(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Germ,

I hv a few songs on my mind for March-in...i try to choose those meaningful songs...must oso take note of the lyrics...there's a song by Eagle..Love will keep us alive...i like it so much...but got the word..."I will die for u"...so it a no no

Hi Sweet,

I can't remember my model...but they r always coming up wif new model...mine is stainless cos heard tat glass one...if too hot will crack...u can try to log on to their website to check out on their promotion item...

I find my designer a responsible chap...u tell him certain thgs...he will try his best to chgn 4 u...most impt is tat he co-ordinate on all the stuff...we even ask him along when we r buying our sofa, coffee table & dinning set...he will give us opinion...

My designer is call David Yeo...if u r interested...can mtg up wif him...can call his HP @ 94890119

Hi Serene

Wow... that bad? but actually, if that's the case, Crown Prince is only tarnishing their own image for not handling the problem in a proper manner. Who dares to book with them next time?

Actually, to save all the trouble and unhappiness, Novgal,
162276.gif
juz get back your deposit and look for another hotel lor... no point arguing wif them also lah... only making yrself angry...
162277.gif
and marriage is something u want to be as beautiful & romantic...
162278.gif
let's not let this thing spolit yr mood... angry, sure will be angry lah... but wat for spolit the most important day in yr life... look for something new and continue lor

HAHAHAHAA.... Serene / Novgal / See See

Alamak... mi really sotong leh...
162302.gif
I noe is See See but when I see yr msg abv addressing to Novgal, mi happily type Novgal also...

Pai Seh... See See... sayang sayang...
162303.gif
no sad no sad, okie?

jelly,

me would source for the disney songs, coz now no hurry, not so priority, I can be quite fickle-minded, scarli closer to the date I chg my mind abt the song, but the theme still stand of coz.
I oso like bare back, but trying to treat my back, coz i oily back, prone to pimples on the back.
hehe, dun laugh hor, me stby coz I work with the airlines. so if they got not enuff crew, would call me up. but now so far so good, no news.usually after 2pm and no call up shld be off for the rest of the day. but too bad my ah lao unwell, so he king, must take care of him.

janice,

I did guess as much Tan Yoong would be that ex. that's y I want to chk out other BS 1st. Any idea wat's included in their pkg? Coz I oni want to get wg and eg. If he so ex, maybe just get a wg from him, then source for a cheaper eg somewhere else.
u gals very magnanimous leh, I wun allow any of my hubby's ex to attend our wedding, so we agreed no ex-es at all. we want well-wishes, not sour grapes, scarli spoil the nite for us.

ya lor, my gf very lucky, I also wany big bling bling on my fingers, but not practical lor, for the moment, would rather keep that expense for my gown and try to look like a proper princess.
another gf of mine had her AD at chijmes, and had Kriston too, ya, not bad.

Pigger,

if u dun mind, I would like to see the your photos too, can email me : [email protected]

morning gers!

rosalind: thks, i rec'd ur email on M hotel functn rm pkage..think will discuss with hb 1st before making the decision whether to go down and look at the actual thing (actually a gal frm the forum has emailed me the pics of the function rm with the deco but not rest assured so will have to do down again. those who are interested to see the pics, let me know)

seesee: sollie to hear ur incident with crown prince..me also nearly landed in the same situation as u (mine is not crown prince). currently me also looking for venue for my banquet..quite gan cheong already since i have stop looking for a mth (due to my laziness and 7th lunar mth)

novgal: think i will not try the doc first but really no choice, that'll be my last restort

Hi Tan
I provide u Tan Yoong $$ one leh.. not janice la.. NO la.. joking. Not sure about Tan Yooong package.. But its standard la. U can call and ask them. But i abit Lao Tu. I find Tan Yoong's gown too creative..

Ya.. also wan bling bling but i more practical, i rather use the $$ to travel with hubby to see the world. Both of us like to explore.. so we often save $$ to travel one.. But now cannot liao.. for wedding for house lor..

