housework lah.
your sil i think she shd take care of herself and do her own stuff. cos she dun pay you to do it. its only fair i feel.

initially to rush inez to school then do housework and cook for her when return from school, i also feel very stress and tired, but now used to it leow. and add on now since last year, i also cook lunch and dinner for my hb on his duty days.
i think when circumstance happen, you will sure got ways to deal with it.

Snowy,

Oh dear..hmm..I feel hor, sending your ger to a CC is one of the better choice leh..As for hsework, u should ask ur hb to talk to ur SIL into splitting the hsework, say mayb u mop and vacuum floor,wipe e furnitures, she can settle the toilets and wash n hang clothes...Cos now ur mil like that hor, all staying in the hse shd help le...

Your sil is younger than u>?
Wats e name of the cc at ur plc? where u staying now leh?

Linda & ger,
my hubby and his sister is not in talking terms..
so always I am the 1 to do the talking wif my SIL..
my SIL is 3yrs older than my hubby lor..
and she is veri selfish type..
(e.g. she cn buy things n put in the fridge and hv her name written on it!!)
when i saw it, i nearly burst out of laughter n faintz..

ya ccc seem to b a choice.. but waiting time for toa payoh wil b veri long too..
cos quite limited.
hmm.. tik the ccc are My 1st skool, Club HDB, Mindchamp, Shichida ba..

Snowy- my plc here full day is $877 aft subsidy lor!! Sm more gona increase frm mar onwards by $140! I tink $500+ stil alright unless u put in govt ones which is abt $300+ for full day. Get ur hb to talk to ur sil.. she shd help out since stayin in the same hse.

snowy,

wow.. that's too much and childish act.
if last resort need to get helper, then tell the helper only to do the housework and only do things that you or your hb or mil instructions and not to do things for your SIL... do the equal selfish act back to your sil, since she refused to share the cost of the helper... opps... evil me...

ting,
you ever heard of My 1st skool?
is it a gd ccc? cos i heard -ve comment..

linda,
Yalor.. so childish.. sigh..
sometimes not we wan to be evil lor.. is jus tat pple are too much..

snowy,
U staying at TPY? there seems to hv many cc wor..

my 1st skool is under NTUC wor...Hmm, i would prefer Mindchamp of cos..But hor, u hv to call them to see if they still hv vacancies for all e ccs first... If really no vacancy and no choice, then hv to get a maid le...

Ahyo, y ur sil like that de?haiz, own family somemore..haiz...if u really get a maid hor, then like wat Linda said, ask ur maid nto to take instruction frm ur sil since u are the MASTER =)

Snowy- my plc there got MFS, only 5mins walk away. May put my kids there if got vacancy. I tink diff branch gt diff reviews… I called and chk, it’s abt $315 for full day care.. since ur sil lidat, do the same to her!!! Me also evil one. hahhaa

snowy,
ahyo, Mindchamp so ex???faintz...

I feel hor, all the cc more or less the same but hor, its better for u to go down to hv a look at the center, the kids, and teachers..Some centers abit dirty, most impt, look at their kitchen see hows their hygience, then look at the kids there, see how they behave and also how e teachers teach.

Hmm, no necessary ex cc are better than cheaper ones...is just your luck to see the type of teachers u get. Teachers bery impt lor...

snowy,
that time char's cc hor, we paid $400+ per mth and its "said to be" under MMI, so we tot shd be not bad and its a new center...At first the center not bad, teacehrs not bad, slowly all e fualts came out leh...

Dear all..........
Didn know mindchamp is so damn exp. There is one just below my office building, i didnt much kiddos, maybe about 20 plus bah, cos everytime got fire drill the poor kiddos are also standing under the hot sun....

At this kind of hours, i am still in the office as the auditors are in

morning ladies,
snowy,
i know mindchamp not cheap just like MMI.
actual i did ask before kinderland, how come some branch cheaper than the other.
the staff told me that 1)location, 2)the enrichments and courses offered 3)the facilities (aircon/non-aircon).
you might be paying cheap for one ccc but no extra enrichment, so if you add on optional enrichments, then that will be extra cost and to add the same for per mth, you will be paying abt 200 more.
so very much depends what are you looking for in a childcare.
of cos, bring shannon along to the center and ask for her opinion. the cleanliness and the teachers attitude towards the kids.

mornin all...

snowy- the teacher child ratio also plays a part. like for us, for those kids born in 2007, it's 1 teacher to 8 kids. smaller n esaier to manage. for aldan's class, it's 1:6. duno if he can manage in a bigger ratio class if i put him in MFS cos he's used to smaller grp teaching alrdy.

Good morning, ladies
TGIF
Newbbi,
I left office about 8plus as usual... 1st tiem use the iphone app to book comfort cab, was rather impress with the svs. I only wait for 1-2 min and get the cab and i can even trace where is the cab..... COOL... ha ha ha

Linda,

Ya lor, the kinderland which char will be going is a franchise branch, thats y the fees is abt $100 cheaper than the rest of the branches like YCk etc... But i see their circulum abt the same and i like their teachers...

jenn,
fast anot huh?cos i not yet d/l thsi app lor =D

newbbi,
as of this morning i check her feet and hands, no red spots. mouth check last night before she sleep, no further ulcers.
so touch wood!!! next 24 hours nothing "appears"!

jenn,
center no notice of hfmd and on the notice notice also no case in the center.

i hope its just heatiness that cause the ulcer.
cos inez appetite is good and she din complaint of any pain at all even though there is one ulcer near to the tonsil there.
no red spots also.
only thing is she suddenly got flu when she return home from school on wed.
and cough, but i think the cough is the result of mucus back flow.

jenn,
our kids got no CDA account right, gotta go open hor!

ya.. got one ulcer on right is bitten, the other on the left is like a pimple looking. and the one near the throat is ulcer.

btw, are you interested to let Jayden go for swimming lesson at sk cc on sunday?

me trying to get 4 to 5 kids to make a private session.
now got inez and darren, cfm, my other 2 friends, i have to email them on the fee again.

the fee is 1 pax ($240/pax/mth), 2 pax ($140/pax/mth), 4 pax (90/pax/mth), 5 pax ($80/pax/mth). duration is an hour, parents need not have to join in the pool.

