(2005) Brides of year 2005

hullo gers!

rosalind: gd loh, can go bintan and relax,,me envy envy leh..its been a long time since i go for a short trip (abt 2 yrs liao) due to lot of committment such as part studies, hse reno, finding job etc...guess have to wait til HM

guess u mistake novgal as me asking abt xi bing..
actually, my hb told me that we can give vouchers to relatives for them to collect the cakes they want and also more choices mah instead of giving them a box when giving out invites loh..but i wld like to compare ard first whether to give vouchers out to them or get a few boxes frm the cake shops and also recommendations.
so any recommendations for cake shops for this?

Hi Audrey

U good leh.. Help me with research liao.Thanks.. I no nothing much about KTV package yet still organise ..Ha ha.. give me some time and i check lor...Pai Seh

Today i went to check some aircon- Daikin or Mitshubishi Starmex..Thinking of these 2 brand.

Cu2nite, Panasonic no system 4.. I ask liao leh..

Audrey...good luck for the interview!!!....dun be nervous!

$17 per person is still ok lah..consider it is a fri night.....

cu2....only eat apples everyday??...gosh man! i hear of this diet but think its not healthy leh.....i will die if u ask me to eat only apples...how abt doing detox?...prob once per week?...actually i think it helps leh...i hve a colleague who detox 2 to 3 times per month n of cos she go for exercis...her tummy now flat flat....she lose 5 kg in 1.5 month.

josie i also no heart to go diet...hehehe...yum yum the goodie food

KTV Session
Venue: TBA
Time: 7pm
Date: 22 Oct 2004

Attendees:
1) Jellytot
2) Audrey
3) Josie
4) Janice

Not Confirm:
1) Zoeanne ( Mostly likely can go)

hi everybody,
just came back fm phuket trip. missed out so many msgs. looks like this thread is moving faster than i tot.

ros: i've been to bintan a year ago but felt bored. cos nothing much to do. water very shallow so we cant play any sea sports. did u enjoy urself?

Jovia : I roughly shortlist a few songs tat i like...nearer to the date...will decide which songs for what occasion ?

Jen : My love nest at Kim Tian...got it during the balloting exercise in Dec 02...but oni finish reno last yr Dec...

Gina : Seems like u can't wait till Nov...oredi start looking ard for BS...kekeke...so which BS will u most likely take up ? I always pass by Dang when i go 4 my aerobic class...sometimes, saw some bride trying on the gown...very nice..

Stars : CF Tien hv a videographer partner..u might wan to check out...

Cookie's gal,
Ur reno so fast. Mine took 3 mths. Now still touching up, Furnitures and electronics arrived tdy, ID will still continue to touch up the next few days.

Mine is resort theme, from the way you descibe the classic european look, its sounds like resort theme too. Mine also alot of dark wood. Solid wood furnitures too.

I will not move in yet, maybe when complete will stay over the weekend?

Hi all....

haven't been here for a while....
hmmm...finally decided on my banquet venue...*hai* taking really long time leh...

have been shopping ard for BS recently....anyone doing the same too????

zzee, which one have u seen so far? me have seen Seletar Broadway and Golden Horse Awards.....the former seems much cheaper and have more items... wondering what's the market like......

morning ladies! It's our meeting day!
164602.gif

Meet at Bugis MRT (Just outside the door.)
--------------------------------------------
Decimal (mrt)
Jellytots (mrt)
cookie's gal (mrt)
Chatterbox (mrt)

We meet @ 6:45pm. Who else wanna meet at MRT?

Anyone went to silver cloak?? Wondering how's their package cos i went there on wed night. The lady serving us is very friendly, very accommdating too...

Most of you doing reno for lovenest... anyone of u living up north?? cos me n Fh just went n booked a flat in woodlands... looking at other threads like no one living in woodlands leh...

Hi Genie

I have been there many times liao... not so much for sea sports... only went for jet ski and kayaking... purpose is more for relaxation... that means... sun tanning around the pool,
164609.gif
go massage, go sauna... go jacuzzi pool lor..