Of course we will not invite ex to wedding dinner , we just laugh over, saying we put our ex all at one table.. Thats bad of us la.. I very petty leh..Still abit sour feeling lor, though I am the one standing beside my hubby at wedding..Ya lor I wan well wishes too...

hi ros,

heehee no worries lah...it must be the weekends coming right? kekeke

Hi blue_genie,

can send me the pics to KPO since it was one of my choices the other time

Tan blur liao....no wonder i read your message also blur lah...cos i no know Tan Yoong......hehe

see ya gers tonight

wah cookie, your ps friday, wed do mani already ah... hehe... me sure spoil the mani one...

cookie, did you see any nice shoes from Allure?

yo tan... today u eat sotong isit... so blur... opps jelly juz joking dun cry okie... hmm... okie then we can also discuss songs at the later stage too... me also like disney songs...

wow we got quite similar tastes ya... i also like bareback one leh... divine and silverling good leh.. maybe u can go and try out lor...

yo gals... me gog for my massage now @@ u all tonite... jelly so excited cant wait till evening liao... oh btw remember to go for outside one hur... cos for someone special...

thanks girls.

crown prince cant give us in black n white to terminate the contract that we've signed earlier. but quite a no of couples intend to take up the matter to CASE. in the wedding banquet --> crown prince thread(tat's wat they hav been saying.
i've called the condinator, she's not sure we'll get to proceed with the contract. everythin has to wait... wat if i find another hotel and they say we can carry on wif the dinner there. then i'm dead

Hi Genie

Better dun be lazy hor...
162345.gif
later cannot get good package... btw, juz saw the regent package which they indicated starting @ $500 plus... not too sure how much is their weekend package... if reasonable, it's a good hotel to consider..

Hi See See

I'm shocked... how can they do that? They dun wanna terminate the contract but they cannot confirm that they can proceed with the contract? That's really bad, rite? Wait? Till when? Can't be till nearer to the date, right? Ya lor, sekali, they come back to tell u actually, it's okie to continue after u sign wif another hotel.. that would be worst... they shld at least give u all a choice as to whether u all wanna wait or cancel wat... Not too sure if this would work, but try writing to the GM lor.. sometimes, complain do work...
162346.gif

haha.... I think she is refering to me lah....

Sorry lah coz Im a smoker i requested for seating outside... Sori sori....

But if u all want to seat inside also can lah....

Again Im sorry..... heehee

<font color="0000ff">SeeSee</font>
hmm sounds like quite a bad situation. Maybe you should speak to someone of a higher authority like what Rosalind said. Sometimes the co-ordinator may not be able to do anything. Guess they also can't be bothered cos they are also worried about their rice bowl.
162362.gif

am making appointments here and there... and talked the ears off my H2B the whole night. No wonder he kept locking himself in his room ;) poor thing.

Seesee,
agreed with both serene &amp; ros. venue is a crucial issue to be settled for ur BIG day. do approach crown prince higher authority for early settlement.

hey ladies.. paiseh paiseh.. i'll send u all the link for my rom fotos..

josie - nah.. me not joinin u gals tis time round.. next tm ok..u gals enjoy today's session.

jelly - was it u who collated everyone's details and sent everyone's email addy?? so i can get it from there?? u rem which email account of mine u sent to?? was it hotmail or yahoo huh?? i seldom chk my hotmail a/c so er....

dazed where have u been?

oh gals my parents are meeting my PIL this sun very worried! dun know what problem will turn up after they meet pray hard everythings go smoothly.

Yes josie

I am going. Able to push away my appt ...
Yeah.. See u later..I am wearing white and blue 3 quarter jeans.. so lookout ah
Ha Ha.. ok.. going off from office liao

minky: hey girl how's ur test??? hope it's an A star distinction!!!! hehe... btw saw another girl post a WG with a sash - which looks very elegant actually cos it's a different colour (beige) against white! mebbe if u like can suggest to minda?

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/162466.html?1095413172

i saw a similar one from american wedding treasures... fell in love with it cos it's so elegant yet different - but american wedding treasure way out of my budget!! hee

tou: yah mebbe u can discuss wif ur designer to see what are the possibilities that can be incorporated into ur WG.... im intending to do that lor... bring my magazine clippings and show my designer that i want a bit of this, a bit of that... ;p

rosalind: oh so urs is smtg like that hor... nice nice!!!! i like!!!
heh... i wld also like smtg like that but dunno whether ok for church or not... my church a little stricter on dressing lor... sigh

sharlene: hey how's ur new chinchilla??? did u give (is it a him or her) a name oredi??

so sorree Zoeanne,

ya lah, really blur...not enuff sleep that's why lah,so pai seh,,hehe now got extra nick, call sotong queen...me planning to go down personally to Tan Yoong coz one of my gf knows hs niece, so hope can la1 guan1 xi4, hehe,maybe can get special rates!