Linda,
Yap, garment giving $400 so we have to go and open a CDA acct loh.... garment give $$ lei, definitely I will take loh.

As for swimming.. what is the time again huh? I tot I saw sally reply is late morning ? Around 11am ?

jenn,
so we must go open an account then can take the $$$?

she prefer late afternoon, that will be ard evening time.
what time do you prefer?
maybe we can consolidate and which is the preferred time.

Ting,
Me still not sure lei........... cos no much informaton was written on the Q&A. Have to wait for offical letter from MCYS bah.

Linda,
If is it evening time, then i will have to give a miss le, cos Jayden's nap time is usually 3-6pm .... so sorry abt it .

jenn- if cannot thn open jus for the $400 thn use finish n close? haha.. since there is no matching $ frm govt if we put in more $$.. if can use avril's wil be good, anyway nw sch fees deduct frm her acct..

jenn- J stil nap 3 hrs everyday? thn wat times does he slp at nite? i am worried abt aldan's sleepin habit. seemed he is not slping enough, smtimes in sch only nap 1.5 hrs n he slp close to 11pm every nite =(

jenn,
i let you know of the timing again can.
cos waiting for one for friend to get back to me if he wants her gal to join a not.
i would actually prefer ard 11am lesson.
then after lesson, go lunch then back home nap.

ting,
inez now nap ard 2 to 3 hours. sometimes, 1.5 hours.

in school teacher told me she nap at least 2 hours too. then weekdays she will sleep before 10pm. next day when go to school ard 8am most of the time still sleep, so ask teacher for mattress for her to continue to sleep. till bf time.

Linda- wat time is inez’s nap in sch? If she slps til bf time, she can nap on time? Aldan’s nap in sch is 1-3pm but smtimes he only slp like 130pm n by latest 315 hv to wake up liao. like ytd he slp less thn 2 hrs n I tot tat wil make him tired n slp early at nite but again he slept like 1045.. haiz… wil change him ard 810 in the mornin thn leave for wrk n he usu wil wake up liao. wkends he can nap more thn 3 hrs so I tink he’s like compensating for lack of slp on wkdays!

Jenn- so wkends u wil go bk at 3 to let J nap?

ting,
inez school nap for nursey is from 1 to 3.30pm.
i think, cant remember. hee.. i better go check the activies sheet.

cos inez need a lot of sleep (she need at least 10 hours of sleep), therefore if she sleep after 10pm, usually if i bring her to school will be ard 8am, she will still be sleeping and cant wake up even i call her.
if before 10pm, usually when reached school, i still can wake her up.
but if hb fetch, usually she will wake up by the time we reached school.
so every nite, i make sure by 9.30pm, she is in bed. read her books, talk a bit abt her day activities then brush teeth. that will takes abt 15 to 20 mins, so sometime she drag a bit will be fast asleep ard 10.10pm.

Linda- gd tat inez slp a lot! Children needs lots of sleep to grow healthily. Tats y I worried abt aldan. he can make do w less slp but also can slp a lot.. depends. Smtimes wkends we are at home n he’s nappin n I dun wake him up, he can slp 3 hrs or more. Once even 4 hrs! I also try bringing him to the room earlier like 930 everynite but he wil not slp til close to 11. haiz.. worse is if avril is stil awake n he wil wan to play w her. N this girl see korkor not slpin, dun wan to slp also =(

ting,
inez since bb sleep at least 12 hours.
that's y, by 7 weeks, she dun wake up for milk already.
i think cos inez is a very routine person and we make sure she take nap. and also if she dun nap, middle of the night she will wake up crying and crying for at least 30 mins.
but i dun routine my time like jenn lah.
inez nap is depends what time she wake up in the morning and where we go.
if go out, she can nap in the car if she very tired, can carry her back home, she still sleeping.
i shd said, inez is quite an easy child since young.

Ting,
No lah, tt time i will go back ard 3pm if I am alone with Jayden, now with hb, we will just carry him whenever we go, if he sleep then just put him on our shoulders and continue to walk lor....

So quiet today?

Any Tods usign avent? Isetan having this promo, trade in old bottles...In case u all need to change new BAP bottles..

good morning girls!
pierced, me also very gian playmobile.... last time when i'm on biz trip to AG, i sure whacked my luggage with that..... actually they are still newly packed and not taken out yet..... maybe wait till Alyssa is older than i take out for them to play...
I was also thinking of asking if you can help me get one set.... it's the hospital set but also quite big (complete set)... then SG here selling 499 i think.... super exp.... but dunno there sell how much... Andrea has been bugging me for that set for months but i just refused to get her cos so exp....
u know how much the postage will be?
btw, how you like Germany so far? did you try their hot wine during winter? I've only been to heidelberg and i like their H&M there.... very big.

snowy, hopefully your MIL gets better after the surgery.... it must have been shocking to her.... my aunt was diagnosed with colon cancer mid of last year and she was one of the healty eater in our family so quite shocking to us.... she has completed her surgery and chemo already so now i think finishing her radiation and then just monitor.... but my aunt has been quite strong mentally and she put her faith to the buddha.... i guess that helped her to overcome the pain (both physically and mentally)...