Think my mind really not working... all mixed up... will be the named blur queen
164610.gif
in this thread liao...

Anyway... I got one was bangawan solo... but I guess, it's going to be expensive... it's better to give voucher coz different pple like diff cakes... when give voucher then they can choose wat they want... and if need to, they can still top up... it's also easier to carry around...

But juz wondering, if this is really necessary? who do u give all the xi bin to?
164611.gif
ALL relatives?

Hi YYBB,
Hee hee
Great!!! You are doing everything together on 12 Mar itself?

Hee hee mu M'sia one dun know where and when cos Dad one min say KL another said Perak. Anyway he will take care of it, my hubby and I jus got to show up
Jus curious, are you Malaysian?

Join dinners club? You wanna explain what this is?

I'm not getting any makeup artist. Decided to wear my ROM dress cos it will be a simple dinner anyway. Either my sister does it for me or I will jus do my own simple one.

galaxy,
Where's your banquet? me still shortlisting.

Me too looking around for BS but for wedding gown only. Had an appointment with one tmrw.

Hmm golden horse awards, i heard a few pretty bad comments on their svcs ah... how's ur encounter with them?

Hi pinky pink

mine is on the 13th in btw ur 2 dinners

Hi yybb - neighbour, u're using flash to do ur own montage? let me noe how it goes.

Hi galaxy, both the BS u shortlisted r not bad. I'm with GHA and have a fren with SB.

KTV Session
Venue: TBA
Time: 7pm
Date: 22 Oct 2004

Attendees:
1) Jellytot
2) Audrey
3) Josie
4) Janice

Not Confirm:
1) Zoeanne ( Mostly likely can go)
2) Tan YW ( got to wait for new work roster to come out 2 c if I dat day off)

Hi decimal,

Just to confirm that I will be at the mrt later. How to recognise all of you? I have only seen jellytots' pic...

ger,
Are we sitting in the patio/indoors or outdoors? Am wondering if I need to bring my cardi along...

hi rosalind,
enjoy your weekend ahead
164641.gif

regarding the xi bing, how does one determine who to give??? .. per the parents??

hi sharlene,
164642.gif
thanks for sharing ur ROM photos, u look really pretty. will discuss with HB on which photographer to engage over this weekend. btw, where did u buy ur dress from?

hi seesee,
how was ur phuket trip? any recommendation on places to go/ makan? i'll be going somewhere mid Oct.
164643.gif

Welcome aboard Winnie!

They gals here all very nice 1, me was once lost,hehe but they gave me new directions and lots of info to kick-start my wedding prep!

jelly,

thx for sending the contact list! me oso help to chk out some ktv, but thk location may not be convenient for u gals, coz I stay ard Serangoon Gdns, there alot of KTVs, some quite new, but not bad, and coz new, quite cheap, can find out their rates if u gals ok with location. But I still thk Partyworld sound more centralised, and all know where. Their system super high-speed.

cu2nite,

Shouldn't go for apples alone, bad for health. I used to be ah pui,(every1 in sch call me that). then I went on diet. Routine is that Gym every morning(at least run 45min on threadmill), then a granola bar,( fibre and carbo), lunch: no more than 5 pc of sushi, dinner: a apple, 2 slices of plain bread. lacking protein, but I treat myself to chix chop 1ce a week. Then I lost weight, can even do part-time modelling.

then started put on weight again,coz got spine injury,so gym no more, gain 10kg. Started on a diet pill form GNC, worked 4 me, lost all 10 kg.but no good lah, bad 4 health long run, but I can't help it, relying on it for 2yrs plus to maintain wt. Thk best is eat little, more meals, and plenty of exercise.

does anyone know distributing invitation card WITH the cake for relative is done by both families or only the bride's side? How about the 4 dian jing? Is it the groom's side give to the bride or the bride has to buy themselves?

Hello

Wow - So many fresh faces! There are so many May '05 brides.

Hey whizkid - I was about to give Regent a call to ask if I could change my wedding dinner to 14 May but urh - Now I guess I dun need to
Thanks for your contact for IP - I work near there so will prob head there to do my alterations

It's finally FRIDAY!!! Time flies yeah?