hihi Audrey,

me oso smoker, pity this time round i can't meet u gers for the session, or else u get kaki. next time okay?

jelly,

Would try Divine too, coz my gf oso getting married and she interested in Divine, I saw some designs on magazines,quite like their style too.
btw,
ROM :over
AD :18th Sep 2005
BS :haven't found
Venue :Raffles Town Club( but not firm yet)
AD photographer :my uni fren, he free-lance
MUA :my colleague,he learn at cosmoprof b4.

hi jen
my reno is onli starting next Mon, so cant comment much on their services... hehhe..but so far, i find them veri responsible lah...oh ya, the ID is Intra Design..

so when's ur AD?

yes, your highness...hee...me really getting blur liao...it's supposed to be 18Dec2005..pai seh...yup, they are doing it as professionally... have introduced my pals and even family to them...and they were happy with the results :P
Moreover, think they are involved in an events company handling wedding banquet programmes too...... :P

hey gals!! thanks
but haiz.. yesterday's test was a killer
... v tough.. but nvm lah.. can pass can liao

sharlene: really??
ur sis's one oso similar to the WG that i mentioned ah? oso got the 2 long trims behind? oh yah, wat name did u give ur new chin?

rosalind: my last paper on 1 Nov.. hehe.. really cant wait boy!!

rokko: hehe... can get credit for that test can steal laugh liaoz.. so sure v unlikely distinction one

wow that girl v elegant hor!! her face so small!! oh actually i've come across quite a no. of WG with such sash.. jus that probably the one in the pic a bit too big for my liking
thanks for the idea

btw, american wedding treasures is the name of the BS or the wedding mag har?

sharlene: hey i think #3134 v nice leh... i especially like the layers... overall v flowy and sweet looking
yah u can probably consider for ur EG

Minky,
eheh But my WG got layers, this one also layers, though the layers are different, dunno weird or not hor :P My sister gown dun hv the 2 long trims behind.

Rokko,
Oh...my Chin now call Mickey
He is quite naughty compared to when I see him in the pet shop! Will bite sometimes though hehehe

yo gers! back fr the gathering...its cool manz! hehehe......7 of us this time not too bad.....think the previous one josie mention only 4 turn up.

Audrey,

cant help it....the moment i reach home i go dig out my old photo album...n guess what!!!! i saw u in my class photo...kakkaak......

tan,
i like bare back too...but same prob as u leh...oily back...got some pimple/chicken pox marks...how to treat ah??what method u use....share share

cookie's gal
U intend to put the water feature indoor or outdoor? Hm...I guess u really need a big one so that there are space for ur terrapins.

Pooh,
So how it goes after u went down to natural co?

Thanks for all your well wishes. By the way, have all of you gals who's in the May brides club ROM-ed already?

Judy, 12th Dec not a special date but it's jus easy to rem. 12/12/04 (12th day of the 12th month mah).

Mei79, I jus came back from one of my fren's wedding helpers gathering. Jus helped to make the flower corsages too. Think yours look nicer leh. How do u tie the flowers onto the ribbons?

Pisduck,
hey, now u also june bride ah

Serene,
Can add my details, 02/06/2005.
So long never come this thread suddenly so active!!

Ying,
Can PM me the clinic details too? Thanks.

janice,

u gals must have had fun! wished I was there. hubby very sweet,ask me to go ahead to join u gals, but me no heart to leave a sick boy home alone.
so far so good, even my ah lao today just commented my back getting better.
no big secret lah, but hope this would help u too:
use a normal foam wash 4 shower, scrub faithfully everyday. after a good scrub, use facial cleanser for oily skin to wash the back again, this time no need to scrub. I use neutrogena,orange colour tube 1. just happen to trial and error this method, and it worked. coz facial cleanser more specific in treating oily skin.it kinda keep my back matt longer, w/o getting too oily before the next shower, and I love the squeaky feeling after the shower.

now I trying to treat 2nd problem: white spots due to sun-tanning with wet skin.used to sun-tan every other day, but develop white spots,my mum say it's call peh tio,seen doc many times, but medication din work,got to take oral medic,but must abstain from alcohol,in the end, still din work,only solve the itch problem.spots all joining together, like world map!
so now avoiding sun like mad,hopefully when i lose the tan, the white spots wun appear so obvious. nvrmd, still got time to work on it.hehe!