(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger,
My PS should be in next year january.. my renovation starting soon and also rom side.

I actually called up birdpark to find out abt their PS package but quite disappointed that they can't give me exact answers in terms of locations.. everything they answer like "depends on ur photographer.

icy,
how long will the reno takes? share ur pics after the reno okay?

as for birdpark, could it be dependent on the no of places ur photographer intend to shoot?

ger,
my reno only have wirings, measurement, installing collies and wardrobe, roughly abt 2 weeks..

I only have the perspective drawings with me, U interested?

Birdpark side, i just hope they can really give me a list of locations, if not i just feel that the $300 is too expensive. afterall it is their driver who made their rounds in birdpark..

oh butter... i @@ then too bad then u stick to the date lor... anyway i juz give u suggestion onie... kekeke... aiyo gal i realise that u did not give me ur contact and name... then tat day gathering how u gog to find us hur...

yo jnj... hmm usually u dun invites partners unless u know them rite... for my case no lor... onie invites my colg... invite partners mean angbao hv to give more leh... unless bery bery good friend then got invite partner one for my case... hmm contact list... ya ya already do up will send to u all by wed or thur lor...

yo tan... no problem... but hor u did not give me any contact then tat day how to find u... oh u 1 disney theme... me also looking at that too... so we can share share liao... hmmm.... so songs wish bery hard to choose leh... u got any nice one in mind...

yo cary... no worry... no need to catch up anything juz follow... anyway we meeting on 17/09 u care to join us if u free... bet u really busy with work hur...

yo tan... i also one to @@ chio chio... please email me ur pix too to [email protected]

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6. Butterkiss
7. Unicorn

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne
2. Piggersorous
3. Tan TW

Morning ladies.

Yesterday me and my FH walked down Tanjong Pagar just to have a look and there were all these people touting outside the bridal studios. It was such a scary experience...

hi pisduck,

hmm maybe I will check it out Borders/Times etc, I have also surf the net for ideas. Thanks.
160333.gif

that's right, the best thing about digital is no negatives, just a CD
160334.gif

yah... the all like rush to you and then speak in chinese which Ngiap Heng and I are terrbly in and they like forcing you to go in to the studio... YUCKS !

Good morning...

It's better to have both digital & film coz though digital is much easier... but sometimes, if not taken by professional... the lightings might affect the end result of the photograph... meaning over expose or under expose... but dun ask mi wat that means... for layman like me... it meant not as nice as it should be... so mi standby both to be safe lor... for digital, juz develop those that I like lor..
160337.gif

Hi Pisduck...

Great!!! we partner partner... at least, that means mi not so kasu mah...
160338.gif

ger,
just PM u the link, i dunno what the trend like, cos my design restricted by the existing hse structure. :p

i quite disappointed which birdpark.. dunno where else i can go.

Hi Virgo_Jenn,
Just went dinner at the Imperial Court Shark fin at grassroot club last nite.. is under Gim Tim, the same where u holding dinner rite? keke.. food nice nice.. we all quite like the salted fish seafood fried rice..

Hi huiling, usually during the wedding show will have more perks if u confirm then. mayb u check if any wedding mag got info on the four season/ ted wu wedding show.. i think i saw it, but can't recall where..

hiya.. i think my FH not interested to go the wedding bash.. mayb i get my gf to go with me. Do they allow?

hi serene, yah i agree...yup both must like lor...he was suggesting to have it at jurong bird park/zoo heeee during the solemnisation, they will release butterflies/birds
160343.gif

hi pisduck, four seasons ex or not huh? i thought of there too..but abit ex and also quite out of the way issit? this is just my own opinion

hi rosalind, good morning to you too
160344.gif
film and digital together costs how much?

Hi Tin Tin

Hmmm... thks for the suggestions abt Chjmes... was thinking abt it too... any idea if it would be crowded on a Sunday morning?

Guess... that area is like that lah... so if u r BS Shopping... better go prepared and know which r the ones u r interested in rather than wasting yr time in seeing all of them...
160358.gif

ger, wow, your AD really busy, busy..me share the same view as Karen, better plan to go earlier, is there a resting rm in your church? After the mass, u still got to mingle with guests & take some pix rite? how many guests u inviting to church, 1 hr sufficient meh?..my fren church wedding starts at 12nn, ended after 4.30pm lei..u still got time for AD PS and teaceremony?

Hi Cinderella...

Hmmm.... depending on how many photographs u taking lor... For my ROM, I took 3 rolls of film... cost mi almost $100... as for the digital.. I am only developing some... but haven't go and developed yet... probably will be developing wif my PS Photographs... in bulk... maybe, they will give discount?
160364.gif

Yeah I know Ros... we have Sil in mind already... we just happened to be in Chinatown taking photographs and just decided to walk down that street to have a look. We had no intention to "shop" for a BS there anyway but they see a couple holding hands they will just swarm you lor...

hi rosalind,

my sis took PS pix at chjmes few years ago, think she paid a few hundreds for tt, u meant now no need to apply and pay fee to go in take pix?

vela,
i intend to stay in the bridal car till time to march-in. the sacrament of holy matrimony usually takes around an hour or so... as for tea reception, i intend to mingle with the guests for half an hour to 45 mins.

how many guests har? erm, i will be inviting all the guests for the church and dinner as well. not sure how many will turn up for the church ceremony... have to rsvp.

Hi Serene

Hmmm... coz mine's not professional mah... all my friends... unless u r refering to my PS... That, yes... I have both digital and conventional camera...

Hi Ger & Vela

Really? Hmmm... but who's there to collect $$, u mean even if I juz wanna take photographs outside also have to pay? wow...few hundres? that's quite a fair bit... if that's the case, might as well take somewhere else...

Hi Tin Tin

OIC... Some of the gals in Mid-yr thread also going for Sil... seems like their services are very good and the gowns are nice...

I think it happens lah... when mi & my FH went to Suntec for shopping and so happen Everbliss was having a booth there.... they came to us at least 3 times... juz because we happen to pass by that area... kinda scary...
160376.gif
so hard up for business hor... too competitive now, I think... but better for us mah... can make sure they gave us competitive rates too...
160377.gif

tan tw ,
hee hee ...can email me at [email protected]
thank you very muchie !!

hey ladies ,

hmmm ...wow so many post on monday !!
Do you ladies have any theme for AD huh ....it should be fun ...but i think the guests won`t follow hahaha ! Any reasonable florist to recommend for decorating the ballroom . I might want to get outside florist to decor instead using the hotel one ..cos normally the decor turn out to be same ... ! Can advise !!

rosalind,
i think u hv to pay to Chijmes management?? not too sure.

by the way, my mom told me gate crashing is not a teochew custom. its a cantonese custom.

ger,
kelong, i never think abt that. :p

vela,
not really busy on wedding, had been busy with work instead, then mc for 2 days last week.. *sigh* and then attended my graduation ceremony yesterday. :D

Sil's workmanship is good and their service has no complains... I really dont mind spending abit more money for a more plesent experience

Hi Tou2

U remembered the lilac EG on display @ E-Bridal? I tried it yesterday and like it straight away...

Will be using that for my EG
160400.gif

I know... I wanted to save money by going to the talior... but looking at it now... I should have just gone to the link to get the original one