Hi yybb,
where u get the Macromedia Flash software? Can I download from the Internet?

Hi galaxy,
I had my BS confirmed. Are you looking for a full package or only the grown? I'm with Paris in Tangjong Pager. Service is good and they are quite flexible.

hi yybb,

my comment is:-
Jie Mei * $50.
Open door (tekan from ah yi) $188 -> $288
The Jie Mei do not need to give so much because of the Open Door ang bao. Btw, How many Jie Mei you have? If 5 of them than each $10 is enough but if 3 of them then it is too much because the Jie Mei still has ang bao from the open door.

MC $50
Is MC your friend? The MC is my friend so i might give $28.

Photographer/Videographer $50
Are you getting your friend or from the shop? If it is from the shop, I feel that i did not need to give any ang bao coz has pay for their service already unless they are my friends.

*Buy accessories for jiemei
*Buy dresses for flower girls
I read from Magazines and it said that jiemei and flower girls are to buy accesories and dress themselves.

This is what I feel!!! Btw, my hubby always said that i'm very stingy and on the AD, it will Rain!!!

cu2nite ,
Tan got really good advise to us ...try it out ....hee hee i will try also hee ..

We will jia you together :P okie ....

zoe ,

I think that shop i refering ....is the one you know too ..hee i got my electric appliances from there ..!

hi Blur
just send u an email to your hotmail acct

heee..i still think being KS is worth the trouble ..heeehee

good luck to your biz!!! jia you!

Hi cu2nite

See la.. got advice from all girls about your apple eating.. Ha Ha...All care for you... So dun just eat apples....

Hi Tan
I am a lazy girl. Your diet plan sound so strenous to me. Ha Ha.. 45mins a day on threadmill? Wa.. I only run 20mins on threadmill every sunday... Nowadays.. lazy girl, If i remember, i will go to the gym.. I use to swim on every weekend.. Now .. no more.. the public pool seem too much chlorine..dry my hair and lead to skin problem.. I think i shd go back to eat little, not too full every meal..Badminton on every wed and try possible to push myself for every sunday threadmill..

I think my best figure and fitness are during my sec. sob sib...At work, everyday is sit n sit.. eat n eat

HELP!!!

Audrey/jnj,

True leh, if quit smoking totally sure grow fat 1. me used to chain smoke, 3pkts a day, then now 1 pkt 3days, but each time I control dun smoke, I ended up in front of the fridge,digging snacks. cannot do immediately lor, must gradual. my hubby quit smoking also grow fat, tummy come out, but he realised it very soon, so hardworking go jogging every other day to keep fit and lose tummy. but appetite better,so always eat more.

wah Audrey,

5 interviews in a day! Wish u all the best! me got a gf from JC who does balloons, but not sure if it's the type u want, can call her:vivien 96944562. I haven't spoke to her in ages, but u can tell her Ivy from AC (her jiejie) intro 1.

zoeanne, cu2nite, tyng2,

my gf had ponnie hsu 2, I saw her pictures, she really good, esp at hair-do oso, modern and elegant, not ching chong. I cheapo lah, wanted to get her for ROM, then decided to DIY, thot abt her again for AD, but my good fren offer svc for free (but got to give ang pao lah),so I ask my good fren to do AD and PS make-up. No pro, but he learn b4 lor,and he uses all super brands for make-up range.

me gotta run, meeting up with Kriston and Hyatt to chk out their catering and wedding svcs.

Just out of curiosity b4 I go, if u gals have to choose between Raffles Town Club and Chijmes Hall for AD venue (menu and price similar), which would u choose? I like both, but can't make up my mind!

Josie,

u can feel it from ur skin...last time my office on site n we used daikin aircon..it causes our skin to become tight n the soles of our feet will crack...then at our next office we use toshiba n we dun have tis drying effect...

Ya it is true dat if there is water in the room it will help to reduce the dryness. Toshiba oso have lesser maintenance problem...

Tan,
If i were u i will choose chijmes cos chijmes is nice n it is more convenient than Raffles Town Club.

Hello All,
Would like to check whether is there any crown prince bride here?
And any interesting ideas to hld a wedding dinner? I've been to many weddings and at times find it quite bored to only eat, watch photo montage, kam seng and eat and etc...pls suggest. thanks alot

halo

its finally TGIF.

princess...15/5 also a good day mah, can celebrate Mother's Day together. I'll do something for the Mother's as well

pinky pink,
"Dinners" stand for the dinners that we will be having. Since normally only 1 dinner in Singapore will do, for our case is > 1 dinner.

I am Malaysian by the way.

Wow you have one in Perak, KL and S'pore? 3 dinners?

Hi Tan

I also choose Chijmes. Cos i think it is very romantic there..

Oh Ponnie Hsu. I heard of her but do not have her contact. Is she very ex?
Anyone know how price?

hi tan,
i'll choose chijmes.. my cousin had his weddin there, perfect atmosphere but the svc not so gd lar.. (tink the svc will depend on the caterer u choose)..

Hi Sharlene,

Wow 3 months? That's quite long but I'm sure you must be feeling very excited now that it's almost completed.

Hmm... how to describe my house? FH and myself were basically inspired by those homes that we visited while we were in the States.

So besides the cherry wood furniture, we bought a swarovski crystal chandelier for the dining room and used swag and tail curtains for the living and dining rooms. We also have this wall feature made with craftstone tiles and accented by wall lights to create the effect of a fireplace.

Hi Melodie,
So nice to have neighbour sharing the same month wedding. Are you going to have your qu xin niang from park green or your parents house? Then I can go kepo and when my turn comes you can come kepo also... HAha

I am still in the midst of creating a nice flash. But my wedding photos is not reading yet so I am just experimenting on my baby photos. Try to add on effects a bit here and there. Quite rough now on the effects, I will ask my friend to do for me if in the end I cannot produce good result.. HAha.. She is my backup.

Hi Jas,
You can try download from this website :
http://www.macromedia.com/software/flash/
I think only 30 day trial...

cooki gal,
european style har.. must be very nice. actually i like those cottage style..like those country cottage... cosy feeling..

Jas,

I don't think you are stingy at all. Because it's quite a sum of money if I follow the "guideline" above. And we all know that wedding really take up alot of $$$... Haha..

That's why I ask for your opinions... Then I can gauge how much less I can give out. Keke :P
I have 4 jie meis and they already told me that they are going to "tekan" my FH for >$300. And I try to persuade them not to lor coz my FH and me are already very broke in this wedding preparation. However they are not understanding
at all, they say why haven't get married already feel the pinch for you hubby. Sigh... Lesson learnt is not to have too many jie mei, the amount of ang pao you need to give them would be too much to bear.

Photographer/Videographer
They are from my BS, so no need to give lor, hor?? hehe

I still haven't found an MC yet... Maybe just get my FH's sister to become MC. Do I need to give her ang pao?

Flower girls,
My FMIL insist that I should buy for them so bo bian lor.. Checked already, each dress, the cheapest is $20.00 from NTUC. And the girls actually ask for gloves and hair band flowers as well. Wahhh.. Me super broke liao. I have 2 flower girls. They are both sisters.

As for accesories, I might be doing hand corsages using ribbons for the jie meis. It's like a token of gifts for their effort in helping me. I will need them to follow me and take care of my ang pao's makeups, gown, HP and guests list.

Hi yybb

yah... so nice to have found u... Will be at my mum's place. I wanted it to be at PG but my mum say must be at her place.

We can meet up to take pics by the pool lor...

12th once and 13th once hee hee

yybb,

hahaha...... my AD is not going to rain coz u have the same feeling as me... hehehe...

Than i feel that the ang bao for them should be lesser coz of the open gate. Maybe they are just kidding?

Photographer/Videographer
Oh, don't need to give. U have already pay them so much.

MC -
I feel that give a small any bao will do. My friend got another of my friend to help out and he did not give ang baos. Coz good friends mah.

Flower girls,
maybe u will like to post the thread on exchange forum to see if there is any shop that sell gloves and hair band flowers at a cheaper price.